Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Kevin Parker Roofing Contractor Inc

Founded 1982 • With Angi since April 2010

4.9

(87) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

30 Friendly Ct Ste 103

Fredericksburg, VA 22405

Description

Many companies talk about customer service. For us at Kevin's Roofing, it is a way of life. From your initial contact to our office to the completion of your new roofing or repair project, we will exceed your expectations and set the bar for what customer service should be! Kevin's Roofing was started in 1982 when Kevin was a junior at Stafford Senior High. His father was a builder and taught him roofing and construction at a very early age. After the recession of the early 80's, Kevin's Roofing focused on residential roof replacements and repairs. It was here where Kevin's Roofing's hard work and customer service excelled. To date, we have more than 12,000 satisfied customers in the Fredericksburg, and surrounding communities and are proud to report we are a "Member in Good Standing" with the Better Business Bureau. We also maintain a superior service rating on Angie's List. Kevin's Roofing is a CLASS A LICENSED CONTRACTOR with certified installers, including GAF Master Elite accreditations. Only the top 3% of all roofing contractors even qualify for this elite status. Our workmanship warranties are fifteen to twenty years depending on your shingle selections. By choosing Kevin's Roofing, you actually will recieve Kevin's personal attention to detail. Kevin will meet with you personally to do a full evaluation and assesement of your needs. A professional estimate will be provided on site with digital documentation of before and after photos. Protecting your flowers, shrubs and other property is very important to us as well. Our job is never complete until you are 100% satisfied. Additional DBAs - Kevin's Roofing & Attic Insulation, Kevin Parker-Roofing Contractor Inc. Additional contact name - Kevin Parker. Financing Offered....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/17/2017


Darla A.

This review is long overdue. Should have done this months ago. Anyway, we cannot express enough how pleased we are with Kevin's Roofing. From the initial consultation with Kevin and the Field Coordinator, Thomas Ritchie and all the roofing installers, they did such a fantastic job. The job was done in 2 days. They were all very professional and very respectful of our property. They showed up on time and always cleaned up at the end of the day. Our home has cedar siding and with the shadow black roof, the color contrast has improved the over all appearance of our home. Now when it rains there are no more worries of the roof leaking. Thank you to Kevin, Thomas and the installation crew for a job well done! We highly recommend Kevin's Roofing for all of your roofing needs!

Description of Work
We needed a new roof and 2 new sky lights.

Category roofing,skylights

5.0

05/02/2017


Elizabeth L F.

We chose Kevin's Roofing after receiving two other estimates for the job. We selected Kevin's based upon references, pricing, and the fact that they are licensed and insured. Kevin's Roofing completed the job in a timely manner, kept the job site clean and well organized. Will happily serve as a high level reference for Kevin's Roofing.

Description of Work
Roof Replacement - G.A.F. 25 Shingles

Category roofing

5.0

07/11/2016


Kelly D.

Excellent to work with. Very thorough and professional inspection. Came out and did emergency roof repairs Right away so it stopped raining inside our living room window. Very detailed and organized estimates. Excellent follow through and communication with regard to scheduling and process. Insulation and ridge vent has made a huge difference in the heat and cold extremes we noticed before. And new roof looks beautiful!

Description of Work
Emergency roof repairs, then new roof, ridge vent and insulation.

Category insulation,roofing

5.0

02/01/2016


George L.

Will do business with again if needed. Inspector provided explanation and pictures of issues with roof, and a prompt and very reasonable quote. No pressure from company to use them. Techs showed up on time and wasted no time - they even cleaned out one of our gutters for us without saying anything. Work is warrantied. All in all, a smooth transaction and worthwhile job. Recommended.

Description of Work
Inspected and repaired several areas of roof, from shingles to flashing.

Category gutter cleaning,roofing

5.0

10/29/2015


Jennifer E.

What a great experience from start to finish. Worked w/Andretti to obtain a quote for repair or full roof replacement. Repair cost for the known problem areas (flashing, etc.) was just over a $1,000. It was a great price, however we chose to go with a new roof because we were having continuous problems with leaks and water damage, and there was probably only a few more years of life left on the shingles. Sooooo glad we did! Total cost with upgraded shingles, a new sky light, four sheets of plywood replacement in numerous places, 16'ft of facia board replacement, and SUPREME WORKMANSHIP, for $9,158. Money absolutely well spent. A crew of four men, led by Jose, worked for 12 hours straight and completed 98% of the work in ONE DAY!. Ricco returned the following day to finish with the skylight and a wrap up a few odds and ends, followed by Eric who came to inspect the job after Ricco left. Everyone was polite, professional, presentable, and friendly. The process was so seamless, I wish we would have done this a lot sooner! Thank you Andretti, Jose, Ricco, & crew, Eric and Nicole for knocking it our of the ballpark!!! :) KUDOS!

Description of Work
Installed a new roof w/upgraded, high definition, GAF shingles.

Category roofing

5.0

08/28/2015


Debbie G.

Have used Kevin's Roofing in the past. They installed insulation in our attic which helped reduce our heat/cooling bill. Used this time for a roof inspection where they did find some issues that we suspected were there. Fixed in a timely manner at a reasonable price.

Description of Work
Replaced skylight, installed skylight blind, minor roof repairs, etc.

Category roofing

5.0

06/26/2015


Patrick M.

When Mr. Parker arrived to do the estimate, he was very punctual and professional, and seemed like a great guy. They were able to get to my repair faster than estimated, and the crew that came to do the job was great. The roofer named Coffee was knowledgeable and has been with Mr. Parker's company for many years. Coffee found some additional damage which was hidden by the shingles when doing the repair, and asked me what I wished to do. I told him to fix it, and he did. The only reason I gave the price a rating of B is because I didn't get any other estimates, as Kevin's Roofing was the first one contacted and they came out immediately to give the first estimate. I didn't have any other estimates to compare to, but feel that what was done was worth the cost. The job did cost more than the initial estimate due to additional hidden damage, which I'm glad they found and were able to repair the same day. All in all I am very happy with the work done, and wouldn't hesitate to hire them again, and will recommend them to others. When my roof needs replacing, they will be the first I call.

Description of Work
Repaired a leak cause by faulty original house construction which caused part of the roof valley to rot and let water in, causing water damage to bedroom and garage. When work started and roofing material removed, they found some additional damage which was hidden by the shingles. They fixed that too.

Category roofing

5.0

04/28/2015


Eileen S.

Did a great job, reasonable, cooperative punctual , good cleanup,. What more can I say ?

Description of Work
Reroofed 115 year old house.

Category gutter cleaning

5.0

10/28/2014


charles G.

Very well. A professional job from start to finish. I called on Kevin again in 2011 to give me an estimate on my roof condition. Kevin told me then that my roof was in good condition that I should look at roof replacement in about EIGHT YEARS. I was most impressed with his honesty which is rare these days. I WILL have all roof work done by Kevin.

Description of Work
Installed skylights in our family room roof.

Category roofing,skylights

5.0

06/10/2014


john M.

Prior to signing the contract for the work, I asked several questions of Andretti via email, which he answered promptly and in detail. There was some confusion about the date on which the work was to be done, but that did not prove to be a problem. Andretti and his crew showed up promptly as scheduled at 0800, and went over again what would happen and asked if I had any concerns that needed to be addressed. I had none, as he'd done his job the first time in that regard. They laid down drop cloths and got up into the attic and began the work. My family and I left about 0930 for the day. Andretti called shortly before 1400 to say that they would soon be done, and had left by the time we got home. They cleaned up so thoroughly, I would not have been able to guess that anyone had even been there. It was also immediately apparent that the house was far more comfortable than when we'd left, and the A/C has been noticeably running less. We are very, very pleased with this Andretti, his crew, and the work that they've done.

Description of Work
Andretti arrived to provide a free estimate of my attic's insulation needs. In short order, we were crawling around in my attic. He was very professional and displayed an impressive knowledge and trained eye, quickly identifying previously replaced sections of laminate as well as moisture concerns. The attic had insufficient ventilation, lacking soffit vents but having gable and ridge vents. There was some 3" batting in part of the attic, but other parts were completely lacking insulation. His recommendations were: blow in R38 of fiberglass insulation install gable mounted fans and baffling to provide necessary ventilation spray foam to seal around duct work and penetrations in sheet rock put rigid barriers around attic entries, and affix batting to the back of the entries to provide insulation I did solicit other estimates from other companies and for other methods (such as foam), but I chose Kevin's Roofing because it gave the best ROI and Andretti was head and shoulders above the other inspectors in terms of detailed explanations of all the aspects of the attic work. This made me very confident that we were getting the best value and the best solution for our attic's particular circumstances. N.B. - This company does not work on commission! The price point difference between Kevin's Roofing and other companies for a similar approach was, in my experience, along the lines of 100%. Andretti explained several approaches to the needs of my attic, their effectiveness and cost-benefit. For instance, retro-fitting a type of soffit vent near the eaves, which costs the better part of $2K. But he was very sure that the much less expensive gable mounted fans would suffice. This is the height of professionalism - providing the best possible service and value to the customer. You can be confident that the price is fair with Kevin's Roofing! There was no deposit either. The bill comes after the work is done and Kevin's Roofing has ensured your satisfaction with the work.

Category insulation,roofing

5.0

04/07/2014


Alberto T.

The guy was excellent and I would rate him highly.

Description of Work
I used Kevin Parker Roofing Contractor for a new roof.

Category roofing

5.0

03/03/2014


Linda B.

Impressed by the professionalism of the Representative that gave the estimate. Estimate package with pictures were provided during the first visit. The work was scheduled timely and I was very pleased with the result. I would defineately recommend them again and will use them for any future roofing needs.

Description of Work
The employee who provided the estimate was very informative, took very informative pictures and provided an estimate during the visit. Removed and replaced a 6 foot section of shingles in valley of roof, Replaced 2 foot by 4 foot section of damages plywood, removed insulation in the affected area and replaced with a batt of insulation, treated the area with germicidal bleach, installed ice shield and new shingles in all areas that were removed. Removed all debris. secured and sealed ridge vent in several areas.

Category roofing

5.0

02/26/2014


Susan K.

I have had some leaks in my roof for a while and finally decided to call Kevin's Roofing for an estimate. He did a full inspection of my roof and sure enough I needed a new one. He gave me the base price as well as the worst case scenario price. Once I signed the contract, he said he would be in touch as soon as the roof was ready to go on, and that it was going to be 6-8 weeks, but if in the meantime I had any more issues with leaking, just to call them and they would come right out to patch it up until the new roof could go on. One day out of the blue, I got a knock on the door and it was a guy with the roofing supplies. So the only downside is that I never got a phone call or email that it was my turn for a roof. The next day, the work crew showed up to start demolishing the old roof and sure enough, the worst case scenario came true. The house was poorly ventilated and the plywood under the shingles was delaminating and moldy. Kevin's team supervisor, Jason, came and talked to me, explained what was going on, made recommendations on how to fix it, and we again went over the new price. Once it was agreed on, work commenced immediately, the new supplies arrived in a very short amount of time. Finally, once the roof was off, they discovered the house was very poorly insulated. They made recommendations on insulating the house while the roof was off and discussed the pros and cons of doing it now versus waiting, as well as the cost. There was no pressure to spend the extra money, although I did wind up doing so. The new roof and insulation have dramatically improved my heating bills, and for the first time since I've lived in this house, I can say that I am not concerned about being constantly hot or cold. I have done away with my electric blanket at night and am much more comfortable. The house also looks great from the street--the new roof is really sharp.

Description of Work
New Roof, Insulation

Category insulation,roofing

Service Provider Response

Dear Homeowner: Thank you so much for your positive review. We greatly appreciate your business. I do want to sincerely apologize for the breakdown in communication about our scheduling. I have a note that we left a message November 7, 2014. We may have made a mistake and for that I truly apologize again. I will definitely use this information to help correct the problem in the future. I appreciate you taking the time to bring this to our attention. Also, thank you for sharing how the insulation has helped your home. Enjoy your new roof and insulation! Please give us a call if you should ever have any questions or if you have additional feedback to share. Thank you, Nicole McDaniel
5.0

02/06/2014


Monica S.

The team that worked on my property were amazing! They came out in temperatures below 30 degrees without complaint, completed the roof portion of the work ahead of schedule, and completed the gutter work right on schedule. The process of quotation, scheduling, completion, and payment was all very smooth, thorough, and worry free! This group knows what they are doing and gets it down right!

Description of Work
Replaced roof shingles and gutters. Installed gutter shields. Also replaced one exterior door.

Category roofing

5.0

01/16/2014


Laura B.

This is the second time I have used this company. We moved and I wanted to increase our insulation in the attic to match what we had at our previous home, which they installed. From the quote to them walking out the door when the job was finished, 100% professional. This will be the only roofing company I use.

Description of Work
Added insulation to our attic.

Category roofing

5.0

11/21/2013


Christine M.

An evening rain shower revealed a leak in the upstairs hallway at the corner of an air vent. After researching roofers on Angie's List, I phoned Kevin's Roofing and Attic Insulation. I was given an appointment later that day. The owner himself showed up (a few minutes early). He checked out the origins of the leak from the prospective of the attic space as well as the roof. He determined it was coming from a plumbing vent. I mentioned that we had a similar issue with another vent a few years earlier and expressed concerns over other surprises the roof might hold as it gets older. While on the roof checking the source of the leak, he also walked the entire roof to gauge its overall condition. He found a only few loose shingles, which we added to the repair. Returning to his truck for a few minutes he soon provided me with a written proposal describing the proposed repair and cost, went over it with me in detail, and answered all my questions. Heavy rain was predicted for the rest of the week and he promised someone would come out the next morning. He could give only an approximate time because the person he was sending had to finish up another job first thing in the morning. Mid-morning the next day (a few minutes before the approximate time given), a very nice and professional young man came to do the repair and finished it well ahead of the rain that came in the afternoon. I especially liked that Kevin used his smartphone to take photos of my roof so he could show me exactly what he found and I could have a visual reference as he explained what they would do to repair it. While chatting with Kevin after going over his proposal he told me how important customer service is to him and that it is an integral part of his employees' training. It shows. His is one of the most professional and customer oriented service business I have ever dealt with. I with go to him with any future roofing needs I have without hesitation and have told many people that I have found an excellent roofer should they ever need one.

Description of Work
Repaired leak

Category roofing

5.0

10/21/2013


Joseph S C.

They were perfect. They were on time and did everything they said they would do. They cleaned up all the trash and made sure no nails were left behind. They had enough people to do the job and it was great overall.

Description of Work
They replaced my roof and also installed new sky lights.

Category roofing,skylights

5.0

10/14/2013


George L.

This is the second time I've their services, and in both cases I found them to be really upfront and honest in their inspection and choices available. I waited until now to comment as we have not sufficient rainfall for me to assess, but with the past couple of days, I feel comfortable to say that they have well than addressed my issues, even more so their guarantee is longer than others that I definitely have piece of mind. I would recommend and use their services in the future.

Description of Work
Inspect and patch roofing leaks.

Category roofing

5.0

10/14/2013


Brian M.

Roofer inspected entire roof; found areas that were in need of sealing; took photos to document areas where repairs were needed; gave estimate of cost of repairs; then sealed leaking areas. Roofer was extremely courteous, punctual and work was performed to my complete satisfaction.

Description of Work
sealed roof leaks

Category roofing

5.0

09/12/2013


Christa H.

Was happy from start to finish. Andretti came to our home and performed a very thorough check over my roof. He did a great job explaining what options we had to make the necessary repairs. The work was completed within a couple of weeks of the initial visit. Lenny was the gentleman who performed the repairs and he was fantastic!!! I would reccomend Kevin's roofing to all of my family and friends!!!

Description of Work
Replaced ridge mount on roof. Also replaced rotten piece of plywood along with shingles. Filled in nail holes with a silicone/rubber material.

Category roofing

5.0

08/28/2013


Lisa C.

Kevin was one of three estimates we had for the job. He was the only one who actually got on our old roof and went into the attic space. The others did all estimates from the ground. He was polite and thorough. His crew were just as friendly and polite as their boss. Customer service is obviously top priority with them. They were done in a day with the roof with the gutters placed the following day. The yard was so clean you could not tell they had been there afterwards.

Description of Work
Put in a roof, new gutters and two attic fans

Category roofing

5.0

08/13/2013


Thomas B.

Kevin's Roofing and Installation provided fantastic service (quality, price and professionalism). My experience with Kevin's Roofing started with a search of the internet for roofing companies. I sent a request to be contacted through Kevin's Roofing web-site and before I could log off the computer I received a call from his office staff. They were very pleasant, courteous and professional. I arrange for an estimate to be done and the owner himself, Mr. Kevin Parker, came out. He looked outside and inside, took measurements and discussed what he could do. He was very professional and answered all my questions and concerns. Mr. Parker was the only one out of two other roofing companies I contacted who was able to provide a solution to a unique situation with my roof, which pertained to having proper roof ventilation. I contracted with Kevin's Roofing to do the work several days after Mr. Parker provided me with an estimate. He advised in advance it would take approximately 30 days before the work could begin and gave me a start date. I ended up pushing back the start date due to other work I decided to have done to my home, which would effect the roofing to be done. Each time I called Mr. Parker's staff they were extremely pleasant and acted as if my changes were not effecting them at all (very accommodating). Due to the other work being done at my residence the roof schedule was pushed back over a month from the original start date. At no time was I asked to pay any money up front and was not asked for payment until the day after the work was completed and a final inspection by one of his supervisors was performed. The work itself went great. I was informed ahead of time when materials were to be delivered and when his crew would arrive. I was provided a list of things to be aware of so I would not be caught off guard by the work such as the noise and possible vibrations from the hammering, which I appreciated. Each day I was advised of what the crew would be doing and was advised throughout the day how things were going including contact with the foreman at the end of the day. The crew was very nice and polite and went out of their way to accommodate any wishes I had. Overall, my experience with Kevin's Roofing was fantastic and my home never looked better. Thank you Mr. Parker and your personnel for such professionalism, quality and service.

Description of Work
Removed old roof, put new roof on and coordinated with another contractor to put gutters on our house.

Category roofing

5.0

07/09/2013


Stephen K.

Kevin's Roofing made this an extremely satisfying experience from start to finish. The owner of the company was the one who came to the house to give us an estimate. When I set up the appointment, all I requested was for an estimate to replace the existing roof shingles. Kevin was on time for the estimate and came well prepared. He took the time to not only look at the top of the roof but he also climbed into the attic to inspect underneath. This was fortunate as he pointed out that the exhaust fans in the upstairs bathrooms were not vented to the outside, he also showed me where the was a small leak along the edge of one of the sky lights. The estimate was very low pressure and I received the written proposal on the spot. I told him that I needed to discuss this with the wife and that I had other estimates I was taking and would get back to him. Kevin took more time and paid attention to more details than any of the other roof estimators that i had come out for estimates. The price was very competitive. The price included stripping the old shingle off, install new shingles, replacing two sections of damaged plywood, replacing a skylight, installing new rain gutters with gutters guards and installing new ducting to properly vent the bathroom ceiling fans. On the day of the installation the crew was on-time, courteous and efficient. The project coordinator, Jason, showed-up at the start of the work to explain the job and answer any last minute questions we might have. The workmanship was excellent and overall the crew was unobstrusive as they went about their work. During the job they kept the area around the house constantly clean and at the end of the day they did a great job of cleaning up. I have not found a loose nail yet. During the course of the job, the owner, Kevin, stopped by to check on how things were going. When the roofing crew finished, the project coordinator was promptly there to inspect their work and answer any further questions I had. The personal attention and the attention to details is what made Kevin's Roofing stand out for me during this project. Bottomline is that I have a new roof that I am extremely pleased with and I believe it is better installed than the original roofing.

Description of Work
We reshingled the entire roof, replace the rain gutters and replace a skylight.

Category roofing

5.0

07/01/2013


Michelle D.

The price was reasonable. The staff was friendly and the service was prompt. They had a guarantee. They were knowledgeable and professional.

Description of Work
I used Kevin's Roofing & Attic Insulation to fix gas vent pipes up in my roof.

Category roofing

5.0

06/30/2013


charles G.

kevin explained all the details of roof wear and tear and told me how to best monitor its condition. He was very up front and honest. He gained my complete trust. when that roof does need replacement, he will do it for me.

Description of Work
I had kevis install a pair o skylights a few years ago and thought of him again when considering selling the house. It needed a roof inspection.Kevin reviewed the roof thorroughly and said it had 8 good years left before needing replacement. his previous work installing skylights was also top notch.

Category roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Ultimate Powerwash

    Here at Ultimate Power Wash we are dedicated to making your property look new again! We specialize in SOFT washing technology, melting all the mold, grease dirt and grime off your house, deck ,fence or flat surface without using harmful pressure or caustic chemicals! Our equipment is state of the art, and our employees have combined 30 years experience in the business!  

    Aqua Clean Solutions Inc. Roof / Exterior Cleaning

    Longest Roof Warranty in the business 42 months / Military Discount / We are Roof and Exterior cleaning professionals ....Roof Cleaning - House and Siding Washing - Pressure Washing = walkways, driveways, fences, decks, brick surfaces  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Legendary Handyman

    We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    General Remodeling
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential Roof Repairs & Insulation.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Kevin Parker Roofing Contractor Inc

    How is Kevin Parker Roofing Contractor Inc overall rated?

    Kevin Parker Roofing Contractor Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Kevin Parker Roofing Contractor Inc open?

    Kevin Parker Roofing Contractor Inc is open:

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
    Friday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    What payment options does Kevin Parker Roofing Contractor Inc provide

    Kevin Parker Roofing Contractor Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does Kevin Parker Roofing Contractor Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Kevin Parker Roofing Contractor Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Kevin Parker Roofing Contractor Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Kevin Parker Roofing Contractor Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Kevin Parker Roofing Contractor Inc?

    Yes, Kevin Parker Roofing Contractor Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Kevin Parker Roofing Contractor Inc offer?

    Kevin Parker Roofing Contractor Inc offers the following services: Residential Roof Repairs & Insulation.