O.Cooper Paving

About

Founded undefined • With Angi since March 2016

O.Cooper Paving is family owned and operated business . we strive in providing the best quality that we can. we also love to help stay within the customer's budget and try and work with them to get what they want with the best appropriated quality that is needed.We offer many of options to choose

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

5.0

(40) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

38

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

driveway pavers (40)stone & gravel (3)
Showing 1-25 of 40 reviews
5.0

07/29/2022


Jim P.

Our driveway is around a 1/4 mile long and winds its way through a beautiful woodland area. We searched for a paving contractor with an excellent reputation and after receiving several estimates we selected O. Cooper. We were unable to physically be onsite to go over the project but that didn't matter as Billy suggested we meet via FaceTime. He arrived at the property on time, and we were able to walk the project virtually discussing our vision and expectations. He promptly provided us with a very detailed estimate of the work to be performed along with a price quote. Once onsite we were impressed with the obvious preparation, coordination, and execution of the project. We are so pleased with the way the driveway turned out and are grateful to O. Cooper for doing such a professional job. We can't say enough. I would recommend O. Cooper Asphalt Paving without any hesitation. Oh, one last thing the scheduler was awesome too!

Description of Work
Driveway Paving

Category driveway pavers

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/25/2022

Images

Review for O.Cooper Paving - 3036 Warrenton Rd, Fredericksburg, VA - 39816186

+2 More

Service Provider Response

Thanks for allowing us to bring you vision to life. God bless
5.0

12/09/2020


mike B.

We have a slight hill at the end of our gravel driveway, which washed out pretty badly during the recent hurricane rains. I was looking for someone to repair this, and get us another year out of the gravel driveway before we have it paved. I called three different companies, and Bill Cooper was the one who gave me the best explanation of what needed to be done. He wasn't trying to push me towards an expensive new driveway, but rather gave me options to do it right. In the end, we covered the loose gravel with a milling base, which looks better and sets me up to pave the driveway in a year or so, when it has appropriately settled. I think Bill really knows his stuff, and I'm very happy with the way things turned out.

Description of Work
Re-do gravel driveway to establish base for future paving

Category pavers, gravel, driveway pavers

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/04/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks for choosing us . Plead feel free to contact us at anytime if you have any questions or concerns.. god bless
5.0

06/26/2020


Carol M.

Our driveway goes over a small creek and the side of the driveway over the creek was cracking and collapsing into the creek. Cooper Paving knew exactly what to do to rectify the problem and did it in an expert and professional manner. They responded promptly and professionally, fixing the problem and sealing the driveway. A++

Description of Work
Driveway repair and sealing

Category driveway pavers

Cost $6,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/23/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks for being a great customer.. god bless
5.0

04/06/2020


Mark T.

Great! Prompt, professional, and it looks great now.

Description of Work
Paved the drive way and added an area of new paving

Category driveway pavers

Cost $7,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/06/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the business. Have a blessed day.
5.0

10/05/2019


Rebecca E.

Excellent work! Responded quickly to request for quote. Reasonable price. Professional and courteous. Very pleased and will definitely be a repeat customer.

Description of Work
Repair and re-seal 1/4 mile asphalt drive

Category driveway pavers

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/02/2019

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much god bless you !
5.0

09/12/2019


Bill W.

O’Cooper did a great job on our driveway! Even added an extra parking space for us! We are completely satisfied with their services!

Description of Work
Repacked driveway

Category driveway pavers

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/12/2019

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much god bless !
5.0

09/06/2019


Eric S.

In my previous review I gave an overall B rating due to an inadequate oil based sealer coverage in a small area and a hole that wasn’t patched. Billy promptly responded to my phone message and immediately came out and corrected the problem areas. I regret I couldn’t update my previous review so I wrote this one in order to be accurate.

Description of Work
Our 5,844 square foot driveway required cracks to be filled and the driveway required resealing. Driveway was previously sealed with a water based sealer two years ago.

Category driveway pavers

Cost $1,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/12/2019

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much! Glad to come and correct and issue you had. God bless
5.0

08/22/2019


Claudia M.

These guys were just great! They came by, gave us a fair estimate and completed the job that very afternoon!

Description of Work
crack sealing and sealing of our loop driveway

Category driveway pavers

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/22/2019

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much glad to work with you. God bless
5.0

08/17/2019


JOHN S.

excellent sales man. discussed what they do - clearly and succinctly. then pointed out the difference between some deep cracks and surface cracks. all so gave us a. quote and some suggestions as to how repair. we had a new house built next door and their construction trucks cracked out driveway at the junction. AND finally this guy puts the 'goo' down thick. !!!! I can not mention or praise this enough. I have some that pit it down with a sprayer and the 'stuff' looked like a mist ! Oh and I never write reviews !

Description of Work
drive way really needed to be sealed. a longer drive and just getting too much for us to seal.

Category driveway pavers

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/17/2019

Service Provider Response

Thanks god bless.
5.0

07/04/2019


Stuart S.

Work done efficiently and well. The team were very helpful and wanted to make sure we were completely satisfied. We're happy.

Description of Work
Reseal asphalt driveway

Category driveway pavers

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2019

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much! God bless
5.0

05/30/2019


Beti T.

Excellent The team showed on time and executed job beautifully. Our driveway is no longer an eyesore as before. We're very pleased with the result and highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
Repair and resurfacing asphalt driveway

Category driveway pavers

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/29/2019

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much ! God bless you.
5.0

03/17/2019


Drew P.

Bill was very responsive. I had a large crack/small hole to fill that is hard to do without tearing up the entire driveway. After the first coating I called them back to add more crack filler and they happily obliged. Price was good.

Description of Work
Fill cracks and seal small 2 car driveway

Category driveway pavers

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/14/2019

5.0

11/09/2018


MARILYN M.

Added another layer of asphalt to an existing driveway, 40’ long, 20’ wide at top. Was 15’ wide at bottom, is now 18’ wide. Added paving in front of mailbox. Work description: cut out loose base material, leveled to be flat with the garage and sidewalk, packed sub –base and gravel, laid asphalt, applied sealer. $5,000 for the asphalt and $175 for sealing. Called number given on Angie’s List (540-295-6474) but the call was dropped. Called the number on the O. Cooper website (540-752-1000) and left a message. Received a call back from Billy Cooper. He came out to do a free estimate on 10/16 and was able to schedule the work for 10/19. While he was here for the estimate, my neighbor across the street came over and asked if he could have his driveway done at the same time. They were able to accommodate us both on the same day. They spent the good part of the day doing both driveways, and they both look fantastic. During the entire process, they were meticulous in their work, and every time I asked a question or raised a concern, they listened to me and answered my questions. I was particularly concerned because they needed to lay asphalt over a French drain, but it’s still working fine. They treated us, and our property, with respect. I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Add a layer of asphalt on existing driveway

Category driveway pavers

Cost $5,175

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/19/2018

Images

Review for O.Cooper Paving - 3036 Warrenton Rd, Fredericksburg, VA - 37541524

+2 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much god bless .!
5.0

11/02/2018


Walt G.

Great job done with care and expertise.

Description of Work
Driveway sealing

Category driveway pavers

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/02/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you god bless
5.0

11/02/2018


Robert G.

Very well. O Cooper did a great job. Billy was very responsive and gave great advice.

Description of Work
Repaving of driveway

Category pavers, gravel, driveway pavers

Cost $4,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/25/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you god bless
5.0

10/01/2018


Terrell M.

The project was delayed by weather. They kept me informed on the date the work could be completed. O. Cooper had the best price of four estimates and listened to what we needed. The results surpassed my expectations. I expect to be a long time repeat customer.

Description of Work
Widen driveway, repair, and seal.

Category driveway pavers

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you god bless
5.0

08/14/2018


Ray J.

The results were excellent. There were no delays and the work was started and completed as promised. Very professional interaction all the way around. Our driveway looks great after skipping service the last 3 years. We had them do the driveways of (2) houses. 1 fairly long and 1 short.

Description of Work
Asphalt driveway sealed

Category driveway pavers

Cost $425

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/08/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you god bless
5.0

08/04/2018


Jan L.

Rain interrupted but redid the work..

Description of Work
Crackfill and sealing

Category driveway pavers

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/24/2008

Service Provider Response

Thank you god bless
5.0

07/01/2018


Kathy B.

I called to get an estatment on having my drive way seal coated . They came that evening to measure and look at the drive way - little cracks, large cracks- and gave me a price for oil based sealer which I had never used before. The price for oil base was more than water based but I thought it was worth it. They did the job in 2 days, and did a great job. Filled all the cracks and left everything neat and clean. I will use them again.

Description of Work
Asphalt drive way seal coated

Category driveway pavers

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/29/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you god bless .
5.0

06/07/2018


Jody W.

Billy responded to my request for an estimate immediately and work was scheduled within 3 work days. O. Cooper was one of three estimates obtained and they had the most competitive price. They arrived on time and worked quickly, but efficiently. They prepped the area, removing weeds and trimming grass along the driveway. The quality of their work was excellent, they diligently filled multiple cracks in my large driveway. The sealant was applied evenly and thoroughly. They cleaned up the area before departing.

Description of Work
Asphalt Resealing & Crack Fill

Category driveway pavers

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/06/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you god bless !
5.0

05/03/2018


Susan M.

Excellent! O Cooper did a great job. Confirmed the work for the day by 6 am. Arrived promptly and worked until it was done - about 6 hours.

Description of Work
Paved a long driveway that was originally dirt and gravel

Category driveway pavers

Cost $6,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/14/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you god bless
5.0

02/08/2018


Karl S.

Being a long distance landlord, embarking on projects like this is sometimes an adventure, and being a fairly small driveway/project makes it all the more difficult, but Billy at O.Coopers made it very easy for myself and my tenants. The estimating process was quick and Billy was very responsive to my questions. On installation day my tenants said the onsite staff was very professional and did a good job keeping the work site clean and respected the property as a whole. Given this was a fairly small project they surprised me with the attention they afforded to the project. Sometimes it is hard to get good service when you have small projects, but O'Cooper surprised me! Yes I would use them again.

Description of Work
Driveway needed to be regraded and new gravel added.

Category pavers, gravel, driveway pavers

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/06/2018

5.0

12/20/2017


M K.

Great job sealing an asphalt driveway that had been neglected for over 10 years. Driveway over 200 feet long W parking spaces and required patching two large holes (after 3 months it still looks new—no degradation). Once the first coat was applied the driveway absorbed and needed another coat to give a solid seal. Cooper gave my driveway a couple more years before I need to rip and replace. (I had several estimates and all agreed the driveway would sooner than later require total replacement. Cooper was very honest w their assessment too but I needed time ... this seal will do the job). Appreciate their honesty. I had 5 other neighbors use Cooper that week and all are happy w the price and quality. One neighbor had Cooper rip out his driveway and replace. They are happy too.

Description of Work
Driveway sealcoating

Category driveway pavers