Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

NuHome Exteriors Inc

Founded 1998 • With Angi since June 2008

4.7

(111) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3615 Chain Bridge Road Suite A

Fairfax, VA 22030

Description

NuHome Exteriors Inc has been serving Virginia & Maryland since 1998. We are proud to be named 2011 Washington Post Service Alley Award. We at NuHome Exteriors Inc truly understand the concept of honest value at an honest price. We strive to continuously improve our ability to meet and exceed our customer's expectations at every opportunity. We would appreciate the opportunity to showcase our services. Award winning. Additional email - cbeedle@nuhomeonline.com. Additional phone - (703) 273-0101. Additional contact name - Mike Miyasato...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/06/2021


Sherry H.

NuHome recently replaced my roof and gutters. The representative I worked with, Nate Dave, explained the process upfront and in detail and kept me informed at all times—I really felt he went above and beyond what one could normally expect, and he made sure the entire process went smoothly. I also appreciated the care that the project manager, Rob Luskey, took to make sure everything was done correctly. This was the first time I had dealt with NuHome—they were professional, prompt, upfront, and I am very happy with the work they did.

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

5.0

12/31/2020


Rachael B.

NuHome installed Hardie Board siding and stonework on our exterior and it looks like an entirely new house now. We had a great experience with NuHome. Our point person Kelly was very responsive throughout the entire process and the crew doing the installation was speedy and professional. Kelly provided some great recommendations to include some accents that elevated the projects. We would recommend NuHome to anyone wanting to give their existing home an entirely new and updated look.

Description of Work
Hardie Board siding and stonework

Category siding

5.0

10/12/2020


Ron O.

My experience with NuHome was highly professional from the very beginning, this summer of 2020. The initial contact with the sales rep was respectful and empathetic to my wife and myself, especially in this trying time of COVID-19. No sales pressure was used and the NuHome rep explained everything in detail in a timely manner, as we stood outside with respected distances for the protection of us both with required style face coverings. We had several choices in roofing packages for which we upgraded to the higher quality, wind velocity and durable package. The cost was reasonable. The repair, if need be, and replacement team finished the job in half a day with protective care not to mar any of the exterior surfaces of my home, and clean up was proficient as expected. All of this completed on one of the hottest days of the year. The assigned representative, Nate Dave, that followed through on any and all aspects of the process to completion, was highly professional and respectful of my personal calendar. I will consider NuHome in the future.

Description of Work
Aged roofing replaced.

Category roofing

5.0

03/05/2018


DANA R.

I am so pleased to write this review for NuHome. They were responsive, polite, professional and the workmanship was excellent. Casey and his team went above and beyond, working with the HOA, the insurance agent, the tenant and myself to complete the siding repairs. After the storm blew through Northern Virginia, it was a challenge to find a siding company to repair our rental home. However, Casey quickly dispatched an estimator and supplied me with a quote. Because the insurance company was slow to send an adjuster (3+ weeks), Casey sent a crew to temporarily protect the exposed wood with CertainTeed house wrap. The wrap was installed the same day as my request. The siding was replaced as soon as I received the go-ahead from the insurance agent and it looks perfect. Throughout the process, NuHome stayed in close communication with me and sent me before and after pictures of the home (we live 2000 miles away from the rental home.) Thank you, Casey and the NuHome team for making an otherwise arduous process an easy and worry-free experience.

Description of Work
Replace siding

Category siding

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business and your review. Please let us know if there’s anything else we can do for you.
5.0

01/08/2018


Jim L.

Very pleased. Project management very responsive to unexpected existing conditions and owner modifications as project developed.

Description of Work
Dismantle and reconstruct/upgrade an existing structure.

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing NuHome. We really appreciate your business.
3.0

08/17/2017


SHARON N.

1st time went fine 2nd order - the wrong windows were installed. A grade lower than I ordered. The installers were professional and did good work.

Description of Work
windows replaced - two separate occasions

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business. Please give us a call to discuss the details of your order. The changes made were previously discussed with your sales consultant. All of our windows are lifetime limited warranty. Please feel free to contact us with any issues, we will be glad to take care of it for you. Thanks again for the opportunity to earn your business.
5.0

07/10/2017


robert H.

The did a good job once they had the proper materials on-site.

Description of Work
Wrapped exterior wood w/ aluminum and vinal.

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business and please give us a call if you need anything else.
5.0

02/13/2017


Denise L.

excellent. installers were on time, courteous, neat. very pleased.

Description of Work
replacement thermo windows throughout house

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business.
5.0

01/30/2017


Richard D.

It seemed to go OK. There is still someone coming out soon to fix the ceiling where there was some damage.

Description of Work
We had a leak in the roof that showed up in one of our bedrooms. Nu Home had put in a new roof in 2014. I called them up and a week later, they came out to fix the problem.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business.
5.0

01/09/2017


Kathleen P.

Took on small job even though not something they normally do, Felt they really went out of their way to help.

Description of Work
Replaced strip of damaged siding

Category siding

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Arguetas True r- value insulation and air sealing

    Best price in insulation professionals installers to do Proper attic insulation is critical to your homes energy efficiency. A well-insulated attic keeps warm air out during summers and inside during winters. Fortunately, attics are one of the easiest places in the house to insulate. UPGRADE TODAY & SAVE! Call for free estimate. HIC 2705178499  

    Northern Virginia Insulators

    Northern Virginia Insulators is a U.S. Armed Forces veteran owned and operated insulation company focused on providing excellent customer service, value and professional workmanship. Northern Virginia Insulators was established on the basis of integrity and hopes of earning their customers trust in the process of servicing them. We will give you the fairest price in the industry and if by chance we are undersold, we will make every effort possible to meet any competitors price. We don't practice up-selling to our customers on services they don't need. We will investigate your home for possible solutions and advise you on the most affordable and economically sound ways for improving your living conditions. We specialize in dry insulation applications to include blown-in and rolled/batt solutions. Armed with an array of insulation products, we will discuss the positives and negatives of each option until we find the product that suits you. We are a small company with no vision to become the largest insulation house in the area. We want to bring you a personal and up close approach to servicing your needs. Retaining that personal appeal when communicating with our customers is important to us. We don't want our customers feeling lost in the process of servicing them. Estimates are performed by the Owner and all work is performed by or supervised by the Owner as well. Customers will have direct contact with the owner of the company from start to finish of all projects. In addition, Northern Virginia Insulators does not use subcontractors. We won't trust our work in the hands of those with no vested interest in the results you see and ultimately live with. Improving your living conditions and giving you peace of mind that the work was done with care and accuracy is our primary goal. Appointments are available 7 days a week.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Ned Stevens Gutter Cleaning & Installations, LLC

    When you choose Ned Stevens for your gutter cleaning, gutter repair, gutter installation, and other services, you can count on exceptional quality of work and outstanding customer service. Our labor staff are all our own employees, and we train them in our state-of-the-art training facility focusing on quality work. Our work is 100% Guaranteed. Your satisfaction is our goal. We want to make your gutter cleaning experience effortless. You never need to be home! We are fully insured and guarantee all of our work. Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    127655
    Trade License Locale
    State of Maryland
    Trade License Authority
    MHIC
    Trade License Expiration
    06/16/2018
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Roofing, windows & doors, siding, gutters and gutters covers, trim wrap & attic insulation

    Services Not Offered

    Repair work.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about NuHome Exteriors Inc

    How is NuHome Exteriors Inc overall rated?

    NuHome Exteriors Inc is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are NuHome Exteriors Inc open?

    NuHome Exteriors Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does NuHome Exteriors Inc provide

    NuHome Exteriors Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, PayPal

    Does NuHome Exteriors Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, NuHome Exteriors Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does NuHome Exteriors Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, NuHome Exteriors Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does NuHome Exteriors Inc offer a senior discount?

    Yes, NuHome Exteriors Inc offers a 10% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by NuHome Exteriors Inc?

    Yes, NuHome Exteriors Inc offers warranties.

    What services does NuHome Exteriors Inc offer?

    NuHome Exteriors Inc offers the following services: Roofing, windows & doors, siding, gutters and gutters covers, trim wrap & attic insulation

    Are there any services NuHome Exteriors Inc does not offer?

    Repair work.