Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Holistic Pest Solutions

4.9

(85) Verified Reviews

Founded 2002 • With Angi since July 2010

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Trade License Number
6890
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

P.O. Box 210

Fishersville, VA 22939

Description

Family owned & operated since 2002. Holistic Pest Solutions, Inc. (HPS) is a Residential & Commercial Pest Management company that embraces the philosophy of incorporating the whole environment when investigating for a solution. In other words, we don’t just spray product to kill pests. We identify those factors that are contributing to the pest problem and offer a resolution for better, long-term control, with minimum chemical impact on the environment....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(85) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

78

4

4

3

2

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

pest control (84)animal removal (12)lawn treatment (1)
Showing 1-10 of 85 reviews
5.0

07/08/2021

Ty called me right away and provided knowledgeable and thorough advice, even though the particular service I needed was not something his company currently handles. I will definitely call this company next time I have a need for pest removal or extermination!

Description of Work
Bedbug Treatment

Category pest control

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/08/2021

5.0

05/26/2021

The project went well and was completed on time as agreed.

Description of Work
Termite treatment

Category pest control

Cost $1,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/11/2021

5.0

04/24/2021

I highly recommend Holistic Pests Solutions. I tried to hire another company first to spray for wasps which were circling my house. I saw the wasps flying around looking for a place to nest. I wanted to prevent them from doing so. That first company declared that they can only spray existing nests and they can do nothing unless they find a nest, just wanted to collect $99 for inspection. Holistic ...

Description of Work
Wasps and ants treatment

Category pest control

Cost $175

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/21/2021

5.0

03/11/2021

Holistic got the job done. I am very happy with them.

Description of Work
I had an infestation of cockroaches. Two other pest control companies could not make them go away.

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/11/2021

5.0

02/23/2021

Really professional and frank people. Very happy with the service.

Description of Work
Roach extermination

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/08/2021

5.0

01/07/2021

Excellent service. Josh called the day before to let me know when to expect him. Wore his mask even though working outside and checked in to be sure there were no other issues before leaving.

Description of Work
inspection

Category pest control

Cost $67

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/07/2021

3.0

10/29/2020

I reached out to contact this vendor and did not receive a return call for 18 days. When I explained that I needed a faster response, and sorry but I had to find another service provider, the response was "Its Okay Thank You". It definitely was not OK with me, but so be it. This vendor may have some gaps in returning customer contacts based on my experience.

Description of Work
Needed termite treatment

Category pest control

Cost $2,000

Work Completed On 11/08/2020

5.0

10/20/2020

Josh is so professional and is very good about communication around what services I might need. He clearly cares about his customers and is always on time. Wouldn't consider hiring anyone else!

Description of Work
Routine maintenance for pest control

Category animal removal

Cost $80

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/20/2020

5.0

10/15/2020

Sam is always very thorough and pleasant

Description of Work
Regular pest control

Category pest control,animal removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2020

5.0

07/29/2020

Ty was very knowledgeable and professional. He gave instructions on how we can improve the perimeter of our home to stop the ants. He asked how we wanted it treated and gave us options.

Description of Work
Ant removal

Category pest control

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/28/2020

Services Offered

full service termite & pest control, residential & commercial pest management

Services Not Offered

Ask for details.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes