Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

D&S Floor Covering Inc

4.8

(103) Verified Reviews

Founded 1999 • With Angi since June 2010

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

5622 OX Rd Unit E

Fairfax Station, VA 22039

http://www.dsfloorcovering.com

Description

D&S Floor covering services the northern virginia area since 1999! We are a local small business willing to serve! We also offer financing! Come stop in anytime, shop at home or visit our website at www.dsfloorcovering.com...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(103) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

92

4

5

3

5

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

flooring (89)carpet installation (44)hardwood floors (32)floor cleaning (3)tile installation (3)upholstery cleaning (1)countertop installation (1)
Showing 1-10 of 103 reviews
5.0

11/18/2020


Monica K.

Bought a home that needed top to bottom renovations, including almost 2000 sq ft of new hardwood, another 2000 of old hardwood floors/steps/banisters refinished, another 2000 of luxury vinyl installed, and carpet steps ripped out and replaced with hardwood. Of ALL our MANY contractors (tile, electric, painting, handymen, etc), Masood was the one person who's team showed when he said he would 100% of the time, did a great job the FIRST time (one crew ripped up old carpet and installed all the hardwood in ONE day, and another crew installed the vinyl in ONE day as well - honestly, I didn't think that much could be done in so short a time). He provided great pricing and wonderful service, advising me which flooring would be more durable and ordering in a flooring I liked best rather than pushing me into something easier to get. Masood is very easy to work with and made sure everything was done well. We had used him at a previous house and been happy there as well, but the new flooring in this house made a huge difference. Highly recommend D&S!

Description of Work
New hardwood flooring and steps, refinished flooring and steps, luxury vinyl

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

Cost $30,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/01/2020

Service Provider Response

Hello, [Member Name Removed]! I appreciate you always choosing us, here at D&S Floor Covering! Thank you very much for your kind words! It was a pleasure working with you, and I look forward to working with you again! -Masood Shojanezhad
5.0

11/02/2020


Laura M M.

D&S Flooring was recommended by a friend - and I am so glad to have had them do the flooring in my basement. Masood the owner returned my request or information very quickly, and scheduled a time with me to measure the floor. I already knew the LVP the I wanted, and he brought the sample to help me choose a coordinating carpet. He provided a fair price for the flooring and labor. Two different teams did the work - one team did the LVP flooring and one team did the carpeting. My basement looks brighter, and bigger, and I am very pleased with the entire process from order to completion. D&S Flooring definitely deserve a 5 star review for all they did on my basement. Thank you.

Description of Work
Flooring and Carpet in Basement

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/02/2020

Service Provider Response

Hello, Ms. [Member Name Removed]! Thank you very much for the kind review, it has been a pleasure working with you. I hope to serve you and your family over the years to come! Masood Shojanezhad
5.0

06/08/2020


Dena P.

massod and his team of installers were fabulous! His team has been with him for 18 years and the quality and professional install was obvious. D&S has also installed my hardwood floors and I love them. I highly recommend D & S for all your flooring needs. Dena

Description of Work
I needed new carpet installed

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/07/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate you always choosing us here at D&S Floor Covering. We look forward to serving you and your family for many more years to come. Masood Shojanezhad
5.0

02/16/2020


Evan C.

D&S Floor Covering gave us a detail break down about what they would do and how much their works cost. Because our house was a rental property for over 10 years and the floor condition was really bad. D&S Floor Covering did a careful evaluation and gave us different proposals with cost breakdown. We like the details so we can choose what we need. The job was done very fast and the end result was stunning. They are very professional and on time. We are very happy and will use them again in our own house flooring update.

Description of Work
Remove old flooring, repair subfloor and install new vinyl floor for the living room, kitchen and dining room.

Category flooring contractor

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/16/2019

Images

Review for D&S Floor Covering Inc - 5622 OX Rd, Fairfax Station, VA - 38390152

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Hello, [Member Name Removed]! Thank you for continuing to choose D&S Floor Covering for all of your flooring needs! We appreciate your continued business, and we look forward to serving you and your family for many years to come! Thank you, Masood Shojanezhad
5.0

10/02/2019


Teresa C.

Great. Have used D&S many time for our rental properties and home. Always a very professional and quality job.

Description of Work
Carpet installed

Category carpet installation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/02/2019

Service Provider Response

Hello, [Member Name Removed] and [Member Name Removed]! Thank you for the many years of business! Here at D&S, we pride ourselves on excellent service and satisfaction from our customers. We look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you! Masood Shojanezhad
5.0

05/02/2019


Duncan M.

All services rendered were amazing. Pricing was fair and work preformed was prompted and done with a lot of attention to detail. I will be returning for my next project for my kitchen floor remodeling.

Description of Work
Bathroom Remodel

Category flooring contractor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/02/2019

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed], Thank you for taking the time to write about your positive experience with us. We take pride in our work here at D&S, and we are happy to hear that the project has exceeded your standards. We look forward to doing business with you in the future. Masood Shojanezhad- Owner
1.0

04/23/2019


Barbara S.

We had to call them several times and they kept promising to send someone and they never did. Finally in thee final call when I asked again for someone to fix it they said I should get someone else. Do not use this vendor, very shady and do not stand by their work. Also I have been told that the owner has been out of town and they have no ideas when he will return. DO NOT USE THIS VENDOR!

Description of Work
I had them install wall to wall carpet installed in my small offices. We have very low traffic. the carpet has now bulged up and they refuse to come and fix it. The carpet is barely two years old.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 04/23/2019

Service Provider Response

We apologize that you felt that your last experience with us was not up to standard. We take pride in making sure the customer is satisfied. As the owner, I tried being accommodating to you and your staff, but it seemed like you did not want our help. The people I interacted with were extremely rude and unprofessional, they even hung up on me. As I explained to the staff prior to being hung up on, your contract is dated back to 2016. The warranty is only valid for one year, and we cannot offer services free of charge after the warranty expires. When I explained that, I was hung up on. There is a cost to send a contractor out to take a look at everything for you because the warranty expired in 2017. I told the staff that we were pretty tied up for the next two weeks when you guys called us, NOT that anyone was out of town or not willing to assist you. We are truly sorry that you felt that this was a bad experience. Masood Shojanezhad- Owner
5.0

10/18/2018


Denise D.

The service and quality of the product was excellent. I received a quote from Masood, the store manager, in less than 24 hours. Five days later the product arrived and installation was scheduled for the next day. The crew was efficient, polite and very professional. Masood called to check on the work and stopped by to inspect it. Overall, I am very satisfied with the product and service. I highly recommend D&S Floor Covering Inc.

Description of Work
Vinyl plank flooring was installed in the kitchen and three bathrooms.

Category flooring contractor

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/17/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for choosing us here at D&S, and we're glad that you are satisfied with your new floors! We hope to do more business with you in the near future! Masood Shojanezhad
5.0

09/24/2018


Lauren D.

They were professional, with quality product and installation. They even worked with my irregular schedule and came to show me samples and to sign the contract at night and on the weekend. They recarpeted 3 bedrooms, the stairway, and the upstairs hallway and it looks great.

Description of Work
Installed carpet

Category flooring contractor

Cost $1,785

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/14/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for considering us in your most recent flooring renovation! We are happy to hear you are satisfied with the results, and we are more than happy to accommodate all of future flooring needs! Masood Shojanezhad
5.0

09/14/2018


Tony F.

They did a fantastic job. They were professional and we would definitely use them again. We would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
They installed new carpet and removed the old carpet.

Category carpet installation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/14/2018

Service Provider Response

Hello Mr. [Member Name Removed], Thank you for your kind response! We really appreciate the opportunity to do business together and we hope to do more business with you in the future! Thank you, Masood Shojanezhad

Services Offered

We offer installation and removal or replacement of Carpet, Hardwood, Vinyl, Laminate, Ceramic Tile, Commercial Flooring options, Granite Countertops, Stair Runners & Rugs. We also offer sanding and refinishing of hardwood flooring.

Services Not Offered

We do not offer cleaning services for carpet and hardwood flooring.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available
Senior Discount
No
Warranties
Ask for details

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about D&S Floor Covering Inc

How is D&S Floor Covering Inc overall rated?

D&S Floor Covering Inc is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

What days are D&S Floor Covering Inc open?

D&S Floor Covering Inc is open:

Monday: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

What payment options does D&S Floor Covering Inc provide

D&S Floor Covering Inc accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available

Does D&S Floor Covering Inc offer free estimates?

Yes, D&S Floor Covering Inc offers free project estimates.

Does D&S Floor Covering Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, D&S Floor Covering Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does D&S Floor Covering Inc offer a senior discount?

No, D&S Floor Covering Inc does not offer a senior discount.

Are warranties offered by D&S Floor Covering Inc?

No, D&S Floor Covering Inc does not offer warranties.

What services does D&S Floor Covering Inc offer?

D&S Floor Covering Inc offers the following services: We offer installation and removal or replacement of Carpet, Hardwood, Vinyl, Laminate, Ceramic Tile, Commercial Flooring options, Granite Countertops, Stair Runners & Rugs. We also offer sanding and refinishing of hardwood flooring.

Are there any services D&S Floor Covering Inc does not offer?

We do not offer cleaning services for carpet and hardwood flooring.