Maid Bright

About

Founded 2004 • With Angi since April 2008

Maid Bright is a leading residential cleaning company serving the Washington, DC metro area since 2004. Family-owned and operated, we believe your family’s safety is a top priority, so we only use eco-friendly cleaning products. As a full-service professional cleaning company, our team of house cleaning maids brings all the equipment and supplies needed to clean your home to your satisfaction. We specialize in a variety of cleaning services. Whether you require weekly, bi-weekly, monthly, move-in/move-out, seasonal, turnover, one-time, or deep cleaning, we are available and ready to tackle any mess. Hosting an upcoming family gathering? No problem! Let’s schedule a free in-home estimate for pre-or post-party clean-up. Maid Bright has a proven track record of results and for providing superior customer service. Our efforts have been recognized by top consumer organizations such as Consumer's Checkbook, Houzz, Yelp, Angie's List, Next-door, and Best Pick Report Awards won: •"Top 25 Home Cleaners in the U.S. According to Yelp" (2021) •"2021 Neighborhood Favorite” - Nextdoor •"Best of Houzz Service Award" - 2018, 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022 •"Super Service Award" for 13 consecutive years - Angie's List 2009-2021 •"Small Business Award" - Reston Chamber of Commerce, 2015 •"Best Maid Service in Northern Virginia" - NOVA magazine, 2014 We look forward to continuing to serve you for years to come. ...

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+6 more images

Initial Deep Cleaning

Initial Deep Cleaning

house cleaning202222066
Our initial cleaning is the first deep clean your house will experience with our services. During the initial cleaning, a Maid Bright team will arrive in uniform with all of our green seal certified, environmentally-friendly cleaning products, HEPA filter vacuum, microfiber cleaning towels, and detailed instructions to start your customized cleaning. Each team member will follow a designated area on the cleaning checklist to make sure all of your cleaning needs are addressed. Following the initial cleaning, a Maid Bright representative will follow up to make sure everything was done to your liking. We can schedule ongoing service at weekly, bi-weekly, or monthly intervals to maintain the cleanliness of your home.
Initial Deep Cleaning  project
Initial Deep Cleaning

house cleaning

202222066
One time cleaning project
One time cleaning

house cleaning

202220190
Move-In and Move-Out Cleaning project
Move-In and Move-Out Cleaning

house cleaning

202220171

Verified Reviews

4.8

(1014) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

845

4

98

3

44

2

11

1

16

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

house cleaning (1010)floor cleaning (29)carpet cleaning (23)window cleaning (14)
Showing 1-25 of 1014 reviews
5.0

08/31/2022


Madeleine D.

Wonderful experience! Maid Bright associates arrived promptly and finished in a timely manner without cutting corners. I will definitely continue to use their services.

Description of Work
House Cleaning

Category house cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/31/2022

Service Provider Response

Dear Member, We would like to thank you for choosing Maid Bright for your house cleaning needs. We greatly appreciate your high praise and acknowledgment. We will follow up with you regularly to ensure your cleaning needs are being met! Sincerely, Maid Bright 1-888-624-3274 1-888-MaidBright

5.0

08/16/2022


Daniel B.

It was really good. The cleaners are really professional, did a thorough job, and efficient. They gave me a time frame when they're going to arrive. It's a little bit expensive for what's being done and they were in and out for 40 minutes.

Description of Work
They cleaned my apartment.

Category house cleaning

Cost $170

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/26/2022

Service Provider Response

Dear Member, Thank you for choosing Maid Bright for your house cleaning needs. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to help make your experience better. Sincerely, Maid Bright 1-888-624-3274 1-888-MaidBright

5.0

08/09/2022


Kim H.

I love the days that Maid Bright comes because I come home to fresh smelling home that's been cleaned with care.

Description of Work
N/A

Category house cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/09/2022

Service Provider Response

Dear Member, Thank you for choosing Maid Bright for your house cleaning needs. We are so happy to have you on board. We will continue to follow up with you reguarly to ensure your cleaning needs are being met. Sincerely, Maid Bright 1-888-624-3274 1-888-MaidBright

4.0

08/09/2022


Steven B.

Overall an adequate, however, some lack of attention to detail in a couple instances.

Description of Work
N/A

Category house cleaning

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/09/2022

Service Provider Response

Dear Member, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Our office has recently followed up with you regarding the new team we assigned. Please feel free to let us know if there is anything we can do to help make your experience with us better. Sincerely, Maid Bright 1-888-624-3274 1-888-MaidBright

5.0

08/09/2022


Bryan C.

Great service, solid communication with their office.

Description of Work
Regular house cleaning

Category house cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/09/2022

Service Provider Response

Dear Member, Thank you for choosing Maid Bright and taking the time to review our services! Sincerely, Maid Bright 1-888-624-3274 1-888-MaidBright

5.0

05/16/2022


Tiffany R.

The team was awesome! They did a great job and even worked around our curious puppy!

Description of Work
Cleaning Sevice

Category house cleaning

Cost $450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/16/2022

Service Provider Response

Dear Member, We would like to thank you for choosing Maid Bright for your house cleaning services and for sharing your experience with the rest of Angi users. We are so happy to hear that you have been satisfied with our services thus far. We look forward to servicing your home for many more years to come. Sincerely, Maid Bright 1-888-624-3274 1-888-MaidBright

5.0

03/02/2022


Stephanie H.

It was wonderful as always. We have been working with Maid Bright for several years, and have been very happy with the work that is done. Very professional and friendly, and we get a beautifully clean house!

Description of Work
House cleaning

Category house cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/02/2022

Service Provider Response

Dear Member, We are delighted to hear that you have been happily using our services! We will pass along your kind feedback and we will regularly follow up with you to ensure your cleaning needs are being met! Sincerely, Maid Bright 1-888-624-3274 1-888-MaidBright

5.0

01/27/2022


Nicole C.

Maid Bright is a great cleaning company. The office personnel are very responsive and easy to work with. Once I got a regular cleaning crew (same crew each time), the quality of the house cleaning was very good. I am very happy with the services provided by this company. Their prices are reasonable and competitive.

Description of Work
house cleaning

Category house cleaning

Cost $135

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/27/2022

Service Provider Response

Dear Member, We would like to thank you for choosing Maid Bright for your house cleaning needs. We greatly appreciate the confidence and trust you have in our services. We truly look forward to continuing to service your home for the years to come! Sincerely, Maid Bright 1-888-624-3274 1-888-MaidBright

5.0

01/20/2022


William W.

The team is always on time and very efficient in their work. I am the only resident in the house, so it does not get real dirty between cleaning, but when the team leaves the bathroom is spotless and there is no dust that I can detect.

Description of Work
House Cleaning - Every Other Week

Category house cleaning

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/12/2022

Service Provider Response

Dear Member, Thank you for choosing Maid Bright for your house cleaning needs. We are so appreciative of your high praise and acknowledgment! We truly look forward to continuing to service your home! Sincerely, Maid Bright 1-888-624-3274 1-888-MaidBright

5.0

01/20/2022


Mary H.

Cleaning team is professional and efficient. Have used Maid Bright for several years and would highly recommend. Arrival times are always accurate. Team does a very thorough cleaning. My best advice: Trust the team to do their job!! They are well trained! Stay out of the way! Give them the respect you would expect others to give you. You will not be disappointed!

Description of Work
House cleaning

Category house cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/12/2022

Service Provider Response

Dear Member, Thank you for recommending our services. We are delighted to hear that you continue to be satisfied with our services. We strive to provide all of our customers with consistent and quality service. We look forward to doing so for the years to come! Sincerely, Maid Bright 1-888-624-3274 1-888-MaidBright

5.0

01/19/2022


Terry C.

Very well. Three very diligent women spent about 3 hours cleaning and did a great job vacuuming, dusting and cleaning furniture, mopping floors, scrubbing the stove top, counters, sinks, and toilets, and cleaning the microwave. I definitely recommend Maid Bright for this kind of work.

Description of Work
Deep cleaning of the whole house (4 floors).

Category house cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/19/2022

Service Provider Response

Dear Member, We would like to thank you for your high praise and acknowledgment! We look forward to continuing to service your home! Sincerely, Maid Bright 1-888-624-3274 1-888-MaidBright

5.0

01/19/2022


Pamela W.

They consistently do a very good job and are always on time!

Description of Work
House cleaning

Category house cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/19/2022

Service Provider Response

Dear Member, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased that you are satisfied with our services. We look forward to continuing servicing your home! Sincerely, Maid Bright 1-888-624-3274 1-888-MaidBright

5.0

01/19/2022


Will H.

Great service, on time, and they do a thorough job. Any issues or questions are handled quickly with their team via email or phone.

Description of Work
Weekly cleaning

Category house cleaning

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/19/2022

Service Provider Response

Dear Member, We would like to thank you for choosing Maid Bright for your house cleaning needs. We look forward to continuing to provide you with exceptional services. Sincerely, Maid Bright 1-888-624-3274 1-888-MaidBright

5.0

01/19/2022


Cheri F.

Called Maid Bright after seeing many of their bright blue cars. A sales rep came to my home and provided a quote for monthly cleaning (every 4 weeks) or bi weekly cleaning (every 2 weeks) for a slightly lower per clean amount. I did not feel pressured to sign a contract immediately and was able to discuss it later with my husband. We have been with Maid Bright for several years now and are quite happy. They are easy to communicate with via email or phone. We have occasionally needed to reschedule a clean due to vacation or other reasons and they have always been accommodating.

Description of Work
House cleaning

Category house cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/13/2022

Service Provider Response

Dear Member, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very appreciative of your continued business with us. Hearing that you have had consistent and quality service is the best we can hope for. We look forward to continuing to service your home! Sincerely, Maid Bright 1-888-624-3274 1-888-MaidBright

5.0

12/30/2021


RICHARD L.

As usual, the Maid Bright cleaning crew did an excellent job! Their communication about appointment reminders is great, the cleaning crew is efficient and thorough, and the entire staff is friendly!

Description of Work
Apartment cleaning

Category house cleaning

Cost $267

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/17/2021

Service Provider Response

Dear Member, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Angie's List with the rest of Angie's List users. We are thrilled to hear that you have been completely satisfied with our services. We will periodically send followup with you to ensure the quality of our services. Sincerely, Maid Bright 1-(888)-624-3274 1-(888)-MaidBright

5.0

12/17/2021


Terry J.

Excellent. Outstanding. We’ve been using Maid Bright Service for our home for over three years, now. We have 3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Dining Room, Family Room, Living Room, Kitchen, Breakfast Room, Office, Foyer, Stairs, two Hallways, and a Sunroom. Upstairs is carpeted, downstairs is hardwood. Two, very nice young ladies consistently arrive at 8 AM. They’re always very courteous and considerate in greeting us, then go straight to work. When we leave fresh sheets out, they change the linens and make up the beds nice and tidy. They’re so thorough and efficient. Everything is left so clean, neat, shiny, organized, and dust free. We couldn’t be happier and will continue their services for as long as we can. Terry & Kathleen <^.^>

Description of Work
Thorough Monthly House Cleaning

Category house cleaning, floor cleaning

Cost $185

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/16/2021

Service Provider Response

Dear Member, Thank you for choosing Maid Bright and sharing your experience. We are pleased to hear that we have been providing you with exceptional service for the past three years! We look forward to continuing to service your home in the years to come. Sincerely, Maid Bright 1-888-624-3274 1-888-MaidBright

5.0

12/01/2021


Curtis W.

The girls from Maid Bright saved the day. Dust annihilated. Grime obliterated. Our house has never been so clean. 10/10 would hire again.

Description of Work
House Cleaning

Category carpet cleaners, house cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/30/2021

Service Provider Response

Dear Member, We would like to thank you for choosing Maid Bright for your house cleaning needs. We are grateful for the confidence and trust you have placed in us. We will periodically follow up with you to ensure that your cleaning needs are being met! Sincerely, Maid Bright 1-888-624-3274 1-888-MaidBright

5.0

11/24/2021


Robin M.

Maid Bright is very professional and they have great staff. Really nice people who come and clean well and efficiently.

Description of Work
House cleaning

Category house cleaning

Cost $130

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/24/2021

Service Provider Response

Dear Member, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very appreciative of your continued business with us. We will relay your kind words to the team! We hope to meet and exceed your expectations for all your future services. Sincerely, Maid Bright 1-888-624-3274 1-888-MaidBright

5.0

10/29/2021


Amanda H.

The team from Maid Bright has been absolutely amazing. They are prompt and efficient. But more importantly, they are friendly and courteous. When they first started coming, my wife was pregnant. Now, we have a nearly two-year-old daughter. Each time the team arrives, they are so excited to see my daughter. And she's thrilled to see them. The service usually lasts 60-90 mins and costs roughly $170 every two weeks. The price will change based on the number of times per month you ask them to come and how big your place is.

Description of Work
Biweekly house cleaning service

Category house cleaning

Cost $170

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/29/2021

Service Provider Response

Dear Member, We would like to thank you for sharing your kind feedback on our services. We greatly appreciate your business with us. We are delighted to hear about your family's positive experience with the team. We look forward to servicing your home for the many years to come. Sincerely, Maid Bright 1-888-624-3274 1-888-MaidBright

5.0

09/17/2021


Leslie G.

The results were awesome! The team that cleaned were punctual, friendly, very professional, efficient and the products were environmentally friendly. There was no perfume smell, just a clean smell! It was worth every penny!! Highly recommend

Description of Work
Initial cleaning

Category carpet cleaners, house cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/15/2021

Service Provider Response

Dear Member, We would like to thank you for choosing Maid Bright for your house cleaning needs. We are happy to hear that we have exceeded your expectations. We will make sure to relay your kind thoughts to your cleaning crew members. We look forward to servicing your home again soon! Sincerely, Maid Bright 1-888-624-3274 1-888-MaidBright

5.0

08/13/2021


RICHARD L.

Excellent. Maid Bright responds promptly and courteously. They continue to keep me apprised of the appointment details. The cleaning crew is prompt, courteous, and thorough. Maid Bright always does a great job!

Description of Work
Apartment cleaning

Category house cleaning

Cost $270

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/12/2021

Service Provider Response

Dear Member, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very appreciative of your continued business with us. Hearing that you have had consistent and quality service over the years is the best we can hope for. We truly look forward to continuing to working with you! Sincerely, Maid Bright 1-888-624-3274 1-888-MaidBright

5.0

07/21/2021


MARY C.

I was very satisfied with the house cleaning services performed. The administrative staff was very professional too.

Description of Work
House cleaning

Category house cleaning