Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Paramount Builders Inc

4.7

(200) Verified Reviews

Founded 1991 • With Angi since June 2012

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

12940 Plaza Dr

Henrico, VA 23233

Description

Paramount Builders is the East Coast’s premier home improvement replacement products company. We are proud to be “Improving our Community, One Home at a Time”. As a company, our goal is to establish the highest standard of excellence and integrity for our industry in our market and beyond. The cornerstone of our excellence is our products. We use only the absolute finest materials made. At Paramount Builders we are not just selling windows, siding, roofing and doors. We are selling our family, our reputation and our commitment to excellence. Our products are backs with unbeatable warranties to reassure our customers that they will continue to receive the benefits of our products for years to come....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(200) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

163

4

11

3

11

2

3

1

12

Rating Details

Price

4.3

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

window replacement (97)siding companies (33)roofing (32)gutter repair (20)home builder (9)skylight installation (1)door installation (39)woodworking (13)decks & porches (6)general contractors (6)handyman (5)cabinet makers (3)
Showing 1-10 of 200 reviews
1.0

03/14/2020

Paramount couldn't get the bill to us in a timely fashion. I called them and they would only speak to my husband - even though we both filled out the paper work and met with them as a couple. Do they understand it is 2020? What a chauvinistic company. My female money will spend elsewhere. Their work is overshadowed by their crappy customer service. Horrible!

Description of Work
Porch repair

Category decks

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 01/06/2020

Service Provider Response

Ms. [Member Name Removed], I'm sorry that you've experienced disrespect with the financial process. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. Although both names were on the contract, your husband's name was the only one on the loan. Due to privacy laws, the lending company (who you must've spoken with) will not allow anyone who isn't on the loan to discuss the information. How can we better ex...
4.0

01/29/2020

Contractors showed up at specified time and performed job in professional manner.

Description of Work
Windows & gutters

Category gutter repair,replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/29/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review! Please email us to let us know how we could have done better. Best, paramountbuildersvirginia@gmail.com
5.0

01/29/2020

Wonderfully from talking to representative, ordering windows and window installment. Windows were installed in one day by a very knowledgeable installer. Hard worker, conscience, courteous and friendly. We would recommend this company to all of our friends.

Description of Work
Window Replacement

Category replacement windows

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/29/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your A rating! We hope you love your new windows. Enjoy, PBI
5.0

01/03/2020

They are quite pricey but they were good. Best materials and very efficient, I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
They put in a new roof.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/03/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your 5 star review! We appreciate you choosing Paramount Builders for all of your home remodeling needs. Best, PBI
5.0

10/30/2017

On time- installed windows - cleaned up any mess.

Description of Work
Installed new windows.

Category replacement windows

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/28/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review. We hope you are enjoying your new windows and hope to work with you again in the future. Best, PBI
5.0

09/10/2017

Great job from initial consultation to installation of windows.

Description of Work
Replace 4 windows.

Category replacement windows

Cost $4,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/05/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review of our work from start to finish. We hope you are enjoying your new windows and hope to work with you again in the future. Best, PBI
5.0

08/07/2017

The sales personnel were thorough in explaining the product and process. Chuck, the installer, did an excellent job with the installation. I am very pleased with the overall job.

Description of Work
Siding was installed on my home.

Category siding

Cost $18,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/12/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review. We hope you are enjoying your new siding package and hope to work with you again in the future. Best, PBI
5.0

07/28/2017

Pleasant process from meeting with sales rep to product installation. Very respectful and courteous.

Description of Work
Replaced soffit and trim. Replaced trim around bay window and wrapped front and back doors.

Category contractors,roofing

Cost $5,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/01/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review. We hope you are enjoying your new roofing package and hope to work with you again in the future. Best, PBI
5.0

07/25/2017

The whole team was excellent the Sales Dept, Finance Dept, production crew. Wonderful crew. Excellent work.

Description of Work
6 Windows installed

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/25/2017

5.0

07/22/2017

It went great! They removed old windows, put in new windows, put trim back up. They showed me how to work the new windows. They gave me the papers near the end, but gave me time to fill them out without being rushed.

Description of Work
Old windows were removed. New windows were installed (8 bedroom windows). Old windows were taken away except for 1, which we requested to keep.

Category replacement windows

Cost $6,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/21/2017

Services Offered

Residential & commercial home improvement, roofing, siding, vinyl trim, windows, doors, gutter, gutter protection, vinyl railing

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
10%
Warranties
Yes