Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Interstate Enterprises Plumbing Services

Founded 1988 • With Angi since May 2010

4.8

(48) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3169 Spring St

Fairfax, VA 22031

Description

We are water and sewer line specialists! Offering the latest in conventional and trenchless technology underground water & sewer service line repairs and replacements. Also available for septic to municipal sewer conversions and connections. Equipped to perform sewer line TV camera inspections, hydrojetting, and sewer line and drain cleanouts!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/12/2021


Roland C.

They did a good job and were the best price.

Description of Work
I want to install a new water line from the street to my house. It is a straight line, approximately 30 feet, from the water cutoff at the street to the house where the line connects (prior to the pressure reducing valve).

Category plumbing

5.0

07/25/2018


William B.

Interstate did a great job from the beginning. They sent a team out to diagnose the issue with the floor drain that was backing up everytime the washing machine was run. They used a camera system to determine exactly what the problem was and even showed me, using the camera, so that I understood exactly what was going on. They started the repairs within a couple of days. The first day they removed the concrete to access the broken pipe, replaced the pipe section, scheduled the visit from the county inspector for the next day and by the end of the third day they had repaired the concrete and put everything back as if they had not even been there. I would strongly recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
Installation of new drain pipe in basement laundry room

Category excavators,plumbing

5.0

06/05/2017


David C.

They did a great job and once the excavation was filled in and the lawn restored the excavation was hardly noticeable.

Description of Work
Excavated and repaired broken sewer line.

Category excavators,plumbing,drain pipe

5.0

05/23/2017


Jeanne M.

Repair was done and drain line can be used again.

Description of Work
Sewer line was cracked

Category plumbing,drain pipe

5.0

03/27/2017


Penelope C.

Interstate did an excellent job for both jobs. They work quickly and neatly. They did trenchless for the water line, which was great. The water line was replaced in 2013 and the sewer line in 2/2017.

Description of Work
Used them to replace my main water line and replace my sewer line.

Category plumbing

5.0

02/13/2017


Pamela P.

Went very well. Company that came out the day before couldn't clear the line.

Description of Work
Clear main sewer line, via jetting.

Category sewer cleaning,drain cleaning

Service Provider Response

Glad we could help. It was a pleasure working with you. Thank you.
4.0

12/23/2016


Ed D.

They were very professional with the primary work of excavating. The repaired things well but did have problems with the Arlington County inspector, for which they took responsibility. Interstate did everything by the book, getting permits, blocking off the holes with signs, tape and cones. The only problem was the delay for the inspections caused the driveway apron concrete to be delayed, which they did not do for a couple days. With curing, that left us with only half a driveway for around a week. Despite the big holes and concrete, they cleaned up very well, to the point it looked better than before digging. The bush they uprooted survived, but a couple of other plants did not (but they tried).

Description of Work
Our sewer main line was clogged. They did the camera/locator, excavated and replaced the line from the house to the driveway using pipe bursting. This required two holes about 4'x3'x5' and in the driveway apron 5'x4'x6'. The pipe bursting eliminated the need to excavate the entire driveway where the sewer main ran. They discovered that county fiber optic cable conduits were drilled through them, waited for the county, then the contractor, then the subcontractor to view so that we could get reimbursed, which put the project a little behind. Finally they did the repair and replaced the old pipe back to the house, adding an external clean out.

Category excavators,plumbing,drain pipe,sewer cleaning,drain cleaning

5.0

10/17/2016


Nancy C.

From start to finish, everything was very professional and the job went smoothly. Even the grass seed they planted grew, now the best part of our lawn!

Description of Work
They replaced a burst water main in the front of the house. And we have a 250 foot driveway.

Category excavators

1.0

09/12/2016


Daniel R.

I got another estimate from a different company. They said the line did not need to be replaced. Instead, they cleaned the line for $350, this saving me about $12,000. They said they did not know how a Interstate Enterprises could have given me an estimate without first checking the pipe with a camera.

Description of Work
Replace sewer line

Category plumbing

5.0

03/16/2016


Kate S.

Our sewage drain kept getting backed up and found out the pipe leading outside was cracked and had a tree root growing into it. Eric (I think that was his name) from Interstate was very helpful, responsive and walked us through the process. This was a big expense for us and even gave us a discount. I've already recommended this company to my family in Baltimore for a drain issue they had.

Description of Work
replaced sewer drain/pipe

Category plumbing,drain pipe,sewer cleaning,drain cleaning

    Other local Pros in your area

    Aqua-Bright Irrigation & Illumination

    We are a veteran owned business with over 25 years of experience. We specialize in lawn irrigation maintenance, as well as, outdoor low voltage lighting and holiday lighting. We provide service to all irrigation & lighting systems and offer a variety of service options.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    J Reynolds Landscaping

    J Reynolds Landscaping was created to provide the Northern Virginia area with the highest quality installation of landscaping materials possible. The Owner, Matt Meyer along with Jason Reynolds, has been installing custom designs right here in the northern Virginia area for over 18 years. With a reputation for excellence, the highest quality customer service, master craftsmanship and fair pricing. A design expert will come to your home and provide you with a free consultation and estimate for your homes unique needs. J Reynolds Landscaping will then provide you with the professional installation of the materials that you have chosen for your home. We differ from other Landscaping companies because we: - Never sub-contract any portion of the job. - A design expert is physically on every job site. - Your job is completed before any other job has been started. - We have no day laborers. - We are licensed and insured. - Estimates are always free. - All installers have at least 3 years of experience.  

    Drainage and Erosion Solutions

    Drainage & Erosion Solutions (DES) is an award-winning company that provides assessment and repair of all drainage and erosion problems for residential and commercial properties. We are a design-build firm, with both engineering and contracting divisions; offering aesthetically pleasing and professionally engineered solutions to drainage and erosion problems. Our team members are year-round, full-time employees with a strong reputation for technical knowledge, attention to detail, great customer service and general excellence. All DES consultations, assessments, and installations are performed by a licensed professional soils engineer, or landscape and drainage systems designer. These professionals have several decades of combined design and contracting experience. Clients like working with us - much of our business comes from referrals and from our top rankings among the most popular contractor ratings services .  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    We are water and sewer line specialists! Offering the latest in conventional and trenchless technology underground water & sewer service line repairs and replacements. Also available for septic to municipal sewer conversions and connections. Equipped to perform sewer line TV camera inspections, hydrojetting, and sewer line and drain cleanouts!

    Services Not Offered

    Inside small household plumbing repairs

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Interstate Enterprises Plumbing Services

    How is Interstate Enterprises Plumbing Services overall rated?

    Interstate Enterprises Plumbing Services is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Interstate Enterprises Plumbing Services open?

    Interstate Enterprises Plumbing Services is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Interstate Enterprises Plumbing Services provide

    Interstate Enterprises Plumbing Services accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa, PayPal

    Does Interstate Enterprises Plumbing Services offer free estimates?

    Yes, Interstate Enterprises Plumbing Services offers free project estimates.

    Does Interstate Enterprises Plumbing Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Interstate Enterprises Plumbing Services does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Interstate Enterprises Plumbing Services offer a senior discount?

    No, Interstate Enterprises Plumbing Services does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Interstate Enterprises Plumbing Services offer emergency services?

    Yes, Interstate Enterprises Plumbing Services offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Interstate Enterprises Plumbing Services?

    Yes, Interstate Enterprises Plumbing Services offers warranties.

    What services does Interstate Enterprises Plumbing Services offer?

    Interstate Enterprises Plumbing Services offers the following services: We are water and sewer line specialists! Offering the latest in conventional and trenchless technology underground water & sewer service line repairs and replacements. Also available for septic to municipal sewer conversions and connections. Equipped to perform sewer line TV camera inspections, hydrojetting, and sewer line and drain cleanouts!

    Are there any services Interstate Enterprises Plumbing Services does not offer?

    Inside small household plumbing repairs