Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

American Builder & Groups LLC

Founded 1995 • With Angi since September 2013

3.2

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2724 Dorr Ave Ste 101

Fairfax, VA 22031

Description

Roofers, Roofing / Siding Contractors in Alexandria VA, Arlington VA and nearby towns. Additional Service Areas: Montgomery, Prince George's, Prince William & Saint Mary's Counties. Portions of Anne Arundel, Baltimore, Howard, Washington, Dorchester, Queen Annes, Hanover, Richmond City, King George ...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

07/20/2019


Christine D.

While viewing footage on my Blink, I could see Keo On throwing bricks into the wet concrete he had just pour for my sidewalk. Keo On installed a cabinet that I had never seen in my powder room. He had purchased the same cabinet for all three of my bathrooms. They projects were then delayed because I wanted input on all of the products being installed. I reluctantly agreed to use the cabinets Keo On picked out just to get the project moving again. Work began on one of the full bathrooms despite the fact that the half bathroom was still unfinished. Keo On would disappear for up to two weeks at a time. He would refuse to respond to questions about when he would come back to work on my bathrooms. I had no idea if he had quit. After threatening to go to the DPOR, Keo On told me his mother had died and he was out of state. He promised he would come back and complete the work. As of July 19th he has yet to complete either of my bathrooms. Keo On had promised to come today and work on my bathroom. Once again he never showed up. Nor has he responded to my inquiries as to why he didn't come. It has been 15 weeks since we signed the contract to begin the remodeling project. I asked Keo On for some money back in return for ending the contract. However, Keo On has refused to discuss this with me.

Description of Work
Installed a concrete walkway, remodel 2 full bathrooms and one powder room. Install hardwoods in a hallway, on 2 flights of stairs and my family room.

Category remodeling

5.0

03/12/2018


joel M.

I got my roof replaced by American Builder & Groups LLC amd Keo was or is one the best professional's i've hired. He was very helpful and informative before and after the job was done. He replaced my house roof and the outcome was so spectacular and nice that I still can't believe the work they performed. He helped me my picking and choosing the right material for my house roof. I just can't describe the way he helped me all the way to my replacement. I will recommend his service to everyone just because Keo was so helpful and the job is 100% professionally built and installed. It was old and leaking at the time and now is a brand new roof and wow I am so happy. Keep up the good work Keo!

Description of Work
Roofing for my home

Category roofing

1.0

03/04/2018


Tony W.

It was an absolute JOKE! I called the day before because they left a marketing flyer on my door after the big wind storm. They patched me to a tech named KEON to set the appointment for 10:00 am, I text them back and the answering service tells me that they can't make it today AFTER CONFIRMING THE NIGHT BEFORE!! Very unprofessional and I would never do business with them even if it were FREE.

Description of Work
Roof Repair

Category roofing

1.0

03/26/2017


Mary L.

Don't trust this business or its owner, On Keo. He's a scam artist. He showed up twice in a month for a job that should've taken 3 days, didn't have the needed equipment (had to borrow our tools), didn't finish the work, what he did do we have to rip out because it's so badly done (drywall wasn't aligned, hung on rotted boards, didn't install proper insulation in some spots or any at all in others, etc). He left a mess behind (pizza box, food wrappers, construction debris etc was everywhere). Don't believe the price he gives you because he'll nickel and dime you for things all along the way. And you'll end up paying triple the cost to fix all of his shoddy work! Beware! Beware! Beware! He owns multiple LLCs and they all have complaints against them! It's an absolute scam!

Description of Work
Drywall replacement and ceiling repair in the basement.

Category drywall

1.0

08/12/2014


David L.

I entered into a contract with this company for the replacement of the roof (including replacement of one (1) skylight) and repair of approximately 2'X2' area of wind-damaged vinyl siding on an end-unit townhome. Although I initially worked with the company's salesman, I met with the company owner at the property the day that the contract was executed. We thoroughly walked through the job together before signing the contract on April 18, 2014. When awarding the contract, I informed the owner that I would be out of town beginning May 7, 2014. He assured me that the job would be complete before I departed on my trip. Approximately ten (10) days later, I was contacted early in the morning by the eighty-eight (88) year old tenant at the property. She explained that several men had arrived at the property to repair the siding. However, they were unaware of what exactly they were to repair. When she directed them to the damage, they requested she provide a ladder in order for them to perform the work. When she could not provide the ladder, they departed. Later on that week (approximately April 30, 2014) and without notification to me or my tenant, the roofing materials were delivered and placed upon the roof of the three (3) story structure. There they remained until the roofing crew showed-up on May 8, 2014 to install the new roof - NINE (9) DAYS LATER. Whether or not planned by the company owner to avoid my oversight of the work, the installation took place one (1) day after I had departed on my previously mentioned business trip. However, I had arranged to have a family member there to witness the installation. What she noted was that, while the roofing crew demonstrated competence in their efforts, the owner of the company had failed to provide enough felt underlayment and, therefore, they had run short by approximately 12and rdquo; along the entire length of the roof's peak. In addition, when working with the company's salesman, I had conditioned my execution of the contract on the company double-checking the size of the skylight before it was procured and then installed. The salesman agreed to this condition in writing. Moreover, in subsequent communications between he and I, he attested to the fact that this stipulation was specifically brought to the owner's attention before the company owner met with me on April 28th. However, the owner procured and had delivered to the property the wrong size skylight. When the roofing crew brought this fact to his attention on the day of installation, he directed that they use it anyway. Moreover, he explained to my family member that there was to be an additional charge for the sticks of wood that had to be installed to cover where the skylight frame encroached into the applicable opening in the ceiling. On May 17, 2014, I returned from my trip at which time I was briefed on the work by my family member. I also reviewed the job in-person. On May 20, 2014, I contacted the owner and informed him that the skylight was the wrong size and needed to be replaced. I also the notified him that the pieces of wood used to cover the skylight's encroachment into the opening in the ceiling and the damage rendered to my property in installing such was unacceptable. I explained that both needed to be corrected. His initial response was to reject my demand for him to correct his mistake and the resulting damage. Upon demonstrating the physical copies of the related communications in my possession that supported my position, he agreed to replace the skylight. That was May 28, 2014. On May 31, 2014 we both met at the unit for the company owner to measure for the new skylight. On June 16, 2014 he notified me that the order for the correct-size skylight had been placed, the skylight would be available on July 2, 2014, and that he would contact me to schedule the installation as soon as the skylight had arrived. On July 14, 2014, I had to contact the company owner for a status on the skylight. He responded that it had arrived on July 2, 2014 and would be installed on July 26, 2014. However, on Friday, July 25, 2014, the owner contacted me to explain that he needed to reschedule the installation. He explained that he would contact me on Monday, July 28, 2014, with a time for the installation to take place on Tuesday, July 29, 2014. The 28th, 29th, 30th, etc. have all come and gone. It is now August 12, 2014 and there has been no contact by the company owner regarding when this simple job, that started three and one-half months ago, will be completed. I want this company to install a new skylight that is correctly-sized, finish painting the replacement vinyl siding to match the color of the surrounding siding, and correct the damage unnecessarily incurred to the ceiling of my property from the company owner attempting to mask the size problems with the skylight installed on May 8, 2014.

Description of Work
Replacement of the roof (including replacement of one (1) skylight) and repair of approximately 2’X2’ area of wind-damaged vinyl siding on an end-unit townhouse located in Kingstowne (Franconia), VA.

Category roofing

5.0

03/28/2014


sheri B.

excellent! There crew showed up and was ready to go , the owner went to our neighbors houses on each side of our property and explained what they where doing and to apologize for any noise in advance , they finished the job in one day. had our property cleaned up and even came back the next day to inspect the work, the owner cleaned our gutters while replacing our ridge vents for free! I could not ask for a better experience from a company. the co-owner Jesse was very sweet , he came out four times to our property before they started, to show me different styles and colors of the siding , I was very picky since it was our first home, and he made the process very easy for us. I highly recommend there company to anyone.

Description of Work
we moved into our new home and needed the roof and siding updated , we called American builders and they came out within the hour and inspected the roof and siding. they answered all our question's , explained the process to us, and we had an estimate the next morning that was broken down into alternatives in different brands of siding . there price was very competitive, we went with the vinyl siding and our ridge vent's being replaced through them after comparing quotes from other companies because they explained the full process to us and suggested different options and products to help with the cost , all the others quotes we got where how much the cost was and vague description of work.

Category roofing, siding

Service Provider Response

thank you for your review , we love hearing that our customers are happy with our work , we always aim to please , customer satisfaction is our number one priority.
5.0

03/07/2014


greg S.

There price was better than the other 5 estimates I received , when the owner came out to do the estimate he made suggestion to fix things rather then fully replace and gave me different price quotes to compare. I decided to fully replace and was giving a fair price , the work they did was excellent, they had my roof replaced , my soffit and fascia replaced, my property cleaned up all in one day. I would recommend there company to anyone that needs roofing or exterior work done.

Description of Work
Replaced roof with Architectural shingles, fied soffit and fascia boards.

Category gutter repair, roofing, siding

Service Provider Response

thank you for your pleasant review , we strive to provide the best experience to our customers , without our customers we would not be the business we are today. thank you.
5.0

03/03/2014


john W.

I contacted there company, and within an hour they had an estimator out inspecting my roof. Upon further inspection the estimator pointed out the my soffit was rotting from my gutters being to small for my house which he explained why my soffit was rotting , received a fair estimate that was $ 400.00 under my lowest estimate. they replaced my roof, gutters , and repaired my soffit all in one day. very pleasant and informative company , explained things every step of the way. they went way beyond my expectations , the owner personally came out the next day and inspected everything that was done. highly recommended!

Description of Work
Replace roofing shingles, repaired rotted soffit , installed new seamless gutters

Category gutter repair, roofing, siding

Service Provider Response

thank you for your review, we try to give our customers the best pricing , awesome workmanship, and the feedback that we receive lets us know that we are doing something right. again thank you for your business!

    Other local Pros in your area

    RIBA Construction LLC

    RIBA Construction, LLC is an interior and exterior repair/remodeling specialist based in Northern VA. Our specialties including: roofing, siding, windows, bathrooms, basements & interiors in general, trim and trim capping, exterior doors, garage doors, driveways, etc. From our initial meeting with you to the completion of your project, from install to clean-up, our efforts are to provide excellent project management and superior skilled trades-persons. We operate with tremendously low overhead, which enables us to keep our prices reasonable. Our crews are specialized, with skilled trades-persons in each field of endeavor.  

    LA & Brothers Inc

    LA & Brothers Inc is a painting and remodeling company that has been servicing the DMV for over 25 years.  

    Mr. Handyman of Fairfax & Eastern Loudoun Co

    If planning for your home repair is giving you headache, then Mr. Handyman is your remedy! No need to take time off from work to get your home repairs taken care of. Just spend 10 minutes with your Mr. Handyman Technician before you leave for work. When you come home you will be welcomed with a job well done! Remodeling Kitchens & Bathrooms, Doors and Windows, Ceramic Tiles, Handyman Jobs, Many more jobs. Your Local Mr. Handyman is fully insured, bonded having Worker Comp. All our work is warranted for 1 year. Our minimum 15 years Experienced Technicians take pride in their repairs. 8 employees. No subs. Cost is determined on time and material basis. ESTIMATES over the phone from Office are FREE. COUPON: To NEW Customers, we offer $25 OFF for 2 or more hours of service OR 50 for 4 or more hours of service OR $75 for 7 or 7+ hours of service. Not Valid with any other coupon.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    General Remodeling
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for Details

    Services Offered

    Roof Installation & Repair. Siding Repair. Gutter Repair & Gutter Guards.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about American Builder & Groups LLC

    How is American Builder & Groups LLC overall rated?

    American Builder & Groups LLC is currently rated 3.2 overall out of 5.

    What days are American Builder & Groups LLC open?

    American Builder & Groups LLC is open:

    Sunday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    What payment options does American Builder & Groups LLC provide

    American Builder & Groups LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

    Does American Builder & Groups LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, American Builder & Groups LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does American Builder & Groups LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, American Builder & Groups LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does American Builder & Groups LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, American Builder & Groups LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does American Builder & Groups LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, American Builder & Groups LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by American Builder & Groups LLC?

    No, American Builder & Groups LLC does not offer warranties.

    What services does American Builder & Groups LLC offer?

    American Builder & Groups LLC offers the following services: Roof Installation & Repair. Siding Repair. Gutter Repair & Gutter Guards.