Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

A CARPET ENGINEER

With Angi since July 2006

4.8

(14) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

12421 WILLOW FALLS DR

Herndon, VA 20170

Description

CARPET STEAM CLEANING, CARPET REPAIR & RESTRETCHING, SHAMPOO DRY CLEANING, FURNITURE CLEANING, HEAVY TRAFFIC STAIN REMOVAL, WATER DAMAGE, SCOTCHGARD & TEFLON, DE-FLEA ,,,

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Kevin B.
5.0
11/06/2020
They did a great job! I was called prior to the arrival of the person doing the work to let me know he was on his way. He walked through the rooms with me and explained what was going to be done and how long he projected the work would take. The carpet engineer helped me move the furniture out of his way so the work could be done and move it back when he had finished in the rooms. A hard worker! Though the work was a little more involved than what we discussed on the phone while setting up the appointment, the original quote for the work was honored! 2 year warranty on the work done. A great experience. Highly recommended.
Description of Work
Carpet stretching
Category
carpet installation
Terri N.
5.0
10/29/2020
The owner came & provided the service. He went beyond my expectation in assisting with the furniture moves when I asked if he could assist in moving a book case to a new location instead of putting it back where it was. The price was reasonable (lower than other service providers) with outstanding service.
Description of Work
Carpet Stretching
Category
carpet installation
Tom E.
5.0
10/20/2020
Carpet Engineer were very knowledgeable and professional. They came two days after I contacted them and showed up on a timely basis. They were very experienced and completed the repairs in a workmanlike manner. Their billing was very reasonable for the high quality work performed. They also provided a 3 year guarantee of their work. I would not hesitate to use them again or refer them to a friend. Tom E.
Description of Work
Repair carpet seams on stairs and floor area
Category
carpet installation
Eric R.
5.0
10/15/2020
A Carpet Engineer did a great job with my water damaged carpet. He set a two hour window and arrived within the first half hour. He explained what he was doing and showed me the extent of the water damage under the carpet. The price was very reasonable and I requested his business card before he left because I plan to call him next time I need the carpet cleaned or replaced.
Description of Work
Replace a section of water damaged carpet
Category
carpet installation, water damage restoration
Naveed K.
5.0
10/07/2020
Very professional and very reasonable. Worked with my schedule and budget. Will hire again and recommend to every one.
Description of Work
Carpet cleaning
Category
carpet cleaners
Pari N.
5.0
10/07/2020
Ray is truly a professional. He did an amazing job for my family. He left the carpet feeling brand new like when we moved in.
Description of Work
Carpet Cleaning
Category
carpet cleaners
Penelope L.
5.0
10/28/2017
Very well. We had some spare Berber scraps but they were not identical to the installed carpet. Still, he was able to cut a strip of the good carpet from behind some furniture to fix the tear while filling in the strip with the other scraps.
Description of Work
We had a tear in our Berber carpet. A Carpet Engineer sent someone the next day - a Saturday - and did an amazing job fixing the tear.
Category
carpet installation
IRENE P.
2.0
11/24/2010
I didn't like them. They exposed wood in one of the rooms where I had them stretch the carpet. They shouldn't have done that. I think the price was good.
Description of Work
I hired A Carpet Engineer to clean and stretch some of my carpets.
Category
carpet cleaners
Melissa H.
5.0
08/17/2010
He was very good. He was on time. The quality of work he did was excellent, and he was professional. I saw that he did not understand me when I spoke as he was Spanish; however, he followed my directions. He did understand me, and I got to know he spoke English reasonably well.
Description of Work
I used A Carpet Engineer in July to clean the carpet of my entire house, and he also did upholstery.
Category
carpet cleaners, upholstery cleaning
ANNAMARIE H.
5.0
02/24/2009
He did a really good job. The rug was not in good shape, but I was not ready to throw it out. He cleaned it and scotch guarded it.
Description of Work
He took my rug and cleaned it.
Category
carpet cleaners
MICHELLE C.
5.0
05/07/2007
He came in, took a look around, gave an estimate in about 10 minutes time. He began working and was finished with a whole floor's worth of repairs in about an hour. He takes lots of calls from customers, but he gets the job done and well.
Description of Work
We had a poor installation of very expensive carpet, which got worse over the 10 years it was down. The carpet was still in good shape, so we called this company, and the next day he came and out and re-cut and relaid the carpet. It looks much better and we will be able to get many more years out of the carpet.
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor
CHRISTOPHER M.
5.0
04/07/2007
I'm very pleased. I chose the firm based on the Angie's List recommendations and fact it was located in Herndon. The service was next-day (Saturday), and Ray showed up only five minutes after the start of the two-hour arrival window. The work was done well and quickly--roughly 75 minutes--and I found the price fair/appropriate. I would definitely select them again for the same type of service and would consider them for other carpet-related work (e.g., cleaning).
Description of Work
Fixed three separate areas of wrinkled wall-to-wall carpet on two different floors of the house.
Category
carpet installation
CARLA H.
5.0
12/06/2006
Ray was on time and very professional. Also, he came by on Saturday. It's very hard to find someone to show up on the weekends but he did without any resistance. He did a great job on my carpet repairs and the value was excellent.
Description of Work
Ray installed new padding and repaired carpet, approx. 100 square feet.
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor
KAREN M.
5.0
07/17/2006
The worker was on time (he came on a Sunday). He quoted me one price and when I told him I had been told the price would be in a lower range, he agreed to teh lower price. He did a nice job on a repair where he had to cut out 2 bad spots and replace with a piece from the closet. Shades didn't match because unfortunately the carpet already there is dirtier than the piece from the closet, but the repair is well adhered.
Description of Work
They repaired berber carpet tears.
Category
carpet installation

    Other local Pros in your area

    Oriental Rug Weavers

    Purchaser and Seller of New and Antique Rugs of the Highest Quality. Services offered: Insurance Appraisals, Cleaning (hand wash), Repair / Restoration, Re- Sizing, Re-Weaving, Re-Dyeing, Rug Pads (hypo allergenic) , Onsite Design Consultation and more.... We carry beautiful Handmade selection of exquisite Tribal and City Workshop pieces in all sizes. Spectacular Variety of beautiful Traditional and Modern / Contemporary Design Rugs. We Specialize in both New and Antique Rugs of the Highest Quality. Our rugs come from : Iran (Persian), Pakistan, Afghanistan, Kashmir, Turkey, Tibet, Central Asia (Caucasian), China & India. Affiliation : ASID Industry Partner (American Society of Interior Designers) Onsite Design Consultation is available on request to better help your decorative needs. Rug Padding : Sale & Installation of Top Quality Hypo-Allergenic Rug Pads for all type of surfaces i.e. Hardwood, Carpet, Tiles, Laminate.  

    Angi Certified

    Green Solutions, LLC

    Mold Removal and Remediation / Water Damage Repair / Waterproofing - Walls, Floors, Foundation, and Ceilings / Concrete Repair / Insulation - Our company provides a complete "One Stop Shop" solution for any water/moisture issue and subsequent mold issue. We find the source of the water/moisture problem and repair it. We do also provide full concrete repair, should the source be cracked concrete or foundation. Then we assess internal damage i.e. drywall, carpet, ceiling, etc. and repair that. We then use our patented product MDF-500 to kill all mold and mold spores. We scrub any visible mold/stains. Finally we HEPA vacuum up any dead mold and dead mold spores and clean up after our work. The Owners/Operators - Mark (Office) and Mike (Field) manage every job personally. We have been in this business for over 10 years.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Water Damage America

    Here at Water Damage America, we sustain our business on quality and integrity. We are experts in Water Damage and Water Mitigation Services. W are committed to quality from the beginning to the end of your project. We look forward to earning your business. We always offer veterans special offers  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    CARPET STEAM CLEANING, CARPET REPAIR & RESTRETCHING, SHAMPOO DRY CLEANING, FURNITURE CLEANING, HEAVY TRAFFIC STAIN REMOVAL, FIRE & WATER DAMAGE, DRAPERIES, PET ODOR REMOVAL, SCOTCHGARD & TEFLON, DE-FLEA & DE-TICK, CAR INTERIOR SHAMPOO CLEANING, & DUCT CLEANING.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about A CARPET ENGINEER

    How is A CARPET ENGINEER overall rated?

    A CARPET ENGINEER is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are A CARPET ENGINEER open?

    A CARPET ENGINEER is open:

    Sunday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    What payment options does A CARPET ENGINEER provide

    A CARPET ENGINEER accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express

    Does A CARPET ENGINEER offer free estimates?

    Yes, A CARPET ENGINEER offers free project estimates.

    Does A CARPET ENGINEER offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, A CARPET ENGINEER does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does A CARPET ENGINEER offer emergency services?

    Yes, A CARPET ENGINEER offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by A CARPET ENGINEER?

    No, A CARPET ENGINEER does not offer warranties.

    What services does A CARPET ENGINEER offer?

    A CARPET ENGINEER offers the following services: CARPET STEAM CLEANING, CARPET REPAIR & RESTRETCHING, SHAMPOO DRY CLEANING, FURNITURE CLEANING, HEAVY TRAFFIC STAIN REMOVAL, FIRE & WATER DAMAGE, DRAPERIES, PET ODOR REMOVAL, SCOTCHGARD & TEFLON, DE-FLEA & DE-TICK, CAR INTERIOR SHAMPOO CLEANING, & DUCT CLEANING.