Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Floor Foundations/Pierson And Sons Construction

Founded 1990 • With Angi since November 2010

5.0

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

12477 cox mill road

Gordonsville, VA 22942

Description

We are a family owned and operated business and have been in business for over twenty years. We specialize in hardwood flooring and small home projects.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Kenneth H.
5.0
12/14/2015
The floor had some cracks in between boards as well as some other flaws. The provider sanded and troweled the floor of one bedroom, filling in the cracks. He then sanded again and finished with a wonderful finish. It looks wonderful.
Description of Work
Refinish heart pine floor in 140 year old home.
Category
flooring contractor, hardwood floor
Kenneth H.
5.0
12/14/2015
The provider had to grind the old plaster from the ceiling. He reinstalled the trim, which has been removed and stripped, around three doors as well as trim on the risers of the stairs. He then painted the walls, ceilings, and all the trim in the two story foyer. It looks wonderful and was well worth the costs. I would and do plan to have this provider do other projects in my home.
Description of Work
Repaired old plaster ceiling and walls of foyer which included some drywall. Re-installed trim around three doors. Primed and painted trim, ceiling and walls.
Category
drywall, interior painters
Mary B.
5.0
06/18/2015
Bob arrived as planned, talked with me about the floor, then completed the job with the expertise that I have come to expect from this company. He is very nice and easy to discuss the particulars of the job and recommendations for the future. The service is always excellent and performed at a fair price. I would highly recommend this company not only for the work performed but also for the customer relations and attentiveness from the initial phone call when speaking with Toni to the scheduling and the completion of the job. A+
Description of Work
I had Pierson Construction sand and refinish my oak foyer in the past, so I called and emailed the company with photos and floor dimensions as a reminder of the size. An estimate was given, then Bob arrived, buffed, and coated the floor as we discussed with Toni on the phone.
Category
flooring contractor, hardwood floor
Frances V.
5.0
01/18/2015
Bob is a true craftsman. He is quite bright and offered many insightful ways of approaching the trim install for those windows which were awkwardly installed and posed challenges. Part of Bob's magic is in the things you do NOT see upon completion...the space simply looks great because he has found problems and made them go away. Bob installed our wood flooring - about 1500 sf. Our great room is hexagon shape. Bob used the wider planks to create a visual border, defining the six sides. We love it. Bob is all about the detail and did a super job sanding and putting on several coats of our finish of choice, Water Lox. It's just gorgeous. Toni seems to run the admin part. She was prompt to respond to emails and was understanding, and flexible, when we experienced setback delays on our end. I highly recommend Flooring Foundations and would not hesitate to use their services again.
Description of Work
Installed hardwood flooring, sanded and finished the flooring. Installed interior trim and pocket doors.
Category
hardwood floor
Maureen R.
5.0
01/14/2015
Fantastic job. Bob checked with me about everything ahead of time, so there were no surprises. He did a terrific job cutting the boards to maximize use and hide imperfections in the wood. His sanding job was terrific. I've seen too many houses with visible sanding marks, and I didn't want that. Bob's job was excellent. It is holding up terrific.
Description of Work
Laid red oak tongue and groove flooring in our new house. Sanded and finished it.
Category
flooring contractor, hardwood floor
Steve S.
5.0
12/16/2014
This Husband/Wife team are a pleasure to work with. I knew when Toni was excited to see the original 1840s heart pine floors in our house that we were in good hands. They know wood floors. Toni's estimate process was quick, easy and reasonable. Their references are excellent and they clearly have a talent for restoring antique flooring as well as contemporary. Our work went ahead as scheduled, in fact better than scheduled as they were able to bring our job forward one week. Bob is the muscle in the duo and the true 'floor guru'. When he arrived on site he gave us some options and guidance, we listened to his experiance and were not dispaointed with the results. Our white oak floor in the modern extension (11years old) looks brand new again. The heart pine in the original house is just perfect. He made a couple small repairs to the floor using the best matching wood available and they are masterfully done. These guys issue very clear instructions on preparing for floor treatment and guidlines on what to expect. A pleasurable process with spectacular results.
Description of Work
Refinished wood floors in the entire house, white oak and antique heart pine.
Category
flooring contractor, handyman service, hardwood floor
Bridget M.
5.0
10/22/2014
unknown
Category
hardwood floor
scott S.
4.0
10/01/2013
They're pretty good. They're pretty reasonable. Someone else has used them before so that's why we picked them. Their price was very reasonable. I just wasn't too happy with about the cancellation twice but they did say they had a death in the family. She gets right in touch with me.
Description of Work
I got a quote from Floor Foundations/Pierson And Sons Construction for wooden floor refinishing.
Category
hardwood floor

    Other local Pros in your area

    Renowise Inc

    RenoWISE is a licensed home improvement contractor based in Locust Grove, VA and serving the greater Fredericksburg and Culpeper communities. Our primary focus is to meet customers’ expectations with an intelligent approach, delivering remarkable service and quality workmanship at a fair price. At RenoWISE, your vision is our mission.  

    Angi Certified

    Two world's construction

    We have 17+ of experience painting and drywall. A supervisor is on site until your project is competed to your satisfaction. We offer quality and affordable painting services.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    David Gomez Painting

    David Gomez Painting proudly serves the Charlottesville metro area. We have over 8 years of experience in painting & drywall work. Our prices our very affordable without compromising quality. We treat your home like ours.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    We specialize in installing, providing, repairing, designing, and sanding and finishing hardwood floors. We also specialize in small home projects.

    Services Not Offered

    Plumbing.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Floor Foundations/Pierson And Sons Construction

    How is Floor Foundations/Pierson And Sons Construction overall rated?

    Floor Foundations/Pierson And Sons Construction is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Floor Foundations/Pierson And Sons Construction open?

    Floor Foundations/Pierson And Sons Construction is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Floor Foundations/Pierson And Sons Construction provide

    Floor Foundations/Pierson And Sons Construction accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal

    Does Floor Foundations/Pierson And Sons Construction offer free estimates?

    No, Floor Foundations/Pierson And Sons Construction does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Floor Foundations/Pierson And Sons Construction offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Floor Foundations/Pierson And Sons Construction does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Floor Foundations/Pierson And Sons Construction?

    No, Floor Foundations/Pierson And Sons Construction does not offer warranties.

    What services does Floor Foundations/Pierson And Sons Construction offer?

    Floor Foundations/Pierson And Sons Construction offers the following services: We specialize in installing, providing, repairing, designing, and sanding and finishing hardwood floors. We also specialize in small home projects.

    Are there any services Floor Foundations/Pierson And Sons Construction does not offer?

    Plumbing.