Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Maid Bright

4.8

(992) Verified Reviews

Founded 2004 • With Angi since April 2008

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
10204
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

510 Spring St Ste 120

Herndon, VA 20170

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Here's how we are helping keep your home clean and healthy: * Our teams wear disposable gloves and use a new pair of gloves for each house they clean. * Our teams use disposable shoe covers when they enter your home. * Each team will wear a mask and maintain the 6 ft.distancing rule. * Our teams are checking their temperatures before the start of each day. * We use a neutral, hospital-grade disinfectant (Spectra System 3) that is registered with the EPA. * We ensure the proper dwell time needed for disinfectants to work properly. * We use a new set of microfiber cleaning cloths for each home. The towels are laundered and sanitized at a professional facility to kill any germs or bacteria. * Our equipment is cleaned and sanitized at the end of each day. Additionally, we have instructed our employees experiencing flu like symptoms to avoid coming to work. We will continue to monitor the situation closely and evaluate additional measures as necessary.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Initial Deep Cleaning

Initial Deep Cleaning

house cleaning202022066
Our initial cleaning is the first deep clean your house will experience with our services. During the initial cleaning, a Maid Bright team will arrive in uniform with all of our green seal certified, environmentally-friendly cleaning products, HEPA filter vacuum, microfiber cleaning towels, and detailed instructions to start your customized cleaning. Each team member will follow a designated area on the cleaning checklist to make sure all of your cleaning needs are addressed. Following the initial cleaning, a Maid Bright representative will follow up to make sure everything was done to your liking. We can schedule ongoing service on weekly, bi-weekly, or monthly intervals to maintain the cleanliness of your home.

Description

For more than 17 years, Maid Bright has offered residential cleaning services in the Washington, DC metro area. Family owned and operated, we believe your family’s safety is a top priority so we only use eco-friendly cleaning products. As a full-service professional cleaning company, our team of house cleaning maids brings all the equipment and supplies needed to clean your home to your satisfaction. We specialize in a variety of cleaning services. Whether you require weekly, bi-weekly, monthly, move-in/move-out, seasonal, turnover, one-time, or deep cleaning, we are available and ready to tackle any mess. Hosting an upcoming family gathering? No problem! Let’s schedule a free in-home estimate for pre-or post-party clean-up....
One time cleaning project
One time cleaning

house cleaning

202020190
Move-In and Move-Out Cleaning project
Move-In and Move-Out Cleaning

house cleaning

202020171

Verified Reviews

4.7

(992) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

825

4

97

3

43

2

11

1

16

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

house cleaning (987)floor cleaning (27)carpet cleaning (19)window cleaning (13)movers (1)
Showing 1-10 of 992 reviews
5.0

09/17/2021

The results were awesome! The team that cleaned were punctual, friendly, very professional, efficient and the products were environmentally friendly. There was no perfume smell, just a clean smell! It was worth every penny!! Highly recommend

Description of Work
Initial cleaning

Category carpet cleaners,house cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/15/2021

Service Provider Response

Dear Member, We would like to thank you for choosing Maid Bright for your house cleaning needs. We are happy to hear that we have exceeded your expectations. We will make sure to relay your kind thoughts to your cleaning crew members. We look forward to servicing your home again soon! Sincerely, Maid Bright 1-888-624-3274 1-888-MaidBright
5.0

08/13/2021

Excellent. Maid Bright responds promptly and courteously. They continue to keep me apprised of the appointment details. The cleaning crew is prompt, courteous, and thorough. Maid Bright always does a great job!

Description of Work
Apartment cleaning

Category house cleaning

Cost $270

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/12/2021

Service Provider Response

Dear Member, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very appreciative of your continued business with us. Hearing that you have had consistent and quality service over the years is the best we can hope for. We truly look forward to continuing to working with you! Sincerely, Maid Bright 1-888-624-3274 1-888-MaidBright
5.0

07/21/2021

I was very satisfied with the house cleaning services performed. The administrative staff was very professional too.

Description of Work
House cleaning

Category house cleaning

Cost $265

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/21/2021

Service Provider Response

Dear Member, We are glad to hear that you have had a pleasant experience with our company thus far. We are so appreciative of your recommendation! Sincerely, Maid Bright 1-888-624-3274 1-888-MaidBright
5.0

06/03/2021

Wonderful! The ladies are very professional. I am very happy with the service.

Description of Work
Monthly house cleaning

Category house cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/25/2021

Service Provider Response

Dear Member, We would like to thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you are satisfied with our service and look forward to continuing to serve you with your cleaning needs for many years to come. Please feel free to contact the office if you have any questions or concerns. Sincerely, Maid Bright 1-888-624-3274 1-888-MaidBright
5.0

05/26/2021

They were timely, friendly, and thorough. I look forward to having them clean my house on a regular basis.

Description of Work
Deep house cleaning

Category house cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/25/2021

Service Provider Response

Dear Member, We would like to thank you for choosing Maid Bright for your house cleaning needs. We are happy to hear that you are satisfied with our cleaning services. Please feel free to contact our office if you ever have any questions or concerns regarding our services. Sincerely, Maid Bright 1-888-624-3274 1-888-MaidBright
4.0

05/06/2021

Good. They got hard to reach places and my bathtub and kitchen appliances looked amazing. My glass Windows and doors did too. My one issue is they broke a glass frame that was hanging on the wall. The cleaning person said it was in a “tough place for cleaning “ which made no sense as it was hanging on the wall next to 10 other pictures, but the service did offer to pay for a new frame.

Description of Work
Deep Cleaning

Category house cleaning

Cost $240

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/05/2021

Service Provider Response

Dear Member, We would like to thank you for reviewing our services. We are glad to hear that we met and exceeded your expectations. We would like to sincerely apologize for the broken item. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions or concerns. Sincerely, Maid Bright 1-888-624-3274 1-888-MaidBright
5.0

04/30/2021

We've been using MaidBright to clean out home bi-weekly for several years. They are thorough, professional, and trustworthy. I strongly recommend them!

Description of Work
Regular house cleaning

Category house cleaning

Cost $175

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/30/2021

Service Provider Response

Dear Member, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Angie's List. We are thrilled to hear that we met and exceeded your expectations. We will regularly follow up with you to ensure your cleaning needs are being met. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions. Sincerely, Maid Bright 1-(888)-624 32 74 1-(888)-MaidBright
5.0

04/16/2021

Very smoth and house was so shiny after cleaning

Description of Work
Houseckeaning

Category carpet cleaners,house cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/16/2021

Service Provider Response

Dear Member, We would like to thank you for sharing your kind feedback on our services. We greatly appreciate your business with us. We look forward to servicing your home again soon! Sincerely, Maid Bright 1-888-624-3274 1-888-MaidBright
5.0

03/25/2021

My experience was absolutely fantastic. The staff was punctual and very professional. The ladies came in and cleaned everything that was discussed. Good Job!

Description of Work
Complete house cleaning

Category carpet cleaners,house cleaning,window cleaning,floor cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/24/2021

Images

Review for Maid Bright - 510 Spring St, Herndon, VA - 39266818

Service Provider Response

Dear Member, We would like to thank you for your high praise and acknowledgment! We truly appreciate your business and we look forward to providing you exceptional service for the years to come! Sincerely, Maid Bright 1-888-624-3274 1-888-MaidBright
5.0

03/12/2021

My Maid Bright ladies do a wonderful job of cleaning my home. They always arrive on time and are friendly and happy. I’m very pleased with their consistent level of work. I highly recommend them!

Description of Work
House cleaning every two weeks

Category house cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/10/2021

Service Provider Response

Dear Member, We truly value you as our customer and we appreciate your continued business. We strive to provide our customers with a wonderful and convenient experience. We look forward to servicing your home for the years to come! Sincerely, Maid Bright 1-888-624-3274 1-888-MaidBright

Services Offered

Residential Cleaning Services,Spring Cleaning,Deep Cleaning,Move-In and Move-Out Cleanings,Corporate Housing Cleaning,Post Construction Cleaning,Monthly,Bi-weekly,Weekly Cleanings,Condo Cleanings,Apartment Cleanings,Turnover Cleanings,Vacant Property Cleaning,Occasional Cleaning,Window Cleaning, Appliances Cleaning, Vacuum Carpets and Floors,Moping Floors, Dusting Cobwebs, Blinds, Windowsills and Baseboards, Green Certified Cleaning, Environmentally Safe Cleaning, Non-Toxic Solutions,

Services Not Offered

Laundry & Ironing as well as steam cleaning the carpets.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
Warranties
Yes