Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Delmarva Aire, Inc.

Founded 2018 •

4.9

(16) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5706 Caledonia Ct

Fredericksburg, VA 22407

Description

At Delmarva Aire, Inc. our mission is to always provide quality service at an affordable price. The success of our company begins with the best in class service we provide to our customers. No matter the job, customer satisfaction is always our number one priority! We provide expert heat & AC repair. Give us a call or check out our website for more information....

Projects

22401 Split Heat Pump Replacements project
22401 Split Heat Pump Replacements

HVAC Companies

202022401

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
4.0

01/04/2021


Pat N.

Only complaint was that he barely made arrival window. Estimated 1 pm to 3 pm, arrived at 2:53.

Description of Work
Heating repair

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/15/2020


Collette R.

Josh was very professional and took the time to explain his process so I understood. Hiring in the time of covid is tough but he and his team were very safe. Thank you delmarva aire!

Description of Work
Heating and Air Conditioning

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

04/27/2020


Collette R.

My hvac unit is pretty and works and I felt very well informed before he left on how to keep it that way. Thanks so so much!

Description of Work
Heat Pump Replacement

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

01/14/2020


julie G.

We have an old boiler and it stopped working. Its an old house w/an old system. We youtubed, called friends we know and couldn’t fix it. We called Joshua and he came the next day. He gave us an arrival window of 8am to 10am. He texted on his way at 7:40 and arrived on time. He was courteous and professional. He was here an hour and 15 min. He was able to fix the problem and answered all our questions. He was very knowledgeable and didn’t try to up-sell. We highly recommend him and will use him again.

Description of Work
We have an old boiler and it stopped working. Its an old house w/an old system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

11/23/2019


Gina F.

Easy to schedule and Josh arrived on time. He took the time to explain the state of the fireplace and answer my many questions. It hadn't been used in 10 years so I was cautious. For the furnace, he identified that a part may need to be replaced soon, though at this time it was still working. No pressure to replace right then - just a heads up, which I really appreciated. The price was also noticeably lower than other providers I contacted on Angie's List. We'll be calling Delmarva again for all our future HVAC stuff!

Description of Work
Maintenance check of furnace and fireplace gas logs

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/14/2019


Todd L.

Service was great. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
Evaporator coil replacement.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/06/2019


Allen L.

Josh, as usual, diagnosed the problem and had it repaired quickly. I would highly recommend Josh (Delmarva Aire)

Description of Work
Replace AC Unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/06/2019


Brandon H.

Great service / Great results Our heating and cooling costs are about 1/3 of what they were. System will pay for itself in less than 5 years.

Description of Work
Replacement HeatPump and Heat Exchanger

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/03/2019


Eddie C.

Quick and easy. Went through our warranty company and they sent out two different contractors to fix it and none of their diagnosis would remedy the situation. One said it was the evaporator coil, the other said lack of refrigerant...well it was sort of the latter, but it was due to the leak in the line! Luckily Delmarva was able to diagnose it within minutes of being there. Sure enough we haven't had any leaks as of yet!

Description of Work
Leak in ac line

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/03/2019


Eddie C.

Contractor walked in and instantly knew what to look for. Had a leak and he was able to locate the leak and show it to us on the spot. He located an additional issue with the furnace and took the time to notify our warranty company and we went ahead and got that fixed too. Our A/C was working fine and our heat is as well. No issues, just great quick service!

Description of Work
Heat Pump Repair

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    McCrea Heating & Air Conditioning Services of VA

    McCrea is a family owned business that has served our area since 1936. Financing and rebates are available on Trane systems installed by McCrea. Resistrictions apply and these are limited time offers call for details. "Its hard to stop a Trane"  

    ATLAS LC, Heating & Air Conditioning

    Atlas L.C. Heating and Air Conditioning has been designing and installing Geothermal and custom Heating and Air Conditioning systems since 1986. We offer a wide verity of affordable heat pumps, air conditioners, hybrid geothermal heat pumps, gas furnaces and custom controls to provide maximum comfort and efficiency.  

    Ambient Air Heating & Air Conditioning

    Small family owned company specializing in residential heating and air conditioning service, maintenance, and installation. If you are in need of any heating and air conditioning services and want honest, professional work, give us a call!!  

    Business Highlights

    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    2710067966
    Trade License Locale
    Virginia
    Trade License Authority
    Virginia: Contractors
    Trade License Expiration
    12/31/2022
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    We repair, maintain and replace HVAC systems for residential and commercial clients. We also repair and replace water heaters.

    Services Not Offered

    Plumbing

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Delmarva Aire, Inc.

    How is Delmarva Aire, Inc. overall rated?

    Delmarva Aire, Inc. is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Delmarva Aire, Inc. open?

    Delmarva Aire, Inc. is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Delmarva Aire, Inc. provide

    Delmarva Aire, Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing

    Does Delmarva Aire, Inc. offer free estimates?

    Yes, Delmarva Aire, Inc. offers free project estimates.

    Does Delmarva Aire, Inc. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Delmarva Aire, Inc. offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Delmarva Aire, Inc. offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Delmarva Aire, Inc. offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Delmarva Aire, Inc. offer emergency services?

    Yes, Delmarva Aire, Inc. offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Delmarva Aire, Inc.?

    Yes, Delmarva Aire, Inc. offers warranties.

    What services does Delmarva Aire, Inc. offer?

    Delmarva Aire, Inc. offers the following services: We repair, maintain and replace HVAC systems for residential and commercial clients. We also repair and replace water heaters.

    Are there any services Delmarva Aire, Inc. does not offer?

    Plumbing