Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

C&K Painting Services

Founded 1988 • With Angi since May 2012

4.9

(22) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4528 Massaponax Church Road

Fredericksburg, VA 22408

Description

C&K Painting Services is locally owned and operated by Charles and Kim Elliott. We have been serving the Fredericksburg, VA. area since 1988. C&K Painting Services is fully licensed and insured. We specialize in interior and exterior painting,commercial and residential. We offer interior design

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
John E.
5.0
12/24/2017
C&K identified a need for additional preparation and implemented at a very reasonable price. They were very informative as the schedule advanced, and accommodated my schedule of personal activities. I intend to employ C&K for any future painting requirements.
Description of Work
The project included the preparation and painting of a large wood pergola.
Category
pressure washing, house painters

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure working with you! Thank you for the review. Kim Elliott C&K Painting Services
Victor R.
5.0
11/29/2017
It went very well. Kim sat with us and discussed everything that would be done, answered all our questions, and was considerate of our budget and schedule. The crew showed up on time, worked efficiently, were courteous, and cleaned up well when they were done. We would hire C&K again for our painting needs, and would recommend them highly to anyone in need of reliable painters who will do a good job.
Description of Work
Painting ceilings, walls, and trim in master bedroom and family room.
Category
interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review! It was great meeting you both. Kim Elliott
Kearn K.
5.0
09/22/2017
They did a great job. Were there daily until job was done. The owner came by to double check workmanship. Found some areas that needed attention and had his crew make the corrections. Good company and I would recommend them highly.
Description of Work
Exterior painting of house
Category
house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review!
James D.
1.0
06/22/2017
bad web site could not send youa job
Description of Work
painting job
Category
house painters

Service Provider Response

Please enter what you would like the response to look like:Dear Mr. [MNR], Our website has not had issues with our other customers, I'm sorry you had trouble . You can always call our office at [phone number removed]. We will be happy to help you. Thank you, Kim Elliott
Kelly G.
5.0
11/15/2016
It went great. They came out and did the estimate and we scheduled a date to start. Kim called me about the colors I chose with some concern over how dark it might be in the hallway. I agreed and appreciated her input and adjusted the choices. She was definitely right, as it would have made the hallway very dark and uninviting. The job was done on time and was very professional. Charlie came out during the job and made sure everything was progressing properly and he helped get the job finished. Overall, I great experience. I am thinking of having more painting done and will definitely call Kim and Charlie again.
Description of Work
I need the interior of my home painted. We still had builders grade paint on our walls and they were all white. I wanted the two story foyer, kitchen, office, bathroom, laundry room, stairway, upstairs foyer and all the trim and doors painted.
Category
interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member name], it was great working with you!
angela E.
1.0
08/09/2016
I received this company's name from Kevin's Roofing in Fredericksburg, VA. The company came as soon as I called but when they saw water damage on my ceiling from the roof work Kevin's Roofing completed they said they would get back with me and they never have. I called several times about the estimate and my tax accountant even called. They keep saying they're working on the estimate. That was a year ago. I can't recommend this company because of their actions. To date, I have never received a call back.
Description of Work
whole house interior painting
Category
house painters, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Dear Mrs. I am shocked to see the review you posted. Charlie did come and look at the water damage at your home, at the time of the estimate you stated Kevin was not finished with your job, We did not send a quote because we were unsure of the scope of work you wanted completed at your home. You stated you wanted the water stains touched-up...we could not guarantee that. We have been in business since 1988, we pride ourselves on workmanship and customer service. Please feel free to call our office to discuss your job. Thank You
Russ M.
5.0
08/02/2016
Wonderful. We called for an estimate in April 2016. Charlie visited within a couple of days, and we had two estimates two working days after that -- one for the new work and one for the repair work. We considered the estimate for about three weeks and talked with others who had done work for us. We called in mid-May and scheduled work to be done during a full week in July when we would be out of town. That way, the crew could cover things for the ceiling work one time and we would not have to live with the mess. Charlie came by again before we left for vacation and we gave him the code to the garage door and reconfirmed the work to be done. When we returned from vacation, furniture was back in place and the work performed was excellent. I expected there to be dust from retapeing and spackling the ceiling, but there was no dust.
Description of Work
Repair and painting of ceiling in family room, kitchen, dining room, and entrance foyer; installation of crown molding in family room to match existing in dining room; painting in master bedroom and bathroom; and repair of several nail pops.
Category
drywall, interior painters
Michael E.
5.0
07/27/2016
It went great. Charlie showed up promptly, helped us match the colors we wanted, did the job much sooner than we expected. Now the good part, my wife did not like the colors on one wall, Charlie and Kim immediately responded, again helping her pick a color, and showed up the next day and re-did the wall AND brought a twelve foot ladder so I could change the chandelier out for one we had just bought. I could not have done that job without Dave. They are great. Prompt, friendly, professional, great work, clean up afterwards, etc, etc.
Description of Work
We needed a large foyer painted, two colors for accent.
Category
house painters, interior painters

Service Provider Response

It was great working with you and your wife!
Jeffrey W.
5.0
06/23/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Excellent work, very clean
Category
house painters
Norma J.
5.0
06/01/2016
The C & K Painting crew always on time, very neat, courteous, professional & proficient, performed a superb job-.
Description of Work
Painted 5 rooms, 3 bathrooms, stairwell, laundry room, upstairs balcony & hallways. (great room 24 foot ceiling & remaining 9 ft ceiling) repaired wall cracks, nail pops & nail poles.
Category
interior painters
John S.
5.0
03/30/2016
Perfect!
Description of Work
1 Bedroom 1 bathroom painted.
Category
interior painters
Kathy B.
5.0
02/05/2016
Painted ceilings, trim and walls. Very professional, didn't leave a mess and were very accommodating after small touch ups. The only complaint, if you can call it that, is they only had one person working the majority of the time making it take longer to complete the painting.
Description of Work
Painted the entire interior of my home.
Category
house painters, interior painters
Rebecca (Becky) S.
5.0
01/30/2016
Set date to start. Was prompt and used time well. Spread cloth, cleaned up each date. Courteous and did super job. Precise estimate and reasonable.
Description of Work
Power washed picket fence and house siding. Repaired cinder block steps. Scraped and removed cracked paint from house. Painted house trim & siding.
Category
pressure washing, house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mrs. [Member Name Removed], Kim Elliott C&K Painting Services
Kimberly H.
5.0
12/03/2015
Excellent! Kim and Charlie are a pleasure to work with, always on time completed work when promised, very professional.
Description of Work
Pressure wash caulk and paint exterior of 2 properties, prepare caulk and paint full interior of (1) property, repair drywall and paint (1) property, paint kitchen cabinets.
Category
drywall, pressure washing, house painters, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mrs. [Member Name Removed]. Kim Elliott C&K Painting Services
Christina H.
5.0
08/21/2015
We love C&K. They are always on time. They work hard and efficiently. They do a phenomenal job. They're also very personable. They make us feel like old friends every time we talk to them. One of the best contractors I've ever worked with in any field.
Description of Work
They painted trim in my home.
Category
house painters

Service Provider Response

Dear {Member's name}, Thank you so much! We look forward to working with you again! Kim Elliott C&K Painting Services
Viviana E.
5.0
04/14/2015
Professional, I could not have asked for or rather chosen a better company. They were friendly, helpful, professional, punctual, knowledgeable and affordable. They were extremely respectful of my home. i would definitely recommend and use them myself again.
Description of Work
Painting
Category
house painters, interior painters
Vicki T.
5.0
03/31/2015
Amazing estimate process. Super communication. Left the jobs very clean!!
Description of Work
Painting rooms - residential / commercial. Painting of deck.
Category
house painters, interior painters
Debra O.
5.0
03/31/2015
Excellent, professional work! Highly recommend! :)
Description of Work
Painted entire upstairs and returned to do a few fix-ups quickly.
Category
interior painters
John G.
5.0
09/22/2014
We scheduled an exterior refresh of our colonial home in June. The exterior wash effectively removed all dirt, mold, and mildew accumulations from the entire house. The wash was followed up with a sanding & paint of all elxterior wooden trim, as well as the repaint of shutters. The paint matches were perfect and dramatically improved the curb appeal of the houset! We followed up with scheduling a repaint of our finished basment (1500 sq ft) in August from a flat yellow to an eggshell color which matched the rest of the walls in the upper two floors. The C&K team filled all nail holes, repaired minor damage to a wall, and repainted the ceiling a bright white to faciliate light reflection. Again, a great job. These were the third and fourth times we've called upon C&K to take care of our painting needs. Charlie and Kim are friendly, responsive, and the prices, I felt, were reasonable. The Quality of work was outstanding; the on-site workers courteous and efficient. Always a pleasure to work with C&K--has the feel of the comfort of old friends. Give them your business--they won't disappoint!!
Description of Work
Painted entire basement, to include bathroom, storage closet, and bedroom. In June, C&K also performed an exterior wash of the house, as well as a repaint of all exterior trim, to include shutters.
Category
pressure washing, house painters, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you [member name removed] for the great review! It is always a pleasure working with you and your wife! Kim Elliott
Teri F.
5.0
07/29/2013
Outstanding - Chris and his crew were professional, fair and diligent. I was extremely satisfied.
Description of Work
Prep and paint exterior of 1909 victorian home in historic district including tin roof
Category
house painters
Alia R.
5.0
12/30/2012
Charlie and Kim were wonderful to work with. Kim was very responsive and made scheduling with my crazy calendar a breeze. Charlie understood the details of how the different materials on our house would need to be treated and gave a competetive but complete estimate very quickly. When my husband and I discovered some additional work that needed to be completed on the house before the full painting could take place, both worked with me to modify the timetable and phases of the project to ensure all aspects of our house maintenence/upkeep could be attended to in a timely but financially reasonable manner.
Description of Work
C&K painters powerwashed the house, then primed and painted all trim (including soffits and gutters) and shutter. Both the trim and shutters were painted a different color than was originally there.
Category
house painters
Catherine W.
5.0
08/10/2011
Overall great experience, love how it looks, feel like I definitely got my money's worth. Very polite, cleaned up daily, house looks great!
Description of Work
Highly recommended! They power washed my house and deck, re-caulked areas that needed it and put two layers of paint on my house and deck. Kim at the office was very helpful with scheduling and helping me pick my new front door color. I also got good recommendations and ideas for color when my estimate was done. Very polite, exceptional quality work. They completed the work over the course of a week, originally scheduled for a month after I called, they actually got me in earlier due to some mixup in scheduling. I actually take a slightly different way home in order to get a longer view of what I think of as my new home-it looks so great!
Category
wallpaper, house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! Kim Elliott C&K Painting Services

    Other local Pros in your area

    Paint The DMV, LLC

    During COVID-19 we are taking extra precautious for your health and safety in mind. Please call us for details today! Free estimates. Family run business with 15 years of experience in the painting industry. We do exterior, interior, power wash, decks, cabinets, and more.  

    Angi Certified

    Renowise Inc

    RenoWISE is a licensed home improvement contractor based in Locust Grove, VA and serving the greater Fredericksburg and Culpeper communities. Our primary focus is to meet customers’ expectations with an intelligent approach, delivering remarkable service and quality workmanship at a fair price. At RenoWISE, your vision is our mission.  

    Angi Certified

    DMV PRO PAINTING

    We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! Specializing in Painting services; We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    2705014167
    Trade License Locale
    VIRGINIA
    Trade License Authority
    DPOR
    Trade License Expiration
    08/31/2018
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Interior and exterior painting,commercial and residential. Custom colors as well as faux finishing,wallpaper removal/install Drywall repairs as well as wood repairs. Interior Design Services . FREE ESTIMATES

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about C&K Painting Services

    How is C&K Painting Services overall rated?

    C&K Painting Services is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are C&K Painting Services open?

    C&K Painting Services is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does C&K Painting Services provide

    C&K Painting Services accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does C&K Painting Services offer free estimates?

    No, C&K Painting Services does not offer free project estimates.

    Does C&K Painting Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, C&K Painting Services offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does C&K Painting Services offer a senior discount?

    Yes, C&K Painting Services offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does C&K Painting Services offer emergency services?

    Yes, C&K Painting Services offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by C&K Painting Services?

    Yes, C&K Painting Services offers warranties.

    What services does C&K Painting Services offer?

    C&K Painting Services offers the following services: Interior and exterior painting,commercial and residential. Custom colors as well as faux finishing,wallpaper removal/install Drywall repairs as well as wood repairs. Interior Design Services . FREE ESTIMATES