Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Sunrise Shutters

Founded 2006 • With Angi since December 2009

4.8

(42) Verified Reviews

Description

Sunrise Shutters was built on an intimate knowledge of the window treatment industry. We are committed to providing the highest quality products and delivering first-rate customer service,and invite you to experience the Sunrise Shutters difference. We look forward to servicing your window treatment needs....

Other local Pros in your area

Handy House Cleaning

Handy is an Angie's List national platform partner. With Handy, you can book a transparent, fixed price home service with an independent professional any day from 7 am to 11 pm. Professionals booked through Handy are experts across a range of home services, including home cleaning, handyman services, painting, lawn care, and more. They have collectively performed over 3 million projects across 250 locations. Handy, through the Handy platform, offers technology and information to book home services, but does not itself provide these services. The provision of services is the responsibility of independent professionals scheduled through the Handy platform. Tasks booked and paid for directly through the Handy platform are performed by background checked professionals*, and are backed by the Handy Happiness Guarantee**. Notes: * Handy screens handyman and cleaning professionals that you book and pay for directly through the Handy platform. This process involves: a) Pre-screenings – Potential Professionals must provide detailed personal information, and validate their home service experience. b) Credential Verification – Handy partners with Jumio to use computer vision technology to verify the identification credentials of potential professionals. c) Background Check – The background check screening is performed by Checkr, an accredited third-party background check provider. Checkr's search includes national, state, and county databases stretching back at least 7 years, and longer in certain jurisdictions. The purpose of these checks is to identify offenses that may disqualify potential professionals from using Handy. You can learn more about Handy's screening and background check process at www.handy.com/trust-and-safety ** Handy backs all bookings made through its platform with the Handy Happiness Guarantee. Handy strives to match you with the right pro for you and your home every time. If you're not satisfied with the quality of the service you booked and paid for directly on the Handy platform, Handy will send another pro at no extra charge for your next booking. Additionally, In the rare event of damage, Handy's got your back. Bookings made and paid for directly on the Handy platform are insured. You can learn more about Handy's screening and background check process at www.handy.com/handy-guarantee  

RS Cleaners

With over 6 years of professional housecleaning experience, we are here to help clean and brighten your home or office.  

Myra's Cleaning

HELLO THERE! I'm Julieta, owner of Myra's Cleaning. I've been cleaning for 6 years. We clean different kinds of houses, construction houses, apartments, offices, and much more. We are an experienced company. We offer Free Estimates. Text or call me. We'll be happy to clean your sweet place! :)  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/14/2021


Kathy K.

Tripp came to our home for a free shade consultation. He explained our options and answered questions. We purchased Norman shades, a brand we had never heard of. Shade installation happened in 2 visits. This is because the shades arrived at Sunrise Shutters in 2 shipments a couple weeks apart. Tripp and his colleague installed the shades efficiently. The shades look very nice. It's been several months since the shades were installed and we are very happy with them.

Description of Work
Purchase and install 8 cellular shades for 5 rooms

Category window treatments

5.0

08/15/2020


Kathleen R.

We planned this before the quarantine hit but the measuring and installation was done during it. Workers were very respectful with distancing and masks. I absolutely love my new blinds. They are so easy to raise and lower with just a touch of my hand. If you’ve ever struggled with cords on blinds before you’ll know what I mean. For an extra $10 they each have a cornice which finishes off the look. I am now proud to walk into my rooms instead of cringing. Jamie is very easy and professional to work with. We love them so much we called him back this month to measure our bedroom windows. This was even my husband’s idea! It’s usually hard to get him to spend money but he was very pleased with the price and the value. I’m so excited about getting these beautiful blinds for our bedroom too.

Description of Work
I needed faux wood blinds for the new windows in my living and dining rooms, and for my bathrooms.

Category house cleaning,window treatments

5.0

01/04/2020


Garnett W.

Katrina was great about finding my written estimate a year later! I was delayed in getting back to Sunrise Shutters due to a family illness then death over the year. They are so compassionate and understanding. I was blessed in her courteous care to get my order completed for the New Year! I'm looking forward to having Sunrise do my loft and dining room shutters. I love being able to control the privacy and light in just a touch of the blades. The white is bright and clean. Jamie is sooo... patient in explaining the differences of style and answered my many questions. My daughter just moved and is getting these shutters again in her new home. We are sold ! Best window covering experience ever!

Description of Work
Continued to install more shutters in home. Got an estimate for 2 other rooms when had the master suite installed a year ago- now getting shutters in 2 more rooms

Category window treatments

5.0

07/09/2019


Sharon C.

We made our order 9 to ten weeks ago when two guys came to our house to measure every window. Well today after the wait (due to custom order) everything paid off big time. Two awesome guys named Justin and Tripp came by at 9:30am and finished around 3:30pm. They were really hard workers , mission focused and down to earth. My wife is the one who decided on the shutters and as a husband, normally I would never do a review...but I am ecstatic about both the finished product and the professionalism of Justin and Tripp. So I did say to them I wanted everyone to know that I appreciated their work ethic. The new shutters totally improved the feel/look of our house. If you are in the market for blinds/shutters then look no farther than Sunrise Shutters.

Description of Work
We needed a combination of shutters/blinds installed on all of the windows in our house and we have a total of 32 windows including a door window and large window in the foyer. So this was a relatively large job. We made our custom order nine weeks prior and just had them installed today.

Category window treatments

Service Provider Response

Mr. and Mrs. [Member Name Removed], thank you for your business and thank you so much for the kind words and your time to post such a glowing review of Justin and Tripp. I know you'll enjoy your shutters and blinds for years to come!
5.0

05/13/2019


Ruth K.

Everything went smoothly from the initial meeting with Jamie to talk about the types of blinds to the final installation. Jamie was very professional, polite and very knowledgeable about the products. The blinds were installed when promised. The quality is very good. I would use Sunrise Shutters again and recommend them to others.

Description of Work
We had new plantation blinds installed - 22 windows.

Category window treatments

5.0

06/13/2018


Pamela S.

Jamie was awesome to work with. We had shutters and blinds throughout the house. Three years later, my dog chewed a blind and sunrise shutters replaced it for free (twice!)

Description of Work
Shutters and blinds

Category window treatments

5.0

11/08/2017


Brad A.

It went extremely well, from email, phone and text communication, to the estimate they came out to give us, to the installation, which happened this morning. They're efficient and professional.

Description of Work
They installed shutters for all the windows in our new home.

Category window treatments

5.0

10/12/2017


Lawrence R.

Installation was excellent. The product, Norman Blinds, is outstanding.

Description of Work
Window blind installation

Category window treatments

5.0

07/23/2017


Gabriella D.

After a lot of research and several quotes for our blind project, my husband and I decided to hire Sunrise Shutters because they had fantastic reviews and were the most affordable option (they beat our most expensive quote by more than half!). They were very detail oriented and came out quickly for our estimate and measuring, and the blinds arrived about three weeks after they were ordered and were installed one week after they came in. Installation was quick and done perfectly (all 19 windows were installed in about 75 minutes), and the blinds are high quality and durable. They are more light blocking than any wood or faux-wood blinds I have seen before, and go up and down very smoothly. They also have a lifetime warranty. With all of these positives, it was a no-brainer to go with Sunrise Shutters!

Description of Work
Installation of faux-wood blinds on 19 total windows in our home.

Category window treatments

5.0

03/05/2017


Linda L.

Jamie and his team were always on time, professional and courteous. When the shutters were running behind, there was constant communication so we knew what to expect. The installers were careful, cleaned up and the final result was a beautiful window; which made the room and our home look updated, fresh and lovely. We went with the 3.5" shutter and similar size blinds. It was a hard decision between the 3.5" or 2.5" for a traditional home but we love the larger slats and blinds. Much easier to see out but still affords privacy. Thank you so much!!

Description of Work
Shutters in living room (5); and blinds in kitchen and bedroom.

Category window treatments

    Services Offered

    Sunrise Shutters offers a complete line of custom interior window treatments, including shutters, blinds, shades, and woven woods. We use only the highest quality products and provide free in-home consultations with professional measurement and installation.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa Available, Financing
    Senior Discount
    Warranties
    Yes