Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Guirkin Plumbing & Heating

4.6

(320) Verified Reviews

Founded 1976 • With Angi since July 2006

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Trade License Number
2705047830
Trade License Locale
VA
Trade License Authority
Virginia: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
01/31/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

8447 Glazebrook Ave

Henrico, VA 23228

Description

Guirkin Plumbing, Heating and Air Conditioning Company, LLC originated in 1976. We have been servicing Central Virginia's residential plumbing, heating and cooling needs for over forty years now! We have a reputation of fast service and usually respond to your call within four to eight hours with the job being completed. When you call our office you will have a nice conversation with Tommy, Linda, or Kristin about your problem. There will be no long waits. We believe in honest, reliable service and fair pricing. Our goal is to create longstanding customer relationships. Guirkin is a member in good standing with the Better Business Bureau and Angie's List. Our work is guaranteed for one year unless otherwise specified. The Class A Contractors License number is 2705-047830A, and the classifications are: LPG, NGF, PLB, HVAC, and GFC. Our service technicians are crossed trained to handle plumbing, HVAC and gas. We even have a technician on call on the weekends for emergencies. Call me, Tommy Guirkin, Owner at 804-741-6630 or visit us at our location at 8447 Glazebrook Avenue, Henrico, VA 23228. Remember if it's not workin'... Call Guirkin Plumbing, Heating and Air Conditioning Company, LLC. Additional Email Addresses: info@guirkin.com - tommy@guirkin.com - pam@guirkin.com...

Deals

Verified Reviews

4.6

(320) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

253

4

29

3

10

2

7

1

21

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

plumbers (227)HVAC Companies (74)gas fireplace repair (68)fireplace services (66)water heaters (24)drain cleaning (19)gas leak repair (6)air duct cleaning (7)drain pipe installation (6)electrician (2)heating oil company (1)water softeners (1)
Showing 1-10 of 320 reviews
5.0

10/07/2020

The technician was professional and knowledgeable. He did a thorough cleaning and inspection. He was respectful of our home and worked cleanly. We will hire Guirkin Plumbing and Heating again.

Description of Work
Gas log fireplace cleaned and serviced.

Category air duct cleaning,gas logs

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/25/2020

5.0

09/24/2020

Great! Wes & Kevin did a great job. Went beyond expectations to complete the job. Made sure we were happy and confident with the completed work.

Description of Work
Gas line hook up to firepit

Category air duct cleaning,gas logs

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/15/2020

1.0

07/12/2020

They were late and arrogantly overpriced.

Description of Work
Natural gas line

Category air duct cleaning,gas logs

Work Completed On 07/01/2020

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed], I am very sorry you feel this way about our company. Our prices are actually very competitive with other companies around town. Many have said we are cheaper (not arrogantly overpriced as you stated) with stand out service. We pride ourselves on being on time for every call however sometimes that is not possible. However we did reach out to you to let you know we were ru...
5.0

05/22/2020

I was advised that this could actually make the problem worse.

Description of Work
Water heater drained

Category plumbing,air duct cleaning

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/22/2020

5.0

05/09/2020

Great! Couldn’t be happier. Arrived when they said they would. Quick, professional. Left area in a very clean and orderly state.

Description of Work
Installation of garbage disposal

Category plumbing

Cost $330

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/07/2020

5.0

05/03/2020

Wes and Kevin did a great job of repairing our kitchen and bathroom faucets. They were very friendly and respectful to us and knowledgeable as well. Thank you very much. Tim Marsh

Description of Work
Kitchen faucet accessories replaced; Replaced bath faucets w drain.

Category plumbing,air duct cleaning,drain cleaning

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/29/2020

5.0

03/21/2020

great. responded quickly. came same day.

Description of Work
dishwasher leaking

Category plumbing

Cost $90

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/18/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind review. Please give us a call with any other plumbing or HVAC needs.
5.0

03/06/2020

smooth. they beat the next estimate by $100.

Description of Work
new diverter, handle, spout in tub/shower

Category plumbing

Cost $550

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/05/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review. We really appreciate it and if you need anything please dont hesitate to call us.
5.0

02/26/2020

Perfect. I could not ask for better service.

Description of Work
A gas fireplace stopped working and the house was to close this Friday. I emailed late Saturday night, got a call back Sunday morning. They knew it needed to be working by the walk throught on Friday. They went out Monday, told me the issue and replaced on Tuesday. Wonderful work.

Category fireplaces

Cost $1,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/26/2020

Service Provider Response

Ms. [Member Name Removed]; Thank you very much for the nice review. Hope to continue to business with you in the future. Remember "If it's not working call Guirkin"
5.0

02/08/2020

Excellent work. Company contacted me right away after Angie's List inquiry and scheduled the appointment for 7:30 the next morning. Plumber Wes Arnold showed up by 7:45 and got right to work. He clearly is experienced and knows his business. He was able to unclog the drain, remove the connector and hose that were stuck on the outside faucet and replace the washer all within less than 90 minutes. I...

Description of Work
Drain was clogged, outside faucet was dripping

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

Cost $225

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/07/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review. We really appreciate the business. If you need anything else please dont hesitate to call on us.

Services Offered

Plumbing. Heating & Air Conditioning. Gas Logs. Bathroom Repair. Kitchen Remodeling. Water Heaters - Electric & Gas. Leaks - Water & Drainage.

Services Not Offered

New Construction Projects. Sewer Water Replacement.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
$25.00
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No