Mikes Maintenance Mechanical Services

About

Founded 2020

We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Black Owned & OperatedBlack Owned & Operated
Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

4.3

(6) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

5

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.0

Professionalism

4.0

Punctuality

3.7

Quality

4.0

Responsiveness

4.0

Read reviews by category

handyman (4)appliance repair (3)HVAC Companies (1)
Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews
1.0

03/14/2022


Sherri P.

It was AWFUL. I filed a claim with my warranty company and this is who came out. It was the DEAD of winter and I can see my breath in my house. I take care of an elderly parent who requires a wheelchair and dialysis. He told me it would be 3 days before he could get out to assess my heat, this was Feb. 28. March 3 came, he assessed my heat and told me he was ordering a part and I havent heard from him since. There was an appointment set for March 10 for him to come and repair my unit, when he didn't show, I called to check the status and he told me he forgot and he had a tooth procedure but that the part hasn't come in yet. Its been almost 14 days. It is 30 degrees in my house right now. I called to get an update this morning, March 14 and got a message that at the subscribers request, the number isn't taking any incoming calls. I have no idea who to call, where the part is, when he's coming, and my heat is still out. The MOST unprofessional outfit I've EVER experienced. Do NOT USE THESE PEOPLE. I paid the service fee. THEY CHARGED ME TAX ON MY SERVICE FEE!!!!!

Description of Work
My Heat wasn't working in the dead of winter

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 02/28/2022

5.0

01/03/2021


JOHN H.

WORK WENT GREAT, I ORDERED THE WRONG PART, HOWEVER, MR. MIKE WENT A GOT THE RIGHT PART AND INSTALLED IT FOR ME.

Description of Work
GARAGE WEATHER STRIPPING INSTALLED

Category appliance repair, handyman service

Cost $190

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/29/2020

5.0

12/30/2020


Joy P.

It went very well.

Description of Work
Drywall on two areas in the garage

Category appliance repair, handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/29/2020

Service Provider Response

thank you for the review
5.0

12/22/2020


Davin L.

I would recommend Mike to others needing handyman work done. Mike removed 3 ceiling fans, installed 1 ceiling fan and installed 2 light fixtures for me. Communication was easy and the jobs were done well. Thanks Mike!

Description of Work
Ceiling fan removal and light fixture installation.

Category handyman service

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/19/2020

5.0

11/19/2020


James W.

They did an excellent job. I am highly pleased he is very efficient and they have a fair price.

Description of Work
They inset heating to ac unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/16/2020

5.0

11/15/2020


Allen S.

Went well Mike figured out what the issues were. Spent time to ensure work was completed correctly. Will definately use Mike again

Description of Work
Handyman issues with toilets Services

Category handyman service

Cost $50

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/14/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for allowing me to do the Services.And the you for the review.

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    Victoria Blvd

    Hampton, VA 23661

    Friday
    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    no
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No
    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    All services are active with safety precautions

    Health & Safety Measures

    We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
    We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
    We accept remote payment
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Mikes Maintenance Mechanical Services

    How is Mikes Maintenance Mechanical Services overall rated?

    Mikes Maintenance Mechanical Services is currently rated 4.3 overall out of 5.

    What days are Mikes Maintenance Mechanical Services open?

    Mikes Maintenance Mechanical Services is open:

    Sunday: 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    Monday: 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Mikes Maintenance Mechanical Services provide

    Mikes Maintenance Mechanical Services accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing Available

    Does Mikes Maintenance Mechanical Services offer free estimates?

    Yes, Mikes Maintenance Mechanical Services offers free project estimates.

    Does Mikes Maintenance Mechanical Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Mikes Maintenance Mechanical Services does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Mikes Maintenance Mechanical Services offer a senior discount?

    No, Mikes Maintenance Mechanical Services does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Mikes Maintenance Mechanical Services offer emergency services?

    Yes, Mikes Maintenance Mechanical Services offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Mikes Maintenance Mechanical Services?

    No, Mikes Maintenance Mechanical Services does not offer warranties.

    What services does Mikes Maintenance Mechanical Services offer?

    Mikes Maintenance Mechanical Services offers the following services: I offer Hvacr service and repair. That also offer a maintenance package. And if anything happens while you on that package you get 15%off the base price. Contact me if you have any questions