Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Xscapes Landscaping

Founded 1990 • With Angi since June 2010

4.7

(21) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

unknown

Fairfax, VA 22030

Description

Xscapes professional landscape designers create elegant garden and landscaping designs for your backyard, front yard or patio. Let us transform your home gardens or yards into your own private xscapes, right down to the lighting designs! When property managers and homeowners need an experienced landscape contractor, the company most often commissioned for the job is Xscapes Landscaping. As a Northern Virginia family-owned and operated landscape company, we’re relied upon to design, build, maintain and enhance various properties of unique beauty and complexity. We have a 25-year reputation for our high levels of expertise and technical ability, outstanding customer service, unparalleled execution of our work and a true understanding of customers’ needs. Our design and installation crews not only create beautiful residential landscapes; we also service commercial maintenance accounts for many companies large and small. Xscapes Landscaping sets the industry standard as a trusted and innovative designer for hardscape, sustainable planting and construction with stone, rocks, lights, retaining walls, drainage solutions and more! At Xscapes Landscaping we routinely transform the everyday into unique and special environments – whether it’s a private residence, retail center, office complex or homeowner’s association property, Xscapes Landscaping is dedicated to serving all of your landscape needs....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/20/2018


Calabrese P.

XScapes / Joe and his employees are truly AMAZING ! They have skillfully, professionally and happily transformed our blah exterior into a beautiful work of flagstone hardscape ! These men took great care of our property and our house . I have been in construction almost 40 years and this company's work and work ethic are what we should all design ourselves by. AA++ THANK YOU XSCAPES !

Description of Work
Hardscape / Flagstone

Category hardscaping

4.0

10/23/2014


Lori B.

They weeded, fertilized, planted and trimmed ivy.

Description of Work
They did lawn work for us!

Category lawn service

5.0

08/22/2014


Matthew M.

Went great. Joe was responsive and timely with proposal and with work. Ideas to control water were smart and well executed. Greg met me next day after project completion to follow-up. He fixed one cosmetic issue (his) and helped me with another (mine). While he was there a heavy rain came and we watched the rain water flow away from the problem area. Problem solved.

Description of Work
Erosion under front stoop. Joe analyzed landscape. Installed hydraulic cement in void. Replaced and extended gutter downspouts. Routed and grouted two sidewalk joints to help water flow away from problem. Spot mulched disturbed areas.

Category concrete repair,gutter repair,mulch,drain pipe,hardscaping

4.0

07/27/2014


Katie K.

the project was fine. a bit all of a sudden. i was called the morning of the installation that they were coming. THis was due to the wet spring we had, they never knew when they were going to be able to get the sod cut.

Description of Work
Removed dead sod and replaced with new soil and sod

Category lawn service,hardscaping

5.0

04/14/2014


Rob B.

Fantastic. True professionals - The yard looks great and the drainage plan is well thought out with several versions to best fit my budget.

Description of Work
Spring clean up, inspection of all lighting, replacement of any non-working lights, straightened out mailbox, tree pruning & drainage repairs. Xscapes also prepared a full drainage plan to keep my basement dry.

Category lawn service,tree service,drain pipe,hardscaping

4.0

04/15/2013


Frances D.

They were okay, but we have actually quit on them and we are using somebody else. For somethings they were good, but for somethings we were not quite so happy with. Their price was probably average. They were okay. They used to send someone in who would roamer around and in 10 minutes he was out the door. We have found a couple of young guys that are starting up, with whom I think we can communicate much better.

Description of Work
Xscapes Landscaping did the lawn for us.

Category lawn service,lawn treatment

Service Provider Response

Wrong company We don't work in Maryland. We only work in Northern Virginia Thank you. Please delete your post
5.0

12/21/2012


Eric W.

They were a little slow to respond to calls during the big process. However they work was completed on time and as planned. The best part was they did all of the work while we were away on vacation. They sent us pictures of the progress every day. The work was done and looked great when we got home. Very pleased.

Description of Work
Built a large flat area for a swing set in a steeply sloping yard contained in a box of 8x8's.

Category landscaping,drain pipe,hardscaping

5.0

11/08/2012


Rob B.

The installation team was great. The Foreman would give us morning and evening updates, he would give us the expectations for the next few days of work and carefully explained how to care for our new plantings. The owner, Joe, would visit regularly, as well, and made some on-the-fly changes to better suit our lifestyle. Joe understood how to best layout the fence and which materials to use in order to keep our active dogs safely in our yard. When discussing the firepit Joe helped us understand guest behaviors and as a result we changed the profile of the firepit and sitting wall and it is indeed a great improvement from our original design. Joe's simple, inexpensive solution to our deck improves guest circulation and improves guest safety, and with 4 kids is very important to us. I would recommend Joe 100%!

Description of Work
Xscapes did a major overhaul of the entire exterior. Beautiful stone work, fire pit, sitting wall, lighting, fencing around the back yard, the renovated the deck, built a shed, corrected several long-standing drainage issues, laid sod, planted tree....and so much more. The front yard and back yard look amazing. We had several friends, come over for a party, ask us if our 12 year-old home was brand new!!! Wow, what a nice compliment.

Category decks,fencing,landscaping,lawn service,lawn treatment,masonry,mulch,pavers, gravel,tree service,drain pipe,hardscaping,outdoor lighting

5.0

05/22/2012


Catherine H.

Their services were excellent. They were a little expensive, but they were worth it.

Description of Work
They did hardscaping and landscaping.

Category concrete repair,lawn service,hardscaping

5.0

05/07/2012


Beth C.

The owner, Joe, came over and met personally with us to help design this project. He listened to what we wanted and came back with a drawing that was exactly what we had envisioned AND was able to keep it within our budget. As we had requested, the designs were not of your standard patio. As an example, our largest patio contains a fire pit, large rock wall, and incorporates a pre-existing garden. He also worked with our homeowners association to clear the project with them and was very prompt with regards to meeting their deadlines. When they began working on our patios he introduced me to the head foreman, Greg. I was able to talk to Greg everyday and get an update on the status of the project. Joe was also present almost every day and was always reachable by phone if we had any questions. The crew that worked on the project was here every day at the same time and worked diligently to complete the project, putting in eight hour days five days a week. The crew was also very tidy and cleaned up after themselves every day. The project took about six weeks to complete, which we were impressed with considering the rough weather that we had during construction. When the project was complete we were estatic with the results of their efforts. The patios turned out better than we had envisioned, the earlier drawings did not do them justice. The landscaping was done with only the best plants and flowers, you won't find this company trying to cut corners by planting flowers on their last leg of life. They also re-sodded our yard and it has taken beautifully, even better than the one our builder put in when we moved in. The lighting that they did around the patios adds an extra adds an extra element at night and accentuates the exceptional craftsmanship of the patios and landscaping. The price that we paid was more than justified given the craftsmenship, professionalism, and quality of materials used by this company. Our friends and neighbors are constantly raving about this work and we couldn't be happier. We would highly recommend this company for any landscaping/hardscaping project.

Description of Work
Designed and built four slate and stone patios, one with built in fire pit. They also created stairs and pathways between patios made of large stones and did landscaping and lighting around the patios.

Category landscaping,hardscaping,outdoor lighting

    Other local Pros in your area

    Sixpenny Chimney Sweeps

    Sixpenny Chimney & Air Duct Cleaning specializes in chimney cleaning and repair, air duct/dryer vent cleaning, gutter cleaning, house cleaning, masonry work, and pressure washing. With over 31 years of experience, you can be sure you are receiving a quality service for a fair price. Call our office today to schedule an appointment at 703-491-8697!Additional contact name - Ryan Corp  

    Offers by Sixpenny Chimney Sweeps on Angi
    Premium Drainage & Erosion Solutions

    If you're looking for honesty and quality workmanship, you've come to the right place. Our specialty is drainage and landscaping, but whether a property needs storm drains, french drains, sump pumps, grading, leveling, excavation, patios, creative guttering for water removal or landscaping, we do all of the above with guaranteed results! Get in touch today for a consultation, and help us help you come up with the perfect drainage solution for your home or business!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Exterior Medics

    Exterior Medics is a premier home remodeling company, specializing in exterior replacement and repairs for both commercial and residential properties. When it comes to service and execution, we are unmatched. We've earned the Angie's List Super Service Award for 8 consecutive years, and are among just 2% of contractors nationwide to earn the GAF Master Elite status. Our team handles every project with utmost care and a laser-focused attention to detail. We consider every home we touch to be a reflection of our high standards, and treat every homeowner like a beloved member of our own family. Bonded and well insured. Licensed in both Maryland and Virginia.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Exterior Medics on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    3%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Shrubs and trees, patios, retaining walls, drainage solutions, ponds and waterfalls, lawn and landscape maintenance & tree work.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Xscapes Landscaping

    How is Xscapes Landscaping overall rated?

    Xscapes Landscaping is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Xscapes Landscaping open?

    Xscapes Landscaping is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Xscapes Landscaping provide

    Xscapes Landscaping accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Xscapes Landscaping offer free estimates?

    Yes, Xscapes Landscaping offers free project estimates.

    Does Xscapes Landscaping offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Xscapes Landscaping does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Xscapes Landscaping offer a senior discount?

    No, Xscapes Landscaping does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Xscapes Landscaping offer emergency services?

    Yes, Xscapes Landscaping offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Xscapes Landscaping?

    Yes, Xscapes Landscaping offers warranties.

    What services does Xscapes Landscaping offer?

    Xscapes Landscaping offers the following services: Shrubs and trees, patios, retaining walls, drainage solutions, ponds and waterfalls, lawn and landscape maintenance & tree work.