Dianne Hansen

About

Founded 2004 • With Angi since December 2010

Consistent Super Service Award winner. Local Real Estate Expertise. Specializing in Fairfax County. Professional Assistance for all your Buying and Selling Real Estate needs. Free Comparative Market Analysis (CMA), insight to the current market and best strategies for a smooth transaction. See article published by Angie's List: http://www.angieslist.com/articles/5-tips-easy-home-closing.htm. If you're looking to move out of state, let us help you find an experienced agent to make your transition a good one! Please call or email if you are interested in buying or selling a home in the Northern Virginia area. Honest, ethical and responsive service to help you buy or sell a home. Whether you're a first time buyer or experienced homeowner, we would be happy to guide you through the newest housing requirements as smoothly as possible. I have more than 15 years experience in Northern VA real estate and look forward to working with you to meet your goals. I don't just sell houses, I help you get where you want to be - Start to finish management of Trusts/Estates. Hand us the keys and tell us your budget, we will take care of all the details and sell your home for the maximum price. Trustworthy representation for out of state families. - New home buyers expertise, learn how to negotiate with the builders - How to market your home with the best pictures, presentation and timing - Buy your next home with a strategy that will make your move as smooth as possible 703-819-7779 Dianne.Hansen@penfedrealty.com...

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+10 more images

Plan of action unique for each listing

Plan of action unique for each listing

real estate agent202022033
Individualized plan for each situation.
Plan of action unique for each listing project
Plan of action unique for each listing

real estate agent

202022033
Happy Buyers in Fairfax City project
Happy Buyers in Fairfax City

real estate agent

202020171

Verified Reviews

5.0

(79) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

79

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

real estate agent (79)
Showing 1-25 of 79 reviews
5.0

08/09/2022


joy J.

Dianne is amazing! I am a return client. She provided guidance on when I should put my house up for sale, market analysis, what repairs might need to be done, how the house should be staged and in the review of all offers. I sold my house for an excellent price!

Description of Work
Real estate agen

Category real estate agents

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/09/2022

5.0

12/10/2020


Desiree D.

Dianne was wonderful! I found her profile on Angie's list, sent her an email, and she responded almost immediately. She was friendly and communicative. Given we were selling during COVID, she was very adaptable with changed protocols and procedures and ensured that everyone was comfortable. The best part of working with Dianne was that even through the most stressful moments, she was the calming voice we needed to assure us that what we were experiencing was normal with selling a home and to take it one day at a time. We couldn't have done it without you! Thank you so much. We highly recommend Dianne!

Description of Work
Dianne helped us sell our townhome in Reston, VA

Category real estate agents

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/16/2020

5.0

10/22/2020


Cameron N.

We cannot overstate how much we enjoyed working with Dianne! She is extremely knowledgeable, caring, and respectful. We asked a lot of "beginner" questions that she was more than happy to respond to. Very prompt replies to texts and emails (sometimes within seconds!) Would highly recommend her services to anyone looking at buying a house in the NOVA area!

Description of Work
Buyer Real Estate Agent

Category real estate agents

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/22/2020

Service Provider Response

I appreciate your wonderful review. It has been my pleasure to help you learn about the home buying process and all the possibilities involved. You did a great job taking in a lot, lot, lot of information. Wishing you the best in your new home, may you enjoy that fantastic back deck! Dianne

5.0

10/05/2020


Ryan K.

My wife and I could not have asked for a better realtor than Dianne to lead us through our first home buying experience. She is absolutely amazing, and makes you feel like her only client. Dianne is extremely diligent, thorough, responsive and eager to help her clients achieve the best outcome. With her guidance, even in this tough buyer market, our FIRST offer was accepted and we subsequently closed on our beautiful home. Highly recommend Dianne to help buy or sell your home!!

Description of Work
Home Purchase

Category real estate agents

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/05/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed] for your kind words. It was a team effort and I am so happy to help you find such a great house. I wish you many wonderful years in your fabulous home. It has been a pleasure getting to know you. I look forward to hearing updates as you get settled in your new home. Congratulations! Dianne

5.0

05/20/2020


Michael J.

Dianne is a top notch real estate professional. Throughout the entire process from initial consultation to sale closing, she was right on the money in terms of analysis, comps, staging (along with her staging consultant, Sherilyn), listing, showing logistics, contract negotiation and contract execution. She is a great communicator, knows the Northern VA real estate market and helped me to get top dollar for my property during the height of the COVID-19 pandemic. I have and will continue to recommend her to anyone looking for a great real estate agent in NoVA.

Description of Work
Selling agent for home sale

Category real estate agents

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/20/2020

5.0

03/16/2020


Joe D.

Dianne is the absolute best realtor with whom we've ever worked! She's objective, smart, and dedicated and toils to provide you with all options and necessary input to find the perfect property. We are beyond grateful for her tireless efforts and would recommend her to anyone looking for a hassle-free home buying experience.

Description of Work
Buying a home

Category real estate agents

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/15/2020

5.0

02/11/2020


Danny C.

Over the past several years, we've been slowly building our portfolio of rental properties and when we were ready to purchase we have always turned to Dianne Hansen. We've done 5 transactions with Dianne both from a buyers' and sellers' perspective. With each transaction, you know that Dianne has your best interest in mind and will go to bat for you. She's provided wonderful professional guidance and is always there to answer your questions throughout the entire process from the initial walkthrough of a property, to negotiating, financing options, and at the final walk-through/closing. Dianne is very easy to work with and is someone who you can trust to support and guide you on your journey to home ownership.

Description of Work
Purchasing Townhome

Category real estate agents

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/09/2020

5.0

07/26/2019


Josh P.

Diane and Laurie are knowledgeable, professional and an absolute joy to work with. They were always so responsive and dedicated to our needs. Even when both the selling and buying of our house got increasingly complicated. They really took the time to educate us (it was our first time selling!) and listened to our needs without being pushy or making us feel pressured. I really felt like they had our best interest at heart and would recommend their services to anyone looking to sell or buy their next home!

Description of Work
Selling home and buying home

Category real estate agents

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/24/2019

5.0

02/12/2019


Dee B.

Dianne and Laurie are top notch in their field! We hired them as our buyers' agents when we decided to relocate from out of state to VA last year. We knew about the quality of their services as they were agents for a relative several years ago. We looked at resales with them initially, but were not finding what we wanted. Dianne provided a list of new home builders and we were "off to the races!" We purchased a beautiful new build and Dianne and Laurie's input in the process was invaluable! We especially liked their low key approach, letting us express our deal breakers and showing us homes that fit our criteria . We would definitely recommend them to buyers and sellers. They will always have your back! Thanks Dianne and Laurie!

Description of Work
Dianne and Laurie were our buyers' agents

Category real estate agents

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/25/2019

Service Provider Response

We are so glad we could help you find your dream home. It has been a delight working with you! Thank YOU for trusting us with your new home purchase.

5.0

09/05/2018


Robbie J.

Dianne and Laurie are a dream team to work with. From the beginning they took their time showing me multiple houses till I found the right house. Then with Dianne’s negotiation skills and knowledge of the local market, she worked with the selling agent to insured that my bid was taken seriously by the seller. Their work and dedication did not stop there. They were with me through the home inspections, gave me list of the utility and cable companies that would be in my new area and then showed up to the closing proceeding. I really felt like I was their most important client. I will recommend them to anyone looking to buy or sell a house. Thank Dianne and Laurie!

Description of Work
Buying a townhouse

Category real estate agents

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/28/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed]! It was our pleasure to help you find your next home. After working with you previously, it was fun to help you find the perfect fit.

5.0

08/29/2018


jung H.

Dianne Hansen and Laurie Gardner were phenomenal! Their experience, professionalism, negotiation skills and knowledge of the local market made selling our home a seamless process. From our first meeting with them, they came prepared. They gave us great guidance on home renovation, staging, and price. Our house had extremely difficult, and unexpected issues, but we were able to handle them with their commitments to make the entire selling process proceed smoothly. I couldn't believe how responsive they were to all of our requests and questions. We thank them for their diligence and enthusiasm that enabled us to reach our goal. I would definitely recommend Dianne and Laurie to anyone!

Description of Work
Selling the house

Category real estate agents

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/27/2018

5.0

05/10/2018


Nicholas S.

We can’t recommend Dianne and Laurie highly enough! We were downsizing and wanting to sell a house in a good location but that we’d lived and raised kids in for 16 years. This was to be our fourth house sale, and we knew it would be difficult. The 1970’s house needed work, and we needed a realtor who would understand that we would be overwhelmed just with clearing out our stuff and getting out of the way. Dianne and Laurie solved everything for us and made it fun! They handled our renovations, found us and then oversaw a contractor to do the work, helped us figure out what needed to be done and (more importantly) what did not, staged the house, and arranged so that all our costs were settled at closing. They also timed everything to the market and gave us great advice on pricing. And, of course, they were with us right through the listing, contract, and closing. We thought this would be a nightmare, but Dianna and Laurie made it the best experience we’ve had buying or selling a home.

Description of Work
Selling our home -- with renovation, staging, and flexible, creative business model

Category real estate agents

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/20/2018

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the great review! Watching your house transform from a loved family home to a ready and waiting HGTV home was a fun project. You made it so easy to work together to make the decisions to get the house on the market and show beautifully. What a rewarding team success!

5.0

06/30/2017


Par S.

Diane and her assistant Lori were a dream to work with. This was my second time selling a house through her, and both times she made my life so much easier with all that she did. Not only is she knowledgeable and great at staging the house (thanks Lori!) but she also put no pressure on me and made me feel very comfortable throughout the whole process. She is so professional and so nice, and always kept me up to date--throughout the whole process, both times! I don't have enough words to describe how wonderful she is--the whole package!

Description of Work
Selling a house

Category real estate agents

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/27/2017

5.0

06/12/2017


Sherry M.

Well beyond our expectations. Even though these are Buzz words, they are ACCURATE descriptivism - Responsive, aggressive, supportive, and experts in their field. Diane Hansen and Laurie Garden understand and command the ENTIRE cycle of residential real estate transactions. We are retiring and downsizing so selling our home was going to be a traumatic and laborious event for us. Diane and Laurie not only performed their responsibilities as professional real estate agents but also consoled and supported us during this life changing transition. It went fast. The coming soon sign had just been installed (meaning we were still getting our house ready to show) when we starting getting requests to show our home. Of course we listened to Laurie who advised us to clear out as much as we could that afternoon and said she would communicate with the showing agent(s) that the potential buyers would have to overlook the projects in progress. Over the next 24 hours Laurie negotiated the bona-fide offer(s) and the house was under contract; full price too. One part of the Process - Appraisal. Because our house was in a neighborhood that was difficult to comp, this is where their RE experience and tenacity proved invaluable. They researched and prepared comprehensive information to support the contracted price and made their data available. It must have been compelling and useful as there was no further contract negotiations needed due to the appraisal. You are probably thinking - every agent does this; yes, but, usually only as a means of setting a sale price. Well, when you want top dollar, using the standard comp valuation is not going to help you achieve top dollar. Laurie and Diane know this and approach this transaction phase aggressively with great success. Bottom line. My advice to anyone selling a home; realize it's not just a straight-forward business transaction. When you choose a RE professional, they ARE the experts. Heed their advice. Laurie and Diane ARE that RE professional team with a proven track record. I am confident in saying choose them to ensure a successful transaction.

Description of Work
House sale

Category real estate agents

Cost $1

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/12/2017

5.0

04/25/2017


John O.

Dianne has helped me sell my first townhome. During the sale we had a couple speedbumps to get through, but Dianne and Laurie helped me push past the adversity with style and grace. I doubt anyone would ever say selling a home is "easy", however Dianne and Laurie did so much behind the scenes work to make the process extremely easy. They even helped me do wall touchups and paint to help me get the house ready for sale! That meant a lot to me. I knew whent he time came for me and my wife to buy our first home together, we would be going with Dianne and Laurie. Their advice went a long way for us. Dianne was always available by phone to answer questions for us. She rarely didn't have an answer, but when she didn't, she always found an answer right away. I feel like we saw a lot of different places with Dianne. She knew we didn't quite know what we were looking for yet, but she helped steer us in the right direction to our new home. Time and again I have seen Dianne and Laurie level the speedbumps out in front of me. I will definitely be working with them again in the future and would recommend them to my friends and family. Thanks Dianne and Laurie!

Description of Work
Sell townhome & Purchase new home

Category real estate agents

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/20/2017

5.0

11/29/2016


Robbie J.

Her numbers were on the mark. I sold my in 4 days and received my asking price. It all went very smoothly. Dianne was always available to answer my questions and even attended the closing with me. She was a great support.

Description of Work
She is a real-estate agent who helped me sell my house. She gave me advice on how to stage my house so it would look inviting and she researched sales in my area to see what would be the best asking price.

Category real estate agents

Cost $5,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/22/2016

5.0

07/26/2016


Marie B.

Absolutely wonderful. Dianne and Laurie have been fantastic throughout the home buying process. Highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Realtor for a first time home buyer

Category real estate agents

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/26/2016

5.0

06/21/2016


Dennis S.

To sell our Fairfax Virginia house we used Angie's List in choosing a Real Estate Agent and hiring Keller Williams Agents Dianne Hansen and Laurie Garden was the best decision we ever made. They are knowledgeable, experienced, creative and were totally dedicated to selling our house quickly and at the best possible price. The house needed extensive updating prior to sale and they put us in touch with an excellent contractor to do the necessary work. They even brought in a wonderful staging specialist at their own expense. Prior to starting the pre-sale work we moved to North Carolina and left Dianne and Laurie totally in charge. From the beginning they consistently exhibited outstanding professionalism, diligence and pro-active efforts resulting in an exceptionally smooth selling process. They worked closely with the contractor to assure necessary time frames were met and even reviewed the county property record to assure there would be no last minute settlement issues. Dianne and Laurie kept us constantly informed of all progress and any issues requiring discussion. All our questions were quickly answered. Many issues we asked about were already being resolved or completed. Their hard work resulted in putting the house on the market at the peak selling season and their marketing skills resulted in immediate buyer attention. The house received multiple offers and ultimately sold In six days at well over the asking price In what is an extremely competitive market. Throughout the entire process we were very impressed and delighted with Dianne and Laurie's diligence, guidance and creativity that made the selling experience very positive for us. We have bought and sold multiple houses in this area over the last 40 years and their efforts resulted in the most satisfying and pleasurable real estate experience we have ever had. Dianne and Laurie exemplify all the characteristics we look for in excellent agents: experience, knowledge, dedication, diligence, creativity, competency, honesty and transparency. You can totally depend on them to go the extra mile to meet your real estate needs.

Description of Work
Represented us in the sale of our house.

Category real estate agents

Cost $17,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/25/2016

5.0

08/10/2015


Paul C.

Dianne and Laurie are an excellent team. They are great at what they do.

Description of Work
They were excellent at making sure we were treated fairly and our best interest was looked after.

Category real estate agents

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2015

5.0

08/06/2015


Colleen B.

Dianne Hansen is a true professional who is extremely knowledgable about the NOVA real estate market. As a first time homebuyer, i greatly appreciated all the information she gave me on our first meeting. When it came time to submit an offer on a home I was interested in, Dianne was able to provide guidance on how to craft a strong offer. The seller agreed to my offer and then Dianne and her business partner Laurie were really put to work with all my questions. on what came next. They worked as a team and when Dianne could not stay for the entire home inspection ( which took 4 and a half hours), Laurie came and took over for her. They worked on my schedule, which I appreciated, and were always available when I needed them. Purchasing a house is stressful and purchasing your first house is very stressful. But with Dianne and Laurie, the whole process was made easier. I would definitely recommend Dianne and Laurie , a team that gets the job done for their clients.

Description of Work
Dianne was my buyers' agent .

Category real estate agents

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/13/2015

5.0

07/12/2015


Cathy M.

We had lived in our home 40 years. The many, many emotional issues that were involved for us in selling our beloved home added to the complicated and stressful business and marketing aspects of selling a home in a highly competitive market. The day before our home went on the market, a local realtor saw the listing and sent us a long letter with pictures of her children and a narrative on how much she loved our home and she made us an offer that was acceptable. In light of that, we took our home off of the market for a significant period while the various processes were done. That deal fell through at the last moment when our buyer found a home she liked better. We were stunned, devastated, reeling and angry. Dianne and Dianne's colleague, Laurie Garden, were right there for us. They immediately went to work putting our house back on the market, finding our buyers, coordinating with our buyers agent and facilitating the business process. These were all things that we had become so anxious about because of our initial experience. Dianne and Laurie sold our home, coordinated the final process and were always there for us. An "agent" is much more than a person who markets one's home. An agent is also a counselor, a psychologist, a hand holder and a steel jawed advocate. Dianne Hansen and Laurie Garden are the best. We love them.

Description of Work
Dianne Hanson is the ultimate professional: 1. Presale, she had our home professionally inspected and suggested repairs and changes that needed to be made. 2. Dianne arranged for a professional stager to make sure our home put forth its best for prospective buyers. 3. Dianne made sure that our house was priced correctly. 4. Dianne consulted with other realtors to make sure our home had the widest possible exposure to prospective buyers. 5. Dianne coordinated all the legal and bureaucratic processes involved for us and answered our questions. 6. Dianne worked with the agent of the people who eventually bought our house to coordinate inspections, repairs, settlement dates, legal matters and all the other issues that come up in the process of transferring services such as cable tv, gas, electric and water.

Category real estate agents

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/10/2015

5.0

07/12/2015


Andrew P.

Where do I start? Dianne and Laurie are without question the most professional, knowledgeable, resourceful, and hard working people I have had the absolute pleasure to work with. I called Dianne because of her rating on Angie's List to sell my mother's home. We met with them and were totally impressed. They were on time, well prepared, professional, and extremely pleasant! We signed a contract with them that very day. Needless to say, I did not have any idea what was in store for us when we signed that contract. Let's just say that we ended up with a buyer for the house that had the worst agent one could ever dream of. But what we had was Dianne and Laurie!! I do not want to waste any time discussing the buyer's agent because it would take away from what Dianne and Laurie did. However, for a simple real estate transaction that should have been very straight forward, it turned out to be anything but that. This is where Dianne and Laurie come in. I honestly don't know what we would have done without their hard work, dedication, and advice. Dianne and Laurie are extremely knowledgeable agents. There were so many things going wrong with the buyer's side of the deal and we didn't know what to do and Dianne and Laurie were always there with very sound advice and council. I spent a lot of time on the phone with them and never once did I feel like they didn't have time to discuss the situation and provide advice and solutions. Dianne and Laurie went above and beyond what was expected of them in order to keep things on track and our minds settled and not once did they indicate that it was inconvenient for them when I know that there were times it was not their job because the buyer's agent should have been doing these things. In the end, we sold my mother's house but I believe the only reason we were successful was because of Dianne and Laurie! I cannot strongly enough recommend that you hire these two ladies! You will not find a more dedicated, professional, resourceful, hard working, and knowledgeable team!!! If you want the best real estate team, give them a call! It will be the best call you ever made!!

Description of Work
Realtor

Category real estate agents

Cost $11,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/12/2015