Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

LC Sprinklers & Lighting

Founded 2013 • With Angi since January 2016

4.3

(6) Verified Reviews

Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Description

With over ten years of experience in sprinkler and lighting design, installation, maintenance and repair, we are fully- licensed and insured, serving DC, MD, and VA. Using some of the best names in the industry, such as Rainbird, Hunter, Kichler and more, our components are all top-of-the-line. We offer two year warranty on sprinklers and one full year on lighting, caused by manufacturors' defects, or installation malfunction!...

Other local Pros in your area

Creative Irrigation & Lighting, Inc

Expert irrigation, lighting and drainage solutions for your home with award-winning service. The personal attention we dedicate to our customers and project quality is the pride of Creative Irrigation & Lighting. We have served the DC Metro area under the same name and ownership with the same high standards for the last 30+ years. Our promise is to offer the Creative Irrigation & Lighting distinction on every project we tackle for you. We are Different by Design. 6 year Angie's List Super Service Award Winner  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Groff Landscape Design LLC

* Groff is currently booking into June of 2022 for all installation work. * Groff projects are from $30,000 up. We specialize in crafting beautiful residential properties with a low-stress process for busy families. Most of our clients are in North Arlington & Vienna but we service most of Northern Virginia. We customize plans for your specific functional, aesthetic and budgetary needs. You can expect the highest level of communication, honesty, organization and dependability. Please read our reviews and visit our website to see how much our clients rave about working with us.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Green landscape llc

Green landscape is a landscaping company with over 12 years of landscaping and design experience. We specialize in providing quality landscape options for your living space. At Green Landscape Llc, We take care to provide our customers high quality on every project and the best services.  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

01/29/2021


Kimberly K.

He is not a certified electrician and he ruined the power to my home, he was quick unprofessional and in did not finish. He must be paying these reviews because the job he did for me was terrible, we ended up calling affordable

Description of Work
Outdoor lighting

Category irrigation systems,outdoor lighting

5.0

05/28/2019


Nick C.

Luis was super responsive and scheduling of the job was also super fast. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
Lawn irrigation

Category irrigation systems

5.0

12/05/2017


Tyhler R.

Luis is absolutely the best! We had used another irrigation provider for years, but looked elsewhere when their prices kept increasing while their customer service decreased. So when our irrigation system broke, we reached out to Luis who fixed the system quickly and affordably. We then moved to a new home and hired Luis to do all of the lighting. We started with lights for the back patio. Our builder was difficult to coordinate with during light installation, but Luis was patient and continued to make sure the job was done correctly even when the builder's mason wasn't available or cooperative. The lighting would have turned into a disaster if it was not for Luis. Every light is working and is perfectly placed. He did an excellent job. We've since asked him to design all the lighting for the front and back yard. It looks amazing! We get comments on it all the time. I cannot recommend Luis highly enough. He is very passionate about his work and take great pride in making everything perfect. And I love that he comes out and does the work instead of having a different team do it. He is experienced, knowledgeable and honest. We hope to work with him for a long time!

Description of Work
We needed lighting done for our patio and front and back yard.

Category irrigation systems,outdoor lighting

5.0

09/01/2017


Bina C.

The work was done on time and in a professional manner.

Description of Work
LC installed lawn irrigation and landscape lights. Over the past year, I have had to deal with many tradespeople while building my house. I am very impressed by the professionalism with which the work was performed and completed. I would not hesitate to refer LC to anyone.

Category irrigation systems

5.0

10/29/2016


Ralph D.

Luis (pronounced "Louis") is an amazingly dedicated professional. We had two other bids for this work, both from more established companies and both higher, but something told us to take a chance on this up-and-coming company. It was the right choice. Luis did everything he said he would, right on the schedule he laid out. I've never seen someone work so hard and so patiently in the August heat. We have an old well pump (from 1965) that complicated the work, but Luis kept at it until everything was right. After he finished, we had someone come do core aeration of the lawn and unfortunately 5 of Luis's pipes got broken with the pounding. He came right back out to fix them so that everything is perfect again. Through it all, Luis was pleasant and focused. We highly recommend LC Sprinklers!

Description of Work
New sprinkler system for 2/3 acres

Category irrigation systems

5.0

01/15/2016


Satish and Nishi N.

Luis came recommended to us from our neighbor and upon speaking with him, we knew why. On our initial consultation his knowledge, experience and willingness to work with us on the parts/supplies we wanted to use immediately made us feel comfortable. In addition, his pricing was right on point. At the time, we were working on installing our walkway and so Luis put together a design after viewing our property and future landscaping plans and made some great suggestions (i.e.types of sprinkler heads to be used by my roses vs. my garden vs. shrubs and trees). He & his team were always was very punctual and ensured that he let us know the time, details, and what was remaining to be completed at the beginning and end of each work day. He was always extremely professional and if we had any questions always made sure we understood why things had to be done a certain way. Luis was very thorough and organized and ensured that we knew how to use our sprinkler system and put us at ease that should we have any problem whatsoever he would address it. Overall, we are extremely pleased with our new sprinkler system and we highly recommend Luis!!

Description of Work
Irrigation system

Category irrigation systems

    LC Sprinklers & Lighting

    Founded 2013 • With Angi since January 2016

    4.3

    (6) Verified Reviews

    Business Details

    Phone Number

    Address

    3053 Sleepy Hollow Rd

    Falls Church, VA 22042

    Services Offered

    Irrigation: Diagnostics, Installs, repairs, free estimates, Spring Turn on, winterization, maintenance! Give our customers the option to use other preferred products, upon availability and knowledge! Lighting: Installs, repairs, additions, diagnostics!

    Services Not Offered

    We do not fix light fixtures, transformers or any sprinkler products such as heads, controllers valves, rain sensors. We don't build them, so we can't fix them! We replace damaged or old product, with new product! Of course with a limited warranty!

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes