Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

C&R Carpet and Rugs-Fredericksburg/Cosner's Corner

Founded 1999 • With Angi since March 2012

4.9

(22) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

10141 Patriot HWY

Fredericksburg, VA 22408

Description

"Based in Fredericksburg, VA C&R Carpet and Rugs is a fine décor and flooring retailer known for our craftsmanship, quality, and integrity. Feel the change of your rooms with our Area Rugs, carpets, luxury vinyl, and Hardwood flooring. Shop our in-stock carpet, area rugs, and flooring. C and R Carpet is locally owned and operated we serve all surrounding areas in Fredericksburg, Stafford, Spotsylvania, and King George VA. Our team of in-house flooring installers is highly competent and will work with you on the day of installation to ensure that you are satisfied. Visit us in-store or online to find innovative designs that will inspire your home.""...

Projects

Flooring project
Flooring

hardwood floors

202022407

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/14/2020


Jen V.

install indoor/outdoor carpet in garage

Description of Work
Worked with Maj and Joe at the Cosner’s Corner location. Both were very friendly and helpful. The carpet we picked was out of stock and they texted us various pictures until we found one that we liked. They also honored the same price as the one we originally picked. Highly recommend

Category carpet installation

Service Provider Response

Thank you.
5.0

01/11/2020


Angela T.

Highly recommend C & R for their prompt and professional services and going the extra mile to satisfy their customers. Wanted a waterproof flooring for my family, kitchen, and bath. My salesman Joe recommended CORTEC flooring and I went with a gray tone flooring. It look beautiful, love how great it came out. The lead installer, Armando was the bomb, he and his crew wasted no time getting up the carpet and laying down the flooring. It’s now just one seamless flow from room to room. Didn’t like the standard picture frame look around the fireplace so my salesperson Joe, brained stormed to come up with solutions. Armando came back out removed it, tweeted the area some, and I am thrilled with the new look. See pictures below

Description of Work
Flooring for kitchen, breakfast nook, bath, family and dinning rooms

Category flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thank you It was a pleasure doing business with you.
3.0

09/14/2019


Clifton H.

Did not hire. Vendor located too far from job site. Angie’s list could not provide someone closer. This is the last time I will use Angie’s list.

Description of Work
Replace carpet

Category carpet installation

Service Provider Response

Good afternoon, [Member Name Removed], We really don't understand your overall C Rating we never been hired by you we don't service your area and we do not have your name on our data as a Customer.
5.0

11/05/2017


Dean H.

Mr Joe & the C&R Carpet and Rugs team are exceptional! Mr Joe is quick to provide accurate estimates, will work with customers on appropriate materials & legit pricing, & then follows-through quickly with work scheduling & job completion. As an active duty military member renting the residence, all of these qualities are very important to me, & Mr Joe & his team delivered home runs every time. I recently visited the residence & the work quality was outstanding. I would highly recommend them if you are considering this type of work - I'm completely confident that you will be pleased!

Description of Work
Replace carpet & upgrade kitchen/dining area flooring.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor,hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mr. [Member Name Removed], for your kind words it's a pleasure doing business with you.
5.0

08/28/2017


James C.

Everything from the initial visit to the store through the installation went very well. Everyone we interacted with was courteous, efficient, and knew what they were doing. Appointments were always on time. The installers were very experienced and it showed in the job they did. The seams are virtually impossible to spot. They completed a 4BR, hallway, and steps installation in about 3 hours.

Description of Work
Carpet purchase and installation.

Category carpet installation

Service Provider Response

Thank you It was a pleasure doing business with you.
5.0

06/13/2017


Chris H.

It went great, the workers we're very professional and efficient.

Description of Work
New Hardwood floors for about 750 square feet.

Category hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Thank you It was a pleasure doing business with you.
5.0

06/12/2017


Victor E.

We chose carpet that was in stock and had it installed the same week. The job went quickly, looked great and they cleaned up well when the job was done. I would definitely consider using C&R for the next job or my own home.

Description of Work
C&R carpeted 3 bedrooms, 4 closets and a hallway in a home I was flipping. We chose a nice mid-grade quality carpet (not contractor grade) that was very nice looking.

Category carpet installation

Service Provider Response

Thank you It was a pleasure doing business with you.
5.0

03/20/2017


Jessica P.

Installation of carpet in 3 bedrooms only took a few hours. They were on time, did a great job and clean up after themselves.

Description of Work
Installation on carpet and padding in 3 bedrooms

Category carpet installation

Service Provider Response

Thank you It was a pleasure doing business with you.
5.0

02/28/2017


Betty K.

Excellent. After visiting one of their other stores and not finding carpets that we preferred, we visited their store on Carl D Silver Parkway. We were greeted by Mike Azimi and he was great. He was pleasant, professional, patient and very knowledgeable. He allowed us to browse his inventory and explained differences in quality and manufacturing processes for rugs of interest. We purchased rugs and pads for both rooms plus a runner for the kitchen. Thank you, Mike.

Description of Work
Area rugs for our dining room and family room

Category carpet installation

5.0

12/22/2016


Janice C.

The job went perfectly! Joe was extremely knowledgable and helpful in finding the matching product for my floors. Everyone was professional and friendly. A crew arrived 30 minutes early and quickly moved furniture and removed the carpet. One man remained to install the new flooring. The crew returned at the end of the day to replace all the furniture and clean up. The new flooring looks like it has always been there. I can not tell where the older flooring meets the new flooring.

Description of Work
I had the carpet in two bedrooms replaced with manufactured hardwood floors. The new flooring needed to match the existing hardwood flooring in the rest of my home.

Category carpet installation,hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Thank you!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Gudnewzinc

    Very respectful, experienced an locally owned company awesome hard worker. No job to big or small we can do it all from cleaning, remodeling, landscaping an much more we willing to work with any budget and guarantee to beat any price  

    Two Branches Hardwood Flooring

    Give us a call or click to request a quote!  

    Alex Flooring & Carpentry, LLC

    Our company has proudly served communities all over northern Virginia for roughly 10 years. over the course of those years we have and continue to operate with a "do it right the first time" mentality. Also, our in house group of expert flooring installers, flooring refinishers, bathroom & kitchen remodelers have been with us from the beginning. So they are proven highly skilled tradesmen and this gives us the confidence we need to guarantee a job well done. Additionally since our skilled tradesmen are in house this allows us to charge at highly competitive rates in our area. When hiring us, you can be sure that you are hiring quality, licensed professionals and not masters of disasters.  

    Business Highlights

    Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
    LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Carpet, Hardwood, Laminate, Vinyl, Area Rugs, Dura Ceramic, Alterna Sales , 100 % Waterproof laminate and Installation. C&R Carpet and Rugs specials : Area Rugs 20% Off, Carpet + Padding + Removal of old carpet $1.99 sqft Installed, Hardwood flooring Installed $5.99 Installed with Free Carpet removal. 100% Waterproof laminate $5.99 sqft Installed.

    Services Not Offered

    NA

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about C&R Carpet and Rugs-Fredericksburg/Cosner's Corner

    How is C&R Carpet and Rugs-Fredericksburg/Cosner's Corner overall rated?

    C&R Carpet and Rugs-Fredericksburg/Cosner's Corner is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are C&R Carpet and Rugs-Fredericksburg/Cosner's Corner open?

    C&R Carpet and Rugs-Fredericksburg/Cosner's Corner is open:

    Sunday: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    What payment options does C&R Carpet and Rugs-Fredericksburg/Cosner's Corner provide

    C&R Carpet and Rugs-Fredericksburg/Cosner's Corner accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does C&R Carpet and Rugs-Fredericksburg/Cosner's Corner offer free estimates?

    Yes, C&R Carpet and Rugs-Fredericksburg/Cosner's Corner offers free project estimates.

    Does C&R Carpet and Rugs-Fredericksburg/Cosner's Corner offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, C&R Carpet and Rugs-Fredericksburg/Cosner's Corner offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does C&R Carpet and Rugs-Fredericksburg/Cosner's Corner offer a senior discount?

    No, C&R Carpet and Rugs-Fredericksburg/Cosner's Corner does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by C&R Carpet and Rugs-Fredericksburg/Cosner's Corner?

    Yes, C&R Carpet and Rugs-Fredericksburg/Cosner's Corner offers warranties.

    What services does C&R Carpet and Rugs-Fredericksburg/Cosner's Corner offer?

    C&R Carpet and Rugs-Fredericksburg/Cosner's Corner offers the following services: Carpet, Hardwood, Laminate, Vinyl, Area Rugs, Dura Ceramic, Alterna Sales , 100 % Waterproof laminate and Installation. C&R Carpet and Rugs specials : Area Rugs 20% Off, Carpet + Padding + Removal of old carpet $1.99 sqft Installed, Hardwood flooring Installed $5.99 Installed with Free Carpet removal. 100% Waterproof laminate $5.99 sqft Installed.

    Are there any services C&R Carpet and Rugs-Fredericksburg/Cosner's Corner does not offer?

    NA