Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Howardaire Services

5.0

(12) Verified Reviews

Founded 2011 • With Angi since May 2011

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Trade License Number
2710057250
Trade License Locale
VA
Trade License Authority
Virginia: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
12/31/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Company Contact

2830 Ackley Ave

Henrico, VA 23228

Description

Howardaire Services is the #1 small Heating, Air Conditioning, and Refrigeration contractor in Richmond. We offer affordable rates with no trip charge. We have a set diagnosis fee and a repair schedule so you will never be in the dark on repair cost. We also offer a referral bonus for all of our customers. All of our staff is factory trained with a combined experience of over 30 years in the industry. The best part about our service is that we offer a 45 day quality warranty on all repairs and our standard 1 year warranty on installations with a option to purchase extended warranty up to 3 years. We have many satisfied customers and references are available upon request. We look forward to adding you to our list of satisfied customers....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(12) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

12

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (12)
Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews
5.0

05/19/2020

Fast response, friendly service, reasonable prices. Very pleased with the outcome.

Description of Work
System needed repairs

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/19/2020

5.0

01/14/2020

It was great. They were nice. They were considerate. They were courteous.

Description of Work
They repaired my ac.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/14/2019

5.0

01/14/2020

They were very professional and they did it in a timely manner. I'm very pleased with their work.

Description of Work
They installed my outdoor and indoor unit thermostat.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/12/2019

5.0

01/14/2020

It went great. They came to my house on time. They were reliable and good communication. The work was excellent.

Description of Work
They cleaned my air conditioner.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/14/2020

5.0

01/13/2020

They were fantastic and this is the 2nd unit that they replaced. The Customer Service is some of the best I ever had in any fields, they were quick to call they check the status of the project and very flexible. The team is professional and they explain the way that you will understand and it's a pleasure to work with them.

Description of Work
A/C Replacement

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/02/2019

5.0

01/09/2020

The job we hired Howardaire for was anything but straightforward. Nevertheless, Marcus and his team were patient with us through the entire project and never hesitated to come out right away when we asked for changes to the original work or experienced problems with the original system. Prices were reasonable and work was completed on time. Would hire again without any hesitation.

Description of Work
Heating & A/C

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/09/2020

5.0

01/09/2020

Did a excellent professional job on installation 5 ton AC unit . Customer service was good explained step by step what they did. I would recommend anyone to use them . Will be calling in future for maintenance. Thanks Howardair

Description of Work
Heating & A/C

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/09/2020

5.0

01/08/2020

Very professional and service performed was top notch.

Description of Work
Heating & A/C

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/06/2020

5.0

01/08/2020

Very good, the team was very helpful and knowledgeable no complaints

Description of Work
Heating & A/C relocation of units and complete duct work

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/2020

5.0

01/08/2020

Office staff and field services were very professional loved how they handled my work with care outstanding work on time got the job done and cleaned up when finished I will be getting all of my heating and air work done from them for now on!!!

Description of Work
Heating & A/C

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/2020

Services Offered

Heating, air conditioning, hot water heaters, boilers, & refrigeration.

Services Not Offered

Oil burning equipment.

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes