Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Campbell Landscaping LLC

Founded 2010 • With Angi since June 2012

4.2

(26) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 729

Herndon, VA 20172

Description

We are a full service landscaping and irrigation company that specializes in complete property maintenance in the Northern Virginia area. Our continued success is based upon our ability to exceed our client’s expectations through quality service and the power of efficient teamwork.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/22/2020


Al K.

Campell’s has taken care of our property for the three years we’ve been in our newly-constructed home. They put in the irrigation system and maintain it, they mow and edge our yard every week during the season, they prune/shape our shrubbery when its called for, and they apply lawn treatments when appropriate. We’ve found them very responsive, very reliable, and very communicative. We could not be happier with the service.

Description of Work
Campbell’s has done it all for us — irrigation system installation and maintenance, sprinkler readjustment, weekly yard service, seasonal lawn treatments.

Category landscaping, lawn service, irrigation systems, lawn treatment, leaf removal, mulch

5.0

10/29/2020


Mark B.

Campbells had the best proposed irrigation layout and the lowest price. For every visit, they have been easy to schedule and have arrived punctually on time. The crews are expert, professional, careful, courteous, and hard working. The results in every case have been excellent. The work is flawless and the cleanup spotless.

Description of Work
Installation of a complete irrigation system for a newly constructed home one year ago. Winterization and spring turn-on since installation. Adjustments of heads to accommodate patio expansion.

Category excavators, irrigation systems

1.0

04/10/2019


Adam F.

Very Disappointing - I signed up with this company a year ago with high hopes of a better looking lawn.. also realizing that it can take time. Unfortunately I made a big mistake. None of the serviced promised had been delivered and it started with them forgetting to overseed and aerate in the fall last year. After a call to the company they said that it was to late for that but that they would take care of it in the spring of 2019 at no cost to me. Fast forward spring 2019.. March... April... put in a call to the company since i know that even with my very limited knowledge of landscaping that you need to start applying pre-emerge for weed control (and also noticing the landscaping companies that several of my neighbors use have already made there fist stop and some even second visit..... the president of the company, Taylor, promptly replied and told me a list of serviced they had me sign up for (a couple of which I had not) and that they would get stated right away...fast forward a couple more weeks and a yard full of weeds and bare spots I cancelled service. I never received a call of follow-up. Please take my advice and do your research and check with neighbors... this is not a good company to do business with

Description of Work
Weed control and bare spot repair

Category landscaping, lawn service, irrigation systems, lawn treatment

5.0

07/31/2017


Victor M.

Great! Company and staff were very communicative and professional

Description of Work
Sprinkler system

Category landscaping, irrigation systems

1.0

07/08/2017


Claire P.

Incredibly hard to get in contact with. They don't return phone calls or emails unless you call or email repeatedly. The work they do is good but their communication is terrible. Doesn't take much to communicate well with your customers. When you're counting on them to do a job each week and they don't show up or contact you about rescheduling it gets very old and frankly is unacceptable. Prices are unfair as well. They quoted my father in law the same price for his yard which is 1/4 the size of ours and the owner gave him attitude to boot. We won't be using them again.

Description of Work
Weekly lawn mowing.

Category landscaping, lawn service, lawn treatment

1.0

07/02/2017


Lynn P.

They never responded to my initial contact.

Description of Work
irrigation system

Category irrigation systems

1.0

06/28/2017


Susan H.

After a full year and a dozen calls to Campbell, nothing was ever done. On the other hand, I finally contacted ALpha Landscaping who sub contracted a tree surgeon who removed the tree without any truck, plus several others, all for LESS than Campbell. They were also responsive. They did not however, put the cut pieces of the tree in the woods about 30 feet away, but left big hunks of trunk on the lawn area.

Description of Work
I received an estimate for removal of a tree and pruning of several others. Dave Campbell said he would take the tree down as soon as the ground was hard enough. He planned to use a truck of some kind to remove the tree.

Category tree service

5.0

01/09/2017


Meggan K.

Lawn growth and elimination of weeds significant.

Description of Work
Campbell Landscaping provided lawn maintenance services for 2 years. This work included trimming trees, fertilizing and aerating the lawn. They also provided maintenance and winterizing our irrigation system.

Category landscaping, lawn service, lawn treatment

1.0

09/19/2016


EDWARD B.

Showed up for an estimate and never provided one even after follow up.

Description of Work
Spring cleanup

Category landscaping, lawn service

5.0

02/26/2016


Lawrence W.

Description of Work
Loved them. They do awesome work. I highly recommend them.

Category landscaping

5.0

09/03/2015


Cynthia K.

.

Description of Work
.

Category landscaping, mulch

2.0

07/22/2015


terry Q.

There was a leaking sprinkler in the original set up. Throughout the summer we were promised a replacement. This did not occur. In the fall, they came out and shut down the system without replacing the sprinkler head. In the spring we had them overseed the front and back lawns and start the sprinkler system back up. We were putting our house on the market and wanted everything taken care of before it sold. The sprinkler still leaked and was replaced. However, the replacement also leaked. Colby indicated that the wrong sprinkler head was originally used and that it being in a low spot was creating the leak. He promised to have it replaced pronto. I stressed the fact that the house had sold and this needed to be resolved before we moved at the end of the month. When we moved out it was still not done. We received several emails indicating that it was going to be done, then it wasn't - even though they were doing yard work on the house next door. We were even told it was done, but upon checking with the new owner, it was still leaking. July 17 we received a detailed email about the replacement of the sprinkler. The new owner confirmed it was no longer leaking. Throughout all of our interactions with Campbell Landscaping, the brothers were very pleasant and earnest. I have no complaints about their work once it was done. The lack of follow through was very frustrating. We had to contact them more than once for the quotes on the work performed in 2014 and 2015. They scheduled the date to come do the work, didn't show and didn't call to indicate they weren't coming. We would not have had them do the work in 2015 if we didn't have the sprinkler issue.

Description of Work
In April of 2014 we had Campbell Landscaping put in a sprinkler system and sod our front yard. In April of 2015 they reopened the sprinkler system and overseeded.

Category landscaping

5.0

07/10/2015


Larry J.

It was a crew of four for a whole day. It looked fantastic when they were done. The thing that stood out was they were very responsive to our requests.

Description of Work
Landscaping. Lawn & Yard Work. Lawn Fertilization & Treatment. Mulch & Topsoil. Tree Service. They did total spring clean up, trimmed shrubs and trees, treated flower beds, mulched all beds, used a treatment on the lawn, they relocated a number of flowers and plants,

Category landscaping, lawn service, lawn treatment, mulch, tree service

5.0

06/30/2015


Megan S.

Campbell Landscaping does a commendable job in keeping our yard and grass looking sharp and clean. They also do for us a yearly spring Clean-up including weeding and mulching and some flower bed planting. All of their work is top notch and you will very much like their local, home-town treatment.

Description of Work
weekly mowing of entire yard; also spring clean-up and mulching

Category landscaping, lawn service, mulch

1.0

04/29/2015


Robert C.

Taylor came out and promised an estimate the next day by email. I waited a week and called. Again he promised an estimate when he got back to the office. It's now a week later, 2 weeks after the original visit.

Description of Work
Walk-around to discuss the work but no estimate.

Category landscaping

5.0

01/21/2015


Amanda M.

Our front and back yard were completely overgrown due to lack of maintenance by the previous owners. We hired Campbell Landscaping to come out and clear out the entire yard and create beds for planting in the spring. They cleared out all the overgrown mess, and mulched the front and back yard. Taylor was great to work with and is incredibly knowledgeable about landscaping. His crew was on time and worked so hard to get it all done in one day, which seemed impossible to me knowing how awful our yard was! I came home from work to a completely different house! They did a tremendous job. We will definitely use them again!

Description of Work
Cleared out all the overgrown parts of our yard and created beds for spring planting.

Category landscaping, lawn service, mulch

5.0

12/03/2014


William O.

I've used Campbell Landscaping for several years and will continue to do so. My lawn's never looked better!

Description of Work
Annual lawn maintenance: fertilizing, insecticides, over-seed, top-dressing, dethatching, plus occasional mowing.

Category landscaping, lawn service, lawn treatment

5.0

12/02/2014


kathi N.

Did a great job. They were punctual and finished quickly.

Description of Work
Winterized our irrigation system.

Category landscaping, lawn service, irrigation systems, lawn treatment, mulch

5.0

10/27/2014


Christa M.

We called Campbell's Landscaping because they had just recently put in an underground irrigation system for one of our friends. We met with Taylor Campbell, and he answered any questions that my husband and I had. He returned a day after we met him with a detailed proposal. Their prices were fair and we agreed to move forward with the project. His crews returned several days later and completed the work. Start to finish the project took 3 days and they cleaned up the job site at the end of each day. Overall we are very happy with the system they put in, it works great! We also contracted with Campbell's Landscaping to do our winterization of the system as well as the Spring turn on. We would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Campbell's Landscaping installed an underground irrigation system and they also provide us with yearly maintenance for our system

Category landscaping, irrigation systems

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, it was a pleasure working with you and we appreciate your business. -Taylor
5.0

10/23/2014


Diane M.

I have been very satisfied with the services I have received from Campbell's. Both Taylor and Colby Campbell are courteous, responsive and knowledgeable. I discontinued using my previous company because I wanted more personal attention and responsiveness. In the years I have been using Campbell's Landscaping, I have seen a high degree of consistency in the team that comes to provide the services (which I like) and they have shown themselves to be hard-working, efficient and seem to have a sincere desire to provide a level of service that completely satisfies me (and I'm a very demanding customer who loves her yard). On the occasions when I have not been completely satisfied, the Campbell team has bent over backwards to listen to my concern and make a correction that met with my complete approval. I consider my yard a work in progress which is improving incrementally with each year's projects and the Campbell team has been very helpful in planning and realizing a beautiful garden that has matured very nicely over the last several years.

Description of Work
I have only listed the price of the most recent Summer pruning and yard clean up. I have been using Campbell's Landscaping for at least the last four years for all my yard and landscape needs which have included: regular mowing, fertilization, weed control, annual yard clean-up, pruning and mulching, clean-up of leaves in the fall, installation of a sprinkler system, large landscaping redesign projects to include installation of a rock wall and new beds, planting a number of trees, bushes and perennials.

Category landscaping, lawn service, irrigation systems, lawn treatment, mulch, hardscaping

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time and leaving us a review, -Taylor
5.0

10/07/2014


Kay S.

First time in years we've had a beautiful lush lawn! Work was completed in a day and cleanup by crew was excellent. They suggested the lawn expansion back of deck which has definitely made house more attractive to potential buyers as we prepare for selling. They also gave us detailed instructions for watering and care of newly sodded areas. We appreciate the professional completion of our landscaping needs at a fair cost.

Description of Work
Prep front yard for sodding including breaking up many exposed tree roots. Removed unwanted small trees and moved some shrubs to better locations. Cleared part of woods in backyard to enlarge usable area and provided wood chip coverage. Mulched around all shrubs and trees and sodded front and side yards.

Category landscaping, lawn service, mulch, tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time and leaving us a review, We look forward to working with you and maintaining your landscape. -Taylor
5.0

09/05/2014


DENNIS S.

They were very efficient, cleaned up after themselves. They did a very good job.

Description of Work
They mulched, took a lot of ivy out of the yard. They cleaned up the flower beds.

Category lawn service, mulch

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time and leaving us a review, -Taylor
5.0

06/26/2014


Cynthia K.

Their service was great; they are perfect.

Description of Work
I used Campbell Landscaping to plant flowers, put down mulch and do edging and landscaping.

Category landscaping, mulch

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much, it has been a pleasure working with you!
5.0

08/11/2012


Meggan K.

Overall, it was a great experience. Taylor communicated with us daily, letting us know the different steps in the implementation of the work. His crew worked very hard, and their craftsmanship is excellent. It was a fantastic experience and I would highly recommend Taylor and his team.

Description of Work
We contacted Taylor Campbell after seeing the work the Campbell's landscaping did for one of our friends. We discussed our needs and he came back with a 3d design showing us what he was proposing. His design included a patio, seating wall and water feature.

Category landscaping, irrigation systems, hardscaping

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business! We look forward to watching your landscape mature in the years to come. So glad you and your family are enjoying your new outdoor space!
1.0

06/04/2012


arthur F.

We met with Taylor Campbell who was both professional and responsive. They showed up on Friday the Day scheduled for the work. The work was hard but progressed nicely. At the end if of the day they had removed most of the sod, tilled the dirt and applied a thin layer of topsoil. They brought some sod with them and installed it. They left a lot of the lawn just raw dirt including our hill next to the driveway. They promised to return the next day. They failed to show or call. They did not come the following day either. The next day there was torrential rain and most of the topsoil and much of the dirt washed down our driveway. It was a real mess. The next day they returned and finished the sod install. They did not replace the washed away topsoil. They made no effort to clean our driveway which was covered with mud. The following day we discovered about a dozen rolls of sod had been left outside our fence on our neighbors yard. We called for them to pick it up and Taylor said he would be there that day. He failed to show. A couple of days later we sent him and email about it, no response. Several days later after weeds started sprouting in the mulch beds we again notified him about the sod that was left and the weed problem and our general unhappiness. Got a nice note addressing only the sod, but don't think he ever got it, because we asked our yard guy to remove it. Taylor never addressed any other issue including the weeds appearing in an area allegedly treated with Roundup. We apparently have two different kinds of grass and in the front we are getting lots of weeds in the new sod. His price was lower than some others for the sod. $1800. I thought his price for cleaning and mulching was high $475 , but my wife wanted to get it all done. That was a ripoff as there was very little done and now we have a little bit of mulch and a lot of weeds. In terms of what we received for the price paid it is an F. Apparently we would have been better off paying more. About a week before the prospect started I contacted him about installing flowers and shrubs in the bare areas as we are putting the house on the market. We looked at the areas I wanted to cover and all seemed fine. What we got was a handfull of petunias that are tiny and sickly looking for a charge of $90 in an area that sod was deleted although we got no credit for sod. I mentioned this to the foreman and his response was they would fill in. I asked him if that would happen by the weekend since we were planning an open house. He said they would be back to do more. Of course they did not return, not even to pick up the sod left on the neighbors lawn or to clean up our driveway. It has been a very disappointing experience.

Description of Work
They were hired to remove existing lawn which was in terrible shape. They also provided an estimate to clean and mulch all applicable areas including applying Roundup and were supposed to install flowers and bushes.

Category landscaping

Service Provider Response

We apologize for any miscommunication that may have occurred and that we were unable to satisfy your needs. We learn from our mistakes and moving forward, we will use this as an opportunity to better serve our future clients.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Independence Landscape

    Independence Landscape is a full service landscape and lawn care company based in Northern Virginia. We offer a full range of services, from maintenance to landscape design and installation, to custom hardscape projects. Each of our crews specialize in a specific skill set, which ensures quality of work regardless of the size or complexity of the project. We continually stay on top of industry standards and developments by regularly attending professional training sessions and courses. If a better method, tool or environmentally friendly product appears on the market, Independence is trained and certified to implement it in order to enhance the beauty of our customers' properties. *Our Company History* Independence Landscape was established in 2006. Our owners, Curtis Greene and Chad Evans, originally started in the landscaping and lawn maintenance business while in high school and college. "Even back then," Greene explains, "we took it very seriously and set high standards for everything we did." Clients noticed their reliability and the quality of their work. After college graduation, they both landed jobs with the Department of Defense, but quickly discovered they missed working on people's yards and building relationships with their clients. They both decided to pursue their real passion, and soon Independence Landscape officially opened for business. Today our growing company takes care of residential properties throughout Northern Virginia. Loyalty and trust between our clients and employees is the backbone of everything we do at Independence.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Spring-Green Lawn Care

    Spring-Green Lawn Care delivers both traditional and organic lawn and tree care services centered on the beautification of local neighborhoods and communities with both residential and commercial customers. As your locally owned and operated neighborhood lawn care professional, we take our commitment to our community seriously. That includes offering you the highest quality service performed in an environmentally responsible manner by trained and licensed technicians.  

    Angi Certified

    NaturaLawn of America - Ashburn

    NaturaLawn of America is the leader in organic-based fertilization programs. Excellent results with Less Pesticides and Chemicals. Environmentally friendly weed/insect control strategies. 5 State Certified and Licensed lawn care specialists. Franchise Owner with 27 years in Lawn Care Business.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Weekly Mowing & Weeding, Spring Cleaning & Mulching, Turf Care Program (turf fertilizing and weed control),Irrigation Installation & Maintenance, Turf Renovation Services, (core aeration, over-seeding, & top dressing with compost), Tree and Shrub Fertilizing and Pest Management, Summer & Fall Flower Rotations, Leaf removal & Fall Mulching, Night Lighting Installation and Maintenance, Landscape Design and Installation Services, Paver & Flagstone Patios, Walkways, and Retaining walls.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Campbell Landscaping LLC

    How is Campbell Landscaping LLC overall rated?

    Campbell Landscaping LLC is currently rated 4.2 overall out of 5.

    What days are Campbell Landscaping LLC open?

    Campbell Landscaping LLC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does Campbell Landscaping LLC provide

    Campbell Landscaping LLC accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, PayPal

    Does Campbell Landscaping LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Campbell Landscaping LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Campbell Landscaping LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Campbell Landscaping LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Campbell Landscaping LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Campbell Landscaping LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Campbell Landscaping LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Campbell Landscaping LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Campbell Landscaping LLC?

    Yes, Campbell Landscaping LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Campbell Landscaping LLC offer?

    Campbell Landscaping LLC offers the following services: Weekly Mowing & Weeding, Spring Cleaning & Mulching, Turf Care Program (turf fertilizing and weed control),Irrigation Installation & Maintenance, Turf Renovation Services, (core aeration, over-seeding, & top dressing with compost), Tree and Shrub Fertilizing and Pest Management, Summer & Fall Flower Rotations, Leaf removal & Fall Mulching, Night Lighting Installation and Maintenance, Landscape Design and Installation Services, Paver & Flagstone Patios, Walkways, and Retaining walls.