Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

A's Affordable Towing & Roadside Assistance

Founded 2013 • With Angi since August 2013

5.0

(19) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

7824 Cinder Bed Rd

Lorton, VA 22079

Description

A's Affordable Towing and Roadside Assistance is a safe, reliable, and friendly towing and roadside service provider serving Northern Virginia. We are prompt to respond to help disabled motorists in Alexandria, Arlington, Springfield, and other parts of Fairfax County, VA. Our rates and dedication to exceptional customer service made us the first choice of many reputable collision repair centers and auto repair shops in the cities of Annandale, Alexandria, Arlington, Burke, Springfield, Centreville, Chantilly, and more. The Staff at A's Affordable Towing are certified tow truck operators who are proud to maintain a perfect five star rating. When you need a tow truck in Alexandria, VA, call on the professionals at A's Affordable....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/18/2019


Albert L.

dispatcher was clear on pricing and expectations. driver showed up on time, was courteous, and delivered my car safely to the destination. was referred to a's by my mechanic.

Description of Work
transport car to mechanic 30 miles

Category

5.0

01/03/2019


Samuel M.

Fast & Excellent towing service

Description of Work
Auto Towing

Category towing

5.0

03/08/2018


Stephanie J.

Everything went well.

Description of Work
Towing of overheated SUV

Category towing

Service Provider Response

Thank you! :)
5.0

02/02/2018


keith H.

I've never dealt with a raodside assistance company like this. The dispatcher was willing to walk me through the process if I needed it. I asked for a truck to come out instead and Mike, the driver, was totally professional and courteous. He arrived within 5 minutes of the time the dispacther estimated. After the work was done, the dispatcher called me back to make sure everything went alright.

Description of Work
Jump Start

Category hauling services

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mr. [Member Name Removed] for taking the time to review our service and thank you for your business. We’re glad to help anytime.
5.0

11/30/2017


China F.

Great! Prompt, professional and efficient

Description of Work
Car battery jump

Category hauling services

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review Mrs. [Member Name Removed]. We’re happy to help anytime.
5.0

08/06/2017


Yvette J.

Super responsive and accommodating. No one hopes for car trouble but, if it's going to happen, A's Affordable Towing & Roadside Assistance was the silver lining and I would not hesitate to contact them again should I find myself in need of assistance again!

Description of Work
My starter failed and I needed a tow to the shop.

Category towing, hauling services

5.0

03/09/2017


Gary O.

Overall experience went very well. When I CALLED THE COMPANY , they indicated it could be about an hour before someone could come to my address, which seamed pretty reasonable. Actually, the driver showed up in about a half hour, which I was very pleased with, and which influenced my decision on their excellent performance rating. Based on my experience, I would hire the company again.

Description of Work
needed a car towed to a repair shop within 2 miles of home.

Category towing

Service Provider Response

Thank You for your business and thank you for your feedback.
5.0

09/13/2016


Mary Y.

This was an excellent experience. I was stuck on the side of the road with several flat tires so I was very please that the driver arrived quickly and had my car loaded onto the truck in no time. He was very pleasant and the cab of the truck was very clean and comfortable. I would not hesitate to use them again.

Description of Work
Towed my car to the shop.

Category towing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business. We highly value your feedback.
5.0

03/04/2016


james R.

A's Affordable Towing provided superior roadside assistance for my family and I. After calling A's Affordable Towing, wwe only waited for approx 20mins for service. A's Towing was a God's send. I don't think that I would use any other Towing service in the future... Thank you, A's Affordable Towing.

Description of Work
Provider enabled superior service. A's Affordable Towing wa extremely responsive and timely. A's Affordable Towing customer service was customer focused

Category towing, hauling services

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review our services. We highly value your business and feedback.
5.0

02/03/2016


Richard P.

Category towing, hauling services

5.0

01/16/2016


Cindy L.

These guys were great. I had a little bit of a tricky situation. My son's car was in an accident and he lost the smart key. So the car had to be towed to the dealer to new keys before it could go to the auto body shop. A's Affordable Towing took care of everything without me having to tag along. On top of that, it really was "affordable". Thanks guys!

Description of Work
Towed car to dealer and then to auto body shop.

Category towing, locksmith

5.0

09/12/2015


Karyn S B.

Zied arrived on time and was very professional. I was very pleased. He also delivered by car to the dealership and I did not have to accompany him. And he takes credit cards.

Description of Work
I lost all the keys to my car so Zied had to use a flat bed to pick my car up because without a key the steering wheel would not turn. It had to be towed to a dealership in order to get a new key made. Zied (A's Affordable Towing) was recommended to me by my auto mechanic. It was a good price for the service (even though it was costly because it was a difficult tow) but I was glad to know my car with being handled by a professional who would ensure it was not damaged in any way.

Category towing, hauling services, locksmith

5.0

12/24/2014


JEAN K.

I called this towing company to get an quote on moving my disabled car off the street onto the driveway. I had received a ticket for parking it on the street with expired plates and had to get it moved quickly. I spoke with Zied Almi, who couldn't have been nicer. He was helpful and extremely polite. He gave me a great price and assured me that someone would come and move my car per my instructions that day. They took my credit card over the phone, and the driver called to make sure that I was satisfied. I'm a very happy customer. Although you hope you won't need a towing company often, if you do, this is the company to call. In a business in which people can be pretty rough, Zied and his staff were true professionals.

Description of Work
Towed my car off the street onto the driveway.

Category towing, hauling services

5.0

12/18/2014


Nestor R.

Description of Work
On time, great service, highly recommend!

Category hauling services

5.0

10/03/2014


Darrin B.

Description of Work
The towed my classic car which had no frontend from my house to a auto body shop. It went as smooth as it could be. The driver was very careful with my vehicle. Everything work like a charm. Very professional, and a great value.

Category towing, hauling services

5.0

08/28/2014


Jill M.

Description of Work
Opened door of truck that keys were locked in.. It took awhile but he was great!

Category hauling services, locksmith

5.0

08/15/2014


Alex P.

Zied came out at 4:30 Pm on a Sunday 30 minutes after I called and recommended a shop that was still open. His rates were awesome too. I will definitely call him again if the need arises.

Description of Work
He towed me from my home to a repair shop on a Sunday afternoon.

Category hauling services

5.0

06/05/2014


Meghan W.

.

Description of Work
Second time using them they are the best hands down.

Category hauling services, locksmith

5.0

03/06/2014


Meghan W.

I have used these guys twice in Fairfax county and they are awesome, polite and most of all reliable, honest and super quick!! I have a Mercedes Benz that hit a pot hole on the parkway and had two flat tires. Mercedes Benz Roadside assistance said I had to use their people to get the free tow so I waited and waited two hours only to have some rude dispatcher lie to me on the phone and send the wrong tow hitch. I called Ziad and he sent someone to the rescue in ten minutes! Prices are reasonable They treat your car well and you don't have to worry about them damaging your vehicle. Also they troubleshoot and see if they can get your car started without a tow.

Description of Work
I would never have anyone else tow my car. Period!

Category towing, hauling services, locksmith

    Other local Pros in your area

    Eastern Safe & Lock Inc

    Northern Virginia, Maryland and Washington DC location : Contact Brian Ford at 703-541-2200 Eastern Safe & Lock is a family owned and operated business since 1985. We are very proud to have won the Angieslist Super Service Award three years in a row. Serving all of Northern Virginia from Stafford to Leesburg to include Washington DC and local Maryland areas. Our highly trained technicians are licensed to service and installation of all types of locks, safes, keys, alarm installation, access control, camera's, CCTV, high security locks. We have been providing all types of physical security of our clients since 1985. Eastern Safe & Lock was instrumental in writing and passing Virginia’s first locksmith license in 2008. This license requires all locksmith companies to be licensed and each technician to be register with the Department of Criminal Justice Services. Each Locksmith has to pass a background check and be fingerprinted by DCJS. Check out Angie's List to find out about the phony unlicensed scammer locksmiths that quote silly low prices like 15.00 or 19.00, they show up in unmarked cars, use a very old con called bait and switch, quote really low to get the job then charge hundreds of dollar more than they should when they get to your home or office. We provide free written estimate. We have been in business for to many years to pressure you to use our services. We will never demand you pay with cash. Checks, Visa, MasterCard & American Express are welcome. We provide emergency service 24 hours a day, our regular hours are 8:00 to 5:00 Monday to Friday. Additional email - bford@easternsafe.com.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Zee Locksmith

    Zee locksmith is specialized in all types of locks for your home doors, windows, closets, safes. Zee locksmith installs and repair locks and keys. If you lost keys, want to re-key, make new key, break or open any lock just let us know.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Sure-Fit Security

    14 employees. Use a subcontractor for occasional safe services. Additional phone - (301) 424-5544. Additional e-mail - info@surefitsecurity.com.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Auto Towing
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Towing, tire change, car lockouts, accident towing, roadside assistance,

    Services Not Offered

    Impound & Parking Management.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about A's Affordable Towing & Roadside Assistance

    How is A's Affordable Towing & Roadside Assistance overall rated?

    A's Affordable Towing & Roadside Assistance is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are A's Affordable Towing & Roadside Assistance open?

    A's Affordable Towing & Roadside Assistance is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 6:30 AM - 9:00 PM

    Tuesday: 6:30 AM - 9:00 PM

    Wednesday: 6:30 AM - 9:00 PM

    Thursday: 6:30 AM - 9:00 PM

    Friday: 6:30 AM - 9:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

    What payment options does A's Affordable Towing & Roadside Assistance provide

    A's Affordable Towing & Roadside Assistance accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express

    Does A's Affordable Towing & Roadside Assistance offer free estimates?

    Yes, A's Affordable Towing & Roadside Assistance offers free project estimates.

    Does A's Affordable Towing & Roadside Assistance offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, A's Affordable Towing & Roadside Assistance does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does A's Affordable Towing & Roadside Assistance offer a senior discount?

    No, A's Affordable Towing & Roadside Assistance does not offer a senior discount.

    Does A's Affordable Towing & Roadside Assistance offer emergency services?

    Yes, A's Affordable Towing & Roadside Assistance offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by A's Affordable Towing & Roadside Assistance?

    Yes, A's Affordable Towing & Roadside Assistance offers warranties.

    What services does A's Affordable Towing & Roadside Assistance offer?

    A's Affordable Towing & Roadside Assistance offers the following services: Towing, tire change, car lockouts, accident towing, roadside assistance,

    Are there any services A's Affordable Towing & Roadside Assistance does not offer?

    Impound & Parking Management.