A & G Cleaning Services, LLC

About

Founded 1999 • With Angi since February 2005

We are a family owned and operated business. A and G Cleaning Services was started in 1998 and has been serving the DC Metro Area ever since. A and G Cleaning Services was established by Albert and Gladys Iglesias and to this day both are an integral part of A and G. They continue to operate the

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask

Verified Reviews

4.7

(172) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

144

4

5

3

9

2

8

1

6

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

house cleaning (171)appliance repair (2)
Showing 1-25 of 172 reviews
5.0

12/28/2022


Nicole W.

Provides deep cleaning services and move out cleaning that is spectacular! I would book them time and time again!

Description of Work
Three story home deep clean.

Category house cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

08/22/2022


Cyrus B.

I requested services of A&G cleaning for deep-cleaning of our condo after checking out reviews of several providers and getting quotes from two. A&G's offer was quite attractive. Jorge - the business owner - and two young ladies arrived a bit ahead of the scheduled time. Their work was excellent and the place looked spotless after job was completed. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
Housecleaning

Category house cleaning

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/23/2022

5.0

12/15/2020


Judith S.

Fantastic cleaners! I can’t say enough good things about these people. They have been cleaning my house for over 10 years and I love them. They are honest, hard-working, reliable and really nice. I originally hired them because they gave the lowest price of several cleaning companies. I’ve stayed with them because they do a fabulous job. I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
House cleaning

Category house cleaning

Cost $110

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/15/2020

5.0

10/26/2020


Paris W.

The cleaning went exceptionally well. I will be using their services again

Description of Work
Housecleaning

Category house cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/26/2020

5.0

09/06/2020


Marylu M.

I began using A & G Cleaning Services about 14 months ago after my previous maid service no longer provided service to the area where I live. A & G provides service for me every two weeks, and a team of 2, 3, or 4 women clean my house. The service is bonded and insured. The team brings all their own equipment and supplies. The team always comes on time. I have found the cleaning to be consistently thorough and very good. The women are efficient and effective, always pleasant. Who I presume to be the lead person in the team speaks English well so she communicates with me about anything special and then communicates with the team. All the women are careful with the furniture, lamps, items around the house, and my house. I have two cats, so cat fur in addition to general dirt and dust is generally what needs attention. The rugs, sofas, chairs, wood floors, bathrooms, and kitchen including stove and microwave all look really good and very clean when the team has completed their work. Each time after the team has finished their work I am really happy and pleased at how nice my house looks. I appreciate the women’s good work. Only two times have I contacted Jorge the owner about two small items that needed better attention. They were taken care of the next time and every time since. I have found Jorge very responsive in communicating via email. A & G Cleaning Services is a family-owned business, not part of a franchise. I want to support smaller businesses. I highly recommend A & G Cleaning Services.

Description of Work
Housecleaning

Category appliance repair, house cleaning

Cost $140

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2020

5.0

08/24/2020


Naomi G.

We had A&G Cleaners come to clean two massive houses in 16th street heights in DC. Both had been group houses for folks in their early 20s, and were really gross. I really appreciated that A&G came out to do a walk through of the houses before they came to clean, to get a good sense of how many people were needed to clean and how long it would take. Jorge and his team of 6 cleaned the houses to perfection. I am incredibly impressed and will absolutely use them again!

Description of Work
House Cleaning

Category house cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/21/2020

5.0

09/20/2019


Timothy P.

A&G Cleaning Services have been cleaning our single family home for over ten years. They always do a very through job. They clean every room from top to bottom never missing a thing. They are extremely trustworthy. If they find even a penny on the floor they put in a place where we will find it. For the quality of their work their prices are very reasonable. They are easy to communicate with if we ever need to adjust our schedule. I highly recommend their services.

Description of Work
They clean my home every two weeks.

Category house cleaning

Cost $170

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/19/2019

5.0

09/15/2019


Rhian M.

Consistently great cleaning service, reliable, trustworthy, flexible. Good value too. I have used them for over a decade.

Description of Work
House cleaning

Category house cleaning

Cost $105

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/15/2019

5.0

09/13/2019


CARL H.

A & G Cleaning Services has been cleaning our home for about eight years. The company has consistently provided superior services. Their personnel arrive as scheduled, work efficiently and are professional and pleasant in their interactions with us. The owner is personally involved and is flexible in altering schedules when needed to meet our needs. If you want cleaning from a company small enough to provide personalized service with sufficient resources to provide thorough dependable service, you should be using A & G.

Description of Work
Provide biweekly whole house cleaning

Category house cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/03/2019

5.0

09/10/2019


ERIC B.

A&G has been doing monthly cleanings of my house for more than 10 years. The job is usually handled by a team of two or three people. I'm very pleased with their job performance as well as their value. Highly recommended!

Description of Work
Monthly cleaning of a three-story townhouse

Category house cleaning

Cost $110

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/16/2019

5.0

09/09/2019


Christina V.

A&G has always been a great service and we feel very comfortable with the cleaners and the work they perform.

Description of Work
Bi-monthly whole house cleaning

Category house cleaning

Cost $125

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/30/2019

5.0

07/16/2019


Joe L.

On-time arrival. Detailed cleaning every time. Cleaning requests were properly accommodated and well done. I highly recommend A & G cleaning services every time!

Description of Work
Home cleaning

Category house cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2019

5.0

07/12/2019


Cei R.

They were always prompt. They were always here whey they said they will be. They also send a supervisor and two cleaners. They are very quiet. They are very efficient. They do a great job. Extremely pleasant. They are triple "A" rated and they deserve to be there. They are very very good.

Description of Work
They cleaned my entire house from top to bottom.

Category house cleaning

Cost $95

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2019

5.0

07/10/2019


Cei R.

Two cleaners: did dusting interior of two-bedroom house, including ceilings and drapes, upholstered furniture. Floor vacuuming, mopping; trash and garbage taken out; toilet, tub, basin, and sinks cleaned. Good price, reliable and always punctual. Often brings an owner. Always at least one English speaker present..

Description of Work
house cleaned

Category house cleaning

Cost $90

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/19/2020

5.0

08/09/2018


Daniel H.

Jorge and his crew were fantastic. He came and appraised the job quickly, the cleaning crew arrived the next day, and everything was spotless. A&G’s services were above and beyond my expectations!

Description of Work
Housecleaning

Category house cleaning

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/09/2018

5.0

07/26/2018


Kathryn H.

I gave my daughter and her husband a gift of housecleaning as their baby shower present. I called Jorge at A&G and an appointment was quickly set up to meet at my daughter' s house to go over their needs as well as Jorge telling me about various options they provided, such as environmentally friendly products. Jorge was wonderful. He is punctual, friendly, professional and detail oriented. He went over every inch of the house and gave a very competitive quote. I hired them and quickly set up an appointment for the first cleaning. The crew arrived on time and did an outstanding job! Just like Jorge, they pay attention to detail and are professional and friendly. The house sparkled when they were done. They cleaned places I gave never cleaned in my own home! They have continued to provide top notch service (I first hired them in September of 2017). I appreciate the fact that Jorge is very responsive to phone calls. When I leave him a message he always responds promptly. I cannot imagine having a better experience than I have had with A&G. I most highly recommend them.

Description of Work
House cleaning

Category house cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/23/2018

5.0

06/06/2018


Noelle H.

Everything looks great and they were very understanding about us moving out cleaning date.

Description of Work
Move out house cleaning

Category house cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/05/2018

5.0

05/11/2018


travis N.

The staff was on time and professional, and did an excellent job. The booking staff was very professional and communicated all details well. Have already hired them again for next month.

Description of Work
House cleaning

Category house cleaning

Cost $129

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/30/2018

5.0

02/12/2018


Rosemary H.

They were on time, professional and did a great job. I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
They did a general check out deep cleaning of my house.

Category house cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2017

5.0

11/29/2017


Kathy B.

The crew is great, they get what you want done. Price is reasonable.

Description of Work
Housecleaning

Category house cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/27/2017

5.0

11/29/2017


Lynn I.

They are very good. Have only used them a short time.

Description of Work
House cleaning

Category house cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/02/2017

5.0

05/24/2017


Kathy B.

What a great company, they cleaned everything I asked them to. Would definitely recommend A&G Cleaning Services.

Description of Work
Housecleaning

Category house cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes