Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

A&E Roofwerks

Founded 2000 • With Angi since November 2015

3.9

(41) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

11425 Walton Lake Rd

Disputanta, VA 23842

Description

A&E Roofwerks a residential and commercial roofing contractor, has been providing roofing services for nearly 18 years! We offer roof replacement, new roof construction, and roof repairs for homes, offices, manufacturing and much more. A&E Roofwerks is a full service contractor that offers not only

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Noreen M.
5.0
01/27/2017
I posted an F before due to lack of communications. Found out he had broke his hand. When he did come out he was wonderful!! Professional, took pictures, took time to explain what had to be completed and the best way to complete the task. he did not try to do more work then needed. I would hire him again. The only issue which I told him was communicate, if you are going to be late or need to reschedule. He did text when he was running late. very experienced roofer. I am now giving him an A
Description of Work
Had a leak in the roof and wanted the roof checked for any other issues
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for you for your review it was a pleasure working for you! I hope you got all the photos i sent to you!
rudolf W.
1.0
10/31/2016
The only thing he did while he was her was complained. He said he will clean and inspect to 2000sq ft house. I measured mine and it was a half the length of what he would do.
Description of Work
Gutter Cleaning & Inspection
Category
gutter cleaning

Service Provider Response

There was never any complaining, I personally came to your house. I did state that the deal only covered UP to 200 sq ft. your home was alot bigger than that if i remember correctly i believe it was a 48 sq ft home, that is why i mentioned it. the job was done and no extra fee was charged i am sorry you were not happy with the service.
Daniel B.
3.0
10/24/2016
It was okay. They were not responsive for a while and after several attempts, I got them to come over and do a little repair on the roof. I paid them a little extra and they replaced the shingles.
Description of Work
I purchased a big deal for A&E Roofwerks. They looked at the roof and gave me an estimate on how much it would cost to repair the shingles. They replaced the shingles.
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the work, i hope all is well. i am sorry if you were not happy with our work.
James S.
1.0
09/14/2016
I did not use them
Description of Work
Read your reviews and find it odd that you would even advertise someone with such poor. reviews.
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

sir this year was a bad year for me, if you look back a ways i had all A's I broke my hand twice and was out of work for 6 months shortly after going back to work i was in a bad car wreck and was hospitalized for a week I am sorry about the inconvenience
Luminita T.
1.0
08/30/2016
After two appointments at which the service provider did not show up and have not bother to warn me that he is unable to honor his commitment, he decided that he does not provide the work I needed done - roof cleaning to remove moss, which fits the "maintenance" term in my view. Kudos to Angie's List for helping me by redirecting the money already paid to another roofing company. Even if it has been a misunderstanding relative to the nature of the service, A&E could have clarified it promptly instead of keeping me waiting. I felt disrespected as client.
Description of Work
The provider did NOTHING not even showed up for two scheduled appointments.
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Mrs [Member Name Removed] I asked you clearly, what issue you had, you mentioned you had moss and needed pressure washing done. I clearly stated i do not do pressure washing of roofs. you insisted that is what you paid for, and i clearly stated it was not part of my deal. i apologize for any miscommunication.
Mark S.
4.0
07/29/2016
.
Description of Work
.
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed], We thank you for the work. i hope you were satisfied in the job done.
PAUL R.
1.0
07/05/2016
It did not go. After initial contact was made on or about 6/13/16 (3 weeks ago) and promises were made to begin work, nothing has happened. No email, no phone call, no text message. Nothing. I'm cancelling the deal I bought through Angie's List for this company because there is no excuse for this. IT IS 2016!!! Say the company is swamped with business, even still there is no excuse because of the insignificant time it takes to follow up with a customer via a plethora of ways not to mention I'M A CUSTOMER WHO HAS ALREADY PAID!!! THIS ISN'T A QUOTE REQUEST!! IT'S GUARANTEED MONEY!! Well, it was.... Furthermore, (this may come across nitpicky but stood out to me nonetheless) when calling the number associated with this business the outgoing message is pretty unprofessional. Here's some friendly business advise. If the cell phone your customers are supposed to reach you at has an outgoing message that sounds like they're calling their close friend's phone and not a business, change it something that can be recognized as a business. For instance, "Hello, you've reached [state your name] with A&E Roofwerks. Sorry to have missed your call but, please leave me a detailed message and number you can be reached and I'll get back to you as soon as possible. Thank you for calling Roofwerks and have a great day! I look forward to speaking with you! Good-bye!" Just an idea.. I will not do business with this company nor recommend it.
Description of Work
Some shingles needed replaced and miscellaneous other roof "tune-up" type of repairs.
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed], I apologize for [Member Information Removed] problem and lack [Member Information Removed] Communication at that time i had broken my hand twice and was out [Member Information Removed] work for 6 months i am back to work and would offer you a 20% discount on any future job needed. or one free maintenance check! again i apologize for any inconvenience. Adam
David U.
1.0
06/15/2016
unknown
Description of Work
This company jerked me around for weeks!Excuse after excuse!I tried for weeks to work with them and am sorry I wasted my time.My opinion of Angie's List will forever be lower if you allow this scam of a company to stay on your list!!!!!!!Worst experience yet!
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

I apologize for [Member Information Removed] for the problem and lack of Communication at that time i had broken my hand twice and was out of] work for 6 months i am back to work and would offer you a 20% discount on any future job needed. or one free maintenance check! again i apologize for any inconvenience. Adam
Chad G.
5.0
05/27/2016
unknown
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review and giving us the oppurtunity to do your work for you. i want to offer you a 10% discount on any future work Thank you Adam
Floyd M.
1.0
05/23/2016
unknown
Description of Work
They claimed it was not possible to stop the leaks. When I went to another roofing company, Vertex, my roof was fixed. It needs replacing, but the patch up for leaks was taking care off by Vertex. I will have Vertex replacing my roof in August.I will not recommend AANDE ROOFWERKS to no one.
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

I never said it was not possible to fix the leaks i simply stated you would need to replace some shingles to get you by being your roof was in such bad shape and the grit was litterly half gone. i also mentioned that much work would not be covered under the angies deal which you were refunded even after we came out and looked at your roof and gave you an estimate.
suzanne A.
2.0
05/23/2016
unknown
Description of Work
This was my first disappointment - to put it mildly - using an Angie's List pro. I purchased a deal to have my roof & gutters inspected in Dec, 2015. Turned out A&E Roofwerks is pretty much a one-man operation. He used the message area of Angie's List for contact, which would have been fine if he'd been prompt in replying. He wasn't. The 1st message, thanking me for purchasing the deal, was prompt. After that I didn't hear from him for 2 weeks his reason being that he didn't have my phone #. We set a date then he canceled due to weather, which is fine. Then I waited 10 days to hear back from him, at which time he advised he'd broken his hand. We then agreed on 2/25/16. When he came (w/ a young man, his son maybe), he didn't seem to have an inspection process. He asked if I had a problem area(s). I did, w/ parts of the rain gutters. After about half an hour he said parts of the gutter guards needed replacing & that some portions of the gutters needed cleaning, which he didn't do while on the ladder. He told me it would cost approx $275 & I told him I wanted to have it done. He said he'd get back to me, needed to check his schedule. Why he couldn't do that on the spot, I don't know. By 3/23/16, I had not heard back from him so I reached out & he didn't reply until 3/29/16. I had been plenty patient by this point, ridiculously so, but didn't want to start over with someone else (not a good call on my part). I just wanted to get it done. He said he should be able to schedule me in about a week, but I had to reach out to him again on 4/15. He came on 4/18 (w/ a woman, his wife maybe) & spent a couple hours doing the work. I don't know if the work was good, I didn't climb up & look, not sure I'd know what I was looking at, but one area, w/ all the rain we've had lately, was dripping outside my window instead of going to the downspout (I'm guessing that's what it's called). They smoked while they worked. I do not find this at all professional. When he was done, he said it was all finished expect for one corner by the deck back door. Said he had to fashion some trim for it that it was for looks rather than function. He wanted to be paid in full. I wasn't crazy about this, & in hind sight I SO wish I'd only given him half. He said he would come back on 4/26, but did not. He also did not respond to my 3 messages after that. My last message stated my disappointment & I gave him 1 week to get it done or I'd have to post a negative review. I actually gave him 1 extra day, but have heard nothing. This is not a way to do business. I am not happy. Who would be? Do NOT hire A&E Roofwerks.
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Maam we did exactly as we agreed on. we cleaned out the gutters and replaced gutter guards where necessary. the work was done profesionally, i could not do gutter gaurds the first time we came out due to the fact i do not carry gutter gaurds with me. i purchase that type of material per job due to the many types out there. i agree there was a piece of rotted wood on the siding that did need replacing which was not part of the agreement, and you were not charged for that, i only charged you for the gutter gaurds and cleaning. i did mention if i was back in the area i would replace that board for you. AT NO COST. i try to have customer satisfaction and if it still needs replacing i will come replace it for you at no cost. Thanks Adam
Marianne V.
1.0
05/18/2016
unknown
Description of Work
They didn't show up for two different appointments. I give up.
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Maam I do apologize for the inconvenience, first of the year i broke my hand and was out of work for 2 months went back to work to soon and rebroke my hand i was out of work 6 months. I would loike the oppourtunityh to make it right and offer you a free maintenance check or 10% off any future work Thank you adam
Jean B.
4.0
05/06/2016
unknown
Description of Work
They rebuilt a small deck that is located outside of the garage pedestrian door that had gotten into bad shape. It now looks great and is ready to be sealed in a couple of months.
Category
decks, roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review and the oppurtunity to serve you. I would like to offer a 10% discount on any future work needed. Thank you Adam
Oliver N.
1.0
04/15/2016
I purchased a coupon from this company and a coupon from Arbor Quality Tree which is the same company. I also paid $280 for additional work. The services were to clean 2 gutters and to clean leaves and a wood pile out of one yard. The gutters were cleaned but the yard was only partially cleaned. The wood pile appears untouched. I have called and left messages to be contacted and have had no response. The ratings below are for the cleaning of the gutters only.
Description of Work
I purchased a coupon from this company and a coupon from Arbor Quality Tree which is the same company. I also paid $280 for additional work. The services were to clean 2 gutters and to clean leaves and a wood pile out of one yard. The gutters were cleaned but the yard was only partially cleaned. The wood pile appears untouched. I have called and left messages to be contacted and have had no response. The ratings below are for the gutter cleaning only.
Category
gutter cleaning

Service Provider Response

Sir all the leaves were cleaned up when we left there was some trash bags which i do not know what was in them and we never talked about. i do have pictures of the yard how it was after we left. what we came to do was done.
Robert A.
2.0
04/12/2016
I couldn't get a hold of the company to get the job scheduled. We talked back and forth through the message center and by phone, but I could never get him to call me, I always had to call him. In the end, we were unable to come up with date to get the service scheduled. I've scheduled the service with a more responsive provider.
Description of Work
I purchased a deal to get gutter repair.
Category
gutter repair

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed] I apologize fro the inconvenience I was in a car accident a few weeks ago.I was in pretty bad shape and was in the hospital for over a week again I apologize for the inconvenience.
JULIE T.
5.0
03/16/2016
The provider called me in advance of the appointment to say he might be a bit late for our scheduled time. However, he arrived early! His team immediately got to work fixing gutters, repairing some loose flashing and replacing caps on the roof of the house. He also provided me with an estimate to replace some missing flashing elsewhere on the roof. His team solved problems left by others on the roof (a duplicate roof cap, which was installed improperly) and all of my gutters are now flush with the roof. The additional charge (in addition to the Angie's list deal) was for the two new caps.
Description of Work
I purchased a deal from Angie's List for roof inspection and gutter repair. Due to injury, the provider did not contact me for a couple of months. Once he returned to work and got in touch with me, he was very responsive, punctual and provided excellent service.
Category
roofing
Henrietta D.
4.0
03/01/2016
It was fine, routine. They came when they were supposed to come and did the work that they were supposed to do. There were no issues.
Description of Work
I purchased a big deal from them for $59. It was a combination of just general inspection of the roof and gutters and also some leaf removal.
Category
gutter cleaning, gutter repair, roofing
Wayne O.
1.0
02/05/2016
Waste of time, limited to no response, 3 weeks later still no appointment
Description of Work
I booked the rook maintenance package well over 3 weeks ago. The provider responded the day after and said they would be in touch to plan the appointment the next day. Two weeks later I emailed again to see what was the problem. a day later a response that they had hurt their hand and would call to plan an appointment the day after. 3 days later still no response so I canceled the maintenance package and will find a new provider. I cant say if this company is good or not, but if they are not going to be professional I would not waste my time with them again.
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

I apologize for the inconvenience during the time frame of february to august i was out of work due to rebreaking my hand i originally broke it in december. i went back to work to soon and rebroke it. in february and was out of work until aug. i would like the oppurtunity to make it up to you and offer a free maintenance check or 10% off any future work Thank you Adam
Paul S.
2.0
02/02/2016
I take no pleasure in saying this but A&E Roofworks is the worst service provider I've worked with through Angies List. I bought an Angies List big deal for 2 hours of labor for $59 for A&E Roofworks in early December. I setup an appointment with Adam to repair the gutter on my rear porch. He stopped by to assess the scope of the issues. We made an appointment for the work to be done the following week. So far, so good. Adam proceeded to no show twice. Not calling until well after the appointment was supposed to be to say he wasn't coming. I left a few messages. Nothing. I decided to wait until after the holidays to reach back out. Finally an appointment was scheduled. Adam came out with one helper and worked on resetting the gutter to reduce the sag and give it a better slope. He was in and out in about an hour. After the first rain 3 days later the downspout completely disconnected from the gutter and water was pouring down between the roof and the gutter in another spot. These were new problems that did not exist prior and were created by the lackluster work A&E executed. I called up Adam and left a voice mail regarding his need to return to repair his work. Heard nothing. The next time he picked up the phone and we discussed the issue. He stated he was in his car and didn't have access to his calendar while he was driving and he would call me back. Which he never did. I left two more voice messages and he has ignored those as well. I realize the small scope of my job was probably not very lucrative for him. And I believe my house in Richmond is probably a 40 minute drive from his office in Disputanta. But nonetheless treating your customers in this manner and not standing by your work is unacceptable. I would advise homeowners to consider other service providers. I generally have positive experiences with Angies List providers. Most do good work. And the fact I work from home generally has made scheduling appointments very easy. However if a provider is as disinterested as Adam was it quickly becomes a poor experience.
Description of Work
Provider was to repair gutter on rear porch overhang.
Category
roofing
Robert W.
5.0
01/05/2016
Had a leaking roof vent that needed repair.
Description of Work
roof vent repair
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review and the oppurtunity to serve you. I would like to offer a 10% discount on any future work needed. Thank you Adam
Barbara W.
1.0
01/04/2016
here with contractors lately and this is just the final straw. I hate giving an F to someone who I know works hard to earn a living, but they have got to work on their customer service. They could be the best roofers in the world but I am not able to recommend them.
Description of Work
I purchased the Big Deal for $59 for a roof inspection etc. I received an e-mail immediately to call and set up an appointment. It took a couple of tries but I was able to talk to someone who said they would meet me on 12/31 at 2:30 or they would call and tell me that they couldn't come. (at first he said he MIGHT be able to come between 2 & 3 and would call if he COULD come but then said he would be there at 2:30) I would have understood if they couldn't since it was New Year's Eve, but he said he'd call if he could not make it. I took 2 1/2 hours of vacation to meet him and called again at 3 to see if they were coming. I never heard back from anyone. I thought they might have left a message at my work, but when I came in today, there was no message. If they cannot be courteous enough to at least call and let someone know they can't come, then I do not feel I can recommend them. Very poor customer service. I have had it up to
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

I apologize for any inconvience or miscommunication. As I explained to you, that week was already booked up. I said that I would try to fit you in if I could, if not I would be able to come the following week. I did not confirm an appointment date and time with you. Again, I apologize for any inconvience.
Terry C.
5.0
12/27/2015
Excellent work. I had just discovered a leak and informed roofwerks of the issue. Immediate cause was found. Roofwerks fixed the issue and the price was very reasonable. While inspecting the room, Roofwerks discovered additional areas that would be potential trouble spots. I was quoted the price to have permanent fix but was also offered less costly options that would not be permanent. I opted for the permanent fix because of the affordable price. All in all an excellent experience. Will be using them again for additional services. Considering a new roof so looking for them to provide an estimate.
Description of Work
Provided minor roof inspections and repairs
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review and the oppurtunity to serve you. I would like to offer a 10% discount on any future work needed. Thank you Adam
Andrew N.
5.0
12/06/2015
Adam from A&E Roofwerks came out did a great job cleaning my gutters and Downspouts, fixed a few hangers on the gutter where they were loose with no extra charge. I would recommend them to anyone who needs there gutters cleaned!
Description of Work
Clean gutters, fix hangers on the gutter.
Category
gutter cleaning, gutter repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review and the oppurtunity to serve you. I would like to offer a 10% discount on any future work needed. Thank you Adam
Andrew N.
5.0
11/30/2015
The crew from A& E Roofwerks came on time started early in the morning and finished in the evening they were polite and courteous, very professional and worked hard. they did a great job it has rained several times since they replaced my roof and i have no leaks there pricing was very reasonable they supplied all materials and there labor. i would definately use them again and would recomend them to anyone who needs roof work
Description of Work
Tore off 2 layers of old shingle on my whole roof, replaced rotted plywood and flashing
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review and the oppurtunity to serve you. I would like to offer a 10% discount on any future work needed. Thank you Adam
Richard J.
5.0
11/25/2015
everything went great . They were on time, polite and professional. They did a excellent job and gave me a great price for this work. The price included materials and labor. I would definately use them again in the future and recommend them to anyone needs roof work.
Description of Work
A & E Roofwerks replaced 5 squares of shingles and several sheets of plywood. They also replaced 3 pipe flashings and cleaned out my gutters, replaced a few handrailings on my deck
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review and the oppurtunity to serve you. I would like to offer a 10% discount on any future work needed. Thank you Adam

    Other local Pros in your area

    Mind In The Gutter

    Richmond's Full Service Gutter And Exterior Company - Locally Owned And Operated. We Offer Free Estimates And Believe Fair Pricing, Value, Quality, And Ethics Are The Only Way To Run A Business. Full Service Gutter Company & Authorized Distributor Of Leaf Proof Gutter Guards. 5" & 6" Seamless Gutter Installation - Including Copper And Aluminum, Half Round And K Style, Gutter Cleaning, Replacement, Repair, & Gutter Guard Installation - Featuring Leaf Proof. We Repair Exterior Wood Trim And Siding, Installl Replacement Windows, And Install Vinyl Siding.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Shanco Companies Inc.

    Specializing in residential and commercial exteriors, Feazel offers high-value solutions for roofing, windows, siding, gutters, chimneys, skylights and more. Maintaining an honorable reputation throughout central Ohio for the past 25 years, Feazel strives to serve clients on a personal and professional level. Whether your home or business is in need of roofing repair, or you are exploring options for a complete remodel, you can count on Feazel to deliver an end-product you'll be confident in. Understanding the urgency of exterior repairs, Feazel offers real-time, customer-based technology for convenience, accuracy and speed of service. Changing the way roofers do business, Feazel's soon-to-be-released software will provide instant access to estimates, scheduling and project information. You'll never have to wait when it matters most.Beyond Feazel's proven track record and innovative offerings, the company makes protecting and serving the areas where it works a main priority. Deeply invested in the central Ohio and surrounding communities. Feazel uses environmentally-friendly products, recycles roofing materials and continually gives back to local organizations.  

    Angi Certified

    C L Wright Roofing Inc

    Credit cards are accepted for the purchase of materials. Additional contact name - Charles Wright. Family owned & operated. If you would like to message us, please email us directly at clwrightroofing@aol.com as the Angie's List message center is not working for us at this time. Thank you! Award winning. Additional DBA - Ventilation Installations & Specialty Metals.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal, Financing
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Complete Replacement, Roof Maintenance, Flashing, Soffit, Gutter Cleaning & Replacement, Siding, Windows, deck maintenance, restoration or replacement, pressure washing

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about A&E Roofwerks

    How is A&E Roofwerks overall rated?

    A&E Roofwerks is currently rated 3.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are A&E Roofwerks open?

    A&E Roofwerks is open:

    Sunday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does A&E Roofwerks provide

    A&E Roofwerks accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal, Financing

    Does A&E Roofwerks offer free estimates?

    Yes, A&E Roofwerks offers free project estimates.

    Does A&E Roofwerks offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, A&E Roofwerks does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does A&E Roofwerks offer a senior discount?

    Yes, A&E Roofwerks offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does A&E Roofwerks offer emergency services?

    Yes, A&E Roofwerks offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by A&E Roofwerks?

    Yes, A&E Roofwerks offers warranties.

    What services does A&E Roofwerks offer?

    A&E Roofwerks offers the following services: Complete Replacement, Roof Maintenance, Flashing, Soffit, Gutter Cleaning & Replacement, Siding, Windows, deck maintenance, restoration or replacement, pressure washing