Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

KD Mechanical LLC

Founded 2014 • With Angi since August 2015

5.0

(10) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

525-K East Market St #182

Leesburg, VA 20176

Description

KD Mechanical is a family owned and operated company serving the greater Washington, D.C. metropolitan area. With over 50 years of combined experience, we have prided ourselves on providing expert service and the very best solutions for all our customers’ heating, air conditioning, and plumbing needs....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/17/2022


Barbara S.

Fantastic! Thank you, Don, for sending Roger and partner to help diagnose our HVAC problem. They were both wonderful and answered all of our many questions. We will definitely call YOU when a new HVAC is needed. Highly recommend and will tell others, thank you again! Great job, great company, KD Mechanical!!!!!

Description of Work
Diagnostic HVAC

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/08/2020


Keith G.

KD Mechanical was great, and a great value. Very personable, professional and prompt.

Description of Work
Annual service for HVAC

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/16/2019


Jennifer R.

Excellent! Very responsive and quick turnaround time from phone call to service. Professional technician, always explains what he's doing.

Description of Work
HVAC system partial replacement and recurrent service

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/18/2018


Ben R.

KD contacted immediately after I went through the Angie's list process, and was able to schedule an appointment the next day. The first appointment fixed the immediate problem, and a follow-up visit at no extra cost fixed the underlying issue. Friendly, prompt and good service.

Description of Work
A/C had gone out on upper level of single family home

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/09/2018


Dona S.

They were excellent! Very easy to schedule, even during a mini heat wave. The technician was very professional. We purchased their annual service contract and look forward to working with them in the future. Very responsive.

Description of Work
Maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/25/2018


Paul M.

The team arrived on time and were able to complete the work in one day. The price quoted was the price charged.

Description of Work
Relocation of a HVAC line set.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/15/2018


TRICIA C.

Excellent Service from KD Mechanical. Roger was thorough and explained every step of what needed to be done. Kelly provided excellent customer service by helping me with the process and working with my warranty company. They were compassionate and understanding. The price was also very reasonable. I would highly recommend KD Mechanical. Additionally, they have an awesome annual service plan that is reasonably priced

Description of Work
Furnace stopped working due to a broken motor

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/16/2016


Sarah R.

Service was excellent. They gave me a couple ideas of what could be wrong over the phone (in addition to costs), then came out that same day and fixed the issue immediately. I felt like they were extremely knowledgeable and fair; would definitely recommend them and use them again!

Description of Work
AC Unit needed to be fixed

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/25/2016


John R.

I would highly recommend this company, the service people are fantastic very polite and very informative about what they are doing and why. During a heat wave I was amazed that they were able to come out same day twice for 2 different situations. 1st occasion - Older upstairs unit. They came out and fixed so that it would get us through the summer and provided an affordable option for replacement when we are ready. Other companies would have just come out and said we need to replace, these guys were honest about what was happening and why and like I mentioned gave us a realistic and affordable solution. 2nd occasion - They came out and replaced the compressor portion of the AC that had gone out, I only know this because the service people explained what had happened and what they were going to do to fix as well as they showed me. As it pertains to AC/Heating there a lot of companies that would take some time to respond and when they do provide the most expensive option, not this company! They are family owned and operated and the owners contacted me personally as well as came on one of the calls, their service team is well trained and efficient. I would highly recommend this company and I will continue to use them for all of these type needs. Sincerely, John Robbins

Description of Work
On 2 separate occasions we had an older upstairs AC that was not performing (Cooling down) and they came out same day and got it running - On the second occasions our downstairs unit stopped working and they came out same day as the call.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/27/2016


Troy C.

KD was very responsive with coming out to diagnose the issue. Once Diagnosed they order part and came out right away to fix the problem.. Unit is running great now.. I was very happy with the crew and the professionalism with solving my problem!!

Description of Work
Replaced coils in AC unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    Relax Air

    Relax Air is a fully insured and licensed heating and air conditioning firm in Ashburn, Virginia, composed of Master Technicians led by Kamal. He and his team provide round-the-clock emergency services for residential and commercial customers, including those in the Iranian, Arabic, and Palestinian communities. With more than 25 years of experience in providing air conditioning services, Kamal takes pride in making customers feel good about his company. He does this by giving them quality and honest services at great prices. His services are approved and recommended by the Loudoun County Fire Department.  

    Offers by Relax Air on Angi
    John Nugent & Sons Inc

    John Nugent & Sons is Northern Virginia's Air Conditioning, Heating, Plumbing and Electrical Experts. Since 1975, we have been providing residential and commercial services that have helped people reduce their utility costs and increase their home or businesses temperature, plumbing, and electrical efficiency. Whether you need maintenance, repair or replacement, we want to be your heating and cooling service provider in McLean, Arlington, Falls Church, Vienna, Great Falls, Sterling, Ashburn, Reston, Herndon, Chantilly, Centreville, Fairfax, Dulles or anywhere in the surrounding areas. Additional phone number - (703) 291-1926.  

    Offers by John Nugent & Sons Inc on Angi
    Indoor Air Quality Medics

    We are a total home comfort services company that can handle everything from heating and air conditioning to duct cleaning and insulation. Our healthy home comfort specialists have the knowledge and skills to provide thorough service for every inspection, repair, or replacement of your home's heating, air conditioning, water heating, and indoor air quality systems. We pride ourselves in building a relationship with you, as the difference between a good company and an excellent company is the SERVICE provided, including long after the first call. With over 20 years experience and workmanship that is second to none, we are confident that we will keep your home comfortable and the air you breathe clean at all times!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Indoor Air Quality Medics on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Air conditioning service, repair, maintenance, and replacement Heating service, repair, maintenance, and replacement

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about KD Mechanical LLC

    How is KD Mechanical LLC overall rated?

    KD Mechanical LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are KD Mechanical LLC open?

    KD Mechanical LLC is open:

    Sunday: Closed
    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does KD Mechanical LLC provide

    KD Mechanical LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does KD Mechanical LLC offer free estimates?

    No, KD Mechanical LLC does not offer free project estimates.

    Does KD Mechanical LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, KD Mechanical LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does KD Mechanical LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, KD Mechanical LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by KD Mechanical LLC?

    No, KD Mechanical LLC does not offer warranties.

    What services does KD Mechanical LLC offer?

    KD Mechanical LLC offers the following services: Air conditioning service, repair, maintenance, and replacement Heating service, repair, maintenance, and replacement