Legendary Solutions, Inc.

About

Founded 2018

Legendary Solutions, Inc. is a Class A General Contractor. We are a bonded, fully insured, full service team of owners dedicated to serving homeowners and businesses throughout Hampton Roads. We believe in delivering an affordable, quality product while providing courteous and professional

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Fire Damage Renovation

tile installation

201923669
This home was built in 1949, it had a fire that created significant structural and smoke damage. We gutted it down to the studs, cleaned and encapsulated every surface to address the smoke odor, brought everything up to code and put it back together with new features and amenities bringing the home up to date. Now its better than it was before.
View project
Fire Damage Renovation project

Fire Damage Renovation

tile installation

201923669
View project

Verified Reviews

4.9

(17) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

15

4

1

3

1

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (6)door installation (5)siding companies (5)tile installation (4)water damage restoration (3)decks & porches (3)window replacement (2)countertop installation (2)roofing (1)gutter repair (1)fireplace services (3)lighting (3)
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews
3.0

11/16/2022


Don W.

I am not sure what is with contractors and communication. I called out and left a message with all my info. Then I spoke to a person and confirmed. They scheduled an appointment by email, and I waited and waited. Finally - I called and it appears they attempted to leave a voicemail for me (I listen to voicemail once a month, maybe) instead of sending a follow-up to the email appointment. So - I lost a week waiting for an appointment that never was going to happen.

Description of Work
Needed an estimate on replacing an entry doorway - approx $3000-$6000 job with at least $40-60K of followup work. It is amazing the amount of money contractors are willing to just give up... I am willing to pay a fair price for good work...

Category doors

Service Provider Response

My apologies about your experience. We spoke to you on Nov. 8th, when we looked up your address, we determined that you fall outside of our listed service areas. We called you back on Nov. 8th and left a voicemail that we would be cancelling the appointment. We are very sorry that you did not answer your phone or check your voice mail. It would have been helpful if you had conveyed your communication preferences. Our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience this caused you. If you would like references of contractors more local to your area, we are happy to assist you. We feel that this is an unfair and unwarranted review and would appreciate you removing it.
5.0

10/31/2022


Charlotte C.

The work done by Legendary Solutions was fabulous! The transformation was amazing! Also, worth mentioning is that I was kept in the loop at all times, which is very important as well. Scott was totally responsive to my calls. I highly recommend this company. Thumbs up -- way up!

Description of Work
Due to a faulty faucet, I had water damage underneath the countertops. I had to have all the countertops replaced. I decided to have a subway tile backsplash installed as well, and my cabinets painted white.

Category ceramic tile, countertops, fireplaces, home remodeling

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/31/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. Customer experience and satisfaction is our priority, and your review reaffirms the dedication we put towards that. We are thrilled that you loved your experience!
4.0

10/28/2022


Greg C.

Overall good work. Project managers needed to be more engaged, subcontractors cut corners or were not that skilled, ending up needing to go back and correct problems.

Description of Work
Deck around pool, install French doors, install hardwood floors

Category decks, electrician, flooring contractor, lighting, remodeling, fireplaces, doors

Cost $49,761

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/24/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a candid review. We are always looking for ways to improve. Your feedback is much appreciated. We take pride in our work and are dedicated to following through and ensuring our customers are satisfied; so, we are glad to know overall you were happy with the work.
5.0

09/18/2022


Ron B.

The work was finished with great satisfaction. Because of Covid and several storms during the time of our damage, there were insurance delays, material shortages, and many other problems that hindered getting the work started and finished. The team at Legendary helped us at every step of the way. They kept us informed and made sure we understood each step. I always felt I was being talked to, not talked at. We appreciated their constant attention to our concerns.

Description of Work
Repair from storm damage

Category electrician, flooring contractor, gutter repair, lighting, remodeling, roofing, siding, water damage restoration

Cost $30,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/30/2022

Service Provider Response

We enjoyed working with you! Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. We appreciate your kind words and look forwards to seeing you again.
5.0

01/13/2021


Jeanne S.

They are a wonderful company to deal with. I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Repairs to kitchen cabinets that had been refaced. We also had a hand rail installed on the steps to the garage.

Category ceramic tile

Cost $374

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/05/2020

Service Provider Response

We enjoyed working with you on both the kitchen cabinet project and more importantly the handrail project which will help make your home safer for years to come. Weather the project is complex or simple we will always be here to help. Please visit our website at www.legendarysolutions.com for our referral rewards program and mention us to your friends and neighbors.
5.0

12/29/2020


Jeff H.

Integrity! That's what this company has. The bidding process went well, and they had some great ideas for how to do a really professional job -- much better than others we spoke with. Their bid came in very reasonable. During the job itself, one worker completed part of the work, but it was not up to company standards, so they made him take it down and it got done exactly right. It looks so great! There were some delays with materials that were out of their control due to Covid, but they kept me informed all along the way. At one point, the workers discovered some rotted wood that needed to be replaced. The price was very reasonable for replacing this wood. The company could have taken advantage of me, but they did not. That's what I mean by integrity. They kept on this job right up to the very end, even returning one last time to caulk some corners that that I thought needed to be caulked (ordinarily they would not require caulking, but we live right on the ocean). Scott, in particular, was simply a gem to work with through this whole process. I highly recommend this company!

Description of Work
We needed soffit installed and trimmed out with metal on our balcony as well metal replaced at the roof line all around our townhouse.

Category decks, siding

Cost $2,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/21/2020

Images

Review for Legendary Solutions, Inc. - 3 Ruckman Rd, Fort Monroe, VA - 39108589

+1 More

Service Provider Response

It was our pleasure working with you to crate solutions that were unique to your property and your ocean front location. The materials delays would send some customers over the edge, so to speak, but you were very understanding. Thank you. We appreciate the kind words of our staff, our core beliefs and our work. Be blessed!
5.0

10/28/2020


Rina R.

Good , kept us informed as to when work would start and end

Description of Work
Trim Repairs, Siding

Category ceramic tile, siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/30/2020

Service Provider Response

We[Member Name Removed]thank[Member Name Removed]you[Member Name Removed]for[Member Name Removed]the[Member Name Removed]opportunity[Member Name Removed]to[Member Name Removed]help[Member Name Removed]you[Member Name Removed]and[Member Name Removed]your[Member Name Removed]family. We[Member Name Removed]enjoyed[Member Name Removed]working[Member Name Removed]with[Member Name Removed]you[Member Name Removed]and[Member Name Removed]hope[Member Name Removed]you[Member Name Removed]will[Member Name Removed]keep[Member Name Removed]us[Member Name Removed]in[Member Name Removed]mind[Member Name Removed]to[Member Name Removed]your[Member Name Removed]friends[Member Name Removed]and[Member Name Removed]neighbors.
5.0

10/28/2020


Alexander O.

Legendary Solutions was incredibly professional. Scott and Brooks are straightforward and trustworthy and did an amazing job on our home. Their team was courteous, respectful and did great work.

Description of Work
Vehicle impact

Category decks, siding, replacement windows

Cost $30,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2020

Service Provider Response

It was a challenging project and we do appreciate all of patience as we worked thru the logistics with the insurance company. Thank you for everything!
5.0

06/09/2020


Jeanne S.

They were wonderful. They did a fantastic job and I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
They fixed some kitchen cabinets that were coming apart.

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/08/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the kind words. It was our pleasure serving you.
5.0

05/15/2020


Bodun D.

We are quite impressed with the professionalism from the beginning till completed jobs. The team were courteous and paid a lot of attention to details. Quote was right. Impressive performance on job well done. Price is right. Job completed in a timely manner. Clean up was complete. Highly recommended. Shall do business with this Company in the future. B. Dickson (Hampton Virginia)

Description of Work
Two Bathroom doors replaced with brand new , Bathroom ceiling. Trims on both doors, painted

Category home remodeling, doors

Cost $824

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2020

Service Provider Response

It really was a pleasure meeting you and your wife. We looking forward to the next project!
5.0

05/01/2020


Catherine W.

It was good. Scott, he was the general contractor he was excellent, answered all of my questions, he made himself available anytime, and he never made me feel like If m bothering him. They did excellent work and If I had any issues or anything he made sure he took care of it.

Description of Work
They redid the whole house.

Category remodeling

Cost $70,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/10/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you Ms. [Member Name Removed]. It was a challenging project, which made it more rewarding for us and we feel it turned out great! Please keep us in mind to your family and friends. We have a referral reward and would love to send you some rewards! Here is the link: https://legendarysolutions.com/referral-program
5.0

04/30/2020


Kenny L.

It was really good. They were good company. The workers were neat and clean. They were professional. They were respectful.

Description of Work
They did fire restoration.

Category water damage restoration

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/30/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the kind words. It was a pleasure working with you as always.
5.0

04/30/2020


Patrick P.

It was great. They were friendly. They were clean. They showed up on time. I was happy with the work product.

Description of Work
They did kitchen and bathroom remodeling.

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/30/2020

Service Provider Response

It was our pleasure to help you with this project as well as the many others we have done for you. Your projects, are always challenging and interesting. We are looking forward to the next one! Please refer us to your friends and family.
5.0

04/28/2020


Christina D.

It was amazing. They were professional. They got the job done.

Description of Work
They did a home improvement and repairs. They installed a water heater. They installed outlet. They fixed some pipes. They installed vent system. They tacked up some electrical cable. They fixed the holes on H VAC System.

Category electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing, remodeling, water heater repair, dryer vent cleaning

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/07/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], We have enjoyed working with you and hope to be of service on your next project as well.
5.0

04/24/2020


Brian R.

It was fantastic. They were very courteous, showed up on time, let me knew what was happening along the way, and they followed up.

Description of Work
They refinished my deck.

Category deck cleaning

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/25/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], As always working with you is a pleasure. We are looking forward to our next project. Please keep us in mind to your family and friends. We have a referral rewards program and would love to send you some rewards. The link is attached: https://legendarysolutions.com/referral-program
5.0

04/22/2020


Glenn A.

Scott and his crew were very professional and unobtrusive.

Description of Work
Water & Smoke Damage, Doors, Fireplaces, Siding, Windows, Windows - Egress, Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom, Remodeling - General

Category egress windows, remodeling, siding, water damage restoration, replacement windows, fireplaces, home remodeling, doors

Cost $400.9

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/23/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for your review, we enjoyed working with you and look forward to your next project. Don't forget about our referral program for family & friends, the rewards are quite generous: https://legendarysolutions.com/referral-program
5.0

04/22/2020


Chelsie D.

Great! Very professional, attention to detail and attentive! The end product is beautiful and exactly what I imagined. They met with me at length to plan and decide, managed expectations and budget and delivered in an efficient reasonable time. Made a stressful process manageable and executed a process I had initially known nothing about

Description of Work
kitchen and bathremodel

Category ceramic tile, countertops, lighting, remodeling, home remodeling, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/23/2020

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], The designs and input that you provided ended up creating a beautiful project to your kitchen, bathroom and reimagined laundry room. We look forward to working with you again.

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    3 Ruckman Rd

    Fort Monroe, VA 23651

    Wednesday
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Website

    http://www.legendarysolutions.com

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
    Senior Discount
    Promotions vary, call (757) 349-3311 to inquire.
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    2705169760
    Trade License Locale
    Virginia
    Trade License Authority
    Virginia: Contractors
    Trade License Expiration
    11/30/2024
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Health & Safety Measures

    We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
    We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
    We accept remote payment
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Legendary Solutions, Inc.

    How is Legendary Solutions, Inc. overall rated?

    Legendary Solutions, Inc. is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Legendary Solutions, Inc. open?

    Legendary Solutions, Inc. is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does Legendary Solutions, Inc. provide

    Legendary Solutions, Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check

    Does Legendary Solutions, Inc. offer free estimates?

    Yes, Legendary Solutions, Inc. offers free project estimates.

    Does Legendary Solutions, Inc. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Legendary Solutions, Inc. does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Legendary Solutions, Inc. offer a senior discount?

    No, Legendary Solutions, Inc. does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Legendary Solutions, Inc. offer emergency services?

    Yes, Legendary Solutions, Inc. offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Legendary Solutions, Inc.?

    Yes, Legendary Solutions, Inc. offers warranties.

    What services does Legendary Solutions, Inc. offer?

    Legendary Solutions, Inc. offers the following services: Siding Replacement and Installation, Siding Repairs, Exterior Trim Wrapping, Window Replacement, Exterior Door Replacement, Interior Door Replacement, Garage Door Replacement, Garage Door Opener Replacement, Garage Floor Epoxy Coating, Garage Storage Solutions, Porches, Portico & Trellis Installation, Fire & Smoke Damage Repairs, Water Damage Repairs, Storm Damage Repairs, Vehicle Impact Repairs, Vandalism Damage Repairs, Bathroom Remodeling, Kitchen Remodeling, Interior Remodeling, Exterior Remodeling, Tile Backsplashes, Tile Showers, Tile Flooring, Vinyl Plank Flooring,