Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Staples Electric LLC

4.9

(599) Verified Reviews

Founded 2004 • With Angi since March 2006

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

12564 Summit Manor Dr Suite 411

Fairfax, VA 22032

Description

Your home is important, and your safety is important to us! We provide electrical system safety inspections. We can also upgrade the electrical safety devices in your home or increase your electric panel and service size so you can add new electrical devices to your home. Our professionals commonly install, repair and provide electrical system changes, maintenance for fuse boxes, smoke detectors and lighting receptacles, home automation wiring and design. Are you remodeling? Staples Electric is the first to call for home improvements when you want to install new lighting, ceiling fans, change your light switches, improve data and networking signals, install a hot tub, or upgrade your electric panel to handle today's new electric components and accessories. Staples Electric will care for your home as though it is our own. Work areas will be carefully draped with plastic and your project will be completed with neat, high-quality results that will make you proud. We are one of the few electricians in the area that includes a rough patch to any holes made to drywall. As one of Northern Virginia’s favorite electricians, you can count on Staples Electric to provide the best installation and repair services at an affordable price. For small projects, we can provide an estimate by phone or email. We provide free, no-obligation on-site estimates for larger projects. Service calls (repairs) are charged by time on site, one-hour minimum, no travel charges. Angie’s List Members receive a 10% discount for service calls (repairs), please ask for details when scheduling. Billing is COD and credit card. Staples Electric is a family-run business with 4-6 employees. . We are licensed and insured for your protection....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(599) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

539

4

24

3

4

2

8

1

24

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

electrician (588)lighting (158)ceiling fan installation (71)home remodeling (9)home security systems (9)landscape lighting (8)home theater installation (8)well & water pump repair (4)generator service (3)basement remodeling (3)cable tv (3)pool cleaning (2)
Showing 1-10 of 599 reviews
1.0

01/06/2021

I scheduled this company but they never showed. The lead estimator then lied and said that he had called and "went onsite but had no luck." Integrity and honesty is a big deal for me; the fact that someone is lying for such pettiness should say enough and reflect poorly on this company. I don't know about the quality of their work, but based on this anecdotal evidence, I'm glad they weren't hired.

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

Work Completed On 01/04/2021

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your feedback and time to review us. We are always more than willing to address any issues, as we did with this client. Unfortunately, there was a minor human error on the phone number we had on file. For this reason, we provide email confirmations so we can ensure we have accurate information on file for our clients. Our lead estimator/owner, Craig Staples, also went onsite. By no m...
5.0

11/29/2020

Staples did an outstanding job. There were prompt, did the work we needed, found out why all of the lights in our house flickered, resolved the issue and installed a bunch of WiFi enabled switches. Craig Staples, the owner and master electrician, is outstanding, and he keeps a good eye on all of the work they do. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Electrical assessment, and switch replacement

Category electrician

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/19/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your time to review us! We appreciate the opportunity to work with you.
5.0

10/27/2020

Very well. The xenon lights are gone and the halogen lights are a big improvement. We are very happy with the work that Staples did.

Description of Work
Replace under cabinet lights

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/09/2020

Service Provider Response

We appreciate the opportunity to work with you!
5.0

04/13/2020

I was originally referred to Craig Staples by a friend a few years ago. He is my go-to electrician now, no question! His work, and that of his team, is awesome! The prices are reasonable, they are prompt, easy to work with, clean / tidy, and very professional. Craig did a ton of work on my house back in 2017 and has done more recently (ceiling fan installation, whole house surge protection, wiring...

Description of Work
wired whole house for ethernet and cable, ceiling fan installation, security camera installation, fixture replacements, childproofing of outlets, whole house surge protector, dedicated microwave circuit, etc.

Category electrician,lighting,remodeling,home security systems,ceiling fans,childproofing,cable tv service,home automation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/13/2020

Service Provider Response

It has been a pleasure working with you during each project! We appreciate the opportunities and look forward to working with you in the future! Thank you for making us your go-tos!
5.0

03/22/2020

Excellent! What wonderful service! Craig and his team went above and beyond in listening to our needs, making recommendations, and executing - even adding to the actual work done as we discovered other needed improvements. Work was done with minimal disruption (and preserving wallpaper and minimizing wall cuts). Fabulous work - thank you!

Description of Work
Added ceiling and pendant lights, replaced ceiling lights with LED disks

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/06/2020

Service Provider Response

We truly appreciate the opportunity to work on this project and for allowing us to make everything go seamlessly. It was a pleasure working with you all!
5.0

12/02/2019

Excellent in both estimate process and the workmanship. Could not be more pleased. Very responsive, accurate, and professional in talking through our needs and then delivering quote. Work was scheduled over two days as planned, arrived on time, provided clean-up of work areas afterwards, much appreciated. Will reach out again for additional work we have planned in the near future. Thank you, Craig...

Description of Work
Replace three bathroom exhaust fans, install one bedroom ceiling fan, install surge protector on power panel, install Ring video doorbell, install Ring camera/spotlight in backyard.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/01/2019

Service Provider Response

We truly appreciate all the opportunities and future ones, too! It has been our pleasure to help with your electrical projects! Thank you for taking the time to review us!
5.0

10/09/2019

Great! Craig is super knowledgable and friendly!

Description of Work
Install EV charger, home surge protector, and energy monitor

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/08/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review us!
5.0

08/26/2019

The crew did a great job and were in and out quickly. A little tough to get an appointment, but they were prompt on the scheduled day.

Description of Work
Replace Panel & Other Odd Jobs

Category electrician,lighting

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/12/2019

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your review. Thank you for taking the time to review us!
5.0

08/03/2019

Craig provided a thorough estimate and answered a lot of questions I had with our new house. He inspected out breaker box, and pointed out a few non-code electrical issues as well. He routed our bedroom light switch after we did some construction, removed an old light fixture and installed a canned light. Overall I was very satisfied with Staples and will use them in the future.

Description of Work
Rewired bedroom light switch, removed kitchen fluorescent bulb fixture, added canned light.

Category electrician,lighting

Cost $425

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2019

5.0

05/18/2019

Craig was terrific. Appeared quickly after our call for help and solved our problems efficiently. He also advised us on replacing our decades-old circuit board, providing a next-day, professional estimate of costs. His rates were quite fair.

Description of Work
Installation of wall switches after a short

Category electrician,handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/18/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the opportunity to review. We appreciate the opportunity and hope to continue working with you in the future!

Services Offered

Residential & commercial electrical installations & repair. New & upgraded electrical panels, recessed lighting, under cabinet lights, ceiling fans, new switch & outlet installs, microwave outlet installs, bath and attic exhaust fans, Electrical Vehicle charge stations, generators, dedicated circuits, hot tub installation, landscape lighting, data & media wiring, home automation, generators & home electrical safety checks.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard
Senior Discount
$10.00
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes