Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Blue Ridge Heating & Air

Founded 1989 • With Angi since November 2008

4.8

(253) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Description

Family owned & operated. Financing available. Fireplace & Stove Center, 24 Hour Service, Complete Electrical, HVAC, & Generator Service, including installations. Additional contact martinwanda64@aol.com ...

Other local Pros in your area

Danny's Electrical Service

We are a residential (and light commercial) electrical company that provides quality service to the community, to keep your homes safe from electrical issues. We specialize in electrical services, repairs, panel maintenance and upgrades, outlets, light fixtures, ceiling fans, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -- or-- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

Central Virginia Electrical Services

With years of experience serving the area, we are your solution for all your electrical needs. We take great pride in our extreme professionalism, timeliness and superior customer service on every job. We make sure to develop a lasting relationship so that the next time service is needed there will be no question on who to call. Check out our 5 star reviews from happy customers! Call us today so we can discuss your needs and make a plan that fits your budget. Satisfaction guaranteed!  

EMERT'S ELECTRIC CO

Father and son team, one job at a time. If I fail to contact you through email or message, please call directly to (540) 330 4332 due extensive volume.  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/13/2021

This entire process, from the beginning stages of obtaining estimates to the final walk through were easy! I knew up front what the cost would be with zero hidden fee, the company representatives were kind, courteous and helpful and they were able to complete the process in the time stated. I am very pleased with the system and would rcommend this company highly!

Description of Work
We were adding a heating and air ductless hat pump system to our 1865 farm house that we are renovating.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/30/2021

The best, they did a good job. good company. their employees are courteous and did the job with no problem.

Description of Work
installation of heat pump

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/16/2021

These folks are awesome! My 23 year old Trane (was also from Blue Ridge) heat pump died. They had me an estimate within the week, thank you Dewayne. They came out sooner than scheduled, installed the Trane heat pump, air handler, and new thermostat. Luke and Lucas were very professional and personable. They even went above and beyond putting up with my big dog ❤

Description of Work
New 3 ton heat pump

Category appliance repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/16/2021

Lucas and Luke, the installers, were very professional, friendly and knowledgable. I highly recommend these two installers and Blue Ridge Heating and Air, Inc. Blue Ridge was able to complete the installation two days earlier than scheduled. If you need any similar installation done, these are the pros to hire.

Description of Work
Mini Split Installation

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/28/2021

It went great! It was a complicated job and Hayden and Lucas worked long and hard to make sure everything was done right. We are very happy with the work as we always are with Blue Ridge Heating and Air.

Description of Work
We had our whole house forced air gas furnace replaced and at the same time ADDED central air conditioning.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

11/25/2020

Excellent! From the initial recommendations and estimate, to the job through completion, all the workers were so helpful! They even suggested an option we had not thought of!! Workers communicated well, were respectful, punctual, cleaned up, etc. Plus the heat feels great! I would definitely recommend Blue Ridge Heating and Air!

Description of Work
Needed heat for an old drafty home

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

11/19/2020

Outstanding. Blue Ridge called day before appointment as reminder. Technician (Kevin) arrived on time as appointed and fully prepared including COVID safety mask. He was a wealth of technical information applying to present maintenance needs and suggestions for future system upgrades if required. He used his time very efficiently while engaging in tech conversations. I would recommend BR H&A to all family and friends alike.

Description of Work
Routine annual maintenance check; Gas furnace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

11/06/2020

Absolutely the best job one could imagine. Took three days to complete the install. Seth and Neal were fantastic and extremely helpful. Job site was immaculate when job finished.... even painted the pipes to match color of the house. Explained workings well and both were extremely polite through all of our questions. Hired them on the spot to maintain unit and other Heating/Cooling systems on a yearly basis.

Description of Work
Install whole house Standby 22Kw Generac Generator

Category

5.0

10/02/2020

1. I received an estimate of $17,400.00 as the bottom-line, all-in price, from Jeff, on July 31. We discussed pro and cons, and also the limitations of a generator. The recommendation was the largest Generac at 22KW. It would be at least a month before they could start and someone would come out to get a better idea of all the materials needed. At this point the idea was to bury the tank in a sloped area near the garage. 2. 9/9 James came by to scope out tank locations and what that would mean in terms of materials needed. We had very good discussions about a buried tank, which was going to be difficult in our very rocky and sloped environment, and ended up with generator and above-ground tank a pretty good distance from the house (approximately 140 feet). A good solution with less noise for us and good access for (re-) filling the tank. He promised installation beginning 9/15. From 9/15 (as promised) until 9/25 work was performed diligently by Neal, Seth, and Hayden, every day except 9/24 because the final inspection could not be done that day. One day they even worked in the rain to remove or chip away at rocks in the ditch that brings the electrical power into the house. Everyone was very response to my questions and very professional overall, with quality installation as a result. I was given a demo about how everything worked in the case of power failure, so I'd have an idea of the sequence of events and sounds that would go with that. We are completely satisfied with all aspects of this project.

Description of Work
Furnish & install 22KW generator with transfer switches and 500 gallon above ground propane tank.

Category

5.0

09/09/2020

The two technicians were knowledgable, very competent, and professional. They carefully explained everything they did. When they were done they explained how things worked and how to maintain the system. They cleaned up everything before they left. We are very happy with the quality of the equipment and the quality of their craftsmanship.

Description of Work
Replaced an outdoor heat pump heater and air conditioner and the attic air handler.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Services Offered

    Residential & commercial heat pump installation, central air, oil furnaces, duct cleaning, wood stove sales, wood & coal furnaces, pellet stoves, freestanding gas stoves & gas logs, generators & electrical.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing
    Senior Discount
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes