Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Kemper Carpet & Flooring

Founded 1972 • With Angi since May 2010

4.8

(23) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3905A Fair Ridge Drive

Fairfax, VA 22033

Description

Locally owned and operated flooring company. Kemper Carpet works with residential homeowners, custom home builders, and commercial clients. Our experienced and highly trained staff is ready to help select the perfect flooring to suit the needs of our customers. Additional Location: 7937 Stonewall Shops Square, Gainesville, VA 20155...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/13/2018


Allen U.

Kemper Carpet made the project easy. Responsive to questions, estimate, scheduling and installation. Very competitive on price. Yes, we will use them again.

Description of Work
Replaced carpet in our family room.

Category carpet installation

5.0

02/03/2018


Bart G.

We ended up hiring him to install new wood look laminate. Looks Great! Durable for dogs and kids. We really needed a professional consultant on the best type of floors for our lifestyle. These are carefree. The clean well and still look new.

Description of Work
Flooring Consultation

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor,hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed] for your review! We appreciate your business and look forward to helping you again in the future! Tammy Owner
5.0

10/02/2017


WILLIAM JOHN R.

No complaints about the sale or the service.

Description of Work
Removed old carpet from a stairwell and installed new.

Category carpet installation

5.0

01/01/2017


Jessica K.

Kemper is a pleasure to work with from estimate to installation. Very responsive and accommodating of changes.

Description of Work
Carpeting in two rooms and a staircase.

Category carpet installation

5.0

11/12/2016


angeline N.

Very well and smooth and fast. I am very happy.

Description of Work
carpet installation

Category carpet installation

5.0

07/10/2016


Martha T.

Kemper Carpet was efficient and kept me informed all the way. The results were beautiful.

Description of Work
Kemper carpet repaired and refinished hardwood floors and installed new carpeting in the rec room in preparation for selling the house.

Category carpet installation,hardwood floor

2.0

06/13/2016


Gary G.

r new oneThe salesman was great. He knew exactly what I wanted. The work was scheduled promptly. Unfortunately the new floor had a matte finish which looked really wrong next to the gloss finish of the adjoining floors. Plus the installation itself had several problems like molding over a heating vent, chipped new stove, stove left on a tilt, broken or missing doors stops, wood putty to fill the gap between old and new floors even though this had been specifically covered in the contract. The "fixes" included three buffings and coats of finish that never dried evenly. Then sanding down the new floor which removed all of the bevels so now even the wood itself does not match adjacent flooring. Two coats of semi-gloss and one of gloss leaves a floor that still does not match the adjoining floors. Kemper's solution is to grind down my good older floors to match the poor new one. Broken promises. Shoddy workmanship. I am so disappointed

Description of Work
Installed wood floor in my kitchen.

Category carpet installation

5.0

04/09/2016


Eugene K.

Kemper Carpet and Tami Titus supplied and installed the carpet in our new home in Haymarket. She and her well trained staff showed us several excellent options that were within our budget. They helped us choose the best quality carpet that met our needs. They worked with our contractor to schedule the delivery and installation and all went well. We highly recommend Kemper Carpet!

Description of Work
Supplied and installed carpet in new home

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Awww, thanks so much for the review [Member Name Removed]! I hope you enjoy your new home! Let me know if you need anything! Tammy
5.0

11/24/2015


Peter H.

I worked with Kemper Carpet at their new location in Gainesville, VA. in same shopping center as Wegmans near Lake Manassas. I found their product selection and prices to be excellent. From the owner (Tammy) to the salespeople to the installers, my experiences with Kemper were outstanding. Courteous, knowledgable and helpful every step of the way, including post-sale. I would highly recommend Kemper Carpet and Flooring.

Description of Work
Installed high quality wall to wall carpet and padding in four bedrooms plus master bath and closets.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for your review! We greatly appreciate your time and hope you enjoy the gorgeous new carpet.
5.0

02/26/2015


Tracey H.

I was in the market for an area rug for my TV room - just wanted regular carpet bound to be placed on top of hardwood floors. Ed welcomed me into the store and helped me figure out the best option for my budget. Ed was really nice and super helpful. About 3 weeks later, my area rug was delivered. The delivery guys were great! They placed the padding and rug with great care - measuring to make sure it was perfect. They worked with all the edges to make sure it looked perfect. All of this was followed up by a quick vacuum. Really impressed. I will be returning for any future needs!

Description of Work
Carpet bound for area rug and delivered.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor,hardwood floor

    Other local Pros in your area

    Price Blinds LLC

    We are a window treatment company who specializes in the purchase and installation of high quality window coverings from a wide variety of hand chosen companies. Carrying the latest in products by brands like Hunter Douglas, Graber, and Comfortex, there is virtually no functional or aesthetic need which our team can’t satisfy.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Price Blinds LLC on Angi
    AFFORDABLE CARPET & FLOORING

    Locally owner and operated, Affordable Carpet and Flooring is a top rated flooring company in the Northern Virginia area, and has been in business since 1999. David Reading, owner of Affordable Carpet and Flooring is an experienced floor covering licensed contractor, who has worked exclusively in the flooring industry for over 25 years. Our services include the sales and installation of carpeting, hardwood flooring, laminate flooring, and vinyl flooring. We work with you every step of the way, giving you the great service that you deserve at every turn.  

    Offers by AFFORDABLE CARPET & FLOORING on Angi
    Virginia Top Floors

    Virginia Top Floors provides DUSTLESS HARDWOOD FLOOR REFINISHING, MAINTENANCE (HARDWOOD FLOOR CLEANING AND BUFFING), REPAIRS AND INSTALLATION. We work with homeowners who are renovating, getting their houses ready for sale or moving into a new property helping them to restore their hardwood floors. Virginia Top Floors is recommended by the top Northern Virginia realtors to help their clients get their properties ready for showing. Our flooring team has over 50 years of combined customer service experience and 30 years of design experience. We have a strong work ethic, and a trained eye for detail, color, and space treatment. We return your investment in us, our products and our services, in terms of quality as well as quantity. Our professional and personal involvement in your flooring project optimizes the value you receive.  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Carpet, Hardwood, Ceramic Tile, Area Rugs, Hardwood Refinishing, Vinyl Flooring, Cork Flooring, Laminate Flooring, Bamboo Flooring

    Services Not Offered

    Additional Location: 7937 Stonewall Shops Square, Gainesville, VA 20155

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Kemper Carpet & Flooring

    How is Kemper Carpet & Flooring overall rated?

    Kemper Carpet & Flooring is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Kemper Carpet & Flooring open?

    Kemper Carpet & Flooring is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Kemper Carpet & Flooring provide

    Kemper Carpet & Flooring accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Kemper Carpet & Flooring offer free estimates?

    Yes, Kemper Carpet & Flooring offers free project estimates.

    Does Kemper Carpet & Flooring offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Kemper Carpet & Flooring does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Kemper Carpet & Flooring offer a senior discount?

    No, Kemper Carpet & Flooring does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Kemper Carpet & Flooring?

    Yes, Kemper Carpet & Flooring offers warranties.

    What services does Kemper Carpet & Flooring offer?

    Kemper Carpet & Flooring offers the following services: Carpet, Hardwood, Ceramic Tile, Area Rugs, Hardwood Refinishing, Vinyl Flooring, Cork Flooring, Laminate Flooring, Bamboo Flooring

    Are there any services Kemper Carpet & Flooring does not offer?

    Additional Location: 7937 Stonewall Shops Square, Gainesville, VA 20155