Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

ABL Professional Painting

4.9

(241) Verified Reviews

Founded 2004 • With Angi since August 2014

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

Chanute Place

Falls Church, VA 22042

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Exterior & Interior Paint

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

FOR A FREE ESTIMATE PLEASE CALL (703) 585-1932 TODAY. ABL Painting has the ability to transform your residence with the stroke of our paint brushes. We always use quality paint products in order to never put our clients through fading, peeling, and the falling of their paint job. Remodeling is not necessary for the transformation of the look of your estate, a simple paint job from ABL Painting will do. Family owned business with 12 years of experience. Customer service is our number one priority. Check out our commercial at https://youtu.be/lfEB1nZvFfg...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(241) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

221

4

12

3

1

2

1

1

6

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

house painting (166)interior painting (145)drywall (37)woodworking (34)pressure washing (21)handyman (17)wallpaper removal (10)deck cleaning (8)skylight installation (1)plastering (1)gutter cleaning (1)window replacement (4)
Showing 1-10 of 241 reviews
4.0

06/29/2021

They came back and correct the problem.

Description of Work
Painting service

Category house painters

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/22/2021

Service Provider Response

I’m sorry, I was on vacation from June 23rd to 29th that’s why I can’t answer your phone call also,I tried to contact you via your phone number and you did not answer, please feel free to call me any time to make an appointment.
5.0

06/17/2021

This company is incredible! We previously hired them for painting the exterior of your house and were so pleased with the results, that we rehired them to paint the interior. Ever, the team leader, is remarkable in his commitment to doing a wonderful job. He and he other team members, which included Herson, Miguel and Peter, were highly professional and always arrived on time, worked long hours an...

Description of Work
Interior Painting, Drywall repair, wall paper removal

Category drywall,wallpaper removal,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/17/2021

4.0

06/03/2021

Over all they did a good job and I would higher them again. Communication was not the best and we had some miscommunications, that's why I took 1 start off. They were very good at coming back to finish things so that it looked great.

Description of Work
Interior paint

Category interior painters

Cost $1,650

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/03/2021

5.0

05/15/2021

This company was excellent and provided quality services. The crew, which included Ever, Miguel and Herson did a good job preparing the areas prior to applying the paint. The painting itself was carefully done and they did not rush or take many breaks. They were also respectful, polite and responded to all questions. We would definitely hire them again should we require any future services.

Description of Work
Paint the Exterior of the house and detached garage (siding excluded) and deck area.

Category deck cleaning,pressure washing,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/10/2021

5.0

02/12/2021

Everything went according to plan and schedule. The guys were professional, respectful and friendly.

Description of Work
Painting my stairwell and caulking and painting my Palladian window (outside).

Category drywall,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/12/2021

5.0

12/02/2020

Very good job. Had a minor challenge with the paint color at the paint store (due mainly to HOA requirements) but that was easily resolved and painting went smoothly.

Description of Work
Painting metal roof.

Category house painters

Cost $640

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/11/2020

5.0

10/29/2020

They did a fantastic job. They used the right products for an exterior stairwell. I was very concerned about the paint peeling off as had happened with the last painters years ago. They were very reasonably priced, courteous and the results are excellent. It’s a vast improvement.

Description of Work
Power cleaning and painting of exterior area way in backyard.

Category woodworking,house painters

Cost $689

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/12/2020

5.0

10/22/2020

The owner, Ari, showed up on time for the estimate, and was pleasant to deal with. The proposal was provided quickly and was reasonable for the work to be done. The crew was here for 4 days and were punctual & polite, and paid attention to details.

Description of Work
exterior caulking & painting of doors, wood trim, and metal handrails

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/24/2020

5.0

10/17/2020

The team showed up on time, they went over the job as they understood it to be. They explained everything they were going to do and did it. We did a final walk around. Great, quick and 'quiet' job. One very important thing is these guys were very friendly and very courteous. It was a pleasure having them on our property.

Description of Work
Outside Trim Painting

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/17/2020

5.0

10/17/2020

Shutters look great. 3rd time I have used this company.

Description of Work
Painted outside shutters

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/09/2020

Images

Review for ABL Professional Painting  - Chanute Place, Falls Church, VA - 38955950

Services Offered

Handyman. Painting - Exterior & Interior. Pressure Washing. Carpentry. Hardwood Installation. Gutter Cleaning.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes