Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

M3 Renovations, llc

Founded 2004 • With Angi since April 2012

5.0

(11) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

Fair Oaks Area

Fairfax, VA 22033

Description

Small, well established renovation business, specializing in kitchen remodeling, along with trim installations, such as crown moulding, chair rail and shadow box (rectangular boxes you commonly see on the lower part of dining room walls). We take great pride in everything we do, from meticulous craftsmanship to the care and cleanliness of the customers' home. Completing a project that generates a customer's smile from ear to ear is what we strive for. Payments: Check and cash....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/14/2021


Shawn P.

We hired Mike and M3 renovations to remodel our kitchen. The first thing we liked about Mike was his ability to listen to our goals, then work with us to make those dreams a reality. He has been in this business for a while and knew immediately what we could do and what might be an issue. He was truthful regarding possible issues that could arise. We felt we were working with an extremely ethical contractor who would take of us, and our home and we were correct! They told us our kitchen (which was a complete gut job and rebuild) would take 3-4 weeks. We were skeptical, but in the end, he was right at 4 weeks! There was not a day during those four weeks that we did not have someone at our house working or that we knew this would be an “off day.” We were able to go about our lives without wondering about the job. Al was wonderful as well, stopping by, dropping off materials and keeping us in the loop as to the expected progress. The primary workman for our job was Addy. He was incredible! He worked 8-10 hours every day and his work is exceptional. He took such great care of our home, cleaning up each day before he left. Since we were so thrilled with his workmanship, we did not hesitate when he provided advice throughout the project. We are absolutely thrilled with our new kitchen. We had such an INCREDIBLE experience with Mike, Al, Addy and M3 Renovations that we are already planning to redo our bathrooms, plus more. They are honest, ethical, and first-rate professionals. We can't thank them enough for an amazing renovation and look forward to working with them again in the near future! Hire M3 right away for they are the best in town!

Description of Work
Kitchen Renovation

Category ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,electrician,picture framing,lighting,woodworking,marble & granite,home remodeling,interior painters

5.0

10/25/2019


Mary Ann K.

I cannot say enough good things about Mike and his crew. I waited a long time to do my kitchen, and researched carefully. In talking with Mike I felt that he was very forthright, informative, and responsive. He earned my trust and I was not disappointed - to the contrary, they exceeded my expectations. As they gutted the kitchen and started putting it back together, the thought that came to my mind was "Wow. THESE are the guys you want working on your house." At each step, he was reassuring, knowledgeable, and answered all my questions - even some I didn't know enough to ask! I think M3 is the best contractor who has worked on my house in almost 20 years. Their attention to detail, and commitment to doing things the right way, is so comforting and just plain super.

Description of Work
Total kitchen renovation

Category home remodeling

5.0

07/06/2016


Edward S.

This was our first major project so we naturally were very cautious, took our time, and had lots of questions along the way. Mike and his team were fantastically supportive right from the first encounter and patiently worked with us on ideation, design, and recommendations for vendors for things that they could not directly do (like floors, counters, and masonry). Mike's cabinet partner, Rich, has a wonderful design sense and worked through multiple revisions of the design with us while also being extremely helpful in terms of providing opinions and suggestions whose value we realized in the finished product. The project itself went extremely smoothly. Mike and his team were meticulous in their work and were always great about consulting with us for preferences, answering questions, and making suggestions for improvements. Their attention to detail was fantastic and you could tell that they are craftsmen who take pride in their work rather than trying to meet some minimal bar just to get the job done quickly. One of the benefits of going with M3 is that they do most of the work themselves so you have continuity of work and workers rather than a random procession of sub-contractors streaming through your house. I have no reservations in recommending M3 Renovations. These guys do top-notch work and made the whole process about as stress-free and pleasant as humanely possible.

Description of Work
We used M3 Renovations to perform a fairly sizable kitchen renovation that involved new flooring (wood & tiling), cabinetry, counters, appliances, lighting, service movement (electrical, water, gas, and HVAC), window expansion, removal of a wall, and drywall/painting.

Category ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,electrician,picture framing,lighting,remodeling,woodworking,marble & granite,home remodeling,interior painters

5.0

08/29/2015


HELEN F.

We selected 3 contractors to compare. All were very attentive at the beginning. After designs were drawn, Contractor #1 would not let us see it until we signed a contract. Contractor #2 let us see his design at his office on a computer with state of the art technology that was able to rotate to view from every angle. Rich, the cabinet salesman and designer that Mike had us work with gave us hand drawn plans plus drawings that showed the way the kitchen would look from various angles. We loved being able to keep the drawings. We looked at them every day, imagining how the kitchen would look. We eliminated Contractor #1. We didn?t feel comfortable signing a contract without actually seeing a plan. Contractor #2 had more years experience, and was highly rated on Angie?s List. We were leaning toward them. When the time came to make a final decision, we still had a few questions. Contractor #2 did not follow up. Mike and Rich were very attentive and answered all of our questions. We felt comfortable with the thought that all of our questions would be answered, and that Mike and Rich were seriously interested in our business. We went with M3. Rich worked with us to get the design exactly as we wanted. He took a lot of time showing us all of the options for cabinets. A more expensive cabinet happened to be on sale for a certain window of time, but before our renovation was to begin. Rich pointed it out to us, and we were able to get top of the line cabinets for a reasonable price, and have them sent when we were ready. Rich has a wealth of experience in the cabinet and kitchen business. He made suggestions for counter top and hardware to consider. All of his ideas were helpful and made sense for the kitchen. Rich has a keen eye for design and structure. Once the demolition and construction began, Mike and crew were at our house promptly each day, worked as a team the whole day, and cleaned up thoroughly before leaving. Mike had suggestions as we went along for how to address specific issues (type of backsplash to consider, what type of corner to have for granite countertop, alignment of the pendant lights, and more). Mike has a real eye for style and knows what works. His suggestions were always great. Mike also pays attention to every detail, and will not consider his work done until all of the details are taken care of. We have had several experiences with contractors over the years, but we have never been so completely satisfied with the workmanship, quality, honesty and reliability of M3. Mike and his company are the finest in the business. 5 Stars! Before and after photos of our renovation are available on Yelp. Our kitchen is "Kitchen C." http://www.yelp.com/biz_photos/m3-renovations-llc-fairfax-2?select=FXknkYaJBZaXUIfDoDzV8A

Description of Work
Complete demolition and remodel of kitchen

Category ceramic tile,countertops,electrician,lighting,remodeling,marble & granite,home remodeling

5.0

07/28/2014


LUBOMIR P.

Mike was very helpful at every stage of the renovation. He helped us choose the material and fixtures and took care of all details. He replaced old pipes and parts of the floor, ceiling and walls. He was very careful with the tiling and did a very nice job (including a small decorative mosaic). We felt that his advice as to what needed to be done and replaced was frank and competent. Although we had to wait a long time to get on his calendar once he started he was prompt and responsive. He also has great skills working with wood and the patio stairs look very nice. We would definitely use him again for future renovations that need to be done properly.

Description of Work
Complete bathroom renovation.

Category ceramic tile,remodeling,home remodeling

5.0

07/15/2014


Vivian W.

It was a really good company to work with in all respect. There was good workmanship, fantastic owners, fantastic pride in his job. The process was very smooth and highly professional. I'd highly recommend him for a kitchen remodel. The work was done and we were happy. He's expensive but you get what you pay for.

Description of Work
They remodeled my bathroom.

Category home remodeling

5.0

06/16/2014


Steven U.

Mike and his assistance Kevin were great. They helped guide my wife and through the entire process of gutting our current bathroom and building it up to the beautiful show piece it is now. He was able to advice us on what types of changes would be good vs ones we don't realize would be bad in the long run. He has designed more then enough kitchens and bathrooms to understand all the possible situations and he has the knowledge level in how to tackle them properly and keep the home owner invovled. My wife and I just recently purchased a new home and our first call was to Mike for our next bathroom and kitchen remodel. The quality of service and comfort he provides are unmatched. Mike and his team are everything you want out of your contractors.

Description of Work
Bathroom Remodel

Category remodeling,home remodeling

5.0

06/13/2014


Manuel L.

No mess with demo. Quality tile installation. Great suggestions. Outstanding crew. Attention to detail. Great experience working with.

Description of Work
Renovated my hall bathroom.

Category ceramic tile,remodeling,home remodeling

5.0

09/18/2013


Erika G.

We met with them. We ended up not using their services. They guy that came out was Mike. He is the one that owns the company. Very professional, very, very informative. He was probably like the best our of the two companies we talked to. Very, very professional. Definitely knew what he was talking about.

Description of Work
M3 Renovations, LLC gave us a quote for a basement remodel. We have an oddly shaped room, he was going to square it out for us.

Category basement remodeling

5.0

07/19/2012


Kimberly S.

I have worked with M3 Renovations for 5 or 6 years now; spanning two residences and have been 100% satisfied with every project. Our latest project was a kitchen remodel. From adding a giant island to creating long stacked stone feature wall, Mike and his team not only executed my plans beautifully, they were able to give me recommendations for improvement (which I took and was glad I did) and also provided alternative solutions which saved me money. For example, I didn't like my cabinets, there was a dark gap at the top that went all the way around, they were very cookie cutter...rather than spend upwards of $15k to replace the cabinets, Mike recommended crown above to take the cabinets up to the ceiling and moulding on the bottom to finish off the ugly edges. VERY happy with the results. Collaboration between Mike's team, Pella (for new windows and doors) and the wood floor installers was also important in this project as things had to be done a certain way/order and Mike was there to talk with them for me and give special instructions that were key to everything fitting together properly. I've had my new kitchen for a few months now and have gotten compliments from everyone that's seen it. Will definitely have M3 back for my next project.

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel Project included a new (HUGE) island, cabinet crown and bottom trim added to existing cabinets, under-cabinet lighting, new appliances, new countertops, backsplash, ceiling treatment/lighting, stone accent wall, door framing, electrical, paint. Trim Projects include multi-layer crown molding in bedrooms, single piece crown in bathrooms. Uplit crown molding and shadowbox wall detail in dining room, uplit crown in office. Also completed uplit crown molding in master bath and staircase shadow box trim in previous residence). Door Framing. Lighting/Electrical Interior recessed lights in master bedroom dressing area, exterior deck lighting. Fireplace accent lighting. Wall Sconces. Attic lighting (this included fixing all of the bad wiring for safety).

Category countertops,drywall,electrician,picture framing,lighting,remodeling,woodworking,home remodeling,interior painters

    Other local Pros in your area

    Kris' Painting Service Inc

    is a locally owned and operated business which has helped keep Loudoun County and surround areas colorful and beautiful for many years. We are painting contractors for both residential and commercial customers. We consistently deliver the highest quality services at very competitive prices, working with honesty, integrity, and always with a smile. We ensure expert craftsmanship at affordable pricing, and this is something that differentiates us from our competitors. We value our customers and ensure optimum satisfaction for them: Using only high quality painting materials blended with our most innovative techniques and styles. Kris' Painting Service Inc. can give your home or business a fresh, new, innovative, fashionable and sophisticated look. We use the finest products and materials to insure that we maintain your real estate investment to highest degree possible. Experience a new level of quality and customer service with Kris' Painting Service Inc.  

    Offers by Kris' Painting Service Inc on Angi
    Solution Painting Inc

    Super Service Award winner from 2007-2016! We are a professional painting contractor and home improvement serving Virginia, DC and the surrounding areas. Our company has been the leading painting service provider for the community for more than 20 years. Additional email - office@solutionpaintingva.com. People have learned to associate our name with professionalism and high quality services, and we never disappoint. That is what makes us the preferable choice when it comes to painting companies in the area. We’re a fully licensed, insured and bonded. Count on us for all your painting needs. - Lead Safe "EPA" National Certified Firm Nº: NAT-F109541-1. - BBB Accredited Business. "SOLUTION PAINTING DOES NOT SUBCONTRACT AT ALL"  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Solution Painting Inc on Angi
    ABL Professional Painting

    FOR A FREE ESTIMATE PLEASE CALL (703) 585-1932 TODAY. ABL Painting has the ability to transform your residence with the stroke of our paint brushes. We always use quality paint products in order to never put our clients through fading, peeling, and the falling of their paint job. Remodeling is not necessary for the transformation of the look of your estate, a simple paint job from ABL Painting will do. Family owned business with 12 years of experience. Customer service is our number one priority. Check out our commercial at https://youtu.be/lfEB1nZvFfg  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by ABL Professional Painting  on Angi
    Licensed
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Kitchen remodels, hardwood flooring refinishing and installation, interior trim work, such as crown molding, chair rail, shadow box (picture frame panels), window and door casings, baseboard. Recessed lighting. We are very precise, meticulous and very clean in every aspect and we always show up when expected!

    Services Not Offered

    Roofing. Carpeting. We do not perform the "handyman" aspect of the building profession.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about M3 Renovations, llc

    How is M3 Renovations, llc overall rated?

    M3 Renovations, llc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are M3 Renovations, llc open?

    M3 Renovations, llc is open:

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does M3 Renovations, llc provide

    M3 Renovations, llc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal

    Does M3 Renovations, llc offer free estimates?

    Yes, M3 Renovations, llc offers free project estimates.

    Does M3 Renovations, llc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, M3 Renovations, llc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by M3 Renovations, llc?

    Yes, M3 Renovations, llc offers warranties.

    What services does M3 Renovations, llc offer?

    M3 Renovations, llc offers the following services: Kitchen remodels, hardwood flooring refinishing and installation, interior trim work, such as crown molding, chair rail, shadow box (picture frame panels), window and door casings, baseboard. Recessed lighting. We are very precise, meticulous and very clean in every aspect and we always show up when expected!

    Are there any services M3 Renovations, llc does not offer?

    Roofing. Carpeting. We do not perform the "handyman" aspect of the building profession.