Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

SP Peregoy Home Improvements

Founded 2000 • With Angi since July 2011

4.8

(20) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

13801 Happy Hill Rd

Chester, VA 23831

Description

Third Generation Roofer, 5year workmanship Guarantee on all new Roofs. We specialize in Residential work. We also Replace Camper Roofs

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Jamie A.
5.0
10/23/2017
They were amazing! Extremely nice, punctual and kept us informed. They have great pricing and you get great value for your money!! They definitely went the extra mile. There was an additional spot in our sheet rock that needed to be patched up but that was our fault and was not included in the original quote we got from the company. They patched it up for us free of charge! Really great, hard-working, honest, professional and caring company! I would recommend them to anyone!
Description of Work
We had our entire roof redone and some sheet rock work done on the interior of our home.
Category
drywall, roofing
Matthew R.
5.0
05/16/2017
Showed up on time with the tools necessary for the job, photo documented progress and problems, promptly completed work on time at the quoted price. I had a leak in another part of the roof that they didn't work on the first time and they came out the next day and repaired it. I interviewed 15 different roofing companies and this company was the only one that showed up on time knew exactly what needed to be done and did a great job at a fair price.
Description of Work
Partial roof replacement and leak fix.
Category
gutter repair, roofing
PATRICK M.
5.0
03/21/2017
My mother needed a new roof so we obtained several estimates from Angie's List contractors with "A" ratings. SP Peregoy Home Improvements had the best price for the same quality shingles so we hired them. They showed up when they said they would and finished the job when they said they would. The crew was very pleasant and considerate. They cleaned the area up very well. Since that first roof job we have hired them to do three more roofs, (a rental house we own, our house, and the garage at my mother's house.) The estimates on the roofs for our rental house and residence were also lower from SP Peregoy. We decided not to get estimates for the garage roof because the other roofs were done so well that we would have hired SP Perogoy even if the estimate was higher. We refer this company to everybody that needs roof work. We have had several of the people we referred them to tell us that they were very satisfied with SP Peregoy's work.
Description of Work
Install new roofs
Category
roofing
William S.
2.0
01/16/2017
Did not respond to my request to fix gutter that they bent
Description of Work
New roofing
Category
roofing
Melissa C.
5.0
10/09/2016
Hurricane Matthew due to hit and a hole in the roof causing damage to insulation and ceiling - Scott and his crew came to the rescue! Arrived on Thursday and finished Friday leaving a good-looking roofing job, replaced wood that had rotted and even removed a furnace stack with fake chimney around it when the job was nearly finished. Just good people that did a great job. I feel lucky to have found them!
Description of Work
Lots of flashing to correct an addition that was not tied in right to the original structure. New roof.
Category
roofing
mary C.
5.0
09/02/2016
He and his crew were amazing. They took great care and time to provide great quality. I would recommend them and have to anyone who wants a great job done well.
Description of Work
I needed a new roof
Category
gutter repair, roofing
Nell T.
5.0
08/01/2016
Scott and Ryan are top notch! It's so refreshing to find a company that takes pride in their work, act in a professional manner, explains what is being done and is there when they say they will be. I can't say enough good about them. I would highly recommend them to anyone and they are welcome to use me as a reference. Too many businesses today are in business to rip you off. These guys are the real deal!! Other than a new roof you would never know they had been here. Clean up was great. Thanks Scott!!
Description of Work
New shingles on house and shed.
Category
roofing
Tim T.
5.0
02/18/2016
Beautiful job.
Description of Work
full roof replacement, installed vent cap
Category
roofing
Dominique C.
5.0
12/16/2015
Scott responded promptly and attended to my tenant immediately. His pricing was fair and competitive. When the leak continued, we called him to come back out and he reconnected a loose pipe with no charge. Thanks Scott!
Description of Work
Repair 2 spots in my roof and came back to just reconnect my piping that was loose and leaking. Thank goodness!!
Category
roofing
Tony J.
5.0
03/31/2015
The roof replacement went extremely well.. Scott and his team did a wonderful job.. the roof work was excellent and they did it on time and cleaned up after themselves great... I would recommend them highly...
Description of Work
Did a complete roof replacement...
Category
roofing
Lisa W.
5.0
03/29/2015
Did everything he stated he was going to do in a timely manner. Cleaned space daily after he was done. No "surprise" costs. Did a good job on both projects.
Description of Work
Replaced flat roof on a garage and privacy fencing work
Category
roofing
Kathleen G.
5.0
10/06/2014
N/A
Description of Work
Installed new pipe collar on roof
Category
roofing
John B.
5.0
09/04/2014
.
Description of Work
removed and replaced new roof on main house and shed. replaced skylights. replaced rotten boards on shed framing. installed gutters with guards. | |This is my 3rd experience working with Scott and the best so far. He came out and did a full work around of the house and the deteriorating condition of the roof and foundation. He made solid suggestions for resale and longevity of the project. I can't wait to find another project that Scott and his team can help with!
Category
roofing
Margaret L.
5.0
08/17/2014
Scott responded to my initial call quickly and provided a written quote detailing what would be done for the price. I also obtained two other estimates from other companies. When I called Scott to tell him I?d selected his offer, he provided shingle samples to choose from and promptly scheduled a date to do the job. On that date, the crew showed up at 6:00 am and worked all day, completing the job at 4:00 that afternoon. The roof looks beautiful. They did a good clean up too: no nails or old shingles lying around the yard. Scott and his crew were very nice and did a great job. I would recommend this company to do roof work..
Description of Work
Replaced the roof on my house, a one story ranch.
Category
roofing
John B.
5.0
06/23/2014
.
Description of Work
Removed and replaced roof on house and garage; repaired some damage. Scott worked us in between snow storms; watching the weather forecast and completing the job in just a few days. His team is professional and cleans up after the job.
Category
roofing
Shelia D.
5.0
10/14/2013
They were excellent! They did a good job and I have no problems. We were at the point where the guy went up there and actually his foot was through the plywood on the roof! I had to make a quick decision as to what I was going to do because at first I thought it was only going to be a repair. He gave me a good price so I said, "We'll go ahead on with it." They did it all in one day and it was a good job. Mr. Peregoy, the owner, himself was on the job the whole time. The only thing I would have to say is if they would be a little more careful about leaving pieces of shingle up there because it washes down when it rains and then the next thing it's in your gutters.
Description of Work
SP Peregoy Roofing did the roofing on my house.
Category
roofing
Jane T.
5.0
10/11/2013
Mr. Peregoy investigated the source of a roof leak. He had installed the roof on our house 25 years ago. He discovered that one of the roof turbine vents had seized up and come off of its mounting, allowing rain to enter the house. He also found that the caulking around the plumbing stack had deteriorated. He fixed the caulking immediately and replaced the vent within a couple of days. He said that the roof had a 20-year warranty, but he believes that we will probably get five more years service (bringing it to 30 years). Mr. Peregoy always removes an old roof and never puts a new roof over old. He also told us what symptoms to look for that will indicate the need for replacement. (The shingles will begin to deteriorate and pieces will break off.)
Description of Work
Mr. Peregoy investigated the source of a roof leak.
Category
roofing
Kelly A.
5.0
08/26/2013
Scott showed up on the agreed upon date and time and went right to work. He was very conscious of the upcoming weather so we didn't have any roof leaks during installation. I would recommend Scott and his crew again, and plan to use him in the future.
Description of Work
Installed a roof flashing to a package heat pump.
Category
roofing
Matthew R.
5.0
02/25/2013
They showed up on time and they were reasonable. I have not had any problems so far.
Description of Work
I used SP Peregoy Roofing for extensive roof repair. They also put in new gutters.
Category
gutter repair, roofing
HOWARD L.
5.0
05/31/2012
from start to finish they did a great job
Description of Work
very professional, would hire again.......
Category
roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Managed Services Group, LLC

    Welcome to Managed Services Group!!! We take great pride in our experience, expertise, quality and customer service that we provide to meet every consumer's needs. It is our mission to provide excellent customer service from start to completion of a project. We understand the needs and expectations of our customers, so we take great care to work and communicate with every customer in a personal and professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety and quality, regardless of how large or small the job. With a wonderful staff dedicated to your happiness we are sure you will find we are the contractor for you.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Shanco Companies Inc.

    Specializing in residential and commercial exteriors, Feazel offers high-value solutions for roofing, windows, siding, gutters, chimneys, skylights and more. Maintaining an honorable reputation throughout central Ohio for the past 25 years, Feazel strives to serve clients on a personal and professional level. Whether your home or business is in need of roofing repair, or you are exploring options for a complete remodel, you can count on Feazel to deliver an end-product you'll be confident in. Understanding the urgency of exterior repairs, Feazel offers real-time, customer-based technology for convenience, accuracy and speed of service. Changing the way roofers do business, Feazel's soon-to-be-released software will provide instant access to estimates, scheduling and project information. You'll never have to wait when it matters most.Beyond Feazel's proven track record and innovative offerings, the company makes protecting and serving the areas where it works a main priority. Deeply invested in the central Ohio and surrounding communities. Feazel uses environmentally-friendly products, recycles roofing materials and continually gives back to local organizations.  

    Angi Certified

    The Brothers that just do Gutters

    To Our Customers: We are taking the COVID-19 situation seriously and we are following CDC guidelines. We have limited face to face contact with our customers during the estimate and installation process. If contact is required we are refraining from handshakes, keeping a 6 foot distance and all contact will be outside the home. We intend to do our part to keep homes and people happy, as well as healthy. We offer free gutter and guard install or repair quotes. Contact our office to set up your free quote.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    New Roof Replacement, Repairs, Tin, Slate, Copper, Single Ply Membrane Flat Roofs TPO Camper Chimney Flashing, Skylight Flashing, All type Shingles, Siding, Decks, Camper Roofs

    Services Not Offered

    No torched down roof systems,

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about SP Peregoy Home Improvements

    How is SP Peregoy Home Improvements overall rated?

    SP Peregoy Home Improvements is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are SP Peregoy Home Improvements open?

    SP Peregoy Home Improvements is open:

    Sunday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    What payment options does SP Peregoy Home Improvements provide

    SP Peregoy Home Improvements accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does SP Peregoy Home Improvements offer free estimates?

    Yes, SP Peregoy Home Improvements offers free project estimates.

    Does SP Peregoy Home Improvements offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, SP Peregoy Home Improvements does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does SP Peregoy Home Improvements offer a senior discount?

    No, SP Peregoy Home Improvements does not offer a senior discount.

    Does SP Peregoy Home Improvements offer emergency services?

    Yes, SP Peregoy Home Improvements offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by SP Peregoy Home Improvements?

    No, SP Peregoy Home Improvements does not offer warranties.

    What services does SP Peregoy Home Improvements offer?

    SP Peregoy Home Improvements offers the following services: New Roof Replacement, Repairs, Tin, Slate, Copper, Single Ply Membrane Flat Roofs TPO Camper Chimney Flashing, Skylight Flashing, All type Shingles, Siding, Decks, Camper Roofs

    Are there any services SP Peregoy Home Improvements does not offer?

    No torched down roof systems,