Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Clifton Contracting

5.0

(37) Verified Reviews

Founded 1997 • With Angi since April 2012

Licensed
Trade License Number
2705039616
Trade License Locale
VA
Trade License Authority
Virginia: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
09/30/2021
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Tuesday
8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Wednesday
8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Thursday
8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Friday
8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

PO Box 262

Clifton, VA 20124

Description

Locally owned and operated. We are here to turn your project idea into reality. Additional phone number - (703) 830-6103....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(37) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

36

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

egress window (20)home remodeling (16)drain pipe installation (7)electrician (7)basement remodeling (6)decks & porches (6)door installation (5)window replacement (5)hardscaping (4)interior painting (4)lawn & landscaping (4)fence company (3)
Showing 1-10 of 37 reviews
5.0

11/13/2020

It was amazing. Before the work, it was amazing how little rain it would take to cause standing water in the yard. After they completed, we got 2" of rain in one day and had no standing water anywhere in the area they worked.

Description of Work
We had standing water in our backyard every time it rained so we needed drainage help.

Category landscaping,drain pipe

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/27/2020

Images

Review for Clifton Contracting - PO Box 262, Clifton, VA - 39022825

+1 More

5.0

10/23/2020

Awesome! The new wall is sturdy and watertight. The house looks like it has always been this way. Exception attention to detail and a joy to work with. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
Filled in my sunken patio to prevent recurrent flooding with complete waterproofing and appropriate reinforcements.

Category egress windows,basement waterproofing,drain pipe,hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/23/2020

5.0

07/30/2020

Evan & his crew came out the day they promised to, that was a big plus right off the bat to me, very pleased with the job that was done, my basement had a leak and they came to remedy the situation. Little did we know how much would be involved with the project, didn't matter the guys were never phased and continued to plug away until they got to the problem and figured out how to fix it. The orig...

Description of Work
repair basement leak

Category egress windows,basement waterproofing,drain pipe

Cost $1,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/27/2020

5.0

09/15/2019

Excellent, quality work. The crew was professional and accomplished the work in a timely manner. They explained all aspects of the work, from design to actual installation

Description of Work
Installed a French drain system

Category drain pipe

Cost $6,009

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/18/2019

5.0

05/12/2019

This review is long overdue. I needed yard drainage work and Dave and his team did a great job. He is great to work with -- very responsive and explains everything in detail. Both he and his team were very professional and nice. Also, when there was something that needed to be tweaked, Dave came out right away and took care of it. I highly recommend them!

Description of Work
Grading and Yard Drainage Work

Category drain pipe

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/11/2019

5.0

03/25/2019

Dave and his team have been phenomenal in terms of keep me up to date about the progress of the repairs. He and his team are willing to inspect the wall over even night hours, holidays and weekends checking out and follow up any unexpected subsequent issues arise after the initial work. The issues were unforeseen by Dave and his team. Dave and his team worked tirelessly and came out with a unique ...

Description of Work
Sealing a basement wall leak

Category decks,drain pipe

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

03/19/2019

The work was done on time and in a timely manner. Workmen were punctual and diligent. Management was friendly and helpful and accommodating to our needs. It was a difficult space to work in but the work got done on time and without delay.

Description of Work
A moisture barrier was constructed against part of the house wall to prevent leakage into the crawl space.

Category plumbing,drain pipe,basement remodeling

Cost $6,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/19/2019

5.0

09/27/2018

The work was great! He was very professional.

Description of Work
Window egress.

Category egress windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2018

5.0

05/14/2018

Great work. Professional. Worked around huge issue when Miss Utility didn't mark gas line correctly.

Description of Work
Egress window and basement remodel

Category egress windows,remodeling,basement remodeling

Cost $7,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/14/2018

5.0

05/01/2018

The install took 2 days which is what we were told before the work started. Everyone was great to work with and we would highly recommend them to anyone looking to have an egress window installed!

Description of Work
Egress window

Category egress windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/20/2018

Services Offered

General, Kitchen, & Bathroom Remodeling. Additions. Egress Windows.

Services Not Offered

Basement Waterproofing.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes