Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Long's Corporation

4.8

(708) Verified Reviews

Founded 1936 • With Angi since December 2006

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Company Contact

11215 Lee Hwy Ste G

Fairfax, VA 22030

Description

Long’s Corporation has an extensive history of providing service to Northern Virginia. In fact, our grandfather began the business in 1936 with a distinct commitment to giving customers a fair and reliable company to turn to. Today, our commitment to you is as strong as ever. We are the third generation of this family, women-owned business. Our approach is to treat every customer as though they are family and ensure that you are comfortable with our business practices and the outcome of your service or repair call. We participate in training and continuing education programs to promote the success of the next generation of tradesmen. Since 1936, we've made you our priority....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(708) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

616

4

45

3

19

2

13

1

14

Rating Details

Price

4.3

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

plumbers (679)drain cleaning (98)sewer cleaning (32)water heaters (29)HVAC Companies (29)excavating (18)drain pipe installation (16)well & water pump repair (9)appliance repair (7)electrician (4)small appliance repair (2)gas leak repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 708 reviews
5.0

10/06/2020

Really awesome job. Courteous, clean, punctual and well priced.

Description of Work
Gas Lamp Conversion

Category appliance repair,electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/06/2020

5.0

08/26/2020

The technician arrived early, went right to work and quickly replaced the valves.

Description of Work
Replace leaking water valves for laundry room.

Category appliance repair,plumbing

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/14/2020

1.0

08/10/2020

We had a flooded bathroom and needed prompt service. This company claims 24/7 emergency service but told us they needed 24 hours to come to our location. They wasted an hour of our time during a crisis to tell us they couldn't deliver the emergency service we needed.

Description of Work
Emergency sewer

Category sewer cleaning

Work Completed On 08/10/2020

Service Provider Response

Sorry Mr. [Member Name Removed] that we did not have availability at the time you needed .We try very hard to serve all our customers in a timely fashion. Hopefully you got your problem resolved. Thank you Longs Corporation
5.0

08/07/2020

They did what they said they would do, they were very professional, they knew exactly what to do and they did an excellent job.

Description of Work
They replaced the first water pipe.

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/23/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the opportunity to serve you we appreciate your business. Longs Corporation
5.0

07/16/2020

Excellent!! Kyle had to wait for some parts, because we did not know ahead of time. It went very well and everything looks great! As ever, Kyle is friendly, efficient, and hard working. The customer service rep was, as always, friendly, and very quick to get my answers back to me. I have always enjoyed working with Long's and look forward to the next time they come out for the overall service!

Description of Work
New water heater, new extension tank, and added drain tub under the water heater, tub faucet repair, pop up replacement in bathroom sink, replace piece to outdoor faucet.

Category appliance repair,plumbing,water heater repair

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/16/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words . We appreciate you being a loyal customer and are always happy to serve you. Longs Corporation
5.0

07/02/2020

They have always been excellent, clean, and trustworthy. We would highly recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
They do our plumbing inspections and have done repairs for years.

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/18/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for being such a loyal customer. We appreciate your business. Longs Corporation
5.0

02/05/2020

They have been excellent, give consistent service, and are very responsive. We would highly recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
We have been using them for over 10 years for plumbing needs.

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2019

5.0

01/22/2020

Plumber was professional, on time, courteous, and thorough, making sure the job was done right before he left. The office was extremely helpful and willing to answer questions. They were willing to give me an estimated price for likely repairs, which other companies that say they will send a plumber to your house for free, were not willing to do. The price given on the phone was exactly what I pai...

Description of Work
Replaced inside control valve for external faucet.

Category

Cost $358.66

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/21/2020

5.0

09/25/2019

Very Well!!! Kyle unplugged the toilet with his special plumber kit and explained how we have a problem with a (forgot the name) hinge that is slightly off,and he cannot get his tool all the way through. He suggested leaving it for now, since the toilet is working. If it acts up again, then we may have to look into that hinge thingy. My words.

Description of Work
Unplug a toilet.

Category plumbing

Cost $189

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/19/2019

5.0

09/17/2019

Cannot state enough how wonderful this company is! They came out on a new construction build (8 months old house) for a sewage smell in the basement. I suspected the ejection pump/sealing. Initially, they sealed it up, and some other vent leaks. However, 3 days later, the smell was back. They sent out "their best guy" who identified the issue almost immediately-a sheared-off main sewer line. Got a...

Description of Work
leaking main sewer line

Category excavators,plumbing

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2019

Services Offered

Faucets Repair & Replacement, Toilet Repair & Replacement, Sink Problems, Garbage Disposals, Water Heaters, Insta-Hot Systems, Sewer & Water Service Replacements, Drain Cleaning & Replacement, TV-Video Camera Line Inspections, Sump Pumps, Hose Bibs, Replacement & Maintenance Agreements - Plumbing, Heating & Air Conditioning.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes