Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

3-R Contracting, LLC

Founded 2005 • With Angi since July 2012

4.9

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

237 East Davis Street Suite 200

Culpeper, VA 22701

Description

Founded in 2005 with a vision of greatly improving each home we work on, 3-R Contracting works hard every day to do just that. Specializing in the kind of kitchen and bathroom remodeling homeowners need, we work locally because we live locally. Our remodeling experts live in the Washington D.C. metro area, giving us an unmatched response time. The promptness of our response and the quality of our work is a point of pride at 3-R Contracting. We understand the stress involved in the process of remodeling. Homeowners throughout the region rely on us to relieve some of that stress through our efficient, expert services. Whether we are installing tile, new fixtures or just doing general contracting jobs around your home, our crews are always courteous and respectful. You open your home to us so that we can improve it, and we take that as a privilege. While remodeling your home, we will use on the latest installation techniques and the highest quality materials available on the market. We partner with some of our nation’s top manufacturers, including GAF, Duron, Sherwin Williams, and Benjamin Moore. In addition to the stellar materials each of these manufacturers produce, 3-R Contracting will also pass along our deep warranties to you, the homeowner. The warranties we offer are just one small aspect of our customer service. At 3-R Contracting, the relationship with our client is key to a prompt, dependable job. We have a BBB Rating of A+, meaning that we have been recognized for creating solid, lasting relationships with our customers. So if you are in need of remodeling services (NO JOB TO) BIG OR TOO SMALL), look no further than the experts at 3-R Contracting....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
4.0

04/13/2015


Joni O.

Some unforeseen bumps occurred. ?Folks got sick and something needed improved upon, but the contractor stayed in contact and made sure our needs were met. ?We have used this contractor three times in the past. ?This being our fourth. ?Obviously we are pleased or we would not have used him again and again. ?We like the honesty he represents. ?And we like that no job is too small and no job is unimportant!

Description of Work
Helped with getting a roughed in bathroom ready for drywall and flooring.

Category drywall, flooring contractor, remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

02/15/2015


David M.

Lee and his time helped us every step of the way. ?I would highly recommend their services. ?He was patient as we worked through our budgeting and planning. ?He even kept things on track as we went away for a couple of days in the middle of the renovation. ?He completed work on time and on budget.. Excellent contractor..

Description of Work
Complete master bathroom renovation.

Category remodeling, home remodeling, mold removal

5.0

02/06/2015


John K.

There was a slight delay for one of the tasks, but overall we were very pleased.

Description of Work
Installed a short interior wall and door.

Category remodeling, doors, mold removal

5.0

11/07/2014


Lindsay C.

They do quality work and stand behind the finished product.

Description of Work
I am the head of the maintenance department at McGrath Real Estate and we manage over 700 residential properties in Northern Virginia. We give 3R contracting most of the complicated issues we come across and at the same time we provide them a lot of the normal repair items that come up in houses regularly. They are a jack of all trades when it comes the Home Improvements, I recommend them regularly.

Category handyman service, mold removal

5.0

06/10/2014


Christina O.

They haven't completed the work yet, but I will let you know :)

Description of Work
Provider has visited our home and provided quotes for all requested work. We are now scheduled to begin work next week. Pricing is right on par and professionalism is beyond!

Category remodeling, mold removal

5.0

10/10/2013


Dan M.

Services performed as promised. which can be rare sometimes.

Description of Work
Removed mold in basement, and repaired the ceiling. This is a finished basement.

Category drywall, mold removal, basement remodeling

5.0

06/10/2013


David M.

Lee has done an amazing job. Not only that but as we've found little issues (caulking shrinking, a poof fan that died after a couple of months, a floor that didn't slope into the shower) lee has been excellent about coming back and making repairs. His service and attitude have been amazing. As a contract lead he was always available and always came by to check on the the status of work. He is very responsive to text messages and phone calls. I would highly recommend him to anyone. We will have other work around the house that we will have him come back and do.

Description of Work
Lee and his team completely re-did our master bathroom

Category mold removal

5.0

12/17/2012


Kathleen S.

All performed well. Excellent communication and very responsive. Jobs completely on or ahead of schedule.

Description of Work
Replaced doors, painted, added shelving (both pre-manufactured and custom) in closets, remediated mold issue in basement bedroom.

Category handyman service, mailbox repair, woodworking, doors, mold removal

5.0

09/28/2012


Wendy W.

He?s great to work with overall! ?His prices are very reasonable, and the work was high-quality. He was very timely; if something wasn?t due to come in on time, he would tell us immediately. Everything went well overall.

Description of Work
We had water damage, and we thought it would be strictly drywall replacement. Once they started to strip the drywall, mold was found. They ended up taking care of the mold along with the water damage. He re-built the bar in the basement too.

Category drywall, remodeling, water damage restoration, mold removal, basement remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    Efficient Energy Solutions

    We are a family owned and operated business providing insulation services in the Virginia area. Jonatan and Christina Uribe, the company's founders, take pride and believe in having a hands-on approach to the business' success which they believe rests squarely upon client satisfaction and living up to the company's name and motto.  

    Flood Crew LLC

    *24 Hours Emergency Service Response Call 571-332-3890* Flood Crew works with all insurance carriers and offers a Free Infrared Inspection* Throughout our history we have developed superior technology and processes with one goal in mind – a healthy indoor environment! We are the choice for many homeowners, realtors and businesses. Flood Crew is a full cleaning & restoration company based out of Sterling, Va since 2008. We believe in providing top notch service when you need us most. You can be assured that every job is done with the highest of skills. Serving Virginia, Maryland, and Washington DC. Call our office at 571-332-3890  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Flood Crew LLC on Angi
    Infinite Electric LLC

    At Infinite Electric we believe in our superstar customers. That means customer service and honesty are top proprieties to us. We provide honest assessments, high quality products, and passionate electricians to diagnose and fix any electrical concern in your home. We work closely with our customers, ensuring that the task or project is completed on time and on budget. We also advise our customers of any cost saving measure that can be utilized and can assist with any safety requirements or code compliance. No job is too big or too small and our services range from the simple task of installing a light switch to more challenging projects such as providing whole home rewires. As market leaders in maintenance and installs in the electrical sector, we pride ourselves on keeping the lights bright in the homes of Northern VA and surrounding areas. Contact us today for a free estimate on your electrical project. We would love to make you part of the Infinite Electric family! Additional Email: info@infiniteelectric.biz  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Infinite Electric LLC on Angi
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    A full range of home improvement and remodeling services for both residential and commercial customers. No job is too big or too small!

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about 3-R Contracting, LLC

    How is 3-R Contracting, LLC overall rated?

    3-R Contracting, LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are 3-R Contracting, LLC open?

    3-R Contracting, LLC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does 3-R Contracting, LLC provide

    3-R Contracting, LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available

    Does 3-R Contracting, LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, 3-R Contracting, LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does 3-R Contracting, LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, 3-R Contracting, LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does 3-R Contracting, LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, 3-R Contracting, LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by 3-R Contracting, LLC?

    Yes, 3-R Contracting, LLC offers warranties.

    What services does 3-R Contracting, LLC offer?

    3-R Contracting, LLC offers the following services: A full range of home improvement and remodeling services for both residential and commercial customers. No job is too big or too small!