Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

A-1 CONCRETE LEVELING

Founded 2005 • With Angi since February 2007

4.9

(85) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2070 Rock Hill Road

Herndon, VA 20171

Description

A-1 Concrete Leveling lifts and levels concrete instead of removing and replacement. Typically saves 50%-75% over removal/replacement. Free Estimates, professional employees....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/10/2018


Thomas M.

Mark was very up front on what result he might be able a achieve, which I really appreciated. And, the result he did achieve was OUTSTANDING!!! Not cheap but well worth the results!

Description of Work
Leveled large concrete slabs on patio.

Category mudjacking

5.0

12/30/2017


Jennifer V.

I was very pleased with the whole process of working with A-1 Concrete Leveling. I contacted several companies about the work (and received many different assessments, prices, proposals on how to solve my issues) before making my selection, but I made the right choice with this company. I was not able to meet Mark when he came by to check out my driveway and walkway, initially, which is something I usually like to do with new contractors. But, Mark came when he said he would and left an estimate, drawing and details for me to review. I then corresponded with him by email several times to ask follow-up questions, to which he efficiently replied with more information. I felt comfortable knowing what to expect and also that I needed to be mindful of upcoming freezing temperatures during which the work could not be performed. When I finally made my decision in late November and informed Mark, he promptly added me to the schedule. On the day of the work, two crew members showed up during the timeframe I was promised and began prepping things. I discussed the scope of work with one crew member. Communication was easy and I felt listened to. Shortly thereafter, Mark arrived on-site and he went over things with me. He was very professional and personable. He stayed at the job for the next couple of hours while the concrete was lifted. The crew finished after he left and also within the timeframe quoted. When I saw the results, I was extremely pleased. It met my expectations and they had solved our problems. Our walkway tripping hazard was no more. The sunken gap between our driveway and house/garage was gone. I would recommend this company to anyone who needs similar work done as they deliver high quality results, good customer service and are responsive.

Description of Work
I needed to lift and level a slab of my concrete driveway closest to my garage as well as two sections of my walkway. I also had cracks in the driveway caulked.

Category mudjacking

5.0

11/28/2017


Jody L C.

Very satisfied! Arrived on time, completed the work professionally, cleaned up after the job was complete. We could not be happier. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Our walkway and front steps had settled over the years. We learned about concrete leveling techniques and received quotes from several contractors and choose A-1 because of their responsiveness, knowledge, warranty and price (in that order).

Category mudjacking

5.0

11/28/2017


Jody L C.

Outstanding job. Very quick turnaround and completed the project in less than one day,

Description of Work
Our front sidewalk was sinking along with the front "stoop" in leading to our front entry way door.

Category mudjacking

5.0

11/16/2017


Heather M.

Excellent! Great people to work with - very happy with the result.

Description of Work
Leveling of concrete driveway and porch.

Category mudjacking

5.0

08/28/2017


Sean K.

A-1 Concrete Leveling did an outstanding job. Mark was timely and very professional. I first contacted him through the website and he provided a rough estimate based on the information I provided. He then did a site visit and provided a formal written estimate. He was able to schedule me within the week, showed up on time, and worked quickly. We were very pleased with the leveled steps and I strongly recommend him.

Description of Work
Our concrete walkway leading to the front door sunk into the ground causing cracks and a steep grade

Category mudjacking

5.0

05/24/2017


Katharine M.

They came and examined the scope of work and gave me an estimate . I was told there could be an additional 400 required if they found the empty space underneath the pool deck to be larger than they anticipated. The day of our appointment, they came in and very efficiently and neatly repaired our sunken pool deck. The total cost of our bill was the exact amount of the estimate. We will defiantly use them again and recommend them to anyone that asks.

Description of Work
Leveled a section of the pool deck.

Category mudjacking

1.0

05/01/2017


Tyler D.

Did not use services. First response was immediate. After providing information that was requested I did not receive a reply whatsoever for over a month. I called, emailed, and sent a request form in multiple times in that time period.

Description of Work
Needed front slab lifted,

Category mudjacking

5.0

04/19/2017


Jeanne G.

I submitted a request for estimate via website and attached photos - very straightforward process. Mark was responsive and professional, answering my many questions and keeping me updated with the progress (we had to reschedule once due to rain). Price was a bit higher than other companies I contacted, however this was more than made up for with Mark's outstanding customer service, he obviously knows what he's talking about and stands behind his work which is warrantied as well. Thank you, Mark.

Description of Work
Mudjacking/leveling of top portion of concrete driveway, which had sunk on both sides.

Category concrete driveways,mudjacking

4.0

05/18/2016


Tom B.

I didn't get a response from A-1 until I sent in photos. Once I did, they were very quick to reply. They said there was crack in slab and that they couldn't help me. They recommended pouring a new driveway to resolve the issues.

Description of Work
Reviewed photos I sent of driveway I was hoping to have leveled.

Category concrete driveways

    Other local Pros in your area

    The Chimney Doctor Nova Inc

    COMPARE AND SAVE Family-owned and operated. Making homes safer for over 30 years. Servicing all or your Chimney and Masonry needs. Fast, friendly and reliable service completed in a professional manner. The Chimney Doctor NOVA, Inc. services all of Northern Virginia, Prince William & North Stafford County. We provide our customers with professional chimney cleaning and repair services at a reasonable cost without compromising on the quality you expect. Your safety comes first at our company and we stress the importance of having a healthy heating and venting system. Since we believe that your home's safety is of utmost importance, we offer FREE estimates on all repairs. We also offer FREE second opinions on estimates given for repair work by another company. The Chimney Doctor NOVA, Inc. is fully licensed, bonded, and insured.  

    Sixpenny Chimney Sweeps

    Sixpenny Chimney & Air Duct Cleaning specializes in chimney cleaning and repair, air duct/dryer vent cleaning, gutter cleaning, house cleaning, masonry work, and pressure washing. With over 31 years of experience, you can be sure you are receiving a quality service for a fair price. Call our office today to schedule an appointment at 703-491-8697!Additional contact name - Ryan Corp  

    Offers by Sixpenny Chimney Sweeps on Angi
    Ashmasters Chimney Service Inc

    An annual chimney inspection, cleaning, and repair may safeguard you and your family from possible dangers that can arise from a lack of proper maintenance. If you are unsure about your chimneys condition, don't wait until it is too late. Call us now for an inspection from one of our qualified technicians.  

    Offers by Ashmasters Chimney Service Inc on Angi
    Licensed
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    CONCRETE LEVELING OF WALKWAYS, SIDEWALKS, DRIVEWAYS, PATIOS & FILLING OF VOIDS UNDER CONCRETE PATIOS, PORCHES, POOL DECKS.

    Services Not Offered

    NEW CONCRETE & DECORATIVE SURFACING OF CONCRETE.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about A-1 CONCRETE LEVELING

    How is A-1 CONCRETE LEVELING overall rated?

    A-1 CONCRETE LEVELING is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are A-1 CONCRETE LEVELING open?

    A-1 CONCRETE LEVELING is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does A-1 CONCRETE LEVELING provide

    A-1 CONCRETE LEVELING accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does A-1 CONCRETE LEVELING offer free estimates?

    Yes, A-1 CONCRETE LEVELING offers free project estimates.

    Does A-1 CONCRETE LEVELING offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, A-1 CONCRETE LEVELING does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by A-1 CONCRETE LEVELING?

    Yes, A-1 CONCRETE LEVELING offers warranties.

    What services does A-1 CONCRETE LEVELING offer?

    A-1 CONCRETE LEVELING offers the following services: CONCRETE LEVELING OF WALKWAYS, SIDEWALKS, DRIVEWAYS, PATIOS & FILLING OF VOIDS UNDER CONCRETE PATIOS, PORCHES, POOL DECKS.

    Are there any services A-1 CONCRETE LEVELING does not offer?

    NEW CONCRETE & DECORATIVE SURFACING OF CONCRETE.