Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Vailes Bros Inc-Remodel

Founded 1987 • With Angi since August 2008

5.0

(26) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Description

Family owned. Additional DBAs - Vailes Home Improvement Specialists, Vailes Brothers Inc. Additional address - PO Box 240, Fishersville, VA 22939. Additional contact name - Charles Vailes II....

Other local Pros in your area

360 Painting of Central VA

At 360 Painting of Central VA, we are proud to be your local choice for professional painting services. Every 360 Painting location is locally owned, operated, and committed to the needs of home and business owners. Simply put, we love to see happy customers. We know how hard it can be to find painting contractors you can rely on, and we take pride in offering a level of professionalism and customer care rarely found in the painting business. We will do all that we can to make your painting project a success. We take the time to understand your vision, then work with you to ensure each step of the project goes smoothly. No matter what kind of project you are looking to tackle, our painters have the materials, equipment, and expertise that you need to make your project a success. Call today!  

SV Construction LLC.

We offer quality painting, interior and exterior, at an affordable price. Reach out about an estimate!  

Bernard Moyer Masonry

We are an owner operated buisness who take alot of pride in making all your masonry ideas become reality, working one on one with the customer to make sure when we leave you are fully satisfied.  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/06/2018

Outstanding job from design, demolition, and completion. Craftsmen were top of the line, polite, professional, and executed the work flawlessly. Very impressive job; love the new bath area and couldn't be happier. Highly recommend; best in this area, in my opinion, to include 50 mile radius or more.

Description of Work
Complete remodel of master bathroom. Demolition down to studs, removed and replaced old tile flooring with in floor heating/tile, replaced glassed in shower with open walk-in no curb shower area, new granite countertops, new mirrors, vanity lighting, new cabinets with LED under cabinet floor lighting, replaced Jacuzzi with small slipper-shaped soaking tub and chandelier, repainted walls, ceiling, new wood trim. All new fixtures throughout. Tile work was perfect and beautifully done.

Category electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac,masonry,plumbing,remodeling,home remodeling,interior painters

5.0

03/28/2017

Very good. They were quick and efficient. Looks great!

Description of Work
Replacement of tub faucet and fixtures. Included taking out and replacing tile around the area.

Category plumbing,remodeling

5.0

01/05/2017

Fantastic!! When moving to a new area, it is difficult to determine where and with whom to "shop". We found Vailes as an authorized supplier while searching a manufacturers web site and were pleasantly surprised to learn about all of the products and services they provide. Everyone at Vailes with whom we came into contact possessed a wealth of product knowledge which they were willing to share. Ju...

Description of Work
New HVAC, new water heater, new well tank, new water softner, move all from basement to garage, add shower and update basement powder room.

Category contractors,electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing,remodeling,home remodeling

5.0

11/21/2016

Amazing work! Kept us updated throughout process. Very professional from the project coordinator to HVAC installers. They are a bit pricier than others but in my opinion totally worth it. Very happy with the work.

Description of Work
Complete redo of HVAC with new furnace and AC

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/05/2014

It went well. He did really good. He was always on time and very businesslike. He did what he told me he was going to do. I really liked his punctuality. He was always here when he said he will be here. In my opinion, he was a little high on price. I referred him to a friend of mine and my friend could not afford his price.

Description of Work
I have used Vailes Bros Inc. He came in and painted the foundation of my house, basement and the steps on my porch.

Category house painters,interior painters

5.0

05/12/2014

Excelllent experience! Great to have all of the project under the supervision and control of one business, as opposed to having to deal with subcontractors. Punctual and courteous. Outstanding quality and workmanship. Will be using Vailes for a remodel of our master bath in a couple of months.

Description of Work
Basement bathroom installation, plus other smaller projects, like changing hardware, addition of quarter round for the basement, etc.

Category room remodeling","home remodeling contractor

5.0

03/22/2014

They were prompt and thorough in their assessment of the problem. After multiple repairs we as customers requested a new furnace. It was very cold (10 degrees) and they provided electric heaters during the waiting period. They arranged propane tank install, too. The furnace was installed and running in less than 48 hrs.

Description of Work
They replaced our fuel oil furnace with a new furnace and propane system.

Category heating & cooling contractor

5.0

01/20/2014

On time, very professional, definitely had the experience, offered a walk through after everything was completed. This was one of the best and smoothest jobs I've had in a long time.

Description of Work
Put in a new heating and air conditioning system, air handler and heat pump along with all new piping between them.

Category heating & cooling contractor

5.0

09/16/2013

we have used Vailes for a variety of other items - electrical work, plumbing work While often not the least expensive, have found them to be reliable and ethical.

Description of Work
fixed AC..

Category electrician","heating & cooling contractor","room remodeling","home remodeling contractor

5.0

05/09/2013

Knowledgeable, professional, satisfied personnel.

Description of Work
Installed two trone heat pumps and air handlers.

Category heating & cooling contractor

    Services Offered

    Historic restoration, water softener, electrical, kitchen & bathroom remodeling, heating & air, pools and spas, additions & painting.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes