Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Tankless Concepts

Founded 1986 • With Angi since January 2008

5.0

(121) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

6312 Seven Corners Center # 164

Falls Church, VA 22044

Description

We specialize in the installation and servicing of Rinnai and Navien tankless water heaters and boilers. We are proud to be recognized by Rinnai as the Top Dealer/Installer in Maryland, Virginia and Washington DC. We have earned Rinnai's "Advanced Comfort Expert (ACE)" status. We are also proud to be an authorized dealer / service provider for Navien. We are a nine-time recipient of the Angie's List esteemed Super Service Award and have been featured in their Super Service Spotlight and in Advice from Angie's List by Angie Hicks. We have over 25 years of gas experience and have been installing and servicing tankless water heaters since September of 2004. We offer in-home consultations and provide professional estimates within 24-48 hours of consultation. We stand behind our installations with a two-year (2-year) warranty on workmanship and materials and we provide maintenance and repair service for every appliance that we install....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/09/2022


Maureen M.

Very well. Was accomplished by working a 12 hour day. Minimal impact of water turn off ( a few hours only) and no electrical disruption. Great service in locating new unit in footprint of previous tankless hot water heater which drained into sump pump well. Heat is very efficient and does so much quicker than previous system which had no circulating pump and took up space at opposite end of the cellar. Purchased larger unit (only $200 more) since planning an expansion of one room addition which now has one radiator. Replaced old piping with multple shot off valves in the event another zone needs to be added in the future.

Description of Work
Replace 86 year old gravity gas furnace with a hybrid gas furnace/hot water heater system with circulating punp

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,water heater repair,gas leak repair,hypnotherapy

5.0

02/17/2022


Rich D.

Fantastic! They showed up on time and stayed late to finish a flawless installation in one day, got the hot water and space heat back on, and cleaned up everything before they left. They were back the following morning to make some final adjustments. The price was among the lowest of four bids we got, and other firms estimated the job would take 3 days. The DC plumbing inspector said it was among the neatest installations he has seen. We are more than satisfied.

Description of Work
replacement of old gas fired boiler and domestic water heater with a high efficiency combi unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing,water heater repair

5.0

01/13/2022


VINAYAK S.

Everything from Scheduling, Installation Support, there was a problem which was taken care immediately and lastly the overall customer service and quality of installation + county inspection was a pass Great experience Would highly recommend

Description of Work
Tankless Water Heater

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,water heater repair

5.0

02/11/2021


gc W.

Awesome company, awesome installation. A forum recommendation lead me to contact Tankless Concepts to discuss an install in late January of this year. The installation was completed in early February, and even an A rating doesn't do the company justice. Impeccable customer service, responsiveness and patience in explaining and discussing the pros and cons of the different models of tankless water heaters available, the company is really a pleasure to work with. Further, as they are a local company in the Northern Virginia area, I was also very happy to be able to support an awesome local business. Their installation was flawless and I am overjoyed to finally have the tankless system I have wanted for a long time There are many reasons for choosing to install a tankless water heater and if you are considering it or even curious about them, you should do yourself a favor and speak with Tankless Concepts first.

Description of Work
Tankless Water Heater installation

Category plumbing,water heater repair,gas leak repair

5.0

05/27/2020


JOHN M.

GREAT PRODUCT. GREAT PEOPLE. SAVED OVER $2,000 ON HEATING THE FIRST YEAR, We hired Tankless Concepts to replace our oil-fired heating boiler and gas-fired tank-style hot water heater with a gas-fired NAVIEN combination boiler and tankless hot water heater, after meeting with four contractors and reviewing three proposals. We saved over $2,000 on our heating costs the first year. The old system used four zones to unevenly heat our 80-year old; 2,300 square foot; 4-bedroom; 3-1/2 baths; house. The new two-zone system, developed from a room-by-room heating analysis of our existing radiators and cast iron baseboards, heats the house evenly. The hot water is endless. As a retired engineer, I was impressed by their detailed technical and product knowledge. They understood and answered all my questions. They developed innovative low-impact cost-effective boiler venting solutions for this old brick colonial. The installation started, proceeded, and completed on the planned schedule and at the agreed cost. There were no surprises. We are reaping substantial savings. With the old equipment, our monthly non-electric energy costs were about $230 a month ($2,760 a year) for the oil-fired boiler and about $25 a month ($300 a year) for gas-fired hot water, cooking, and clothes drying. With the new equipment, we heated the house through the entire 2019-20 heating season for about $600.

Description of Work
Install tankless boiler & hot water heater

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing,water heater repair

5.0

05/16/2020


dhaval P.

The service was outstanding right from the estimates to completion. The technician who came for the estimated was very knowledgeable and catered to all my questions with detailed responses. I felt very comfortable going with a tankless water heater as I was hugely debating this with the tank water heater. The installation was a breeze as well. The crew came on time, worked independently and cleaned up well after the job. They kept me informed on where they would have to cut holes in ceiling to route the vent and it was all as planned earlier. The plumbing job was immaculate with multiple valves installed for convenience. I also loved how the pipes were laid out in a designer fashion. Overall me and my wife are extremely happy with the install and the overall experience. The price was reasonable and comparable to other quotes I received.

Description of Work
Installed Rinnai Tankless Natural gas Water Heater

Category water heater repair

5.0

05/01/2020


MATTHEW P.

Our tank water heater stopped working during the COVID-19 shutdown, and we decided to have it replaced with a tankless heater. Tankless Concepts responded within minutes to a voicemail left on Saturday, and a detailed quote was provided based on an extensive phone conversation and photos that I provided, including discussion of anything that could arise unexpectedly. The installers arrived on Monday, and the system was installed exactly according to plan, with the job completed in less than 5 hours. They arranged upgrade of the gas meter with Washington Gas (on the same day), removed and disposed of the old tank, arranged for utility rebates, and provided forms to apply for tax credits. The installation was done "contactless" during this pandemic. Everybody was highly responsive and professional.

Description of Work
Replacement of water heater

Category water heater repair,fireplaces

5.0

03/21/2020


Stephen M.

Excellent overall experience. Tankless Concepts' bid was easily the best (by a couple thousand $$$ on a roughly $5K job). They scheduled the job in a very reasonable timeframe (a couple weeks). All folks I met with - the individual who provided the bid, several on day of install - were very pleasant to work with. Installation was handled efficiently, easily completed in one day, hauled away the old unit, no mess of any kind left behind. System looks great, working well. Linda Cahill in the main office was particularly helpful throughout. From helping us choose the right equipment, to explaining their bid and keeping the work on schedule, to informing us about rebate options, etc., she is both knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with.

Description of Work
Installation of Navien 240A tankless water heater

Category water heater repair

5.0

06/01/2019


Mary Ann M.

They were very professional and knowledgeable. The company's rep knew exactly what size water heater we needed for the size of our house and explained all the details of their installation process. The day before the installation, they had Washington Gas come and change the regulators on our gas meter to accommodate the larger gas draw for the tankless water heater. The installation went exactly as planned. We had a problem getting our county to pass the installation inspection because the inspector didn't think our gas pipes were large enough for the high end gas draw when the unit was at max capacity. Tankless Concepts took care of contacting the head of the plumbing inspectors and arranging for him to do the 2nd inspection. One of the company's owners was here when the inspector arrived, explained how the unit worked and demonstrated that our current gas lines were adequate to power the new water heater. We passed with flying colors on the 2nd inspection. We highly recommend this company if you're looking to purchase a tankless water. heater.

Description of Work
Installation of a tankless water heater

Category water heater repair

5.0

01/11/2019


Paul C.

They kept me informed every step of the way he handled all the permits and contacted Washington gas. Other companies wanted me to do the legwork for the same price. The price is reasonable and fair, no surprises.

Description of Work
Was looking to get a tankless hot water heater installed the reviews were wonderful and turned out the reviews were correct.

Category water heater repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    American Professional Chimney & Masonry

    Multiple Super Service Award winner. We clean, Inspect, repair, install & reline chimneys, wood & gas stoves, fireplaces, sidewalks, driveways & do historic tuck pointing. Owner, Dave Myers, is the area's most experienced chimney diagnostician (since 1973). We have an A-Plus BBB rating & emphasize customer service excellence in every aspect of our business. What differentiates us from other companies is that we provide a thorough analysis and estimate for any necessary repairs, without any pressure or emphasis on sales. We are happy to prioritize any repairs that may be needed so that customer's can budget accordingly. Additional phones - 301-699-6050, Catherine Wilson, manager: 202-468-5590, 202-483-0440, 202-483-2223, and Dave Myers: 202-468-5596. Also doing business as: Artful Dusters Chimney Sweeps. Evening hours available but dependent on demand, requirements and availability of personnel.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by American Professional Chimney & Masonry on Angi
    Air One Tech LLC

    Air One's NATE-certified heating and cooling contractors are highly trained in the many Heating problems that can strike your home or business at any time in the winter or summer. Our HVAC contractors are fully-equipped to work with a variety of makes and models, including Carrier heat pumps, Goodman heating units, and Trane air conditioners. No heating or air conditioning repairs are too big or small of a task for our Northern Virginia heating company, as we are able to provide many services regarding your heat pumps, humidifiers, indoor air quality, or Gas Boiler repairs. And, as an eco friendly HVAC company, we also work with energy-efficient Heating units and cooling systems.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Chimney.com

    Chimney.com provides modern, innovative venting solutions while never losing the time-honored traditions taught by the chimney and masonry professionals before us. Whether it’s a simple chimney sweep or a comprehensive rebuild from the ground up, Chimney.com has 30+ years of knowledge, training and experience to get the job done right. Call us today!  

    Offers by Chimney.com on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Alternative Med. - Hypnotherapy
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Check
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    We specialize in the installation and servicing of Rinnai and Navien tankless water heaters and boilers. We are proud to be recognized by Rinnai as the Top Dealer/Installer in Maryland, Virginia and Washington DC. We have earned Rinnai's "Advanced Comfort Expert (ACE)" status. We are also proud to be an authorized dealer / service provider for Navien. We are a ten-time recipient of the Angie's List esteemed Super Service Award.

    Services Not Offered

    We apologize but we do not install tank water heaters and electric tankless water heaters.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Tankless Concepts

    How is Tankless Concepts overall rated?

    Tankless Concepts is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Tankless Concepts open?

    Tankless Concepts is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Tankless Concepts provide

    Tankless Concepts accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Check

    Does Tankless Concepts offer free estimates?

    Yes, Tankless Concepts offers free project estimates.

    Does Tankless Concepts offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Tankless Concepts offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Tankless Concepts offer emergency services?

    Yes, Tankless Concepts offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Tankless Concepts?

    Yes, Tankless Concepts offers warranties.

    What services does Tankless Concepts offer?

    Tankless Concepts offers the following services: We specialize in the installation and servicing of Rinnai and Navien tankless water heaters and boilers. We are proud to be recognized by Rinnai as the Top Dealer/Installer in Maryland, Virginia and Washington DC. We have earned Rinnai's "Advanced Comfort Expert (ACE)" status. We are also proud to be an authorized dealer / service provider for Navien. We are a ten-time recipient of the Angie's List esteemed Super Service Award.

    Are there any services Tankless Concepts does not offer?

    We apologize but we do not install tank water heaters and electric tankless water heaters.