Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

PLUMB CRAZY INC

Founded 2002 • With Angi since September 2005

4.8

(242) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

807 Marshal Drive

Leesburg, VA 20176

Description

Plumb Crazy, Inc., is a fully licensed, family owned and operated plumbing contractor servicing Loudoun County, Virginia....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/09/2020


Richard D.

This was not the 1st time we've used Plumb Crazy and definitely won't be the last. We contacted them (this time) about an issue we were having with a basement toilet. Plumb Crazy arrived on-time and we were pleased to see familiar faces - Daniel & Tony!! They quickly diagnosed the issue and narrowed it down to a clogged grinder pump. They took care of business and had the pump working in under 30 minutes. I also asked them to rebuild one of the toilets that hadn't been serviced in over 10 years. These guys were efficient and diligent about the quality of their work. Can't recommend Daniel, Tony & Plumb Crazy enough. These guys transform bad situations into great experiences!!

Description of Work
Grinder pump malfunction & Toilet Rebuild

Category plumbing,wells

5.0

04/12/2020


Katarina H.

W e are beyond happy with the service provided with Plumb Crazy. They are knowledgeable and highly qualified. I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Water pressure and water leak

Category plumbing

1.0

11/24/2018


Patrick M.

Daniel came in and quoted $529 to fix leaking water pressure valve. With a part that costs no more than $49, I assumed this would be a labor extensive job. Took 45 minutes, that is an estimated labor rate of $640 AN HOUR. This company quoted worst case scenario and then when it takes much less time pockets the difference. Even a car dealership when an engine light comes on doesnt charge you worst case (a new engine) and will only charge you labor for the work that is performed. Beware......

Description of Work
Actual Labor Rate estimated at $640 AN HOUR

Category plumbing

5.0

06/07/2018


Shannon H.

When we have a plumbing issue we call Plumb Crazy. Daniel has been excellent to work with.

Description of Work
Faucet replacement, leaky shower handle, leak from sink

Category plumbing

5.0

02/21/2018


Lydon B.

Plumb Crazy has done a few different jobs at my house and each time, the experience has been positive. Our most recent experience was because after installing a new washer, the hot water shut off valve (multi-turn) was dripping about every ten seconds. After speaking with Scott on the phone, he had me tighten the packing nut to see if the leaking would stop. Sure enough, the drip has stopped. Kudos to Scott for being willing to offer a solution over the phone before coming to the house. Another positive experience and I'd highly recommend these guys to anyone in the area.

Description of Work
shut off valve replacement

Category plumbing

5.0

01/31/2018


John K.

Great! Very professional, friendly, and knowledgeable. Will definitely use again!

Description of Work
New toilet valve and kitchen sink snake.

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

5.0

12/14/2017


Cameron H.

Very good service; the company was prompt at calling me back when I put in an appointment request online and service was scheduled within two days. The appointment was right on time in the provided window. Daniel reviewed the scope of work and provided pricing up front before doing anything. The work was completed quickly and a warranty on the repairs was provided, as well as suggestions for some other things to address down the road. Would definitely hire again.

Description of Work
Repairing a toilet and dealing with a leaky garbage disposal.

Category plumbing,small appliance repair,drain cleaning

5.0

11/08/2017


Karen W.

I was surprised when they were able to work us in and come quickly. I felt the disposer was the problem, but they said the disposer would last for several years more. Then they turned it on and it was so LOUD, they understood why I wanted a different one. They also thought that the drainpipes were so small, they could not efficiently carry the waste out. I was very pleased with the work, professionalism, promptness, and that they didn't try to oversell.

Description of Work
Plugged drain

Category plumbing

2.0

10/27/2017


Jason M.

This company charges a $59 service fee to come out. Secondly they gave broad price estimates. Could not even quote a toilet install. I do not recommend this company as the homeowner has no confidence in what they would be paying.

Description of Work
Requested quotes on work.

Category plumbing

5.0

10/18/2017


James S.

Very knowledgeable plumber laid out all the options and quickly carried out the repairs.

Description of Work
Identified source of leak in upstairs bathroom that had leaked to the ceiling below - repaired that plus leaky faucet.

Category plumbing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Aqua-Bright Irrigation & Illumination

    We are a veteran owned business with over 25 years of experience. We specialize in lawn irrigation maintenance, as well as, outdoor low voltage lighting and holiday lighting. We provide service to all irrigation & lighting systems and offer a variety of service options.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    J Reynolds Landscaping

    J Reynolds Landscaping was created to provide the Northern Virginia area with the highest quality installation of landscaping materials possible. The Owner, Matt Meyer along with Jason Reynolds, has been installing custom designs right here in the northern Virginia area for over 18 years. With a reputation for excellence, the highest quality customer service, master craftsmanship and fair pricing. A design expert will come to your home and provide you with a free consultation and estimate for your homes unique needs. J Reynolds Landscaping will then provide you with the professional installation of the materials that you have chosen for your home. We differ from other Landscaping companies because we: - Never sub-contract any portion of the job. - A design expert is physically on every job site. - Your job is completed before any other job has been started. - We have no day laborers. - We are licensed and insured. - Estimates are always free. - All installers have at least 3 years of experience.  

    VM Drainage & Erosion Solution LLC

    VM Drainage & Erosion Solutions will solve your drainage or landscape problems. Now is the best time to take the first step, contact VM Drainage & Erosion Solutions about our practical and permanent drainage and erosion solutions. We are also experts in house cleaning, lawn/yard care, and tree service. We offer good prices for everyone and we are very flexible with what we do. We are proud to offer one of the best warranties in the Virginia, Maryland and Washington Area because our goal as a company is to perform the best quality work, we enjoy providing our customers with a trustworthy and transparent warranty that sets a high standard among other competitors and confidently represents the faith put in our work.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by VM Drainage & Erosion Solution LLC on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    PLUMBING, Electric & Gas Water Heaters, Sump Pumps, Garbage Disposals, Video Camera Inspections, Pipe Locations, Water & Sewer Line Repair and Replacements, Toilets, Faucets, Sinks, Showers, Leaking Pipes, Broken Pipes, Valves and much more.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about PLUMB CRAZY INC

    How is PLUMB CRAZY INC overall rated?

    PLUMB CRAZY INC is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are PLUMB CRAZY INC open?

    PLUMB CRAZY INC is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does PLUMB CRAZY INC provide

    PLUMB CRAZY INC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does PLUMB CRAZY INC offer free estimates?

    No, PLUMB CRAZY INC does not offer free project estimates.

    Does PLUMB CRAZY INC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, PLUMB CRAZY INC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does PLUMB CRAZY INC offer emergency services?

    Yes, PLUMB CRAZY INC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by PLUMB CRAZY INC?

    No, PLUMB CRAZY INC does not offer warranties.

    What services does PLUMB CRAZY INC offer?

    PLUMB CRAZY INC offers the following services: PLUMBING, Electric & Gas Water Heaters, Sump Pumps, Garbage Disposals, Video Camera Inspections, Pipe Locations, Water & Sewer Line Repair and Replacements, Toilets, Faucets, Sinks, Showers, Leaking Pipes, Broken Pipes, Valves and much more.