America Energy Solution

Founded 2020

America Energy Solution Specializes in the latest home insulation technologies, our products are the highest quality and produce real results for your home. Our goal is to bring the latest in energy efficiency to your home in order to bring your expenses down and increase the value of your home. Attic Insulation/Radiant Barrier, Solar Attic Fans, LED Lightbulbs, Hot Water Heater Wraps and More!

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Business Highlights

Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Garage ceiling

insulation

202123113
Garage ceiling with a combination of cubed wool-fiber glass blown insulation and R38 batten insulation.
View project

Verified Reviews

4.9

(23) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

21

4

2

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price
4.5
Professionalism
4.9
Punctuality
4.8
Quality
4.8
Responsiveness
4.9

Read reviews by category

insulation (23)solar companies (2)
Showing 1-23 of 23 reviews
George H.
5.0
06/14/2022
Polite, prompt, professional. Addressed my needs, explained the process before and reviewed after completing work. I have no problem recommending you have them review and quote the job you want done. I was very pleased overall and think you will be as well.
Description of Work
blow over
Category
insulation
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mr [Member Name Removed] for giving us a chance to earn your Buisness .
Larry M.
5.0
06/13/2022
Fantastic, the guys arrived on time, they were very polite, looked very professional, answered all my questions. Well informed about the job being performed. Got right to it. I inspected to work and was very satisfied.
Description of Work
blown in insulation
Category
insulation
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you MR MORTAN For your review. it was a pleasure doing business with you and thank you for your service and the opportunity to earn your Buisness.
justin E.
5.0
03/15/2022
I called to schedule an estimate on an insulation install. Jonathan was able to come out that day! When he came back the next day to do the work he noticed that nothing needed done. Not only did he provide detailed explanations about our situation but he informed us that the level of insulation we had was above code. Despite making two trips he didn't charge us anything!!! Jonathan was super polite and customer service was on point in all the areas that matter. If I EVER need to get insulation work done I will DEFINTIELY call them.
Description of Work
Insulation
Category
insulation
Hire Again?
Yes
Samantha S.
5.0
01/27/2022
The insulation company employees were both polite and speedy with getting my attic insulated. What I thought would take a few hours only took two hours at most!
Description of Work
Insulation
Category
insulation
Hire Again?
Yes
justin F.
5.0
01/10/2022
Very professional and quick
Description of Work
yes
Category
insulation
Hire Again?
Yes
Kathleen R.
4.0
12/18/2021
AES showed up a little after 9am. They were respectful and cleaned up after their work was complete.
Description of Work
insulation
Category
insulation
Cost
$6,000
Hire Again?
Yes
Julie D.
5.0
12/16/2021
Everything went great! They were professional and had great communication throughout the project- from before they arrived, to the progress updates during installation, and ensuring all of my questions were answered. Both installers were respectful of our time and home and worked hard to ensure the project was completed efficiently and properly. I would definitely use them again and will recommend them to others!
Description of Work
attic
Category
insulation, solar panels
Hire Again?
Yes
Cathy T.
5.0
12/15/2021
POWER Home Remodeling brought in a great 2-man team from Virginia that showed up on time at our home in Michigan to install insulation in the attic. Guys worked hard while they were here, personable and polite.
Description of Work
Insulation in attic
Category
insulation
Hire Again?
Yes
kyle A.
5.0
12/02/2021
I am very satisfied with the price and quality of service. Johnathan was very knowledgeable about code requirements and clearly explained the work performed and how that would address the insulation problems I was having. I would recommend his services.
Description of Work
insulating there crawl space
Category
insulation
Cost
$1,200
Hire Again?
Yes
joanne P.
5.0
11/19/2021
It went really well. Jonathan and David were friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Jonathan kept me informed of their progress and really made an effort to clean up.
Description of Work
yes insulation
Category
insulation
Cost
$11,000
Hire Again?
Yes
Dennis T.
5.0
11/18/2021
Very well the guys were very Proffesional & Knowledgeable.
Description of Work
insulation and solar panels
Category
insulation, solar panels
Hire Again?
Yes
Denise L.
5.0
11/17/2021
Workers arrived on time, performed work as expected. The workers were very polite.
Description of Work
insulation
Category
insulation
Hire Again?
Yes
Evanne D.
5.0
11/14/2021
Very smoothly. Installers were polite, professional and efficient
Description of Work
Solar barrier/ blown insulation
Category
insulation
Hire Again?
Yes
Francis M.
5.0
11/09/2021
They were done in the timeframe they said before they started and did a great job.
Description of Work
Insulation
Category
insulation
Hire Again?
Yes
gregory A.
5.0
11/08/2021
Flawlessly. Polite, professional, and thorough.
Description of Work
insulation
Category
insulation
Hire Again?
Yes
kelly H.
5.0
11/03/2021
Jonathan was very professional and did his best to fit the solution into my budget. I would definitely recommend him.
Description of Work
Insulation
Category
insulation
Hire Again?
Yes
Virgil F.
5.0
10/29/2021
It went well. Jonathan provided me with a great deal of information to consider and several options.
Description of Work
Insulation estimate
Category
insulation
Hire Again?
Yes
Travis G.
5.0
10/29/2021
Jonathan came out and did a great job inspecting the project area, asking questions and giving a quote before he left. He has been responsive and respectful as well as giving a competitive quote.
Description of Work
Insulation - blown in and batted quote
Category
insulation
Hire Again?
Yes
Adam G.
5.0
09/12/2021
Johnathan did a great job installing insulation to my finished out attic ceiling. They where quick on getting a quote and quick on getting the job done. This company was great to work with.
Description of Work
Insulation
Category
insulation
Cost
$1,800
Hire Again?
Yes
Tyrisha H.
5.0
05/20/2021
Johnathan did an awesome job with accessing my crawl space. I was told I had mold all through my insulation by another company, but after further inspection by Johnathan, that wasn’t the case at all. He recommended a third opinion from another trusted company. Because of their help I am now taking the proper steps to continue to keep my crawl space healthy and mold free.
Description of Work
A second opinion on replacing the insulation.
Category
insulation
Hire Again?
Yes
Ryan B.
5.0
04/05/2021
Very professionally done. Installers were respectful an according to my parents, you could tellthey care about their work. We had the work performed for our parents across the country to help keep temps under control in the winter and summer. They had a rough time with the power outages this past year. It's already provided some peace of mind knowing their house can literally weather the storms a little better and help keep our parents warmer.
Description of Work
Insulation
Category
insulation
Hire Again?
Yes
James D.
4.0
04/04/2021
Every job has hiccups, however Johnathan was very nice, easy to work with and got the job done quickly and well. Unlike many contractors, American Energy Solution really does care about the customer and their needs, and takes care of business.
Description of Work
Insulation
Category
insulation
Cost
$700
Hire Again?
Yes
Dee H.
5.0
10/05/2020
Johnathan Peyton was the person who came in. He gave me a quote. They were very nice to me. I was looking for the blow-in insulation and he has the solar insulation. He went above and beyond. He was super nice and reliable. He made sure I understand the work. I will call him back in another occasion
Description of Work
Insulation in the attic
Category
insulation
Hire Again?
Yes

    Phone

    Address

    Located In

    Chesterfield, VA 23832

    Sunday
    Closed
    Monday
    9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Tuesday
    9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Wednesday
    9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Thursday
    9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Friday
    9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Saturday
    Closed

    Website

    http://www.americaenergysolution.com

    Other Information

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Foam insulation

    Payment options

    Visa
    MasterCard
    American Express
    Discover
    Check
    PayPal
    Financing Available
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    All services, Radiant barrier, blow -in solar attic fan, insulation removal, spot air ceiling ,solar panels, Home energy efficiency package, LED bulbs, stairwell attic tents, hot water heater wrap etc.

    Health & Safety Measures

    We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
    We accept remote payment
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    FAQ

    America Energy Solution is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    America Energy Solution is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    America Energy Solution accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal, Financing Available

    Yes, America Energy Solution offers free project estimates.

    Yes, America Energy Solution offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Yes, America Energy Solution offers a 10% senior discount.

    Yes, America Energy Solution offers emergency services.

    Yes, America Energy Solution offers warranties.

    America Energy Solution offers the following services: energy solutions