Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Blazer Tree Service

Founded 2009 • With Angi since October 2012

5.0

(11) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

13307 DeGonia Way

Chesterfield, VA 23838

Description

Tree removal, trimming, stump grinding and 24/7 emergency service. Family owned and operated for 8+ years. A+ rating with BBB. We accept most credit cards. Free Estimates....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/20/2020


Carol H.

It was a great service.

Description of Work
Tree Service

Category tree service

5.0

08/01/2019


Danny S.

Brent came out as scheduled and offered a reasonable price for the work to be performed. The crews arrived on time and completed the work as scheduled. They laid out mats on the lawn to protect the grass, and cleaned up everything. I have used Blazer before, and will continue to use them due to their outstanding customer service.

Description of Work
Took down several trees and ground the stumps for about half of them.

Category tree service

5.0

10/23/2017


Linda A.

They were very prompt and reasonable. They cleared all of the trees as discussed and even took out a few more after we chatted about some.

Description of Work
Trees cleared to prep for a fence install.

Category tree service

5.0

08/07/2017


James B.

I was very pleased with the results.

Description of Work
Complete Tree Removal

Category tree service

5.0

07/20/2017


Linda S.

Everything went great. They did an exceptional job cleaning up! Will definitely use them again in the future!

Description of Work
2 trees cut down, tree trimming, trimmed tree branches along 2 sides of property line. Stump grinding.

Category tree service

5.0

08/30/2016


MARJORIE C.

Excellent work. Arrived promptly, polite and professional workers, knew what they were doing, worked well as a team. They were quick, worked steadily, and did an outstanding job of cleaning up, leaving the yard very neat.

Description of Work
Tree removal, grinding of stump.

Category tree service

5.0

05/18/2016


Melinda D.

Description of Work
cut down one large tree and one bush. they ground up 4 stumps not the 9 because roots. Charged extra 300 for 2 saplings. It took 4 men all day with 4 large pieces of equipment. professional. cleaned up everything except sawdust but did neatly stack woid and tried to level ground abd sawdust like mulch.

Category tree service

5.0

06/24/2015


Ellen S.

They were courteous, efficient and obviously knew what they were doing. I will always use the, and recommend them to others.

Description of Work
Cleared out a side area with over 20 trees. Some extremely large oaks and pines as well. Trees down, removed all wood and tree stumps as well.

Category tree service

5.0

03/24/2014


tiffany E.

We had a dead tall pine tree in our front yard, about 20 feet from our house. Brent was great about coming out immediately (same day) to provide a quote for his services, then, when we made a selection, he came out on a Sunday morning to remove the tree. His guys showed up at 9:30 and were gone by 10. They cut down the tree, raked and cleaned up the yard, chipped the trunk and left the yard looking great - you can't even tell we ever had a tree there. I would also mention that they dropped this tree in a space that only offered 10 feet between other trees and some landscaping. I was amazed at the accuracy and skill to get it to fall exactly where they wanted it. Price was competitive with the two other quotes we got to remove the tree.

Description of Work
Removed a tree that was right next to our house and ground the stump

Category tree service

5.0

02/27/2013


Erwin J.

He did great work and I would definitely recommend him.

Description of Work
He took down about five or six trees for me.

Category tree service

5.0

01/25/2013


Will & Joanna R.

Quick and easy. Nice guys, cleaned up after themselves. Very competitively priced. Removing trees is messy work and these guys did it well, without trying to sell a bunch of extras.

Description of Work
Walnut tree removal and stump grinding.

Category tree service

    Other local Pros in your area

    Landaverde Tree Service

    Give us a call today for all of your tree service needs!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Favorite Tree Service

    We've got 12 years of experience and are here to do the job right! Call us today for all your tree service needs!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Team Us Arborist

    Fully insured certified arborist that will take care of all your arbiorist needs!! Deep root feeding, preserving, and preventative mainentance! We specialize in removing large and dangerous trees! Topping, elevating, uplifting, crown reduction and weight reduction! 24 HOUR EMERGENCY TREE REMOVAL!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Tree Removal - Stump Grinding - Tree trimming - 24/7 Emergency Service

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Blazer Tree Service

    How is Blazer Tree Service overall rated?

    Blazer Tree Service is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Blazer Tree Service open?

    Blazer Tree Service is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Blazer Tree Service provide

    Blazer Tree Service accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express

    Does Blazer Tree Service offer free estimates?

    Yes, Blazer Tree Service offers free project estimates.

    Does Blazer Tree Service offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Blazer Tree Service does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Blazer Tree Service offer emergency services?

    Yes, Blazer Tree Service offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Blazer Tree Service?

    Yes, Blazer Tree Service offers warranties.

    What services does Blazer Tree Service offer?

    Blazer Tree Service offers the following services: Tree Removal - Stump Grinding - Tree trimming - 24/7 Emergency Service