Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Waterworks Pressure Cleaning of Virginia

With Angi since November 2015

3.6

(203) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

9119 Mahogany Dr

Chesterfield, VA 23832

Description

Waterworks Pressure Cleaning of Virginia is a residential, commercial, and industrial pressure washing and painting company offering high-quality, professional, and reliable pressure cleaning and painting services to clients. Waterworks Pressure Cleaning and Painting will bring a NEW LOOK to your

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
3.0

04/12/2016


Daniel B.

It took them a long time to respond and eventually they did get somebody to come out and do the work. It was probably March or April 2014. I think I had to email them twice and then I called since I wasn't getting a response. I was not happy with their responsiveness. They kind of subcontract it out to other people since they got more business than they were expecting. $99 was all they charged for that and then the guy that did the work for them I had do more work for me on the side. As far as the big deal they did what they were suppose to do, didn't charge anymore. The work was good, the responsiveness was bad.

Description of Work
They did pressure washing and fence cleaning.

Category fencing, pressure washing

4.0

02/02/2016


Eric D.

They came out a couple of months afterwards. They had scheduled it and then they missed the appointment, they said they went to the wrong address. We rescheduled and they came back out and did it. They called me like at 5 O'clock saying they can't find me, they are some where in Hampton. They just got lost. I called them a couple of times and they were not responding.

Description of Work
They did pressure washing.

Category pressure washing

4.0

12/08/2015


Kim & Michael S.

It took a long time to get them to come but once they came, it was all very good. The only issue is that it took a long time to get it organized. They did a good job.

Description of Work
I used the Big Deal for Waterworks Pressure Cleaning of Virginia. It's hard to find a fence maintenance company and they came and repaired my fence.

Category fencing, pressure washing

4.0

11/13/2015


Donald B.

The young man who came was wonderful. He did an excellent job. He was cordial and he cleaned up after himself. It was fine. It was very well done. The house still looks great. He was here within half an hour of when he said he was coming.

Description of Work
We used Waterworks Pressure Cleaning of Georgia.

Category pressure washing

1.0

11/10/2015


Becky S.

We never used them because they never responded. I was not impressed. I called the corporate office and I got the number for the local guy and I called and no answer. They did email a couple of times at the beginning and it just went dead. They had said they were going to come out but they never did.

Description of Work
.

Category pressure washing

4.0

11/09/2015


Jennifer F.

I purchased the Big Deal fence repair for $99. I had a few boards that I thought should be replaced, and a few boards that needed to be nailed in better. He came by and looked at the fence and identified the boards that needed repair or replacement. There were about 7 total. He said whatt it really needed was a good cleaning and staining, because without stain the boards would just continue to rot. He said he could do that for an extra $150. Sounded like a pretty good deal to me so I agreed. After that work was done, I asked him about repairing and replacing those boards. He said that wasn't part of the deal. Essentially the cleaning and staining was $250, ($99 deal plus the extra $150). I don't think that's how he sold it to me up front, but as I didn't have anything in writing, I just had to take his word for it, and I assume that I just misunderstood him. So, I didn't get the fence repairs that I thought he said he was going to do, though he did go around the fence and bang the loose boards back into place with his fist. That seemed to help. And the staining does look good. I would just suggest that they give written estimates in the future.

Description of Work
They powercleaned my wooden fence, then came back and stained it.

Category fencing, gutter cleaning, woodworking, house painters

1.0

10/13/2015


Scott W.

Absolutely nothing. They never returned a call or email. Totally unresponsive and unprofessional. Must have tried contacting them over 2 dozen times with no responses.

Description of Work
Absolutely nothing. They never returned a call or email. Totally unresponsive and unprofessional.

Category gutter cleaning

1.0

10/12/2015


Vanessa R.

After purchase, I heard nothing. I called the phone number and got someone's personal voicemail (with no reference to the company). I sent email through Angie's List and someone from the Atlanta? location again provided the local, Richmond contact. I called again, left a voicemail and this time the number was routed to a phone with the company name. Someone did finally call me back and was helpful as I thought the coupon I purchased was for power washing AND fence repair. In fact, it was one OR the other. Fine. I scheduled a pressure wash for the following week. Over the weekend, our house was power washed (by someone else) and they did our fence for no additional charge. So, I called Waterworks to explain that I wanted to change my coupon use to fence repair instead of power washing. The person on the phone seemed distracted, but still confirmed that's what I wanted to do. After that, I never heard from them again. I assumed they came by and just didn't leave a receipt. We were out of town for a bit, so after not hearing any sort of confirmation, I checked and it was apparent no one fixed anything. The pickets were still missing and my gates were not realigned (as the coupon offered to do). I sent a note through Angie's List and never got a reply. Quite frankly, I gave up. They got my $99 and I just don't feel like chasing it down for the work to be completed or to get a refund. I never interacted with the same person twice.

Description of Work
At the time of purchase, I needed my fence to be pressure washed AND fixed from a storm that damaged a few pickets.

Category fencing, pressure washing

4.0

10/03/2015


Ellyn H.

Although the company said we did not have to be home for them to power wash the house, my husband preferred to be home, so it he rushed home on the day the service was scheduled. They never showed. They called the next day to reschedule, and again, did not show. The third time they ended up coming late, and had to rush to complete the job before sundown. However, the work was done WELL.

Description of Work
Power washed the house.

Category gutter cleaning, pressure washing

3.0

09/10/2015


David A.

I contacted them twice actually and they didn't respond. From what I can tell they have a centralized hub which when I called, did call back and when I called the second time, they called the local office and that's the person who never got back to me. So their main office was great but their local office was unresponsive. The price was fine. The one gutter they cleaned looks clean. I wasn't there when they arrived.

Description of Work
I have three sets of gutters and I think they cleaned only one of them as far as I can tell.

Category gutter cleaning

1.0

09/09/2015


Blair B.

Horrible provider. ?Did not show up for appointment and never called back. ?Angie's list never responded for a refund either.

Description of Work
Never showed up.

Category driveway pavers

5.0

08/16/2015


Keith W.

Went well - they were a little hard to get a hold of and also to secure a time/date. Overall very pleased.

Description of Work
Power-washed house

Category gutter cleaning, pressure washing

4.0

08/04/2015


Estelle T.

“Scheduled appointment and they didn’t show and I had to call them again and they did show the second time"

Description of Work
.

Category pressure washing

2.0

07/30/2015


John M.

My experience started with a Gutter Cleaning Angie's List Deal at the first of the year. It took a while to schedule, which is understandable given the time of the year. They did a good job staying in touch & coordinating the service. I also opted for a roof cleaning as well. It turns out, this is where the trouble began. The gentleman indicated it would be a two part process and he would stop by in the next 1-2 weeks to complete the second step. I paid the additional amount for the roof that day with a check. Shortly after, I received an invoice in the mail for the difference and an email as well. At this point it was a simple misunderstanding. I called the number provided to explain the situation and I also emailed the check for proof as well. A gentleman from the company called and apologized explaining it was a miscommunication between the local office and Atlanta location. He also said it was a busy time of the year but they would be in touch to finish the work on the roof. I was fine with this and even set-up another gutter cleaning because of the work they had done and their strong pricing. A couple months later, no follow-up on the roof and I received another invoice in the mail. I called and they said it was a mistake on their end and they would take care of it. A few weeks later, another invoice. This time I called and spoke to Maurice who assured me it would be resolved. A couple weeks later I got another invoice. This time I responded with a lengthly email & left a message sharing my frustration and asking to resolve this once and for all. Today I got another invoice. It has become clear to me that, for whatever reason this company either does not care enough (which I do not believe is the case) or does not have the internal organization to resolve the issue. In summary, other than not following up and finishing the roof cleaning they committed to, I am very happy with the price & quality of the gutter cleaning. I would not consider using this business again, however, due to the billing error which has been going on for months.

Description of Work
Gutter Cleaning

Category gutter cleaning, roofing, roof cleaning

3.0

07/28/2015


Nicholas R.

Waterworks responded to my original purchase with a lengthy (and somewhat confusing) message. It included the following, though, which was not confusing: " Your gutters and downspouts will be cleared of leaves and other debris that can potentially clog your gutters and prevent proper water flow." They emailed me a link to a form I was supposed to fill out. I filled it out. Three weeks later, I hadn't heard anything. They wrote on 3/17 to say I should be receiving my service date "in the near future." Nearly three weeks after that (4/6) I hadn't heard, and had to follow up. At this point Waterworks scheduled the service. The day before it was scheduled, I got a call that the workman was on the way "to do the power washing" and he didn't know where my house was. I told him this was a different job - different day, different work - no big deal, but it seemed flighty. The next day, the workman came at the beginning of the window I was given. I think I got home half an hour after the window began, and I hadn't been gone that long - but he was almost finished. Nice guy; I was just surprised he was almost done. I asked him if he had cleared out the gutters beneath the mesh gutter guards and he said he had. Barely a month later, there were tall grasses growing from my gutters. This could not possibly have been enough time for that kind of material to accumulate from clean gutters with mesh guards, and I messaged Waterworks telling them of the situation - I included my phone number. No reply. Five days later, I sent another message. No reply. Basically I feel like I spent 99 bucks to get the gutter guards brushed off. This, in addition to the lousy communication before and after the job, is why they get a "C" - the only reason it's not a "D" is because I did not examine the job at the time of completion.

Description of Work
I purchased a gutter cleaning service.

Category gutter cleaning, gutter repair, leaf removal, pressure washing

1.0

07/27/2015


Sallie S.

I purchased a Gutter Tune Up in January 2015. I had one two-story downspout that had come detached from the downspout and had no way to fix it myself. They were very slow to respond. They did not respond AT ALL to messages left on Angie's List, only to direct phone calls. After several tries, they finally said they were sending someone - but they cleaned the gutter instead of fixing the downspout. I called to explain - again - and they said they would send someone. To this day the downspout is still detached. They might be fine at cleaning gutters or power washing, but even though my house now needs a power washing, I'm not using them again, nor would I recommend them. $75.00 down the - detached - downspout.

Description of Work
Cleaned gutters - NOT what I had asked for!

Category gutter cleaning, gutter repair

2.0

07/24/2015


Allison P.

Is this a company? Failed to show up twice. After taking $ ! Total of 10 phone calls-- i counted! It took forever to escalate the issue to anyone bc of "change in staff" Eventually a new guy took over for the Richmond office (? company is in Atlanta? ) and said he would make things right. ( it had been almost 6 wks) Reassured at first He said he was the new office manager but better then the other one bc ge actuAlly DOES the labor. He told me about a list of unhappy customers of Waterworks He was friendly until i questioned an estimate he gave me when he tried to sell me on his handyman services Then he goes into this whole thing about how he has his own company called Mr PressureWasher and he doesnt do it for the money. He insulted the condition of my deck, my husbands powers of observation, and my sensibilities as a consumer. And that was that. He called back repeatedly until I told him his price was too high, we didnt need his help, we'd work w another "company"

Description of Work
Gutter cleaning

Category gutter cleaning

4.0

07/20/2015


Susan R.

I think they did okay. When it rains, I can see leaves and trash coming out at one corner of the gutter. I'm not having any dead debris or leaves falling around because I had it cleaned. I don't understand why that's there. I can only assume that they did what they were supposed to do. I've not been able to climb up and look. There were no additional charges beyond the big deal price. They called up and said, "We're coming on this day." I was trying to call them back several times to talk with someone and go, "Now, I told you I don't want anyone until May." So, it was like no one was listening and they kept calling.

Description of Work
They cleaned the gutters.

Category gutter cleaning

1.0

07/20/2015


Linda B.

I responded to the Angie's List deal in February and paid $89. The message on my account on Angie's List is out of date -- it is the original message, not the telephone contact to set the appointment. Work was scheduled but never performed. No one came to the house or contacted me to reschedule. I corresponded with the main office waterworksatl@gmail.com multiple times. I was referred back to the VA office. In June, I called on June 12, June 19, June 22. No return calls. The main office said they would forward my information to the VA office. Still no contact from the local office. I need a full refund from Waterworks Pressure Cleaning.

Description of Work
No work was done.

Category gutter cleaning

1.0

07/19/2015


Stephanie M.

I purchased the $99 Home Pressure Washing coupon on Angies List on 14FEB15 (order #1780797), but waited until April to schedule service. After being forwarded from Waterworks Headquarters to the satellite company that they work with in the Virginia Beach, VA area, what was at first an easy process completely stalemated. It took me 2 weeks to get anyone to return my phone calls to set a date for service, then once we finally found a date (27APR), which was confirmed 2 days prior, no one showed up during the 4 hour block I was told to be at my home. After 4PM that same day, I received a phone call from Chris who told me that the equipment broke and that is why they weren?t able to make it. I informed him that it would have been nice if we had alerted me earlier because I had to take off of work to be at my home during the instructed 4 hour block and it would have been much more helpful to have been able to return to work instead of sit at my house for no reason. We rescheduled for 08MAY, and I made arrangements at work to take off during the time block Chris was suppose to arrive. NO one showed up on 08 May, although I did receive a confirmation phone call on 05MAY. This time, I didn?t get the ?mea culpa? phone call-just silence. A normal person would probably have just walked away, but since I already had time and money invested , I decided to call one more time to received the service. 28 May between 9-12 was the block I was given and, once again, no one showed up and I haven?t received a phone call since. The initial interaction I had during this process with Waterworks headquarters was pleasant and helpful, but as soon as I am kicked over to whatever entity runs operations in VA, the experience shifts to frustration and a time/financial waste. Taking a half day off of work 3 times is not something that anyone can do very easily. Because of missing work, this coupon has personally cost me $500 and I have nothing to show for it. I recognize that since the company is headquartered in GA, that Waterworks doesn?t have day-to-day oversight of VA operations, so I sent a lengthy email to Waterworks HQ describing my experience on 21JUN15. I haven't heard back from them. While my house still desperately needs pressure washing, at this point I?d prefer to have both my money and my time back. I can?t take any more time off of work to schedule pressure washing services.

Description of Work
Never showed up after scheduling service 3 times. Never returned phone calls and didn't respond to any attempts to contact the company.

Category gutter cleaning

1.0

07/18/2015


Bill O.

bought a deal through Angies list. Could not get the company to do the work. work was scheduled once, they never showed up or called. I left numerous voice mails. Once got a hold of a person, they said the manager would call right back--never did.

Description of Work
Did not do the work

Category pressure washing

3.0

07/17/2015


Anthony K.

I have tried to reach out to the company numerous times. I emailed and called and they have been unresponsive for the most part. I was successfully able to talk to a rep about a week ago and they said they would come out on July 13th but no one ever showed up. I need this company to hold off their end of the bargain and do their job.

Description of Work
They were supposed to come out and clear the gutters of my house.

Category gutter cleaning

1.0

07/16/2015


Lori T.

I purchased this "Big Deal of the Day" to have my driveway recoated with asphalt. I purchased the deal on 4/21/15 and promptly submitted a scheduling request to have the work done the following week. The company has NEVER done the work. I have sent multiple communications to them asking them to schedule the service or refund my money and they have not responded at all. According to the deal, I'm supposed to use it by 7/20/15 which is in just a few days. Ironic that I have tried repeatedly to schedule the service (or have my money refunded) and they have utterly failed to respond. They should issue a refund! I don't know that I will purchase anymore "Big Deals". If I can't get the service and can't get a refund, my trust is lost in both the provider and Angie's List.

Description of Work
I purchased this "Big Deal of the Day" to have my driveway recoated with asphalt. I purchased the deal on 4/21/15 and promptly submitted a scheduling request to have the work done the following week. The company has NEVER done the work. I have sent multiple communications to them asking them to schedule the service or refund my money and they have not responded at all. According to the deal, I'm supposed to use it by 7/20/15 which is in just a few days. Ironic that I have tried repeatedly to schedule the service (or have my money refunded) and they have utterly failed to respond. They should issue a refund!

Category gutter cleaning, driveway pavers

1.0

07/15/2015


David S.

Terrible provider. Avoid if you can. Never showed up when promised. Gave me multiple appointments but missed every one. Easier to do it yourself than to deal with this.

Description of Work
Ordered a roof and gutter cleaning.

Category gutter cleaning, roof cleaning

1.0

07/15/2015


CHARLES G.

He has failed to show 3 times. Getting them on the phone has been impossible. I have called the 800 number, which is their national headquarters number and they were apologetic, and they got him to call me back, but he still has not shown up to do the job.

Description of Work
I purchased a deal form this company for $139 home exterior pressure-washing.

Category pressure washing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Mowers In Motion

    Mowers In Motion will help you save up to 30% less from what competitors will charge homeowners in your area. If you need weekly, bi-weekly or monthly lawn maintenance performed, please contact us.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Wash Pros Power Washing

    We specialize in pressure washing and soft washing services for exteriors of homes or businesses, sidewalks, driveways, decks, porches, patios, fences, truck trailers, parking lots, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    S&B REMODELING AND MORE

    We provide painting for the interior and exterior of your home as well as flooring. Our company is veteran owned and operated. We strive for excellence in every job to leave our Customers homes they way they inspire it to be.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for Details

    Services Offered

    Painting. Pressure Cleaning - Houses, Driveways, Sidewalks, Patios

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Waterworks Pressure Cleaning of Virginia

    How is Waterworks Pressure Cleaning of Virginia overall rated?

    Waterworks Pressure Cleaning of Virginia is currently rated 3.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Waterworks Pressure Cleaning of Virginia open?

    Waterworks Pressure Cleaning of Virginia is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Waterworks Pressure Cleaning of Virginia provide

    Waterworks Pressure Cleaning of Virginia accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, PayPal

    Does Waterworks Pressure Cleaning of Virginia offer free estimates?

    Yes, Waterworks Pressure Cleaning of Virginia offers free project estimates.

    Does Waterworks Pressure Cleaning of Virginia offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Waterworks Pressure Cleaning of Virginia does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Waterworks Pressure Cleaning of Virginia offer a senior discount?

    No, Waterworks Pressure Cleaning of Virginia does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Waterworks Pressure Cleaning of Virginia offer emergency services?

    Yes, Waterworks Pressure Cleaning of Virginia offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Waterworks Pressure Cleaning of Virginia?

    No, Waterworks Pressure Cleaning of Virginia does not offer warranties.

    What services does Waterworks Pressure Cleaning of Virginia offer?

    Waterworks Pressure Cleaning of Virginia offers the following services: Painting. Pressure Cleaning - Houses, Driveways, Sidewalks, Patios