Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Fairfax Garage Door

Founded 1988 • With Angi since October 2008

4.9

(138) Verified Reviews

Description

We service, sell & install garage doors & openers. We are 1 of 12 Clopay Master Distributors nationwide, but also service & sell major brands like Amarr & Wayne-Dalton. We offer free "No-Contact" estimates for new garage doors, take major credit cards & offer free financing. Service Techs are experienced & well trained. Honesty, integrity & dependability are important to us. No subs. Just pros. We are the Northern Virginia division of Gaithersburg Garage Door serving homeowners from Reston to Alexandria. Virginia Contractor License: #2705148535-C...

Other local Pros in your area

Couser Supply Inc

Bulk Trash Removal from Commercial & Residential, Facility Management, Real Estate, Estate Clean-Outs, Rental Clean-Out, Bereavement Debris Removal Got Junk? Contact us today for more information about junk removal in Baltimore. We also serve customers inside the Beltway, including the surrounding areas of Annapolis, Columbia, Glen Burnie, Alexandria, Washington DC, Arlington, Bowie, Hanover, Silver Spring, Bethesda, Rockville and Ellicott City. www.cousersupplyinc.com  

Family Prestige Garage Doors

Family Prestige Garage Doors is a very unique company with high quality and expectations. Our company goal is to put at your service certified technicians willing to assist you with all your needs, We offer you complete security with your homes. In fact, we know and understand all your needs when it comes to garage doors and openers. Will match competitor pricing with written estimate for similar product. Will match competitor pricing with written estimate for similar product. Additional Area served - Stafford & DC. Prince William & Saint Mary's Counties .  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by Family Prestige Garage Doors on Angi
Brahame Hauling

Having an excess amount of junk on your property can be an inconvenience in so many ways. Thankfully, Brahame’s Hauling offers prompt and convenient junk removal service so that you can clear out everything you don’t want or need. We have the equipment to haul away as much junk as you can find. For more information about junk removal or our other demolition services, contact Brahame’s Hauling today!  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/26/2021

Outstanding experience from sales through installation.

Description of Work
Garage Door Installation

Category garage doors

5.0

09/13/2019

The result is it went extremely well from job estimate provided by Pete to updating the estimate after Q&A, to selection of Pete's company to scheduling by Ryan to installation by Nelson. Nelson, the installation Tech was top notch. The Ops manager Ryan was very responsive. There was a small material issue that he quickly addressed. I would recommend them for the value of the price charged and the...

Description of Work
Replace 2 original, wooden 8x7 garage doors

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for trusting us with your business, we are glad to have been able to serve you. While you're right we are not the cheapest, we do believe we are the best! Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience!
5.0

08/22/2019

I have used this company several times to repair my garage door. They are responsive, punctual and do good work.

Description of Work
Garage door repair

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your continued business, we appreciate it very much!
5.0

07/23/2019

Great customer service. Took the time to meet with me and discuss options. Not the cheapest quote I got but the most professional. Highly recommend

Description of Work
Replaced garage door.

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your business! We do our very best to be the very best!
1.0

05/16/2019

Fairfax garage door will not service adjacent towns because it is Gaithersburg garage door. They have good reviews but don't provide service in the area.

Description of Work
Garage door tune-up

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], While both companies are owned by the same ownership, we do in fact service Fairfax Station. I'm sorry for the confusion, I'm not sure why one of the staff would say we don't service your area. If you haven't already had the work done we'd be happy to schedule an appointment. My apologies for the oversight on our staffs part.
5.0

11/09/2018

Technician reprogrammed remotes, realigned sensor etc explaining what he was doing so that in the future I have the knowledge to deal w any similar problems. Prompt, personable.

Description of Work
Adjustments to remotes and sensors

Category garage door company

5.0

09/03/2018

Perfectly. The work was done quickly and efficiently.

Description of Work
Replacement of a garage door

Category garage door company

5.0

06/26/2018

I checked with three garage door companies. Fairfax Garage Door was the most responsive by far. Their price was competitive and the product had good reviews. The person who came to install the doors was clean, neat, personable and efficient. He took time to answer my questions and offered information about maintaining the doors and motorized opener. When he was done he had cleaned up and swept where he had been working. The new doors are almost silent and I can already feel the difference from the insulation in them. I am very pleased with the product and the work performed and would definitely recommend this company to others.

Description of Work
Replaced two garage doors and a motorized opener.

Category garage door company

5.0

03/26/2018

Fantastic - on time and work quickly down - professional and fast - but well done.

Description of Work
Garage mechanism performed

Category garage door company

5.0

11/02/2017

Very well. We took a long time to decide exactly what we wanted but once we did the job was done very quickly and completed in one day by a polite and helpful crew.

Description of Work
New garage door.

Category garage door company

    Services Offered

    Garage door sales & installation. Beautiful Entry Door sales & installation.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    No