Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Armstrong Mechanical Services Inc

4.8

(460) Verified Reviews

Founded 2010 • With Angi since November 2011

Licensed
Trade License Number
2705142839
Trade License Locale
Virginia
Trade License Authority
Virginia: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
09/30/2023
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 1387

Hopewell, VA 23860

www.armstrongheatingandcooling.com

Description

We are a service and installation based company. Providing customers with accurate service repairs on residential and commercial heating and air conditioning equipment. We specialize in energy efficiency systems, such as High SEER Heat pumps, Geothermal, Solar Thermal, 90+ Gas furnaces. Along with a line of efficient hot water heating methods. Offering the most competitive service pricing around, service visits a low as $85.00....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(460) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

406

4

26

3

13

2

9

1

6

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (458)gas leak repair (1)water heaters (1)heating oil company (1)lawn mower repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 460 reviews
5.0

02/01/2022


Mike M.

I rate them as "5.0" on every aspect, including price! Great service, and I highly recommend them to anyone for their HVAC needs!!

Description of Work
They correctly diagnosed my furnace as needing a new Blower Motor, and installed one.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/28/2022

5.0

01/23/2020


CHRIS B.

Great job. Armstrong worked with me on a somewhat unique schedule I required and met all of my expectations. Good quality work and equipment.

Description of Work
New HVAC equipment

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2019

5.0

11/23/2018


Charles H.

The work done was excellenrt. The only problem was setting up the time for the work to be done. It was setup for Friday, no show. Called, they said it was not on their schedule. Rescheduled for Tuesday 2:30, Monday they called to say someone was on the way. We couldn't do it then. The tech came Tuesday at 8 am Tuesday not the 2:30 scheduled.

Description of Work
Furnace maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $169

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/20/2018

5.0

09/24/2018


Tim R.

The installation was seamless and they recently came out on a service call and patiently and clearly explained how to maintain the heat pump to me (I have zero mechanical knowledge and I understood the instructions very well). The recommended efficient heat pump is great for our house! I am impressed and would recommend them to everyone!

Description of Work
We needed a new heat pump for our 30-year-old house. They worked with us on scheduling and budget and were flexible on timing.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $6,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/19/2018

5.0

09/02/2018


John H.

Very professional work crew. Work was done neatly, and , at a price that was reasonable. I will use Armstrong Mechanical again when needed and would recommend them.

Description of Work
Heat pump and Split system

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/31/2018

2.0

08/29/2018


Matthew R.

I had an annual contract with this company, then my AC went out on a scorching August day. I called Armstrong Mechanical for service and was told they couldn't get out here till two days later. Apparently, they have no emergency services. I explained that I have a huge fish tank that needs to maintain a certain temperature, then asked could they come out earlier. After a few minutes, the owner came on the line and said his guys' schedules were full and that he didn't want to overextend them. SO, even though I had a contract with this company, I was crap out of luck. Luckily, I got another company to fix the problem and I WILL NOT be using Armstrong Mechanical from this point further.

Description of Work
Emergency AC Repair

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 08/28/2018

5.0

07/17/2018


Tracy K.

Both Daniel and Donnie were a pleasure to work with. They were able to come out quickly to give us an estimate for a new AC unit. They were very accommodating and professional. We will call them in the future if we need work done.

Description of Work
AC estimate

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/17/2018

5.0

07/13/2018


trish V.

fine. so far so good, no issues, best price

Description of Work
replace 2 ton AC

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $3,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/11/2018

5.0

03/09/2018


Gopal B.

Service went as expected and was done professionally

Description of Work
Service of ac unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/09/2018

5.0

02/13/2018


rob S.

Great, Tom arrived later than expected (but that was OK, as they called me to let me know he was running late). He took the time to explain how my furnace worked, then he checked it out and I was pleasantly surprised to find out all was OK. It was another wonderful experience and I will definitely be calling Armstrong again for any HVAC needs.

Description of Work
My furnace was making a loud noise on startup, so I wanted to get it checked out.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $49

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/09/2018

Services Offered

Air Conditioning. Heat Pumps. Gas & Oil Furnaces. Geothermal. Ductless Heat Pumps & Air Conditioners. Electronic Air Conditioners. Humidifiers. Tank Water Heaters. Tankless Water Heaters. Solar Thermal Hot Water. Ultraviolet Light Air. Cleaners. Boilers.

Services Not Offered

Refrigerator repairs, window units.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Armstrong Mechanical Services Inc

How is Armstrong Mechanical Services Inc overall rated?

Armstrong Mechanical Services Inc is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

What days are Armstrong Mechanical Services Inc open?

Armstrong Mechanical Services Inc is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

What payment options does Armstrong Mechanical Services Inc provide

Armstrong Mechanical Services Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

Does Armstrong Mechanical Services Inc offer free estimates?

Yes, Armstrong Mechanical Services Inc offers free project estimates.

Does Armstrong Mechanical Services Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Armstrong Mechanical Services Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Are warranties offered by Armstrong Mechanical Services Inc?

Yes, Armstrong Mechanical Services Inc offers warranties.

What services does Armstrong Mechanical Services Inc offer?

Armstrong Mechanical Services Inc offers the following services: Air Conditioning. Heat Pumps. Gas & Oil Furnaces. Geothermal. Ductless Heat Pumps & Air Conditioners. Electronic Air Conditioners. Humidifiers. Tank Water Heaters. Tankless Water Heaters. Solar Thermal Hot Water. Ultraviolet Light Air. Cleaners. Boilers.

Are there any services Armstrong Mechanical Services Inc does not offer?

Refrigerator repairs, window units.