Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

A Brighter Outlook Window Cleaning LLC

Founded 1978 • With Angi since January 2010

5.0

(100) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1901 Flintwood Drive

Henrico, VA 23238

Description

We are a family-run local business. Call us for an estimate in the greater Richmond area or see our website to email a request for an estimate. 39 years experience in residential and commercial window cleaning. Serving In Richmond since 2003. Free estimates. * Ask about our February 15% discount on windows and chandeliers *...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/15/2022


Elizabeth K.

Outstanding. This fabulous family-owned and run business cares about you and your windows and it shows!! Highly trustworthy and highly recommended. I’ve already booked my next window and gutter cleaning.

Description of Work
Window cleaning, including inside inserts, and gutter cleaning

Category gutter cleaning,window cleaning

5.0

01/11/2020


Michael D.

Great job! Job completed on schedule with optimal results. Could not be more pleased.

Description of Work
Window cleaning

Category window cleaning

5.0

04/14/2019


Mindy H.

Rick at A Brighter Outlook did a great job washing the exterior of all of the windows of our home. He was very responsive to my original request and scheduling with him was easy. He showed up on time, did a great job and charged exactly what I had been told. I would definitely hire him again.

Description of Work
They washed the exterior of all of the windows in our home.

Category window cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thanks Mrs. [Member Name Removed], for having us clean your windows. It was a pleasure meeting you! Rick Ely
5.0

04/26/2018


tom G.

Rick was very responsive and was able to come out last minute. The job was done meticulously and I couldn't be happier. I will hire again.

Description of Work
Window cleaning inside and out

Category window cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thanks for hiring us and it was a pleasure meeting you and your cute little dogs!
5.0

12/05/2017


Karen H.

We were very pleased with A Brighter Outlook. They did a very thorough, good job. We will use them again.

Description of Work
Cleaned windows inside and out.

Category window cleaning

5.0

10/13/2017


David H.

Very well. Called before scheduled arrival time to say that they would be a little late. They were less than 30 minutes late

Description of Work
Cleaned windows, window sills, screens, storm doors skylight and 15 pane interior French doors

Category window cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thanks Mr. [Member Name Removed]. I wish you the best with your move and the sale of your nice home. Best to you, Rick Ely
1.0

07/02/2017


beth B.

No services were ever performed. Never even got the estimate I was expecting.

Description of Work
I called this company to clean my windows.They said it would be within the next two weeks to come and give me an estimate and schedule the service. It has now been more than a month with no call or estimate.

Category window cleaning

Service Provider Response

I sincerely apologize. We have been overwhelmed with work and had email issues but I know that doesn't help your situation any. Do you still have a need? Again I am sorry. I can schedule to come out and look at your windows this week if you would like. Rick Ely, Owner.
5.0

05/03/2017


Marshall W.

Rick and his team do a great job. Windows and screens came out looking great. They are very careful and leave the house looking just as they found it. It Responded same day, made appointment for the following day, arrived on time, and charged a reasonable price. I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Needed all my windows cleaned.

Category window cleaning

5.0

02/09/2017


Gwen H.

I'm truly enjoying my "brighter outlook ". I couldn't be more thrilled with the results, professionalism, pride and punctuality of the three workers. One worker included the owner.

Description of Work
Window cleaning; inclusive of old fashioned storm windows and wooden panes.

Category window cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you Ms. [Member Name Removed]. We enjoyed working for you and appreciate your business! Rick Ely
5.0

11/03/2016


Karen U.

They arrived on time. Took care to be sure the windows and sills were clean. Left everything clean and back in it's place.

Description of Work
Needed my windows and screens cleaned.

Category window cleaning

    Other local Pros in your area

    Spotless Window Cleaning & SoftWash

    Spotless was founded in 1962, cleaning windows of residential homes and retail storefronts in Richmond, VA. 60 years later, Spotless continues to provide five-star service to homes and small businesses in the local area. We’ve expanded our service line to include SoftWashing and Power / Pressure Washing and our service area to include commercial buildings throughout the Commonwealth of Virginia. Company Mission: To brighten the day of each customer with service and quality that exceed expectations. Values: 1. Safety 2. Integrity & Professionalism 3. Superior Customer Service 4. Best-in-Class Quality 5. Teamwork  

    Offers by Spotless Window Cleaning & SoftWash on Angi
    VIRGINIA WINDOW CLEANERS INC

    WE ARE A FAMILY OWNED BUSINESS OF 55 YEARS AND WE ARE SWAM CERTIFIED THROUGH THE COMMONWEALTH OF VA (SMALL, WOMAN OWNED AND MINORITY BUSINESS. WE ARE THE ONLY SMALL BUSINESS WINDOW CLEANING COMPANY OWNED 100% BY A WOMAN IN NORTHERN VA. TYPICALLY WOMEN HAVE A GREAT ATTENTION TO DETAIL AND IN THIS BUSINESS, WE PRIDE OURSELVES THAT OUR EMPLOYEES HAVE THAT SKILL AS WELL WHEN CLEANING THE WINDOWS IN YOUR HOME. WE WANT 100% CUSTOMER SATISFACTION. WE DO NOT CHARGE FOR ON-SITE ESTIMATES, THOUGH WE DO GIVE THE MAJORITY OVER THE TELEPHONE WITH A WINDOW COUNT. UPON SCHEDULING, OUR EMPLOYEE WILL BEFORE BEGINNING THE WORK, COUNT UP YOUR WINDOWS,LOOKING AT THE CONDITION, SIZE VARIATIONS, GIVING A FIRM PRICE BEFORE THE WORK BEGINS. IF THE CHARGE IS NOT AGREEABLE, WE DO NOT CHARGE YOU FOR THE TRIP AND ASK YOU TO CHECK AROUND AND GIVE US A CALL BACK AT YOUR CONVENIENCE. IN TODAY'S EVER CHANGING ECONOMY, WE ARE PROUD TO SAY THAT WE ONCE WE GIVE YOU A PRICE, IT WILL REMAIN THE SAME FOR A MINIMUM OF 3 YEARS. TYPICALLY WE REPRICE EVERY 3-5 YEARS. PRICES CAN CHANGE PRIOR TO THE 3 YEARS IF THE CONDITIONS OF THE WINDOWS CHANGE, OR YOU ARE ADDING/DELETING WINDOWS. WE DO NOT OFFER YOU A LOW PRICE TO GET YOUR WORK, AND THEN INCREASE IT NEXT CLEANING. THE PRICE YOU GET THE FIRST TIME WILL REMAIN THE SAME FOR SUBSEQUENT CLEANINGS UP TO 3 YEARS. WE DO NOT HIRE SEASONAL OR PICK/UP HELP..THE MAJORITY OF OUR WINDOW CLEANERS HAVE BEEN WITH US FOR 10+ YEARS, WITH SOME EVEN 20 YEARS. WHEN WE DO NEW HIRE, THEY ARE REQUIRED TO HAVE A MINIMUM OF 3 YEARS EXPERIENCE AND INITIALLY WORK WITH A ANOTHER WINDOW CLEANER FOR 90 DAYS TO LEARN OUR PROCEDURES AND EXPECTATIONS FOR QUALITY OF WORK. WE HOPE YOU WILL GIVE US A CALL AND GIVE US AN OPPORTUNITY TO COME INTO YOUR HOME AND CLEAN YOUR WINDOWS FROM HONEST, HARD WORKING AND PROFESSIONAL EMPLOYEES.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    BA Home Repair and Powerwashing

    I have been painting, Sheetrock fabrication, deck repairs and floors for 15 plus years. We also power wash, repoint brick, flag stone, and landscape. We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today! We also donate our time and services to veterans and seniors who are unable to afford the materials and work.  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    2016 Super Service Award Winner! Window Cleaning, Commercial, Residential, New Construction Window Washing, Mirror Cleaning, Blind Cleaning, Gutter Cleaning, Chandelier Cleaning & Pressure Washing.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about A Brighter Outlook Window Cleaning LLC

    How is A Brighter Outlook Window Cleaning LLC overall rated?

    A Brighter Outlook Window Cleaning LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are A Brighter Outlook Window Cleaning LLC open?

    A Brighter Outlook Window Cleaning LLC is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 AM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 AM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 AM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 AM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 AM

    What payment options does A Brighter Outlook Window Cleaning LLC provide

    A Brighter Outlook Window Cleaning LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does A Brighter Outlook Window Cleaning LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, A Brighter Outlook Window Cleaning LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does A Brighter Outlook Window Cleaning LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, A Brighter Outlook Window Cleaning LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does A Brighter Outlook Window Cleaning LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, A Brighter Outlook Window Cleaning LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by A Brighter Outlook Window Cleaning LLC?

    No, A Brighter Outlook Window Cleaning LLC does not offer warranties.

    What services does A Brighter Outlook Window Cleaning LLC offer?

    A Brighter Outlook Window Cleaning LLC offers the following services: 2016 Super Service Award Winner! Window Cleaning, Commercial, Residential, New Construction Window Washing, Mirror Cleaning, Blind Cleaning, Gutter Cleaning, Chandelier Cleaning & Pressure Washing.

    Are there any services A Brighter Outlook Window Cleaning LLC does not offer?

    Ask for details.