Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Basement Masters Waterproofing

5.0

(230) Verified Reviews

Founded 2010 • With Angi since May 2011

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
2705134490
Trade License Locale
Virginia
Trade License Authority
Virginia: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
04/30/2024
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

7371 Atlas Walk Way Ste 194

Gainesville, VA 20155

http://www.basementmasterswaterproofing.com
COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

BASEMENT MASTERS WATERPROOFING...because it's not just any house...it's YOUR HOME! Basement Masters Waterproofing is quickly becoming one of the most recognized companies in waterproofing and foundation repair because of our attention to your unique needs and our exceptional craftsmanship. Our inspectors and construction foremen have experience spanning over twenty years and provide the expertise required to address the complex issues homeowners face when trying to solve their foundation problems. At Basement Masters we pride ourselves in providing superior service and the right solution at fair and affordable prices to our customers. In addition to offering interior and exterior waterproofing systems we also provide: ⁻ crawl space vapor barrier/encapsulation systems and repair, ⁻ foundation repair and wall straightening, ⁻ wall supports and bracing, ⁻ carbon fiber reinforcement straps, ⁻ foundation crack repair, ⁻ epoxy injections, ⁻ french drain systems, ⁻ sump pump replacement (additional permits may apply), ⁻ egress windows, ⁻ retaining walls, ⁻ battery back up sump pumps, ⁻ dehumidification systems and much, much more. We treat your home like we would our own. We are fully licensed and insured. For our customers' convenience we now accept all major credit cards....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(230) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

217

4

6

3

2

2

3

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

basement waterproofing (207)foundation repair (42)well & water pump repair (39)drain pipe installation (37)egress window (29)concrete repair (24)excavating (15)window replacement (4)hardscaping (3)
Showing 1-10 of 230 reviews
4.0

06/21/2022


Kevin & Grace G.

Window was installed correctly with no issues passing inspection. The job took two days however I had to have other contractors handle the electrical, drywall and finish carpentry. It’s best to have the egress window installed before drywall and finish trim. In our case the walls were finished before starting the egress window.

Description of Work
egress window install

Category egress windows

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 06/09/2022

5.0

10/02/2021


Sharon B.

It was excellent, professional, excellent customer service, all been fixed, all areas were clean, quick response when you make a phone call.

Description of Work
Waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/12/2017

5.0

09/14/2020


Mitchell S.

I'm long overdue for posting this review as we had the work done over a year ago. We hired Basement Masters Waterproofing to excavate our 60 year old town home and redo the waterproofing. We chose them because they came highly recommended by neighbors, and all of the fabulous reviews online. We were given an estimate of the work, and an option to install a sump pump if we wanted. Our unit is the end unit, so they had to excavate both the front and side of the unit. It was all hand digging, and we were impressed with how quickly and efficiently the crew excavated down to the foundation; they had to remove the Azalea bushes in the front of our home, and excavate around the base of a large Magnolia tree in our front yard with is very close to the foundation. The lawn in front of our home was protected with a tarp, and the crew did an excellent job of keeping the site looking good and roping it off for safety. The work was completed on time, and for exactly what the estimate said it would be. Before the work was performed, our basement walls always felt damp, and the walls were covered in calcium deposits (yellowish crystalline deposits). Now, our basement is warm and dry! We couldn’t be happier with how the job came out. Thanks Basement Masters!

Description of Work
Basement Waterproofing

Category excavators,basement waterproofing,drain pipe

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/16/2020

5.0

09/11/2020


Earnestine G.

Great. The team was on time, very professional and communicated to me work being done to include clean up process.

Description of Work
Sealed cracks in garage concrete wall

Category concrete repair,basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/11/2020

5.0

09/05/2020


Tabitha W.

It was great! Everyone was very nice and helpful. They were flexible on scheduling and got my basement fixed very quickly! I wish I had done this years ago, I never have to spend another stormy day worried my basement will leak. Thanks, all!

Description of Work
Waterproofing basement

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/05/2020

5.0

08/27/2020


Nancy M.

Very pleased. Had to move all my shrubs to seal outside and install pump. Replanted everything beautifully and it all survived.

Description of Work
Basement wall sealed inside and outside. Sump pump installed

Category basement waterproofing,wells,foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/27/2020

5.0

08/24/2020


W Edward B.

Perfectly. When reached out for service, I got a prompt appointment for a site visit. The estimator arrived as promised, did a thorough reviw and provided a detailed estimate within a few days. The work was performed and and when promised the crew was courteous and professional and worked cleanly and efficiently. All COVID precautions were taken. The repair has perform well in recent heavy rains. Overall, communication was great, every promise was kept and the seems first rate. Thank you Basement Masters.

Description of Work
Reapit foundation leak where water supply line entered the house.

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/12/2020

Service Provider Response

We are so grateful you felt our services were prompt and courteous! Thank you for your feedback! -The Team at Basement Masters Waterproofing
5.0

08/15/2020


Michael D.

This is an A+ company. Knowledgeable people, engaging and polite employees, quality work. Circumstances put me in a very tight schedule bind regarding the sale of and closure on my house. Employees at multiple levels of the company worked to get what I needed done on a rush basis. What would have taken six to eight weeks under normal operating procedures was wrapped up in under two weeks. Exceptional performance by a small company that fosters excellence all around. Not only would I not hesitate to use them again, I wouldn't really consider anyone else.

Description of Work
Sump pump and drainage installation inside basement

Category basement waterproofing,foundation repair

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/29/2020

5.0

08/14/2020


Lydia Y.

Perfectly! Randall and staff were extremely patient with us while we made up our minds several times over! Everyone was highly professional and competent from receptionist to install staff. Communication excellent on ALL fronts. I can not recommend highly enough and reasonable price too. I have actually never had such a great experience with a contractor in my 35+ years as a homeowner.

Description of Work
Basement waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing,wells,drain pipe

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review [Member Name Removed]! For you to say this is your best experience with a home repair contractor in 35+ years is a powerful statement. Thank you again! -The Team at Basement Masters Waterproofing
5.0

07/01/2020


Carolyn S.

Prior to our discussion, they requested pictures of the work needed in order to assess the damage. Shortly thereafter, I got a call about the work. Although the company does not do wrought iron repairs, I got some excellent information about the work needed and advice on how to cost-effectively proceed with the job. In addition, they outlined a "do it yourself" repair to filling the hole which will be much more cheaper than hiring the job out and said to call back if a more extensive solution was needed. I am very grateful for the honest assessment and guidance! The information they provided was excellent and likely to save a lot of $$! Should any work be needed, I will be sure to call them again!

Description of Work
Fill hole at the top of the walk-up basement stairs and repair the wrought iron fencing around the walk-up.

Category foundation repair

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2020

Services Offered

Basement Waterproofing, both Interior and Exterior Systems. Carbon Fiber Foundation Wall Support and Reinforcement Systems. Epoxy Wall Injection (for crack repair). Install Exterior Basement Walkout Stairs and Entrances, Lower Basement Floors to Increase Ceiling Height in Older Homes, Crawl Space Vapor Barriers. Safety Egress Windows. Concrete Wall Repair. Exterior French Drains (to control standing water issues) Water Management Systems. Retaining Walls Pump Replacements and Battery Back-Ups.

Services Not Offered

We unfortunately do not yet provide mold remediation to our customers. However, if we discover mold during the performance of our work we can recommend a highly trusted associate to help you with this serious problem. We also have trusted associates we can recommend for:sidewalks and driveway concrete work, patios and gutters and downspouts. During our inspections we will not ignore these issues but we can help you find professionals who have as much dedication to their customers as we do.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
Senior Discount
0%
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Basement Masters Waterproofing

How is Basement Masters Waterproofing overall rated?

Basement Masters Waterproofing is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

What days are Basement Masters Waterproofing open?

Basement Masters Waterproofing is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

What payment options does Basement Masters Waterproofing provide

Basement Masters Waterproofing accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing

Does Basement Masters Waterproofing offer free estimates?

Yes, Basement Masters Waterproofing offers free project estimates.

Does Basement Masters Waterproofing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Basement Masters Waterproofing offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Basement Masters Waterproofing offer a senior discount?

Yes, Basement Masters Waterproofing offers a 0% senior discount.

Are warranties offered by Basement Masters Waterproofing?

Yes, Basement Masters Waterproofing offers warranties.

What services does Basement Masters Waterproofing offer?

Basement Masters Waterproofing offers the following services: Basement Waterproofing, both Interior and Exterior Systems. Carbon Fiber Foundation Wall Support and Reinforcement Systems. Epoxy Wall Injection (for crack repair). Install Exterior Basement Walkout Stairs and Entrances, Lower Basement Floors to Increase Ceiling Height in Older Homes, Crawl Space Vapor Barriers. Safety Egress Windows. Concrete Wall Repair. Exterior French Drains (to control standing water issues) Water Management Systems. Retaining Walls Pump Replacements and Battery Back-Ups.

Are there any services Basement Masters Waterproofing does not offer?

We unfortunately do not yet provide mold remediation to our customers. However, if we discover mold during the performance of our work we can recommend a highly trusted associate to help you with this serious problem. We also have trusted associates we can recommend for:sidewalks and driveway concrete work, patios and gutters and downspouts. During our inspections we will not ignore these issues but we can help you find professionals who have as much dedication to their customers as we do.