Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

D&S Floor Covering Inc

4.8

(103) Verified Reviews

Founded 1999 • With Angi since June 2010

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

5622 OX Rd Unit E

Fairfax Station, VA 22039

Description

D&S Floor covering services the northern virginia area since 1999! We are a local small business willing to serve! We also offer financing! Come stop in anytime, shop at home or visit our website at www.dsfloorcovering.com...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(103) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

92

4

5

3

5

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

flooring (89)carpet installation (44)hardwood floors (32)floor cleaning (3)tile installation (3)upholstery cleaning (1)countertop installation (1)
Showing 1-10 of 103 reviews
5.0

11/18/2020

Bought a home that needed top to bottom renovations, including almost 2000 sq ft of new hardwood, another 2000 of old hardwood floors/steps/banisters refinished, another 2000 of luxury vinyl installed, and carpet steps ripped out and replaced with hardwood. Of ALL our MANY contractors (tile, electric, painting, handymen, etc), Masood was the one person who's team showed when he said he would 100% ...

Description of Work
New hardwood flooring and steps, refinished flooring and steps, luxury vinyl

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

Cost $30,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/01/2020

Service Provider Response

Hello, [Member Name Removed]! I appreciate you always choosing us, here at D&S Floor Covering! Thank you very much for your kind words! It was a pleasure working with you, and I look forward to working with you again! -Masood Shojanezhad
5.0

11/02/2020

D&S Flooring was recommended by a friend - and I am so glad to have had them do the flooring in my basement. Masood the owner returned my request or information very quickly, and scheduled a time with me to measure the floor. I already knew the LVP the I wanted, and he brought the sample to help me choose a coordinating carpet. He provided a fair price for the flooring and labor. Two different tea...

Description of Work
Flooring and Carpet in Basement

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/02/2020

Service Provider Response

Hello, Ms. [Member Name Removed]! Thank you very much for the kind review, it has been a pleasure working with you. I hope to serve you and your family over the years to come! Masood Shojanezhad
5.0

06/08/2020

massod and his team of installers were fabulous! His team has been with him for 18 years and the quality and professional install was obvious. D&S has also installed my hardwood floors and I love them. I highly recommend D & S for all your flooring needs. Dena

Description of Work
I needed new carpet installed

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/07/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate you always choosing us here at D&S Floor Covering. We look forward to serving you and your family for many more years to come. Masood Shojanezhad
5.0

02/16/2020

D&S Floor Covering gave us a detail break down about what they would do and how much their works cost. Because our house was a rental property for over 10 years and the floor condition was really bad. D&S Floor Covering did a careful evaluation and gave us different proposals with cost breakdown. We like the details so we can choose what we need. The job was done very fast and the end result was s...

Description of Work
Remove old flooring, repair subfloor and install new vinyl floor for the living room, kitchen and dining room.

Category flooring contractor

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/16/2019

Images

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Hello, [Member Name Removed]! Thank you for continuing to choose D&S Floor Covering for all of your flooring needs! We appreciate your continued business, and we look forward to serving you and your family for many years to come! Thank you, Masood Shojanezhad
5.0

10/02/2019

Great. Have used D&S many time for our rental properties and home. Always a very professional and quality job.

Description of Work
Carpet installed

Category carpet installation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/02/2019

Service Provider Response

Hello, [Member Name Removed] and [Member Name Removed]! Thank you for the many years of business! Here at D&S, we pride ourselves on excellent service and satisfaction from our customers. We look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you! Masood Shojanezhad
5.0

05/02/2019

All services rendered were amazing. Pricing was fair and work preformed was prompted and done with a lot of attention to detail. I will be returning for my next project for my kitchen floor remodeling.

Description of Work
Bathroom Remodel

Category flooring contractor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/02/2019

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed], Thank you for taking the time to write about your positive experience with us. We take pride in our work here at D&S, and we are happy to hear that the project has exceeded your standards. We look forward to doing business with you in the future. Masood Shojanezhad- Owner
1.0

04/23/2019

We had to call them several times and they kept promising to send someone and they never did. Finally in thee final call when I asked again for someone to fix it they said I should get someone else. Do not use this vendor, very shady and do not stand by their work. Also I have been told that the owner has been out of town and they have no ideas when he will return. DO NOT USE THIS VENDOR!

Description of Work
I had them install wall to wall carpet installed in my small offices. We have very low traffic. the carpet has now bulged up and they refuse to come and fix it. The carpet is barely two years old.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 04/23/2019

Service Provider Response

We apologize that you felt that your last experience with us was not up to standard. We take pride in making sure the customer is satisfied. As the owner, I tried being accommodating to you and your staff, but it seemed like you did not want our help. The people I interacted with were extremely rude and unprofessional, they even hung up on me. As I explained to the staff prior to being hung up on,...
5.0

10/18/2018

The service and quality of the product was excellent. I received a quote from Masood, the store manager, in less than 24 hours. Five days later the product arrived and installation was scheduled for the next day. The crew was efficient, polite and very professional. Masood called to check on the work and stopped by to inspect it. Overall, I am very satisfied with the product and service. I highly ...

Description of Work
Vinyl plank flooring was installed in the kitchen and three bathrooms.

Category flooring contractor

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/17/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for choosing us here at D&S, and we're glad that you are satisfied with your new floors! We hope to do more business with you in the near future! Masood Shojanezhad
5.0

09/24/2018

They were professional, with quality product and installation. They even worked with my irregular schedule and came to show me samples and to sign the contract at night and on the weekend. They recarpeted 3 bedrooms, the stairway, and the upstairs hallway and it looks great.

Description of Work
Installed carpet

Category flooring contractor

Cost $1,785

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/14/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for considering us in your most recent flooring renovation! We are happy to hear you are satisfied with the results, and we are more than happy to accommodate all of future flooring needs! Masood Shojanezhad
5.0

09/14/2018

They did a fantastic job. They were professional and we would definitely use them again. We would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
They installed new carpet and removed the old carpet.

Category carpet installation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/14/2018

Service Provider Response

Hello Mr. [Member Name Removed], Thank you for your kind response! We really appreciate the opportunity to do business together and we hope to do more business with you in the future! Thank you, Masood Shojanezhad

Services Offered

We offer installation and removal or replacement of Carpet, Hardwood, Vinyl, Laminate, Ceramic Tile, Commercial Flooring options, Granite Countertops, Stair Runners & Rugs. We also offer sanding and refinishing of hardwood flooring.

Services Not Offered

We do not offer cleaning services for carpet and hardwood flooring.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Ask for details