Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Timber Works Tree Care

5.0

(114) Verified Reviews

Founded 2014 • With Angi since December 2015

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
No License Required for Trade
Trade License Number
17370
Trade License Locale
Virginia
Trade License Authority
Skyline Insurance
Trade License Expiration
01/10/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Phone Number

Address

404 Fairground Rd

Front Royal, VA 22630

http://www.timberworksva.com

Description

Timber Works Tree Care is an experienced and trusted Tree Service Company dedicated to providing quality Arboreal Services at an affordable price. We are proud to have the best reputation in our service area with over 100 5 star reviews on Google, Angie's List, and Yelp. Timber Works Tree Care has locations in Front Royal VA, and Manassas Va, and offers Tree Service, Tree Removal and land clearing/forestry mulching services to those in Winchester Va, Shenandoah Valley, and northern Virginia area....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(114) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

112

4

1

3

1

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

tree service (113)firewood company (11)mulch delivering (6)dog fencing (5)
Showing 1-10 of 114 reviews
5.0

05/03/2022


Sonia S.

It went great. We are very happy with the service

Description of Work
We had tree limbs removed

Category firewood,tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/02/2022

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much! Glad it went well!
5.0

04/28/2022


stella C.

They took down a large maple tree and were very polite and professional cleaned up very good before they left

Description of Work
Removed a tree

Category firewood,tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/28/2022

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much! So glad it went well!
5.0

04/26/2022


Sean D.

The crew was outstanding, very thorough and fast. They were helpful and completed any extra task found. Minimal impact on sloped yard with grass. Cleanup was superb. Definitely will be calling again with any future needs.

Description of Work
Tree work and debris cleanup

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/26/2022

Service Provider Response

So glad it went well! Thanks for the review!
5.0

04/21/2022


Martha B.

The Timberworks crew came, were courteous and professional, and quickly got down to the jobs they had been hired to do. They did all of the work within the timeframe they had estimated and cleaned, seeded and put straw down leaving the site tidy and better than they found it. Fantastic crew!

Description of Work
Fell trees, limb up trees and clear fence line of scrub trees, brambles, boulders, stumps and old wire fence

Category mulch,tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/21/2022

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much!
5.0

04/20/2022


T B.

Wonderful. Estimator arrived early for appointment, very knowledgeable, offered suggestions & explained how the process would flow. Crew arrived on time, worked in a heavy drizzle, completed job & cleanup without a hiccup.

Description of Work
Tree removal & tree trimming

Category firewood,tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/05/2022

Service Provider Response

Thanks So much!
5.0

04/19/2022


William Keith W.

Great! They showed up on time and ready to work. The trees look great.

Description of Work
Tree trimming

Category firewood,tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/12/2022

Images

Review for Timber Works Tree Care - 404 Fairground Rd, Front Royal, VA - 39703786

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much!
5.0

04/05/2022


Gordon D.

Excellent. They arrived early and were very knowledgeable, gave good advice and were able to stay longer and take out a couple of trees which was not on the work order (for a reasonable extra fee). A wonderful crew with great equipment for the job.

Description of Work
Specialized tree trimming on two old trees.

Category tree service

Cost $2,575

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/04/2022

Service Provider Response

Thanks! So glad it went well!
5.0

03/16/2022


Emi B.

We are so pleased with Timberworks' service and highly recommend them to friends and neighbors. We moved to a new property with what appeared to be a large dying maple in the yard. We first had Timberworks out to consult and give us an estimate. I appreciated the time they took to assess the dying tree, check other trees on our property, and even the advice to first see if our power company would cut back the tree because of its proximity to their lines. We weren't quite ready to pay for the project, but Timberworks reached out a few months later just to check on us as they were doing work in our area. We were ready this time! After seeing the crew in action, I don't think we could have hired a better company. The crew arrived early with perfect equipment for our job site (somewhat narrow access) that looked as well taken care of as all their safety gear. Because my young children were enthralled by the machinery, we watched most of the project, and we got to see everyone working seamlessly and efficiently to carefully dissect the tree without damaging anything. It was an awesome example for my kids to see. They cleaned up the site beyond what I expected and left us a beautiful pile of wood chips for our garden. On the way out, one of the crew noticed a shrub stump I'd been working on removing on my own and offered to yank it out. He managed that in about 30 seconds! After the project, a neighbor called us to marvel at the crew and find out the company name. Thank you, Timberworks!

Description of Work
Tree removal

Category tree service

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/16/2022

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much! So glad the job went well!
5.0

03/02/2022


Adelaide W.

Everything met my expectations. The crew was polite, on time and efficient.

Description of Work
Tree trimming and cleanup of fallen branches

Category firewood,tree service

Cost $875

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/28/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you! Glad it went well!
5.0

01/31/2022


JAMES C.

It went perfectly. They did exactly what I wanted done. They had to finish in a snow storm.

Description of Work
Needed to take down big, dead tree in an awkward location while avoiding a nearby structure.

Category tree service

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/28/2022

Images

Review for Timber Works Tree Care - 404 Fairground Rd, Front Royal, VA - 39614312

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you!

Services Offered

Tree service, tree removal, tree trimming, tree pruning, Forestry Mulching, Land Clearing, and stump grinding.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Timber Works Tree Care

How is Timber Works Tree Care overall rated?

Timber Works Tree Care is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

What days are Timber Works Tree Care open?

Timber Works Tree Care is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 7:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

What payment options does Timber Works Tree Care provide

Timber Works Tree Care accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal

Does Timber Works Tree Care offer free estimates?

Yes, Timber Works Tree Care offers free project estimates.

Does Timber Works Tree Care offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Timber Works Tree Care offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Timber Works Tree Care offer a senior discount?

No, Timber Works Tree Care does not offer a senior discount.

Does Timber Works Tree Care offer emergency services?

Yes, Timber Works Tree Care offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Timber Works Tree Care?

No, Timber Works Tree Care does not offer warranties.

What services does Timber Works Tree Care offer?

Timber Works Tree Care offers the following services: Tree service, tree removal, tree trimming, tree pruning, Forestry Mulching, Land Clearing, and stump grinding.