Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ALBERT'S PAVING

Founded 1999 • With Angi since June 2010

4.8

(24) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

294 RUEBUCK RD

Clear Brook, VA 22624

Description

Albert’s Paving offers quality paving, excavation and hauling services. Our main goal is to provide you with top quality work and friendly service at a fair price. ...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

06/30/2020


Robert M.

I am sick and tired of contractors that you call or contact and they don't have the courtesy to return your call or contact you. This seems to be the way they operate around Nelson County. If you list them and they don't respond your organization should have a rating that shows how often they ignore contacts

Description of Work
They never contacted me

Category drain pipe

Service Provider Response

Hello. Thanks for writhing a review for nothing. If you would read your messages from us, You will see we wrote you back and said we do not service your area. Please understand you have to check your messages cause we don’t call unless we work that area. If you need a picture of the message I will send it to you thank you again for contacting alberts paving You wrote 6-20-20 at 3:51pm Our reply 6-24-20 at 10:08pm

5.0

03/04/2020


robert M.

Excellent communication, fast response and fair price. Kenneth was my main contact. Thanks.

Description of Work
Remove and replace driveway

Category driveway pavers

1.0

12/13/2018


Phyllis D.

NOBODY CAME TO MY HOUSE OR GIVE AN APPRAISAL

Description of Work
DRIVEWAY, ASPHALT

Category concrete driveways, driveway pavers

Service Provider Response

Hello As I have said before we are located in Winchester Virginia and your location is out of our radius. We only do a 100 mile radius. Your location is almost five hours from me. Again I’m sorry for the miss communication.

5.0

11/12/2018


TERESA T.

I called to get an estimate and he came out within a few days and did the repair the next week. Our private road had massive crater sized potholes due to all the rain we have been having. He did the work in one day so now the road is driveable again. They have good customer service and have an answering service who will answer the phone and take messages when the owners are not available. We will likely use them in the future to redo the entire road.

Description of Work
Road repair/patching/paving

Category driveway pavers

1.0

05/07/2018


Christopher B.

They did a terrible job patching and used the tires on the truck to smooth it. I had the first 300 feet patched and the next 500 paved which they did a good job on.

Description of Work
I needed a top coat over the base coat and some patching near the entrance

Category driveway pavers

Service Provider Response

Good evening, Mr. [Member Name Removed]! Unfortunately, I just noticed your review! However, to my knowledge you did not pay for the extra 10 ton we had given you; i.e. the picture you provided. Also, the price was $12,500.00, not $15,000.00 (we obviously have our records: pictures, videos and receipt of your driveway). Can you please show everyone your driveway that you PAID for, rather than something given to you for free? Thank you, Mr.[Member Name Removed].

5.0

09/20/2017


Charles G.

Crew taped appropriate areas to protect from over-spray, applied hot tar to larger cracks and then sealed the driveway.

Description of Work
DRIVEWAY CRACK-SEAL AND OVERALL SEALING

Category driveway pavers

5.0

08/07/2017


Debbie D.

Fantastic!!!

Description of Work
We had our driveway paved.

Category driveway pavers

5.0

04/27/2017


Daniel C.

Great!!!!!! A+ Company. Best in Va an Wv

Description of Work
Re paved half drive an sealed existing drive an used a hot tar crack fill in cracks

Category driveway pavers

5.0

04/12/2017


Ned F.

They did a very good job.

Description of Work
Repaved my driveway with 2 inches of asphalt.

Category driveway pavers

5.0

02/20/2017


Mike F.

Family company that is great to work with. Showed up at specified time for estimate. Quowed a great price compared to two other estimates. Scheduled a time with a 4 day window dependant on weather. Called to update schedule. Showed up to do work on time and finished when planned. Resulting work is great.

Description of Work
Paved 500 ft of driveway over existing solId base. Light grading to smooth base then 3" layer of asphalt rolled smooth.

Category concrete driveways

5.0

02/13/2017


DANIA H.

Easy Peasy. Albert and his crew, were really professional, responsible, efficient and even nice. Would hire him again in a heartbeat. Great people. Family business.

Description of Work
We had a long driveway to be paved. Originally gravel.

Category concrete driveways, driveway pavers

5.0

01/30/2017


roy N.

Did a great job.

Description of Work
Paved driveway,

Category concrete driveways

5.0

08/05/2016


Martyn L.

Fantastic!

Description of Work
This was a fantastic experience they showed up early got started right a way and didn't waste any time.

Category driveway pavers

5.0

04/19/2016


Catherine G.

Experience was first rate. They responded within 12 hours of first call and came out and gave us a quote within a day or so. A date was set to start the work and they showed up as scheduled with a crew sufficient to complete the job in the two day time frame as quoted. They repeatedly confirmed that the job was progressing as expected. It was obvious they wanted to be sure we were happy with the way the job was going from the beginning. It was a big job by our standards but they completed is very successfully on time and on budget. Definitely a first rate company!!

Description of Work
Removed old gravel driveway and installed asphalt driveway.

Category concrete driveways, driveway pavers

5.0

11/03/2015


Paul K.

Description of Work
Albert's redid my doublewide residential driveway, with a new thick asphalt on top -- they call it "overlay". Also, sections of the original drive were so crumbly, cracked and beat up, that they saw cut down, dug out the old, and tamped and smoothed the rock base, and then poured and shaped new asphalt. They bring professional equipment, such as a ride-on steam roller like we see on highway construction, only not as big. ALSO: I live in a subdivision where we have to take care of our own roads. Had a pothole on one of our main roads, so we cut a deal with them to fix that while they were out there - priced it separately at $300. Same method of repair, sawcut a square around it, dug it all out, smoothed and tamped the gravel base, in comes the hot mix, then roller smooth that to flatness. A good company that knows the paving business.

Category concrete driveways

5.0

08/11/2015


Penny H.

It went great. They called the day before and said they would be there around 9:00am and were there at 8:55. Went right to work and did a fantastic job. They were very professional and extremely polite. They were finished with the job in roughly 5 hours.

Description of Work
Asphalt coating on driveway

Category concrete driveways, driveway pavers

5.0

07/08/2015


Daniel C.

Alberts paving and crew are very hard working family. Showed up on the time he said he will start working. Never asked for payment till I approved work. I plan on getting my driveway sealed every year by them.

Description of Work
Paved and sealed

Category concrete driveways

4.0

07/07/2015


Amanda K.

Description of Work
Driveway sealcoated, went well. Product used did not last three winter, needs to be redone

Category concrete driveways

3.0

06/30/2015


Lee R.

Description of Work
They were very responsive, showed on time, completed work on time and at agreed fixed price. However, after several months the tar has not set in many places. It has been hot and humid but the tar has set in some places. I would wait to give a final evaluation after we've had some cool weather.

Category concrete driveways

Service Provider Response

In areas where there is more turning, the tar will seem like its not setting more. Which , with any tar and chip work(as was explained beforehand), the tar never really sets up. Just take a good look at side roads/developement roads that are the same material, especially during warmer weather.

5.0

01/28/2015


Danita C.

Description of Work
Clean out stone, pack with base and pave.

Category concrete driveways, driveway pavers

5.0

11/04/2014


Bryan S.

Company was extremely easy to deal with. Was lowest bid of the three companies I got quotes from and couldn't be happier with the job they did. They were half the cost of the other bigger named companies you see.

Description of Work
New asphalt driveway

Category concrete driveways, driveway pavers

5.0

10/07/2014


Laura S.

Description of Work
They resealed my driveway and the guys who came out, Kenneth and Henry, were great. It all went smooth and not surprises.

Category concrete driveways

5.0

07/12/2013


Grady H.

Albert and his team did an excellent job in sealing my driveway which is very steep and ~ 8,000 sq. feet. This was the second time I used Albert for my driveway sealing over the past several years. He is very reliable and does high quality work at a reasonable price. Also very punctual and timely in performing the work.

Description of Work
Sealed driveway.

Category concrete driveways

5.0

12/16/2012


Wendy C.

Albert was recommended to us by our trusted general contractor, so we had confidence that he'd be good. It is a family business, with several generations of family working. He is very easy to work with. He didn't even ask for a deposit before starting. We had to delay the start of the job a couple of times because our walkway contractor fell behind. He was very flexible and never complained. He always answered calls quickly, was always on time, and got the big job done in 3 days. His crew was very hardworking and careful. They hauled away all the extra dirt and mess and left things clean. He even carefully salvaged and quot;sodand quot; for us to use in our backyard with his Bobcat while creating the driveway circle. He also pushed out roots from a tree we had to cut down. He didn't ask for payment until we walked the whole job and approved the work. They did a very nice job. We've had lots of compliments on the circle, and it is very functional. And the price was slightly under our budget. He's a good guy and does good work.

Description of Work
We had a long (200+ ft) crumbling asphalt driveway with turnaround space and entrance to a 2-car garage. We had Albert give us an estimate to dig out the whole length of bad asphalt and also to lay a new asphalt circle near the house.

Category concrete driveways, driveway pavers

    Other local Pros in your area

    Concrete Brothers LLC

    Concrete company with over 25 years of experience. We specialize in a variety of stamped or brushed concrete jobs such as driveways, sidewalks, garages, patios etc.  

    Whetzel Custom Paving LLC

    When you're looking for a top quality paving company, WHETZEL'S CUSTOM PAVING LLC is here to help. Our team of professionals is available to provide a wide range of customizable options, all guaranteed to meet and exceed expectations. Call me today to set up a free estimate on All your driveway needs! Asphalt Millings gravel tar and chip! No job to big! no job to small! We pave them all  

    L.A Driveways

    Free Estimates- Driveway installation & Repair - 1 year guaranteed We aim to please our customers with economical prices & quality work rather if it’s a project as small as 100 SQ Ft or as large as 10’000 + SQ Ft we strive for customer satisfaction & give it maximum effort every time Call today to schedule your free estimate  

    Licensed
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Asphalt Paving, Gravel & Topsoil Hauling/Delivery, Sealcoating, Asphalt Milling, Blacktop Patching & Sealing, Grading & Graveling, Small Excavation Jobs

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about ALBERT'S PAVING

    How is ALBERT'S PAVING overall rated?

    ALBERT'S PAVING is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are ALBERT'S PAVING open?

    ALBERT'S PAVING is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does ALBERT'S PAVING provide

    ALBERT'S PAVING accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does ALBERT'S PAVING offer free estimates?

    Yes, ALBERT'S PAVING offers free project estimates.

    Does ALBERT'S PAVING offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, ALBERT'S PAVING offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does ALBERT'S PAVING offer a senior discount?

    Yes, ALBERT'S PAVING offers a 5% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by ALBERT'S PAVING?

    Yes, ALBERT'S PAVING offers warranties.

    What services does ALBERT'S PAVING offer?

    ALBERT'S PAVING offers the following services: Asphalt Paving, Gravel & Topsoil Hauling/Delivery, Sealcoating, Asphalt Milling, Blacktop Patching & Sealing, Grading & Graveling, Small Excavation Jobs