Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Nunnally's Tree Service

Founded 2012 • With Angi since January 2017

5.0

(14) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

9208 Bethia Rd

Chesterfield, VA 23832

Description

Nunnally's Tree Service is family owned and operated. We offer a full spectrum of tree removal and care. Some financing options are available and we do accept Cash, Checks, and Credit Cards....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/03/2019


Jason K.

Came on time, did exactly what was planned, gave good insight to remaining trees, cleaned up well after

Description of Work
Tree removal

Category tree service

5.0

09/19/2018


Keith K.

They did an amazing job. Contacted them on Monday afternoon and Tim came out later that evening to give me a quote, which was reasonable. They had a crane at the house the next day at 7 am and finished a couple of hours later. Despite the very wet ground, they did not tear up the grass or any existing bushes near the downed tree. Cleanup was excellent and thorough. Would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Tree removed that had fallen on the house

Category tree service

5.0

06/28/2018


Shirley J.

From the day Mr. Nunnally came to give me an estimate, through the entire job, he and his crew were polite, professional, and thorough. He explained everything they were going to do and did it. It is important to note his quote was not the least expensive, but was also not the most expensive I got (of 3). For the size and complexity of the job and having watched everything they had to do, I feel the amount I paid was very fair! They also honored my request to leave the stump, so I can use it as a plant stand! I would have Tim & his crew again in a heartbeat and I recommend him for any tree pruning or complete removal!

Description of Work
A tree that was planted by the builder when the house was built 24 yrs ago had grown too large and become too close to the house.

Category tree service

5.0

05/22/2018


Joyce R.

Mr. Nunnally and his crew did a terrific job or cutting down the trees and brush. It was well organized and went like clockwork. They did a great job, removed all tree parts, cleaned up the cutting area, raked my lawn and cleaned my driveway. They cleaned everything. It was a fast and efficient job, and I would hire him and his crew in a minute. I have to mention the cost-it was the best offer that I received. Mr. Nunnally and his crew deserve the highest award you give.

Description of Work
I had four large trees cut down and brush removed.

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. It was a pleasure working with you.
5.0

04/08/2018


Susan R.

The crew was very punctual and professional. They clearly are experienced and safety conscious. They did an excellent job and cleaned up after work was completed. My yard and driveway were cleaner than when they started! I will use Nunnally's tree service again and I highly recommend them!

Description of Work
Several trees taken down in front and back yard.

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you!
5.0

04/04/2018


Ed M.

I couldn’t be more pleased with the work. TJ’s knowledge of tree health was impressive (tree doctor!). They were punctual and efficient. The price was very competitive/lower than other companies in the area. I will definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Tree removal

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you!
5.0

03/27/2018


Kendall B.

Came out and gave us a reasonable estimate, then returned the very next day to remove two hazardous trees from our backyard. Went above and beyond what we expected them to do. Will be using again this summer for another tree removal.

Description of Work
Removal of two dead trees

Category tree service

5.0

03/23/2018


Mildred R.

Excellent service and workmanship. Would defiinantly use agsin

Description of Work
Tree temoval

Category tree service

5.0

03/22/2018


Marie E M.

Excellent. Did exactly what he told me they would and called when he had questions. Great crew and were careful not to damage my geo-thermal system which required a work around. The crew cleaned up and picked up any debris and left it amazing. They take care as if it were their own property. Highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
Over 20 large trees to be cut and removed with stumps ground including pulling trees from the large pond.

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much. We enjoyed working with you.
5.0

03/15/2018


Marcy M.

Nunnallys tree service arrived when they committed to start the project, got to work immediately on arrival, provided and used the correct equipment needed for the job, they actually did more than originally agreed to, and was very personable and easy to work with. I highly recommend this company who provides excellent service.

Description of Work
Trees cut down and removed.

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you. We enjoyed working with you.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Southern Exposure Tree Service

    Whether you need dead tree removal, yard clean up after a storm, or simply more sunlight around your house, Southern Exposure is the company to call. We provide tree services from tree removal to tree pruning, as well as stump grinding. At Southern Exposure Tree Service, we understand that it can be difficult find a contractor to remove that difficult tree, but rest assured in that we do this every day. We’re fully licensed and insured. We bring the proper equipment and expertise to get the job done safely while taking excellent care of your property.  

    Lewis Services, LLC

    We provide upscale residential and commercial mowing and lawn care along with various other services. Ask us about our Firewood delivery options. We provide reasonable prices with weekly and biweekly options for care. We have been in business officially for one year but all of the staff have 10+ years of experience in expert lawn care.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Lewis Services, LLC on Angi
    Care Professional Tree Service

    C.A.R.E. Professional Tree Service is a full service tree company that provides quality service for both residential and commercial clients serving the Western Richmond, Virginia area. Our company is suited to handling trees and work in confined areas, as well as being able to tackle the range of work from small scale jobs like light trimming to large scale projects like lot clearing. Our fully insured expert crews are dedicated to working on solutions which meet our customers needs and satisfaction.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Satisfaction

    Services Offered

    Tree Removal. Tree Trimming, Zero Impact Tree Removal, View Enhancements, Curb Appeal Trims, Stump Grinding.

    Services Not Offered

    Grass Cutting, Lawn Maintenance, Crepe Myrtle maintenance

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Nunnally's Tree Service

    How is Nunnally's Tree Service overall rated?

    Nunnally's Tree Service is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Nunnally's Tree Service open?

    Nunnally's Tree Service is open:

    Sunday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    What payment options does Nunnally's Tree Service provide

    Nunnally's Tree Service accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Nunnally's Tree Service offer free estimates?

    Yes, Nunnally's Tree Service offers free project estimates.

    Does Nunnally's Tree Service offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Nunnally's Tree Service offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Nunnally's Tree Service offer emergency services?

    Yes, Nunnally's Tree Service offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Nunnally's Tree Service?

    No, Nunnally's Tree Service does not offer warranties.

    What services does Nunnally's Tree Service offer?

    Nunnally's Tree Service offers the following services: Tree Removal. Tree Trimming, Zero Impact Tree Removal, View Enhancements, Curb Appeal Trims, Stump Grinding.

    Are there any services Nunnally's Tree Service does not offer?

    Grass Cutting, Lawn Maintenance, Crepe Myrtle maintenance